All About Plumbing & Septic review summary

5  549
4  14
3  1
2  1
47 reviews with no rating
612 reviews
5on BirdEye, Aug 16, 2017
Very knowledgeable, scheduling an appointment was timely, service was promptand friendly. more »
5on Google, Aug 09, 2017
On Tue we called and requested Richard who had helped us back in July. Once again, we were more than pleased. Richard arrived on time, was polite, courteous, and very knowledgeable in his assessment of our concern. All of this and no charge for the assessment! We will be calling again for any future plumbing needs! Thank you! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's most recent service. I feel that all estimate's should be free. The last thing I want is a homeowner afraid to call us out with the fear of a trip charge as we never charge a trip fee or service fee. We are more than happy to come out and look at any concern you may have about your plumbing system. The best way to prevent a disaster is to be pro-active and it is hard to be pro-active when you can't get a service technician out without a charge. Thank you for letting us look at your plumbing concerns. I look forward to working with you in the future. I really appreciate your business and your kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on BBB, Aug 09, 2017
I have used All About Plumbing several times and have always been thoroughly satisfied with their work. The latest example: I was experiencing excessive wetness in my side yard. Richard checked to see if the well was leaking or the underground pipe which carries water from the downspout to the drainage area was broken. He finally found the culprit: a tilted rain gutter that was allowing water to flow off the roof and into the yard like a waterfall. He spent at least 45 minutes on the job, but declined my offer of payment because he said he hadn't fixed anythingjust looked around. I would certainly recommend All About Plumbing to anyone in need of a reliable plumber. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Richard's most recent service. We always offer completely free estimates and we never charge if a repair was not completed. I really appreciate your continued business and your offer to pay for Richard's time, but a charge was not warranted. I hope you have no future plumbing or septic issues, but if you do don't hesitate to call us at anytime. Thank you for your loyal business! Caleb W*****, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Aug 05, 2017
Very well. I could not take off work in order to get my horrible kitchen sink replaced and my toilet fixed. I was having a difficult time finding a plumber that could do it on a Saturday. Not only could All About Plumbing & Septic come out on a Saturday, but they were able to provide a free estimate and do the work within a week. Carl was prompt, personable and very helpful. He steered me away from a poor quality all in one sink and faucet, and I ended up liking what I did get much better. Excellent service. I could not be happier.
Replaced kitchen sink and faucet. Fixed toilet
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Carl's weekend service. We never charge extra for weekend or after 5 pm plumbing service calls because I feel like there is a need to offer professional service no matter the time or day. The big box stores have brain washed homeowners into thinking all plumbing parts are equal. This isn't true and it is our job to ensure our homeowners are getting products they can trust and won't have issues with in the future. That is why we only offer plumbing fixtures that we can stand behind with our 100% warranty. If ever you have any issues you don't hesitate to give us a call. I really appreciate your business and we are always here to help. Don't hesitate to call us in the future for any plumbing or septic need. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
4on Angies List, Jul 31, 2017
The response to my emergency was excellent - much superior to some companies who seem to use some sort of answering service. Professional diagnosis of the problem, clearly demonstrated and explained. All time promises met. I felt it was maybe a little expensive, but when you have no working sewer connection you can't be taking time to get competitive quotes. Overall they provided a very professional service.
Replace blocked sewer line
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time for reviewing Eric's recent service. We are always here to answer your call. I feel that an answering service just slows down the process of getting a technician dispatched to you quickly and there is always a loss in translation about your issue. The last thing I want is a slow turn around time to an emergency and my technician not being prepared to make the necessary repairs. I am glad that we were able to meet and exceed all your expectations. I can assure you we are always looking for ways to make sure our prices are as low as possible without sacrificing quality. We are generally 20-30% less then our major competitors and we take pride in only using the best products to make our repairs. We are constantly re-evaluating our pricing structure to ensure we offer the best prices around. Don't hesitate to call us in the future for any plumbing or septic needs. I really appreciate you business and your review!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on BirdEye, Jul 28, 2017
Replaced seal on leaking commode. It went fine and with professionalism. more »
5on BBB, Jul 25, 2017
Great customer service. Was faced with my main waster line being broke. Erik was able to come out the next day. Problem was diagnosed and fixed in a timely manner. The guys did a great job, were friendly, and kept me informed of the progress. We were already repeat customers and would highly recommend. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review ****'s recent service. We only offer the most professional and fast service available and I am glad to hear that **** did just that. Our company motto is to always put the homeowner first and make sure we are taking care of your most valuable asset. (Your home). I really appreciate your business and will be glad to give you fast and professional service with any future plumbing or septic projects you may have. Caleb W*****, Operations Manager
5on BirdEye, Jul 24, 2017
Tank on commode will not stop running. Tech came (Richard) at 10:30 PM quickly and solved the problem right away. more »
5on Angies List, Jul 23, 2017
Great. Previous installation (before we bought the house) was done incorrectly. Richard picked up the phone on a Sunday morning and arrived at noon. He called 20 minutes before arriving to confirm the time. He quickly diagnosed the problem, presented options including replacing the water heater, and then quickly and professionally corrected the prior installer's problem. I was impressed with communication and promptness.
Water heater repair.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Richard's weekend service. Our plumbing division is open 24/7 with no additional fees or charges. I know that plumbing issues don't only occur during banking hours so we are always open and willing to help. I am glad that we were able to get your plumbing issues resolved quickly and professionally. If you ever have another plumbing issue don't hesitate to give us a call at any time. We are always here to take your call. I really appreciate you business and your kind words. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Jul 21, 2017
Our regular septic tank service provider was covered up with inspections for real estate closings and referred us to All About Plumbing and Septic. Their technicians, Joe and Denver, responded immediately, pulled the pump and ordered a replacement. The manufacturer needed four days to prepare the replacement and deliver it. Joe and Denver arranged to have a third tech to come to our house after 5 p.m. to pump out both our septic tank and the pump tank so we could continue to use our toilets, take showers, and wash dishes until the pump arrived. All the techs were professional, prompt, and courteous. When the replacement pump arrived, Joe and Denver arrived on schedule and worked through the day to get us back on line. Thanks, gentlemen. All About Plumbing and Septic is our new regular septic tank service company.
Our septic tank pump's alarm went off signaling that the tank was close to overflowing. This pump tank is in addition to the 1,250 regular septic tank. It moves the material up the hill so it can flow to our drain field. That means no toilet flushing, dish washing, or showering until the problem gets fixed. A quick Google search told us that this would be a time consuming and expensive repair that could mean we had to move out of the house until it was addressed. Bummer.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Denver and Joe's recent service. I am sorry for the long wait time for the manufacturer to get your sewage pump in. When replacing a sewage pump you need to make sure you go back with an exact replacement so you don't mess up the drainage system. Most people don't know this but sewage pump systems are engineered systems that have exact pump curve measurements that can not be changed without changing the entire system. We never want to damage your drainage system by just throwing in a quick sewage pump that will cause you problems. I really appreciate your patience and your kind words about our service. We truly think of our homeowners first and foremost. I really appreciate your business and review!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager