All About Plumbing & Septic | Plumbing in 90 Old Shoals Rd - Arden NC - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

All About Plumbing & Septic

5.0
604 reviews
(Plumbing)
 90 Old Shoals Rd, Unit 103, Arden, NC 28704

Write a review

(828) 778-2425

Write a review

5on Facebook, Apr 27, 2016
We had an issue on a Saturday with our pressure valve on our gas hot water heater. My husband was referred by a good friend to All About Plumbing. He called them & described the problem & within the hour (on a Saturday!) a very nice gentleman named Carl was at our home checking out the problem. Diagnosed it quickly, gave us repair/price options & proceeded to repair it. We were very impressed with the prompt service & wonderful work that we received from Carl. Based upon our experience, we would definitely recommend this company. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Carl's service. As a service based company our doors are always open. We operate 24/7 and there is always a staff member answering the phone. No matter the day or the time we will answer the phone and take care of any plumbing issue you may have. I am glad to hear that Carl was able to take care of your pressure issue before it became a larger plumbing issue. I hope you don't have another plumbing issue, but if you do don't hesitate to call at anytime. I really appreciate your kind words and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Apr 20, 2016
Scheduled the appointment online and received a phone call within the hour. We were contacted again when Evan, the tech was en route.
Evan arrived as scheduled and took the time to test several
things and explain ...MoreScheduled the appointment online and received a phone call within the hour. We were contacted again when Evan, the tech was en route.
Evan arrived as scheduled and took the time to test several things and explain what he was doing. He did a great job and got things moving again.
Very professional and we highly recommend this company!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Evan's service. Our office always tries to respond immediately to our online service requests because we feel that customer service is one of the most important aspects of a service based business. Each service call is unique since no two houses are plumbed exactly the same. Each time we come out we will first evaluate the situation and offer a 100% free estimate for the work that is needed. If the work is approved we always leave our technicians enough time to take care of your issues. We feel that this is the only honest way to do business. No one wants a high bill surprise at the end of your service call. I really appreciate your detailed review of Evan's service and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Apr 20, 2016
Called them about a leaking T&P relief valve on my two-year-old water heater. Kyle replaced the pressure reducing valve to reduce the supply pressure from 150 psi to 75 psi. Solved the leaky valve issue.
I called All About Plumbing at lunch time and they had a technician at my home about three hours later. Pretty great same day response time. My wife and I weren't at home at the time so the technician called me to tell me he had diagnosed the problem and what he would need to do to fix the problem, including how much it would cost. I approved the work, he went and got the parts and returned to fix the issue (replaced pressure reducing valve). After he was finished, he called me and we arranged payment by phone.? All About Plumbing made the process very easy and I'm very pleased with the work. They kept me informed by phone?throughout the process. I'd have no problem calling them again. Glad to have found them on Angie's List.?
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Kyle's service. As a company we also try to offer immediate service to all of our homeowners. Our technicians are drug tested and background checked so I am completely confident in letting them enter a home without the homeowner being there. Being a family run business we know know our technicians personally and they are just part of our family. I am glad that Kyle was able to diagnose the pressure issue and get it resolved before it caused any other damage to your home. High water pressure is the leading cause of burst supply lines in a home and that is the #1 flood damage claim for homeowners insurance. I am glad it never went that far for you. If you need anything else don't hesitate to call. I really appreciate your detailed review and business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Apr 20, 2016
Rapid response...immediate estimate and parts delivery. Great job!!!
Richard Wade did a great job and was clean and professional and informative. Would recommend Richard and company to everyone!
!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's service. We are always striving to offer the best and most professional plumbing and septic services in our community. Your review just confirms that Richard lived up to our service motto. I hope you don't have another plumbing issue, but if you do just give us a call at anytime, we always answer our phones 24/7 to offer emergency service when you need it. I really appreciate your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Apr 20, 2016
Scheduled the appointment online and received a phone call within the hour. We were contacted again when Evan, the tech was en route.
Evan arrived as scheduled and took the time to test several
things and explain what he was doing. He did a great job and got things moving again.
Very professional and we highly recommend this company!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Evan's service. Our office always tries to respond immediately to our online service requests because we feel that customer service is one of the most important aspects of a service based business. Each service call is unique since no two houses are plumbed exactly the same. Each time we come out we will first evaluate the situation and offer a 100% free estimate for the work that is needed. If the work is approved we always leave our technicians enough time to take care of your issues. We feel that this is the only honest way to do business. No one wants a high bill surprise at the end of your service call. I really appreciate your detailed review of Evan's service and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Apr 20, 2016
My disposal has been broken for 6 months. We called All About Plumbing and they scheduled us for a visit the day of our call. Richard was the tech that came to our house. He was on time and very professional during his visit. After ...MoreMy disposal has been broken for 6 months. We called All About Plumbing and they scheduled us for a visit the day of our call. Richard was the tech that came to our house. He was on time and very professional during his visit. After replacing my disposal, he even showed me what had stopped it up in the first place. I will definitely use them for any future plumbing issues we may encounter. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's service. As a service based company we are always available when our homeowners need a service call, but we are always providing tips on how homeowners can avoid having plumbing issues in the future. We are here to service and help our community when a plumbing or septic job gets to big or complicated for the homeowner. I am always glad to hear from our return customers, but I like to tell them "I hope you don't have to call us again soon but if you have an issue you know who to call." I am glad to know that Richard provided a great service experience for you. I really appreciate your business. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Apr 14, 2016
My disposal has been broken for 6 months. We called All About Plumbing and they scheduled us for a visit the day of our call. Richard was the tech that came to our house. He was on time and very professional during his visit. After replacing my disposal, he even showed me what had stopped it up in the first place. I will definitely use them for any future plumbing issues we may encounter. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's service. As a service based company we are always available when our homeowners need a service call, but we are always providing tips on how homeowners can avoid having plumbing issues in the future. We are here to service and help our community when a plumbing or septic job gets to big or complicated for the homeowner. I am always glad to hear from our return customers, but I like to tell them "I hope you don't have to call us again soon but if you have an issue you know who to call." I am glad to know that Richard provided a great service experience for you. I really appreciate your business. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Apr 13, 2016
Replace water service from street.
Richard & crew were here long days & completed the job on schedule.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's service. I know your water service replacement was not a standard replacement and had a couple of obstacles along the way, but I am glad that we were able to leave your water on most of the time. With every water service replacement we run the new water service line first then cut the old line to make the connections to the new water service line. This allows our customers to use water until the last minute. I would never want to cut the water off to a home on the first day on a multiple day job as that would not be good customer service. I really appreciate your kind words and let me know if you need anything else. Don't forget your water service comes with a 10 Year Warranty. I appreciate you as a customer and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, Apr 13, 2016
I needed a faucet put in from leaking and a tub fixture tightened from leaking called them and they sent someone out in less than 40 mins!! His name was Richard Wade and very professional and fixed my sink and tub and price was very reasonable definitely using them again matter fact this afternoon for septic pump and to check my well filter system that Richard said they do also, to have a company who does all this in one call is great!!! Thank you so much! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Richard's service. We are always happy to offer free visual inspections of any plumbing issue that you may have. It is always better to be pro-active instead of re-active. Richard is a great plumber and I know he made lasting repairs to your faucet. We only offer the best repairs that we know will fix our home owners issues the first time. I really appreciate your kind words and business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, Apr 12, 2016
when my water line broke, and water was leaking very bad, l look in the yellow pages for a
plumbing company and the first add l saw was this guys, l call them and Richard came about
8:30 p
m to cheeked out. he game an estimate on the spot. it was the weekend, so he told me
that they will be able to come on monday to fix the water line, but no they came on sunday!!!!
instead no additional fees!!....
See More Richard and crew many thanks. l know now who to call in the future.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's service. A water service leak is a major issue and we always try to respond quickly to make sure our home owners don't loose any more water than they already have. Luckily once the repair has been made the city water department will issue a credit for the water loss to help with the higher than normal water bill. Your new water service line comes with a 10 year warranty. If for any reason an issue does arise don't hesitate to call us anytime. Being a local, family owned business we always stand behind our work 100 % and answer our phone 24/7 to make sure our customers are taken care of. I appreciate your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Apr 11, 2016
Richard Ward came out immediately to check out my well pump. He was helpful, thorough, and professional in every way. Went above and beyond in suggesting next steps. I'll definitely call again. Many thanks. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's service. I know that when you called you were worried about a rising power bill. We always offer free estimates and were glad to come out and make sure that your plumbing system was working as it should. It is always a great idea to protect your well as it is one of the most expensive plumbing systems to replace. Not to mention the most important plumbing system. No well = No Water. I am glad that Richard was able to confirm that everything was working as it should at the time of his inspection. If you need anything else don't hesitate to call us at any time. I appreciate your kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on BirdEye, Apr 07, 2016
Richard was prompt - as my house was flooding - solved problem - quickly & professionally when I need other plumbing I'll call again. �He replace valve s and supply lines. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Richard's service. I know it was an emergency when you called and I am glad that Richard was available to head right over. Your home has Polybutylene piping which has been outlawed because of its tendency to leak. I know we repaired the issues under your sinks, but if it leaks again we may need to address replacing all the polybutylene pipes still under your home. I would hate to see you have another leak and flood like this last time. Restoration work after a flood is never an easy process. I really appreciate your kind words and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Apr 05, 2016
Repaired ruptured outdoor facet and replace feed line which was flooding our garage whenever we had to turn on this faucet.
Went very well. They came out within an hour after when we called. Rep
airs were neat and professionally done.
Price was good and they included discounts for being an Angie's List member and for being a new customer.
Installer was courteous and a pleasure to have in our home.
We definitely plan to call this company again for future work.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Tony's service. Frost free hose faucets are a great feature to have especially in the Spring time. This time of year everyone is getting out into their gardens and yards and using their hose faucets. What happens a lot of the times is we find that the hose faucet has froze in the winter and is leaking into the home. This is very discouraging. I am glad that Tony was able to get your hose faucet replaced in time for Spring planting season. Don't hesitate to call us in the future for any plumbing or septic needs you may have. I really appreciate your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, Apr 02, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. As a service based company your feedback is needed to make sure we are serving our community right. I really appreciate your business and taking the time to rate us. Please don't hesitate to let me know if any future plumbing or septic issues arise. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on BirdEye, Apr 01, 2016
Replaced our hot water heater same day, and replaced a pressure regulator that could have caused even more trouble. Chris was fast, reliable, and reasonably priced. Other companies wanted money just to come to our door, and I experienced high pressure sale tactics with the gas company. Would recommend. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Chris and Josh's service. Your water heater is an extremely important plumbing fixture in your home. I am glad that Chris and Josh were able to get that replaced quickly and without any complications. I know that the pressure regulating valve was also bad and you are exactly right that it would have caused other issues in your home. That is why we always take the time to make sure there are no other issues in your home before we leave. I know that your pressure regulating valve going out caused the pressure to spike and made your water heater go bad. If Chris and Josh didn't catch that there would have been other plumbing issues/ leaks in your future. I really appreciate your business and kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, Mar 31, 2016
Tim Drennin pumped our septic tank which we had uncovered and when he finished he covered it up and reseeded the area. What a professional job by a professional company.I highly reccomend these guys for all plumbing and septic needs! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your review of Tim's service. I really appreciate your kind words. We always try to leave your yard in the same condition as when we arrived. Often times it is necessary to dig up your yard to access your septic tank. When that is necessary we always put down grass seed and straw to bring your yard back to its original condition. I really appreciate your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
4on Angies List, Mar 24, 2016
They were very good, but also very expensive. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We do our best to provide professional plumbing services at a competitive price. It is our policy to give up front pricing at no charge and we have no trip or service fees for the free estimate. If you do not agree to the price our technician will leave without any charge for the free estimate. We don't charge a service call fee like most plumbing companies and feel this is the fairest way to treat our customers. We thank you that you felt our services were very good and we strive to hire the most experienced plumbers available to offer the best plumbing services available in the area. Thank you for trusting us with your plumbing needs. Caleb Wilson Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Mar 23, 2016
Unclogged toilet
I was very pleased with my experience. I called for service after noon and was told that someone would be able to come in the late afternoon. I received a call a little after 3:
00 and Richard Wade arrived at 3:30. He was very professional and personable. He gave an estimate, accepted my coupon and went to work. He completed the job quickly and left the bathroom in good order. He took the time to discuss what he found. He also took the time to explain to us about toilets and possible replacement in the future if we would want to pursue that. I recommend both him and this company highly. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. From scheduling an appointment to the time our plumbing technicians arrive on site communication is important. Because we are a family owned business an owner of the company answers the phone between 8 am and 5 pm Monday through Friday to insure that we handle each customer with care. We only hire the most experienced plumbers to service our clients. Each of our plumbing technicians are trained to take time to explain all of the plumbing issues they may find and to give you options to take care of your plumbing issues Thank you for trusting us with your plumbing needs. Caleb Wilson Operations Manager
On Angies List, Mar 22, 2016
Cleared blockages in drain lines.
We called bob and he was here in 1 hour. He got to work immediately after we described what the problem Was we needed emergency service and that’s what we all
got. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Bob's service. When plumbing emergencies happen we do our best to get there and help you as quickly as possible. Drain line clogs can cause serious damage if not taken care of in a timely manner. I am glad Bob was able to diagnose the problem and get to work immediately. We do our best to hire the most experienced plumbers in the area to take care of our customers. If there is anything else we can help you with don't hesitate to give us a call We really appreciate your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
On Angies List, Mar 14, 2016
Put in vent for whirlpool bath put in alarm for pump.
Our service person was very detailed as what needed to be done – no surprises.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's service. We always offer upfront pricing that we stand behind. If the work is agreed upon we never change the price. The only time a price will change if additional work is added. If my technician over looks or under bids the job we never ask to raise the price. As a company we don't feel like that is fair. If there is anything else you need don't hesitate to call us at any time. I really appreciate your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Mar 12, 2016
Richard did an excellent job repairing my kitchen sink plumbing issues, everything was taken care of in a timely mannor and he was incredibly polite, helpful, and punctual. Definitely recommend the plumbing service to anyone who needs it! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's service. We only employ the most knowledgeable and professional technicians in our area. Richard is a true professional. He is extremely knowledgeable about all things plumbing and septic and never leaves a job unless the homeowner is completely satisfied. I really appreciate your business and your kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, Mar 12, 2016
Richard did an excellent job repairing my kitchen sink plumbing issues, everything was taken care of in a timely mannor and he was incredibly polite, helpful, and punctual. Definitely recommend the plumbing service to anyone who needs it! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's service. We only employ the most knowledgeable and professional technicians in our area. Richard is a true professional. He is extremely knowledgeable about all things plumbing and septic and never leaves a job unless the homeowner is completely satisfied. I really appreciate your business and your kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Mar 09, 2016
3/9/16- Carl came to our house at exactly 9am and fixed our toilet, replaced all the parts and was very professional. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Very pleased!!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Carl's service. A running toilet might not seem like a large issue, but it can definitely cause some serious damage. If you are on a well system the constant use of water can cause your well pump to be over worked and shorten its life span considerably. If you are on the city water system this can make your water bill sky rocket. That is why it is always important to take care of running toilets quickly. I am glad to hear you were pleased with Carl's service. If you have any concerns or questions don't hesitate to call us any time. We answer the phone 24 hrs. There is never an answer service. I really appreciate your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, Mar 09, 2016
Arrived on time, Very professional from start to finish. The two men worked very hard, and did an outstanding job, since my tank hadn't been pumped out for 21 yrs.
I definenately recommend
this company! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Tim's service. A septic tank is the most important part to a septic system, but unfortunately it is most forgotten part as well. It is important to have your septic tank clean every 3-5 years to ensure a proper and healthy septic system is maintained. This is a job most people don't want to think about and that's were we come in. There is no hassle or issues with our septic tank cleaning. We will clean your entire septic tank and visually inspect the tank. That way we make you aware of any issues that may need to be addressed with your septic system. Don't hesitate to call us for any plumbing or septic need you may have.
4on Angies List, Mar 08, 2016
pumped septic
Great service
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the review of our service. We always strive to be as professional and responsive as possible. We have an owner or technician answering the phone 24/7 to make sure all calls and emergencies are taken care of as promptly as possible. Pumping out your septic tank is a very important part of keeping your system working properly. We always try to explain what we find and the condition of the tank when we leave. Thank you for your review. Russell Wilson General Manager Septic Division
Page 9 of 25

Contact

Edit

About

Edit
All About Plumbing & Septic is a local, family owned business that helps you solve all of your plumbing issues by providing clean, professional and friendly technicians with state-of-the-art equipment. We offer services in both residential plumbing and commercial plumbing in Hendersonville, NC and surrounding areas! Whether you need plumbing services, water heater repair, sewer lines services or more, All About Plumbing & Septic can help!
As a company you can rely on, we complete plumbing services jobs on time and offer work you can trust. We work with efficiency paired with good old-fashioned honest service. Our state-of-the-art equipment, such as our video inspection camera and locator, takes the guesswork out of finding your plumbing problem and allows us to pinpoint the exact location of your drain problems, eliminating extra work and cost in the process.

We are licensed professionals who are trained to respect you and your home. We offer 24/7 service at no extra charge. Your call will always be answered by an All About Plumbing & Septic employee and not an answering service or voicemail.

We serve residential and commercial clients in Western NC including Buncombe, Henderson, Transylvania, Haywood and Polk Counties with local technicians living in these areas. We also offer free estimates and upfront pricing to avoid any unpleasant surprises when your job is complete. For your residential plumbing and commercial plumbing needs in the greater Hendersonville, NC area, contact All About Plumbing & Septic today!
more »

Review summary

5  542
4  13
3  1
2  1
1  
47 reviews with no rating
5.0
604 reviews

REQUEST APPOINTMENT

Date
Time :