All About Plumbing & Septic | Plumbing in 90 Old Shoals Rd - Arden NC - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

All About Plumbing & Septic

5.0
604 reviews
(Plumbing)
 90 Old Shoals Rd, Unit 103, Arden, NC 28704

Write a review

(828) 778-2425

Write a review

5on Google, May 31, 2016
Came out on a holiday weekend Sunday, explained issue, and resolved it quickly. Highly recommend, will use in future! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Carl's service. No matter the day or time we are always available to help you with your plumbing repairs with no extra charges for nights or weekends. We take our business very seriously and offer the best service in the area. We take our time to make sure our homeowners completely understand the work needing to be done before we start doing any of the work. There is never a "dumb " question when trying to understand your plumbing or septic system. We are always here to help. I am glad that Carl was able to respond quickly to your plumbing issue and hope you don't need our services too soon in the future, but if you do we are here to help 24/7. I really appreciate your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, May 30, 2016
Over the holiday weekend, our tankless water heater, showed an error. We called All About Plumbing, they responded to our call and came to our home an hour later. Carl determined that the "error" was an "obstruction" in the vent. He continued to work to free the obstruction, which turned out to be a young 2ft. black snake! We supplied him with a trash bag and he supplied us with hot water! Carl was kind, helpful and through in his work. We were thankful he was on call - Thanks for rescuing us Carl! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Carl's service. I know we were all surprised to see a black snake in the vent piping for your hot water heater. I am sure the snake was just trying to find a warm place to sleep but didn't realize that the warm air was carbon monoxide. Sometime you just never know what you are going to find when you are making plumbing repairs. I am really glad that we were able to restore your hot water the same day. If you need anything else don't hesitate to give us a call at anytime. I really appreciate your review and business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, May 30, 2016
I have a rental property in Swannanoa and live out of state for my job. I contacted my colleagues from my former employer about a plumber/plumbing service that they recommend and All About Plumbing was on their list AND highly recommended. I submitted my email form for a service appointment and was contacted later that day to schedule service for when I would be in town. Not only did they show up early, the fixed a "repair" that another company did, AND bumped up the water pressure. Both myself and my tenant are incredibly happy. They worked fast, clean, and took time to educate me and walk me through step-by-step what they were going to do and what my charges would possibly be (with taxes included). I will recommend them to anyone that needs plumbing work. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Carl's service. We pride ourselves as a company on offering the fastest service around. When we received your email for an appointment it did go unnoticed for about 1 hr. That is very uncommon for us and we usually respond within the first 10 minutes of receiving the request. I want to apologize for that. Carl is an excellent plumber and has been in the trade for a long time. He can make short work of most any repair and only completes his plumbing repairs the best way possible for the homeowner. I know you will find that our repairs last the test of time. If there is any issues or you need any other plumbing or septic work don't hesitate to give us a call anytime. We stand behind all of our work 100%. There is no corporate office or hoops to jump through. Just call the office and talk to an owner at anytime as we are a local family owned business. I really appreciate your business and kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, May 30, 2016
The water bladder in my well fed water system started leaking and needed to be replaced...on the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend. Carl arrived about 1:00, made an assessment of the situation and determined what needed to be done. He was able to find parts and get someone from his supplier to meet him at the store (closed for the holiday). After obtaining the parts, he replaced the bladder and pressure switch. He left a little before 7:00, and we had water again. The cost estimate given at the time of the initial assessment was the final bill, even though he had spent over 6 hours and far more time than he had originally estimated. Great job by Carl and All About Plumbing. Thanks. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Carl's service. We completely understand that plumbing issues do not happen at the most opportune times. That is why we are always here to help you with any plumbing issue that may arise with no additional charges for after hours or weekends. Without a properly functioning pressure tank and tank tee you can not get water to your home. That is an emergency and luckily we have a great relationship with our supply warehouses and they are more than happy to open up for us when an emergency arises. I am glad that your water service was returned to your home the same day. If you have any future plumbing or septic issues don't hesitate to call us any time day or night. We are always here to help. I really appreciate your feedback and your business!!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, May 24, 2016
What a wonderful experience with All About Plumbing & Septic. I called to have my septic tank pumped and All About Plumbing & Septic's staff was very pleasant, punctual and very professional. Bud Walton and Kyle did a great job! Thank you to the staff of All About Plumbing & Septic. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Bud and Kyle's service. Maintaining your septic system is one of the most important things you can do to ensure a long life for your septic leach field. It also helps you to avoid very costly repairs or replacements of your septic system. It is recommended to service your septic tank every 3 to 5 years. I know you are getting ready to put your home on the market. Don't forget to call us for a septic inspection before you close on your new house. We offer very detailed and informative septic inspections. I really appreciate your business. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, May 20, 2016
CALLED FIVE PLUMBERS IN BREVARD AND NO ONE ANSWERED! THESE GUYS CAME THE SAME DAY. CARL WAS AWESOME. KNEW HIS STUFF. VERY HELPFUL. REASONABLE COST! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Carl's service. We are always here to help. No matter the time or day we always have a staff member answering our phones. I don't feel that it is good customer service to have an answering service answer your phones after hours. Most homeowners only call after hours when there is an emergency. Having an answering service just adds one more step in the process of getting a technician dispatched to your home. That is why we have our on-call service technicians answer the phones at night. No matter what time you call you will get to talk to either an owner of the company in the office or a skilled plumbing technician at night. That is the only way to do business and take care of our community. Don't hesitate to call us in the future for any plumbing or septic issue you might have. I really appreciate your feedback and kind words. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, May 18, 2016
I really appreciate the diligence and professionalism of the entire team at All About Plumbing, especially Tim Drennen for coming out once for my inspection and then again to perform septic work a month later after the closing of our home. It's the first time this city couple deals with septic tanks and All About Plumbing and Septic answered all our questions and performed a great and easy job in super prompt timing. Thank you! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Tim's service. We are always happy to share our knowledge about septic systems with anyone that will listen. A septic system doesn't get a lot of thought until there is an issue. Out of sight out of mind. It is an extremely important system to your home. If you waste water isn't flowing out of the home it will back back up into the home. No one wants that. Thank you for letting us service your new septic tank. Don't hesitate to call us with any future questions. There are no stupid questions. I really appreciate your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Home Advisor, May 15, 2016
Very professional and friendly, came out the next day after we called and gave a free estimate and then started the work the same day. When we thought we had a problem with one of our sink installs they came out the next day, 20 minutes after we called them, and checked it out. Everything was fine. Would hire them again. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. As a company we always offer upfront pricing and absolutely free estimates. That way everyone is on the same page with the work that needs to be done and its cost. I feel that is the only fair way to make a repair. If that repair is harder or takes longer then we expected we never change that price. I don't feel its right for a homeowner to pay for our oversight. We also stand behind our work 100%. Unlike most other franchise companies, we always go above and beyond to make sure our homeowners are happy. We are a local family owned business that doesn't have to answer to a corporate office so our homeowners can always talk to an owner when they call in. I know you will be happy with your repairs and don't hesitate to call us in the future for any plumbing need. We never charge a trip fee. I really appreciate your business and your feedback!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, May 13, 2016
From speaking with Caleb on the phone about having my septic system pumped, to Tim showing up about two hours later the same day, then digging through roots and 14 inches of packed dirt and leaves with Chris, partially during a thunder and lightning storm, I could not be happier with this company's professionalism and service. Thank you! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Tim and Kris' service. As a service based company we pride ourselves in only offering the best services that we can. Your detailed feedback lets me know that we are living up to that motto. Maintaining your septic tank is one of the most over looked service's. It is out of sight and out of mind. I am so glad that you had us pump and visually inspect your septic tank. Don't hesitate to call us in the future for any plumbing or septic needs. I really appreciate your business and mentioning me in your feedback. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, May 13, 2016
From speaking with Caleb on the phone about having my septic system pumped, to Tim showing up about two hours later the same day, then digging through roots and 14 inches of packed dirt and leaves with Chris, partially during a thunder and lightning storm, I could not be happier with this company's professionalism and service. Thank you! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review our service. I greatly appreciate your business and hope to work with you on future plumbing or septic issues. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
4on Angies List, May 12, 2016
Installed an outdoor hose bib at the rear of the house.
The crawlspace is walkable and the horizontal run was about 25 feet with a drop of 5 feet. The cost included the hose bib. I questioned th
e plumber about the cost and he kept saying the costs were from a book. I wanted it done and mistakenly had him do the job. It was a good job except for the excessive cost. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Evan's service. As a company we do offer upfront pricing with absolutely free estimates. We do also price all of our jobs out of a 85 page price book. This price book ensures that each one of our homeowners pays exactly same for the same job no matter which technician comes out. If our homeowners don't like the pricing you can refuse the estimate and there is no charge. I feel that this is the only fair way to do business. I would hate to see a homeowner pay more for a slower technician and their neighbor gets a better deal because their technician was faster. We are constantly evaluating our price book to ensure we are offering the best pricing on our services we can. I assure you, we are a least 20-30 % lower than most of our competitors. I know you will be happy with your new hose faucet. Don't forget to remove you hose before the cold weather comes. I really appreciate your busines!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
On Angies List, May 11, 2016
Unclogged bathroom sink with cordless drain auger.
Great company. The fast service estimates upfront with no surprises. Carlis very professional, courteous and that means everything a great job
well done. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Carl has been plumbing most of his life and can make even the most difficult plumbing job look easy. He is a true plumbing professional. I know a drain line clog can sometimes be a gross and dirty job but we take pride in always making sure we are clean and protect your home. It seems like Carl gave you a great example of our company. I hope you don't have any future plumbing issues but don't hesitate to call us if you do. We are here for you day and night. I really appreciate your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, May 09, 2016
Because I have an old house I've needed plumbing help on a number of occasions over the last 6 months (at least 3 times). For responsive, friendly, reasonably priced and professional service call All About Plumbing. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Your technicians have been Carl, Josh, Richard and Joe. You have had a full spectrum of work performed at your home. From a water line repair all the way to a gas water heater replacement. I really appreciate your continued business. If any other issues arise ( I hope not) don't hesitate to call our office at anytime. We are here day or night. Thank you for your kind words and continued business. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, May 09, 2016
Unclogged kitchen drain.
Thorough job. ?Fast. ?Problem solved. ?Came promptly on a Saturday night. ?We had tried to unclog it ourselves with a 15 ft snake purchased at the hardware store. ?It di
d not work. ?He was able to take care of it. ?Great job. ? more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Evan's service. I am so glad you called on a Saturday evening to take care of this issue. We never charge overtime or extra for weekend or after hour service for any plumbing emergency. Most homeowners are hesitant to call us on the weekend or nights because they don't want to pay overtime. That isn't the case with us. We started this company knowing that plumbing issues don't always occur during normal business hours. That is why our staff answers our phone day or night. If your drain or anything else in your home gives you any more problems don't hesitate to give us a call at anytime. I really appreciate your quick review and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, May 09, 2016
Had a clogged up garbage disposal. Within 30 minutes of my call, Richard Wade was here and promptly fixed the problem. He is a lovely man and quite good at what he does. We have had All About Plumbing here three times and each occasion was excellent in every way. They care and are very good at what they do. I now have them on speed dial. Thanks very much. Madalyn abd Howard Benn Swannanoa, NC more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time review Richard's service. I really appreciate your repeat business and your trust in our technicians. All of our technicians are the best in the area at plumbing and septic work. There is not a problem that we can't fix. I really hope you don't have any other plumbing issues, but I know you will give us a call if you do. I really appreciate all of your business and your kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, May 05, 2016
I found out the main water line to the house was leaking. It was originally installed in the late '80s. Joe came over on a Sunday and assessed the situation and recommended a new water line. The complete job, including a clean up, was handled in a very professional and timely manner. I highly recommend All About Plumbing & Septic for any plumbing or septic needs. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Joe's service. I am glad that you called us on Sunday to come take a look at your water service leak. I know your ABS water service was original to your home and would be more cost effective to replace the water service then to repair that style of piping. Whenever we dig in a homeowners yard we always take extreme care to leave the property in great condition. We pride ourselves in never leaving trash at your home and making sure your yard is put back to your liking. Joe is an expert at making it look like he was never digging in your yard. Your new water service has a 10 year warranty. Don't hesitate to call us with any issue. I really appreciate your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, May 05, 2016
Took apart very leaky tub faucet handles and replaced stem assemblies and springs. ?Inspected similar situation at sink in adjacent bathroom and cleaned assemblies. ?Old brass hardware there, so took picture for documentation in case replacement was necessary in the future so as to minimize turnaround time for ordering This was work that I could have probably done myself given sufficient free time, but would have involved having the water off for several hours and likely multiple times to the hardware store.
"Richard" *arrived on time *provided quote at time of arrival *was clean and unobtrusive, very professional *called several times to provide updates as work progressed despite low complexity *faucets now no longer leak
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's service. A faucet rebuild may seem to be a simple fix, but like you said, it can become very time consuming and costly. We get calls everyday with homeowners that started a plumbing project to only find out that they couldn't repair the issue and need the water back on before their spouse gets home. I am glad you chose our company to help you with your plumbing issues. Don't hesitate to call us in the future for any plumbing or septic need. I really appreciate your kind words and your business. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, May 05, 2016
Took apart very leaky tub faucet handles and replaced stem assemblies and springs. ?Inspected similar situation at sink in adjacent bathroom and cleaned assemblies. ?Old brass hardware there, so took picture for documentation in case replacement was necessary in the future so as to minimize turnaround time for ordering This was work that I could have probably done myself given sufficient free time, but would have involved having the water off for several hours and likely multiple times to the hardware store.
"Richard" *arrived on time *provided quote at time of arrival *was clean and unobtrusive, very professional *called several times to provide updates as work progressed despite low complexity *faucets now no longer leak
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's service. A faucet rebuild may seem to be a simple fix, but like you said, it can become very time consuming and costly. We get calls everyday with homeowners that started a plumbing project to only find out that they couldn't repair the issue and need the water back on before their spouse gets home. I am glad you chose our company to help you with your plumbing issues. Don't hesitate to call us in the future for any plumbing or septic need. I really appreciate your kind words and your business. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, May 05, 2016
Took apart very leaky tub faucet handles and replaced stem assemblies and springs. ?Inspected similar situation at sink in adjacent bathroom and cleaned assemblies. ?Old brass hardware there, so took picture for documentation in case replacement was necessary in the future so as to minimize turnaround time for ordering This was work that I could have probably done myself given sufficient free time, but would have involved having the water off for several hours and likely multiple times to the hardware store.
"Richard" *arrived on time *provided quote at time of arrival *was clean and unobtrusive, very professional *called several times to provide updates as work progressed despite low complexity *faucets now no longer leak
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's service. A faucet rebuild may seem to be a simple fix, but like you said, it can become very time consuming and costly. We get calls everyday with homeowners that started a plumbing project to only find out that they couldn't repair the issue and need the water back on before their spouse gets home. I am glad you chose our company to help you with your plumbing issues. Don't hesitate to call us in the future for any plumbing or septic need. I really appreciate your kind words and your business. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, May 04, 2016
Complicated septic replacement more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Richard's service. A septic system replacement is a large under taking and I am glad you chose us to take care of that for you. We do things a lot differently from our competitors. We hold ourselves to the highest standard possible when installing a septic system. In NC it is legal for a septic contractor to use duct tape and corrugated gutter pipe to install a drainfield. It is obvious that duct tape will not last very long buried in the earth and a future issue will arise. That is why we install our septic systems to plumbing code requirements. These codes are much stricter and require us to use much more durable materials. I know you will be pleased with your plumbing and septic work. If you have any issues or concerns don't hesitate to call us day or night. We always answer the phone. I really appreciate your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, May 04, 2016
Replaced main sewer line. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Joe's service. When you need a new sewer line everything can become overwhelming very quickly. Not only is your sewer line having issues, then you find out we will need to dig up your yard to replace it. That is why we take extreme care to make sure that our homeowners are explained everything upfront. We make sure that we keep the digging and disruption to a minimum. Most sewer line replacements can be completed in one or two days to ensure that our homeowners get a functioning sewer back as quickly as possible. We also offer a 10 year warranty on complete sewer line replacements. This is an absolute warranty that includes the materials and labor. I really appreciate your kind words and business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on BirdEye, May 04, 2016
Installed hot water heater.
It went very well - they were punctual and very knowledgeable - polite and patient. Thank you for a job well done!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. As a company we pride ourselves in always being professional and on time. Our office is staffed with the owners of the company. If you call during the day you will always get an owner on the phone. This allows us to make quick decisions in making sure our homeowners are taken care of. I really appreciate your business and don't forget about your warranty. All of our warranties are no questions asked. We stand behind our work 100%. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Apr 29, 2016
This was a complete plumbing system installation job as the existing plumbing system was a total disaster.?
This was a complete plumbing system installation on a three bedroom?two bath pier and
beam house.? There were no redeeming features in?the existing kludge of a plumbing system and I personally would not drink the water.? I was also responsible for driving the quote up as I hold steadfast to old school products and preferred a copper?plumbing system with specific valves.?? I think I received?excellent value for my?money and?selected a plumbing company?very wisely.?? Thank you?All?About Plumbing and Septic and job well done!? PS: the water tastes is excellent more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Joe's service. We were glad to repipe your plumbing system. It was fun and exciting to use the plumbing materials that you wanted. Copper water lines have stood the test of time and are a great option for a water distribution system. Most people don't know, but it is an art to be able to solder copper water lines and not everyone is good at it. It is like creating a plumbing sculpture. I know everything is going to work great for you. If you need anything else don't hesitate to call us at anytime. I really appreciate your business. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
On Angies List, Apr 27, 2016
Replaced faucet, checked other plumbing, checked well and filtration system.
Responded very quickly service and professional and explained everything so I understood and very clear and was on ti
me. Richard Wade was who came and I refer him to anyone. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Richard's service. We always offer absolutely free estimates and it is always a good idea to allow us to review any plumbing concerns you might have before there is an issue. We are here to serve our community and prevent disasters. Plumbing issues can cause major damage to your home if not taken care of properly. That is why we offer 6 monthl check ups where we will come out and visually inspect your plumbing to make sure there are no issues. This is a free service we offer our homeowners. We even call you to set the appointment. If this is something your are interested in don't hesitate to call the office at anytime. I really appreciate your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
4on Angies List, Apr 27, 2016
Quote given for digging out old sewer line and installing clean out, flush line, inspect. The quote was more than I could afford so I dug out the line myself and installed the clean out myself. I replaced all the dirt myself. He flushed line and camera inspected. The price quoted for digging and installation was $600 and then the remaining was for flush out and camera. I was expecting to save $600 since I did all the hard manual labor myself. The price was almost the same. | |I later had to have a different line done and called a different company (a very well respected one). That company about fainted when I told them the price for the other line. I was told by that company that they could have replaced the entire line for close to that price. | |I won't be using All About Plumbing again. However, they were extremely professional and he was more than willing to answer random questions I had via text. If you have the extra money to have clean cut guys dressed in khakis and a nice shirt show up to your house, use them. If you need great work at a more affordable price, look elsewhere. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. I am very sorry that you feel that we are a little higher than the other company. I can assure you that $1,500 would not buy the appropriate materials to replace your entire sewer line and do the work according to NC plumbing code. The materials we use are all heavy duty and last the test of time and we pull plumbing permits as required for any licensed plumbing company to do. That is why we offer longer warranties than any other company in our area. I did review your proposal and invoice and it does seem that you were charged $625.72 for a 2 way clean out, a hydro jet trailer drain cleaning machine and a video camera inspection. We did find and diagnose the issue at this point with the video camera, which most companies don't have. Your sewer line is in need of being replaced/ repair. There is severe misalignment's in your sewer line that will cause future issues. I have checked your prices and they are offered at an extreme discount and much lower than originally quoted. I know that our pricing is much lower than all the professional plumbing service companies in the area. I am very sorry that your experience with us wasn't the best, but I hope you give us the opportunity to make you life long customer with us. You will not be disappointed with our work. I really appreciate your review and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manger
Page 8 of 25

Contact

Edit

About

Edit
All About Plumbing & Septic is a local, family owned business that helps you solve all of your plumbing issues by providing clean, professional and friendly technicians with state-of-the-art equipment. We offer services in both residential plumbing and commercial plumbing in Hendersonville, NC and surrounding areas! Whether you need plumbing services, water heater repair, sewer lines services or more, All About Plumbing & Septic can help!
As a company you can rely on, we complete plumbing services jobs on time and offer work you can trust. We work with efficiency paired with good old-fashioned honest service. Our state-of-the-art equipment, such as our video inspection camera and locator, takes the guesswork out of finding your plumbing problem and allows us to pinpoint the exact location of your drain problems, eliminating extra work and cost in the process.

We are licensed professionals who are trained to respect you and your home. We offer 24/7 service at no extra charge. Your call will always be answered by an All About Plumbing & Septic employee and not an answering service or voicemail.

We serve residential and commercial clients in Western NC including Buncombe, Henderson, Transylvania, Haywood and Polk Counties with local technicians living in these areas. We also offer free estimates and upfront pricing to avoid any unpleasant surprises when your job is complete. For your residential plumbing and commercial plumbing needs in the greater Hendersonville, NC area, contact All About Plumbing & Septic today!
more »

Review summary

5  542
4  13
3  1
2  1
1  
47 reviews with no rating
5.0
604 reviews

REQUEST APPOINTMENT

Date
Time :