Bluebell Relocation Services | Movers in 680 Schuyler Ave - Kearny NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Bluebell Relocation Services

4.8
347 reviews
(Movers)
 680 Schuyler Ave, Building 28, Kearny, NJ 07032

Write a review

(201) 468-6024

Write a review

5on Google, Aug 17, 2017
Highly recommend Bluebell. The move couldn't have gone better. The team led by the foreman Mohamed was A+. Not only did they take great care in packing and unpacking all items but they also provided exceptional customer service. Great crew and extremely happy with how smoothly everything went. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 15, 2017
more »
4on Google, Aug 15, 2017
more »
5on Google, Aug 14, 2017
Great service! I recently relocated from NJ to CA and the workers were so helpful and kind! I will definately recommend them and use it again if I need! 5 stars definately!!! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Aug 13, 2017
During rush hour of moving, they were able to accommodate a schedule with us. After signing the contract we didn't have to think for a while for our belongings. They took care of the entire responsibilities during the move. The team from Bluebell relocation services got the job done on time except any trouble. They were super friendly. They made us weary free while picking up our furniture. They brought separate boxes for particular items like they used book boxes to put important books. Their staffs were courteous, clean and skilled at both ends. I am planning to hire them for my next move next year. more »
5on Google, Aug 07, 2017
Job well done! From first contact with Tony the moving process was very smooth. I received a call a day before confirming my move time and the next day the crew arrived on time. The moving day was actually a really long day since I had a 3 bedroom home and had a full packing service, (maybe I should have done this in two days) but the guys were very energetic all the time and Hector and his crew pulled the job off and by 9pm they were done. My price went up a little bit, but nothing like the other reviews here. I had one of their estimators come to my house and give me a quote in person. Overral paid around 8% more than ththe original quote. I moved from NJ to FL, they told me it could take 3 to 14 days for my goods to arrive and it actually arrived and the second day of my window, which was great. Altough I had a broken lamp and a little stain on my couch I take my hat off for this guys and five stars all way. I contacted them regards my damage and promptly they told tho get a estimate to clean the sofa and approved for repair. I feel bad for other customers that could not experience the same great service I received, but I definitely recomend this company. Make sure you are through with the services you need and be clear with what you need to move, that is the advice I can give. more »
5on RateABiz, Aug 07, 2017
What a great experience
Let's face it, moving is a pain! We felt really lucky to have Bluebell relocation services to help make it go smoother as it could get. The communication before the
move and especially on the day of the move was great, and they kept us up-to-date on their arrival time, which was right in the window they promised. There were no damages in the end and no extra fees. We had a great experience with them and they will be our first call next time. I highly recommend them to everyone. more »
4on Superpages, Aug 07, 2017
On the moving day, three guys came to my place to pack my things and move them. And I was extremely satisfied. There was not a single scratch on my furniture. Everything was packed properly in large, protective boxes and plastic wrap. At the beginning of the move, I got the precise quote and that was exactly what I paid in the end. Nothing more, not a penny! The most important thing, I arrived safely to my new home, and so did all of my belongings! I highly recommend Bluebell relocation services if you need to move! They are great, you will see if you hire them! more »
On Citysearch, Aug 03, 2017
Prompt, efficient and professional! I had such a nice move with these guys. Very smooth and easy from the beginning to the end! I worked with three super friendly guys who were prompt, hard-working and kind! The service was amazing. They brought plastic wrap, tape and large boxes and packed my furniture very carefully. They were taking care of it as if they themselves owned the furniture. Nothing was damaged. No lost items. From the very beginning to the end, I knew I was in good hands. I knew how the entire procedure would look like thanks to the salesman at the company. I am extremely satisfied and I have no complaints for their work. Bluebell relocation services is recommended! more »
5on Google, Aug 03, 2017
Great team! Hard working strong men. Will chose them again for my next move! more »
1on Facebook, Jul 27, 2017
Extremely disappointed !! Set up out of state move since February/2017. Move date June 29th 2017. Deposit given, we were told everything for the move was ready. My wife who was in frequent contact with Priscilla, even Up to the week prior to the move, on multiple email conversation was also told, the move was set and every thing was a go ! One day prior to move day , my wife got a called from the dispatcher at 7 pm (voice message) , asking to call back and confirm the move or else the truck would be cancelled! ( we have the voice message with the time stamp!) . As my wife was busy with getting everything ready for next day, she didn't hear the message until 7:30 pm . She called back, no one picked up, closed for the day !
Next day (moving day ) my wife called and was told the the truck was not coming as she didn't not call back to confirm !! My wife told them they called at 7 pm and she called back at 7:30 pm and they were closed !She was given more excuse , "she had not signed a second contract " .. and excuse after excuse basicly it was my wife's fault!! This again after my wife was in contact with Priscilla almost daily with various questions one week before ! And was told repeatly that everything was set for move. They told my wife the truck is cancelled the earliest move date they had was a week later , we had one more day left at our current residence ! My wife home with our 6 month old scrambling to figure out what to do! I called the company from work, by that time I was told Priscilla was not available , manager not available, left messages for all . Priscilla finally called back, and basicly clean her hands by telling me that it was my wife's fault for nor following her instructions! Basicly they did nothing wrong! I told Priscilla, my wife was I contact with you over the past week and you confirmed the move, if something was missing isn't it your job to bring it up .. she again blamed my wife .." I told her" .. it's not in the emails!.. "I told her over the phone " .. " the dispatcher called and you guys didn't confirm the truck!" ... Priscilla.. you guys called at 7 pm the night before , your own company message says you close at 7 pm.. my wife called at 7:30 pm !

Again , it was all our fault! We messed up !

Finally got tired or her unprofessional attitude blaming my wife directly over the phone!

Asked to speak with the manager .. again not available! Asked to get a call back .. to this day no call back from manager.

We were left stranded on move day .. told everything was our fault!! After being told eryrhing was set on multiple occasions!

Had to find a last second moving company as we had to be out in 1 day , which was almost 2k more as it was last second!

We booked with blue bell In February! No apology, no effort to move us sooner, luckily we got our deposit back !

Worst experience ever !!

PS:

Wait for Priscilla responds blaming us again and not taking responsibility.. as I see a pattern on the reviews....
more »
Business Response:
Hello Manuel, Thanks for your feedback! As a organized company we do have policies and procedure, we sent you two documents that must be signed prior to the moving day, which were not signed, than also we call every customers a day before the move to confirm and we do not dispatch the trucks without confirmation specially when estimates are not signed. The phone call you received at 7pm was actually one of the office staff once again trying to reach you after business hours as a courtesy, but again unsuccessful, our business hours are monday thru friday 9am to 6pm, and schedule it's usually closed by 5pm. So, not having your required paper work signed, and not having a dispatch confirmation we had no choice but to remove you from the following day schedule. On the day of your move once finally we could communicate with you, we did offer a alternate day to pick up your goods but didn't work. We understand your wife was busy, so we were too! Our apologies for the inconvenience !
5on BirdEye, Jul 26, 2017
Great Job, fast and efficient!!! more »
5on Superpages, Jul 25, 2017
I am a retired US navy officer. I got retired last month and since then I wanted to move to a quieter place which is far from all the hassles of the city and all the buzzing noises. Finally I found a place to relocate. Now the biggest problem in front of me was to move all my belongings that I collected all my life. I could not take them in my car and I was very afraid to ask some company to move them. These were very valuable to me and I could not trust anybody on this. I was researching on internet and came across Bluebell relocation services I called their office and told them about my requirements. They patiently listened to my every need. On the move day, the packing boys worked their backs out to insure the work was quality. And they delivered everything without any difficulties. They are a trusted service provider and believe in maintaining quality. more »
On Citysearch, Jul 24, 2017
I had no difficulty at all with this moving company. Due to working with some skilled and helpful workers, I was happy enough from the beginning. They brought all kind of moving equipment to operate the process. Throughout the moving, my part was just to call them and making contract, the rest was done by Bluebell relocation services crews and they completed that pretty nicely. I had so many belongings to move, itâ??s impossible to switch one place to another so perfectly. But these guys did it perfectly I donâ??t know how! These guys converted the dreadful journey into a wonderful memory. I highly recommend these professionals. more »
On BirdEye, Jul 22, 2017
The crew was very polite and efficient. The move went smoothly and they were very accommodating to our needs. Thanks to a great crew, John, the foreman, Oscar, Joadir, and Aaron! Just tell them exactly how much you are looking to spend and where you want your items and they will fulfill their promises without a doubt. Thank you. more »
5on Google, Jul 20, 2017
Very efficient , courteous. Got the job done with time to spare. more »
5on Home Advisor, Jul 18, 2017
Marcus, Norbert and Ralph really were terrific. They are a true credit to your organization more »
5on Home Advisor, Jul 16, 2017
The movers were very professional, helpful and friendly. I will definitely use them in the future. more »
5on Home Advisor, Jul 15, 2017
There was a screw up in that they didn't have enough trucks to do our move!! So they hired another truck and showed up at noon. They left our new location at midnight!!! Not too well thought out on their part. On the other hand, the movers were great. They worked incredibly hard all day and did a good job. Their scheduler initially had us starting the move between 3 and 6PM!!! Fortunately, I was able to contact my initial service person and they made it work. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 14, 2017
Great job! Hands down! The team from Bluebell relocation services did a wonderful job with my move. I couldn't have asked for a more professional moving company to come out and move my belongings. They did a great job starting from the amazing quote to the pickup and delivery. Definitely recommended and shall use them for again next year when I need to move back home! more »
On BirdEye, Jul 14, 2017
1) A phone estimate was no where near my final price. I requested an inhome estimate and still you raised my estimate $500. 2) No one called me the day before to tell me the truck was coming. (In the days prior I got vague answers of "probably monday- either morning or afternoon"). 3) Adil would not tell me my final price until everything was loaded which was coercive. 4) Your agents could not tell me anything about when my items would ship for more than a week. Verbally I was told I'd get my items before the holiday which was false. more »
5on Google, Jul 13, 2017
The best moving service.. they are professional, clean, and take care of your stuff... more »
On BirdEye, Jul 12, 2017
first day when the movers came to remove the furniture they were great courteous polite pleasant but when my furniture came to Florida the driver who delivered the furniture didn't seem to care about the fact that my stuff was damaged and had missing items when I questioned him about why my stuff was in such poor condition he said don't worry about it just put a claim in still waiting for the rest of my missing stuff to be delivered although there are a couple of items they cannot find which are very valuable to me would I recommend this company as of now I would have to say no if my stuff is recovered and the broken stuff repaired I might consider recommending knowing that if anything happens to your stuff they will compensate you for it more »
On BirdEye, Jul 12, 2017
Horrible service. The furniture was moved without being properly covered with blankets. The result was that most of my furniture was damaged as they got scrached with the doors. The dresser side wood was cracked open. The bedrooms furniture in the two room were not set up, so I still have one bed on the floor and the other standing right where they left it. They took advantage that i am handicapped and could not run after them to make sure they were doing their job. Made me sign papers all was done. It wasnt until my son came and helped me look around that we saw the disaster they did. Want to hear more? more »
On BirdEye, Jul 12, 2017
The worst experience in my life. The company does nothing but lie to there customers. They were 2 1/2 hours to pick up my stuff. Then when dropping my stuff they brought somebody else's load. The whole experience was a nightmare ! more »
Page 1 of 14

Contact

Edit
680 Schuyler Ave, Building 28, Kearny, NJ 07032
Movers
Today 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

About

Edit
Whether you’re looking to move across the country or across the street, we are the moving company you can count on to transport your belongings safely and efficiently! For New Jersey residents, the local movers to trust are Bluebell Relocation Services, rated among one of the best local moving companies in NJ. Our experience in the moving industry has taught us that nothing is more important than customer satisfaction, and we’ll work our hardest to ensure that you come away pleased following your move. We are a full service residential local moving and storage in New Jersey, serving New York, Connecticut, and Pennsylvania. The idea of moving can be nerve-wracking to many. Let Bluebell Relocation Services help alleviate some of that stress by handling the process from start to finish. From packing up your current home helping you set up your new one, our movers are available to assist you every step of the way. Best of all, when you work with us, you’ll get the benefit of:

Reasonable moving rates
Licensed and insured moving company
​Flexible scheduling
Prompt, dependable service
AMSA Certified Moving Consultants

Don’t trust your personal belongings to just anyone! Rely on Bluebell Relocation Services for a hassle-free moving. To speak to one of our Certified Moving Consultants or to schedule an on-site estimate, call us today (201) 468-6024.
more »

Review summary

5  207
4  34
3  8
2  
1  1
97 reviews with no rating
4.8
347 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :