All About Plumbing & Septic | Plumbing in 90 Old Shoals Rd - Arden NC - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

All About Plumbing & Septic

5.0
604 reviews
(Plumbing)
 90 Old Shoals Rd, Unit 103, Arden, NC 28704

Write a review

(828) 778-2425

Write a review

5on Facebook, Sep 21, 2016
I've used All About Plumbing on 3 separate occasions and all have been outstanding. Everybody has been extremely professional, courteous and timely. All 3 were completed in the time allotted and on budget. Joe Brandon, Nate Rice and Richard Wade were the technicians, and they all did a fabulous job. I can highly recommend All About Plumbing with no reservations. more »
Business Response:
Mr. Martin, Thank you for taking your time to review our recent and past service. It has been our pleasure to repair and remodel your plumbing system. I am glad to hear that all three of our technicians have met and exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to all three technicians. We have 16 different technicians and I know that no matter which one comes out you will not be dissatisfied as we only hire professional and experienced technicians. Thank you again for your continued business and I look forward to working with you in the future. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Sep 20, 2016
I recommend the services of All About Plumbing. They guarantee their work. Furthermore, as an attorney, I have appreciated how they professionally and reasonably address any follow-up issues. Although their pricing is fair, if you are looking for the cheapest price, then call another company. But, if you are looking for quality work and peace of mind, then call All About. Jay Kerr more »
Business Response:
Mr Kerr, Thank you for taking the time to review our services. I know you are a very busy attorney so it is a great compliment that you took the time to review our services. Your satisfaction is our utmost responsibility and it sounds like we have done just that. We do always stand behind our work 100% and unlike most companies we are not afraid to admit if we are wrong. We just want our homeowners to have the best plumbing experience possible. If you ever need anything else just let me know. Thank you for your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Sep 18, 2016
Couldn't have been better. The experience started with an actual person answering my call and letting me know when he could get to me. The technician who came arrived when he said he would, knew just what to do, how to do it, and did it quickly. And he was a nice guy. I'll call All About Plumbing & Septic for any future plumbing needs.
Replace leaking/broken shower valve cartridge...on a Sunday
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Eric's service. I am so glad to hear that we were able to get your plumbing issues resolved this weekend. We are always open and ready to make any plumbing or septic repair no matter the day or time. All of our technicians are continuously trained to stay on top of all new plumbing techniques to ensure that there is no call that we can't handle. We always strive to offer the most professional and prompt service in our service area. It sounds like Eric did exactly that. I hope you have no future plumbing issues, but don't hesitate to call us day or night if another issue arises. I really appreciate your kind words and business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Sep 15, 2016
Hurrah!!!! A company that says what it is going to do and then goes about and beyond.... They not only came later in the day but did all the work very professionally and did not leave me a mess to clean up.... BUT DID NOT CHARGE OVERTIME RATES.... they gave me a quote and that is what I paid.... will definitely use them again.... more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Carl's service. I know you needed a new water heater and I am so glad to hear that Carl was able to get the water heater replaced the same day for you. I know it went into the evening hours, but as you said we never charge an overtime charge. As a service based company we put our homeowners first and your need for a water heater was our #1 priority. I hope you don't have a need for our services anytime soon but if you do we are always here to help. I really appreciate your business and kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Sep 13, 2016
Had a stopped up kitchen sink late afternoon while preparing dinner for guests. Called and they worked until a service person was found who could come out and clean out the lines. Richard arrived in about 1 1/2 hours and fixed the problem, cleaned up after himself. Great service!!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's service. I know your kitchen stopped up at the most inconvenient time for you. I am so glad that we were able to get Richard out to your home in the nick of time. I hope that this kitchen sink stoppage didn't effect your dinner plans to much. Richard is a true professional and I knew he would get your kitchen sink back to working order in no time. I hope you don't have any future plumbing issues but if you do don't hesitate to call us at anytime. I really appreciate your business and kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Sep 13, 2016
It took a fair bit of digging before we found the tank. On digging down to it, it was discovered that the outlet hatch was directly beneath a huge azalea bush. To my wife's great pleasure, the tech was able to dig up the azalea, unharmed, so it could be transplanted. Once into the tank, the san tee was found to be damaged, and was repaired on the spot. All told, 2-1/2 hours work, and everything's perfect. We could not be more pleased with the work, the timeliness, and the price.
I needed the tank pumped, as it had apparently never been pumped in the 24 years since it was put in. That meant, first, finding the tank. There were no records of the original septic installation system: they'd been lost in a long-ago flood..
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Tim's service. As a company we always try to leave a homeowners yard in the same condition we found it. 95% of all septic tanks do not have access at the ground level and must be dug up to service. We try to set ourselves apart from other companies by always making sure we keep our work area neat and clean when we have completed the job. If that means making sure your plants are unharmed, we are always happy to move them. Our technicians are trained to treat your home like their own and leave the smallest impact on your property as possible. I really appreciate your kind words and your detailed description of our service. If you need anything else don't hesitate to call us at anytime. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Sep 11, 2016
First of all, the provider answered the phone. This is definitely not true of all service providers. A quick appointment was scheduled. Josh was the tech and did a fantastic diagnostic. The recommended treatment was done the following week. Even delays of 10 minutes are called in by phone. All went so well that we decided to buy a new water heater from them. Installation was completed the day of service and inspected by Chris at our convenience the following week. As our plummer has retired, we are happy to have found this reliable new service !!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Josh's service. I know on our original visit we needed to clean the gutter lines that were causing you issues near your back door. With all of our drain cleanings we always offer a free camera inspection to make sure we cleaned the pipe properly as well as inspect for defects. This is always important in making sure your stoppage won't happen again. I am so glad that once he was done he was able to look at your water heater and have it replaced as well. At 20 years old that water heater was definitely at the end of its life and it was a great idea to replace that water heater before it flooded your home. An old water heater usually ruptures at the welds and will continue to flood your home until the water supply is shut off. This can be devastating. I am so glad that you have decided to use our services for any future plumbing or septic service that may arise. I really appreicate your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Sep 07, 2016
Fast, efficient, friendly service. Evan and Oscar did a great job and were very knowledgeable courteous with all my questions more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words and review of Evan and Oscars service. I know your water heater was beyond repair and needed to be replaced. I am glad to see that we were able to replace your water heater the same day that you called in. We are always available for same day service and try to leave enough time for each one of our technicians to complete any and all of the work that needs to be done. Your new water heater comes with a no hassle 6 year warranty that includes parts and labor. If you have any issues (and I hope you won't) please don't hesitate to call us at anytime. Thank you for your review of our service and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Sep 01, 2016
I found both the individual with whom I spoke on the telephone and the tech who came to us in a very timely manner to be thoroughly professional in our encounter. The repair was done efficiently and, after 24 hours, I find no negative developments. Our leaking sink drain has been properly diagnosed and properly repaired, and at a fair price. I will call on these folks again when need arises. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your review of Joe's service. I know a sink drain leak can seem like a minor issue, but most sink drain leaks go unnoticed for an extended period of time which can cause major damage to your cabinets/floor. I am glad to hear that you are very observant of your home and we were able to get Joe out there to repair your leak before any major damage occurred. We also stand behind our work 100%. If this repair even drips one drop don't hesitate to call us at any time and we will get right back out there to make sure everything is working as it should. We answer our phones 24/7. I really appreciate your kind words and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Aug 31, 2016
This isn't your ordinary plumbing service! There is no price gouging, no waiting weeks for an appointment, no hemming or hawing about how to get a project done; just professional, courteous, knowledgable people who feel like family from the start. Nate came out (right on time) and took care of four important plumbing jobs for us in one morning, leaving everything working great and as tidy (or more so!) as it was when he arrived. He had great suggestions and advice for the tricky items, and went the extra mile to make sure it was all done right. Thanks, AAP! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your review of Nate's service. Your review lets me know that we are living up to our motto. We got into the plumbing business to help our community and offer the best plumbing service experience in our area. Nate is a true professional and is a master at his craft. There isn't a plumbing issue that Nate can't figure out. I am glad that all of your plumbing issues were resolved quickly and he was able to give you some advice about your plumbing system. We are here to help so we feel like the only "dumb" question is the one that doesn't get asked. Don't hesitate to call us at any time day or night. We are always here to answer your call. I really appreciate your business and kind words!! I will be sure to pass this along to Nate. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Aug 29, 2016
Joe B. and his crew came out and replaced a tub with a shower unit in my elderly mothers bathroom. They did a great job and cleaned up after themselves when they were done. I definitely recommend them for your plumbing needs as well! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Joe's service. Converting a tub to a shower unit is not a DYI project and I am glad that you chose our company to make sure this project happened without an issue. The worst part of a bathroom remodel is not being able to shower or use your bathroom for an extended period of time. When we start a shower/ tub replacement we can usually replace most any shower/ tub in the same day. We never leave our homeowners without their facilities and try to make your plumbing projects as hassle free as possible. We only employee experienced and professional technicians that can make short work of even the most complicated projects. I really appreciate your business and kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
On BBB, Aug 29, 2016
I have been extremely pleased with the 2 technicians that came out and worked on the following: sediment in pipes, installation of whole house filters and replacement of an outside spigot. Carl has been out to the house twice and Eric once. Their work and behavior is very professional. The work is also backed with a guarantee. Another thing great was that Eric came out on the weekend (no overtime charge). I would never go anywhere else for my plumbing from this point on. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Carl and Eric's service. You will not be disappointed with any of our technicians because we only employ the best and most professional technicians in our area. Carl and Eric are masters in the plumbing industry and can make short work of any plumbing issue. The advantage of having multiple experienced technicians is the collective knowledge of them all. If there ever was an issue that might stump Carl or Eric they have the resources to call any one of our other 14 technicians that can assist them. That gives us the ability to always be available to help with any plumbing or septic issue that might arise. We are still a local, family owned business and are able to keep our pricing lower than any of the large franchise plumbing companies in our area. This gives you the benefit of both worlds. Thank you for your amazing review and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Aug 26, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review our service. Your business is greatly appreciated. Don't hesitate to call us if you have any future issues. We are more than happy to help you at any time. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, Aug 26, 2016
Nate came out today and replaced a bathroom faucet. Great job and he is so polite and personable. We appreciate how you guys respond quickly to calls and do great work! Thank you!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Nate's service. We only offer professional and lasting repairs. A lavatory faucet is one of the most used and under appreciated faucets in the home. Most people think about their kitchen faucet when talking about replacing a faucet but a lavatory faucet can change the look of the entire bathroom. It is a great and inexpensive way to personalize your bathroom with out a complete remodel. I know will you be happy with your faucet install and if you need anything else don't hesitate to call us at anytime. I really appreciate your business and kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, Aug 23, 2016
Alex Wilson and his team are spectacular! They worked last week until 2am finding my leak and repairing it! Such hard working honest folks! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Alex and Eric's service. No matter the time of day we always are available to make sure that your plumbing issues will get resolved quickly and professionally. I know your water leak was a bit of a challenge because it was behind the sheet rock ceiling and underneath a bathroom, but I am glad that Eric stayed to make sure the leak was repaired. I hope you don't have any future issues like this one but if you do I know you will give us a call. I really appreciate your business and kind words about our service!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, Aug 19, 2016
On of the properties that our company manages had a water leak in one of the lower level bathrooms. Not only did All About Plumbing answer their phone at 5:30 pm Richard Wade was waiting for me when I arrived at the home an hour later. Problem diagnosed and repaired and cleaned up in an hour. Absolutely amazing!! Best customer service ever. Richard is very professional. All About Plumbing you now will have ALL of our business. Thank you for running this amazing company! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your review on Richard's service. We offer truly 24/7 service no matter the time or the day. We are always ready to help with your plumbing or septic issues. I am glad that Richard was able to make the water line repairs to your home before any flood damage occurred. That is why it is so important that we respond as quickly as possible to plumbing and septic repairs. Even a small leak can cause thousands of dollars in damage to a home and can cause mold to grow in your home if not dried up properly. I really appreciate your detailed review about our responsiveness and professionalism. I really hope you don't have any future plumbing issues but don't hesitate to call us anytime if you do. I really appreciate your business and kind words. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Aug 17, 2016
This was my first contact with this plumbing company. Beginning with the initial phone contact, they were professional, courteous and helpful. I had a problem with a leaking hot water tank that I suspected needed to be replaced. A plumber was at my home within three hours and the issue was resolved within two hours.
Their fee structure is reasonable and is based solely on the type of service needed. There are no hidden costs or dishonest dealing. I will use All About Plumbing again when I have a need and I have already recommended them to others.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Joe's service Your very detailed description of your experience with our company is music to my ears. We always try to offer the best service in our area. From the initial phone call to the service technician, professionalism is our priority. The service industry has gotten away from customer service and we are trying to be the exception. We feel that our homeowners satisfaction is our main goal. We accomplish this by always answering the phone by an employee and never using an answering service, always showing up on time, offering free estimates on only quality repairs, industry leading warranties, just to name a few. I really appreciate your business and your kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Aug 15, 2016
My experience with All About Plumbing & Septic was pleasant and I wouldn't hesitate to call them again if I needed some plumbing work done. Scheduling was convenient and easy. The serviceman came on time, he was knowledgeable and friendly, the work was done quickly and, since I haven't had any more problems, with competency. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's service. I know that your issues were not a major emergency but even a faucet drip can become a huge issue if left unchecked. I am glad to hear that we were able to rebuild your faucet and get everything back to working order during our initial visit. The handle on your hose faucet was also broke and I am glad that Richard went ahead and replaced that at no charge. We are not a franchise company so we are able to make sure we take care of our homeowners the best way possible. Replacing the handle of a hose faucet is very simple and we just couldn't see charging you for something that simple and we do not charge any trip fees or service charges . I hope you have no future plumbing issue but don't hesitate to call us day or night if any issue does arise. I really appreciate your kind words and business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Aug 14, 2016
Great service providers. Eric, Oscar and Kyle showed up on time, were pleasant, answered my million questions. Unforeseen problems resulted in above and beyond responses. Have already recommended you all to my neighbors. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review our service. I know your job was a multiple day process and I am glad that everything went smoothly. We are always here to help and if any issue arises just let us know. We are a local, family owned company so there is no red tape or fighting about warranties. We stand behind our work 100%. Don't hesitate to call us in the future for any plumbing or septic need that you may have. I really appreciate your business and kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Aug 10, 2016
Best imaginable service provider. Consistently knowledgeable, reliable, trustworthy and fair. But best of all - they care - about timeliness, safety, quality, and their customers! I could not be a happier customer! Shout out to Joe - the best of the best! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words about Joe's service. I know that a tankless water heater is a great feature to have and I am so sorry to learn that yours has had issues. Luckily we do offer industry leading warranties and your tankless water heater is still covered. I know this doesn't help with the inconvenience of being with out hot water for a day, but now you have a brand new tankless hot water heater at no charge. Hopefully this solves all the issues with the hot water heater but we are always here to help. Thank you for your continued business and kind words!!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on BirdEye, Aug 05, 2016
My husband and I can't even begin to tell you how much we appreciate Nate.� We had a plumbing emergency last night, looked in the phone book for a 24/7 plumber and called All About Plumbing at 10:15 pm. Nate answered, we gave him our info and he said he would be here within an hour.� He arrived within the hour and went to work on our problem outside in a downpour.� Unfortunately, he couldn't resolve the problem last night, but came back this morning with more equipment and resolved our issue.� Nate is definitely an asset to your company. He's very professional, friendly and knowledgeable and, because of him, we will use All About Plumbing in the future (hopefully not another emergency though). more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Nate's service. I know that plumbing emergencies never happen when you expect them and your mainline stoppage was definitely an emergency. I am glad that you chose our company to take care of your issue. We do answer our phone 24/7, but what makes us different from other companies is we never use a call center or answering service. Our phones are answered by the owners or an call service technician after hours and weekends. We feel this is the only way to offer truly immediate service in cases of plumbing emergencies like yours. I do have to agree with you that Nate is a true asset to our company. He has been with us since we opened our doors and is a friend. I look forward to your future business and hope you never have another plumbing emergency but just know we are always here to help. I really appreciate your business and kind words! Don't hesitate to ask for Nate when you call in. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Aug 04, 2016
We had an immediate need for plumbing service at our vacation rental property, and All About Plumbing & Septic was the only company that would send someone that day. The technician called our guests before arriving, was on time, and very courteous, efficient and professional. The problem was quickly resolved at a very reasonable price. At our request, an on-site evaluation was made of what we would need to do to not have a repeat issue. The quote that we received was detailed and offered two options; both of which were cost efficient. We were extremely pleased, and would not hesitate to recommend All About Plumbing & Septic to all of our friends and neighbors. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Carl and Eric's service. I know there have been a couple issues with the main sewer line clogging up, but I am glad that we were able to get out there quickly to make sure your guests were not inconvenienced. I hope this doesn't happen again before we can get out there to make the permanent fix, but if it does we are always here to help. Just let me know when you are ready to make the sewer line repair and we will make sure it is taken care of quickly and professionally. I really appreciate your business and kind review!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Aug 01, 2016
I left an email on a Sunday morning (not an emergency, just wanted to get on their schedule). I received a reply an hour later saying that a plumber would be contacting me Monday unless it was an emergency. Got a call first thing Monday giving me approximate time and another with exact time. Very nice plumber named Josh was courteous and quick with the repair. Very satisfied!
I had a broken pipe from the disposal.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Josh's service. We always answer our emails and messages immediately to ensure fast service to all of our homeowners. Since it was Sunday we both decided to just go ahead and set up the appointment on Monday. I know when Josh arrived he found a slight leak on the drainage for the garbage disposal and made the necessary repairs. I look forward to helping you with any other plumbing or septic need you might have. Don't hesitate to call or message us at anytime. I really appreciate your review and business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Aug 01, 2016
I left an email on a Sunday morning (not an emergency, just wanted to get on their schedule). I received a reply an hour later saying that a plumber would be contacting me Monday unless it was an emergency. Got a call first thing Monday giving me approximate time and another with exact time. Very nice plumber named Josh was courteous and quick with the repair. Very satisfied! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Josh's service. We always answer our emails and messages immediately to ensure fast service to all of our homeowners. Since it was Sunday we both decided to just go ahead and set up the appointment on Monday. I know when Josh arrived he found a slight leak on the drainage for the garbage disposal and made the necessary repairs. I look forward to helping you with any other plumbing or septic need you might have. Don't hesitate to call or message us at anytime. I really appreciate your review and business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Jul 31, 2016
I called All Plumbing on a Sunday evening to address water leaking through the concrete block from an exterior wall into the basement. Evan arrived within 30 minutes, listened what I described, looked at the wall and advised it was probably due to a broken main water pipe. He made sure the water main was turned off and offered an on the spot free estimate to repair the pipe. I received a call the next day to advise he and his colleague were on their way. Evan and his buddy spent hours excavating along the exterior foundation wall, found the leak and installed new pipe into the house, also installing a new water shut off valve. Unfortunately, when the water was turned back on, we heard water leaking again. Here is where true professionalism shined through. Evan explained there was obviously a 2nd leak and that he and his buddy would have to excavate an additional 2-3 feet to find it; cost would be an additional $200. Evan was truthful and I appreciated his sense of responsibility and honesty in keeping me informed. After the additional excavation was complete, the 2nd leak was found and repaired. Evan showed me the 2 pieces of damaged pipe. When the job was done 6 hours later, every bit of dirt was back in place, all the water bottles removed from the yard (it was 93 degrees out there!), and apart from the fact that water wasn't leaking into the basement, you would never know they had been here. I was left with a good feeling that I had been treated honestly, repairs were done well, and I had a new plumbing company for future jobs. Thanks Evan and All Plumbing for your integrity and professionalism. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Evan's service. Evan is a true professional and an asset to our company. When you have a water service leak there is no way of knowing exactly how many leaks there are until you start digging them up and making repairs. Most of the time there will be a predominant leak which will be obvious. Once that leak is repaired and the pressure is restored to the water service the secondary leak will break wide open and become much more obvious. This is very common and truly frustrating to most homeowners. I am glad that Evan took his time and made sure he didn't leave until he knew your issues were completely resolved. The last thing you or we want is to make one repair and leave only to find that another leak has started. That is is why it is important for us to be patient and make sure that all of your plumbing issues are resolved the first time. I really appreciate your kind words and business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
Page 6 of 25

Contact

Edit

About

Edit
All About Plumbing & Septic is a local, family owned business that helps you solve all of your plumbing issues by providing clean, professional and friendly technicians with state-of-the-art equipment. We offer services in both residential plumbing and commercial plumbing in Hendersonville, NC and surrounding areas! Whether you need plumbing services, water heater repair, sewer lines services or more, All About Plumbing & Septic can help!
As a company you can rely on, we complete plumbing services jobs on time and offer work you can trust. We work with efficiency paired with good old-fashioned honest service. Our state-of-the-art equipment, such as our video inspection camera and locator, takes the guesswork out of finding your plumbing problem and allows us to pinpoint the exact location of your drain problems, eliminating extra work and cost in the process.

We are licensed professionals who are trained to respect you and your home. We offer 24/7 service at no extra charge. Your call will always be answered by an All About Plumbing & Septic employee and not an answering service or voicemail.

We serve residential and commercial clients in Western NC including Buncombe, Henderson, Transylvania, Haywood and Polk Counties with local technicians living in these areas. We also offer free estimates and upfront pricing to avoid any unpleasant surprises when your job is complete. For your residential plumbing and commercial plumbing needs in the greater Hendersonville, NC area, contact All About Plumbing & Septic today!
more »

Review summary

5  542
4  13
3  1
2  1
1  
47 reviews with no rating
5.0
604 reviews

REQUEST APPOINTMENT

Date
Time :