Caveat Emptor LV Home Inspections | Home Inspectors at 6967 Flowering Willow St - Las Vegas NV - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Caveat Emptor LV Home Inspections

5.0
69 reviews
Home Inspectors
 6967 Flowering Willow St, Las Vegas, NV 89148US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(702) 210-5333

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
69 reviews
567
  
41
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
1 review has no rating
  • 44 reviews5.0
  • 16 reviews4.8
  • 4 reviews5.0
  • Show All
5on Facebook, Jun 19, 2018
The staff and Inspectors at Caveat Emptor LV are top notch! They're always on time, courteous, and most importantly knowledgeable. They are my go-to recommendation to my clients and have never been disappointed. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 19, 2018
The staff and Inspectors at Caveat Emptor LV are top notch! They're always on time, courteous, and most importantly knowledgeable. They are my go-to recommendation to my clients and have never been disappointed. more »
5on Redfin, Mar 02, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 21, 2018
I haven't bought a home in 18 years and this process is extremely stressful. I would give Caveat Emptor a higher rating if it was available. I believe our Inspector was Michael Hughes, he was phenomenal. He did 2 inspections for us since our first choice fail through. He was so thorough and explained everything so clearly. They also gave us a discount for using them twice. I am more than happy and impressed, I will never use another Inspection company and when all my friends and Veterans ask, I will proudly send them to Caveat Emptor and tell them to ask for Michael, he made it even better. Thank you so much for making a stressful situation easy in one aspect. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 21, 2018
I haven't bought a home in 18 years and this process is extremely stressful. I would give Caveat Emptor a higher rating if it was available. I believe our Inspector was Michael Hughes, he was phenomenal. He did 2 inspections for us since our first choice fail through. He was so thorough and explained everything so clearly. They also gave us a discount for using them twice. I am more than happy and impressed, I will never use another Inspection company and when all my friends and Veterans ask, I will proudly send them to Caveat Emptor and tell them to ask for Michael, he made it even better. Thank you so much for making a stressful situation easy in one aspect. more »
5on Redfin, Nov 22, 2017
Paul was awesome very detailed and explained everything so I can truly understand it. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 01, 2017
Been using Paul and his Team since I started real estate (longgggg time) they are simply the best! Always there for you and the client even long after the inspection is complete! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 01, 2017
Been using Paul and his Team since I started real estate (longgggg time) they are simply the best! Always there for you and the client even long after the inspection is complete! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 29, 2017
Simply the most thorough and meticulous inspection company in Las Vegas! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 29, 2017
The inspectors are always on time. The inspections are thorough and the reports are detailed plus they have all the latest tools. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 29, 2017
Michael was so friendly but professional.
Gave us a heads up on potential appraisal issues so we could jump on it to avoid costly reinspections.
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 29, 2017
The inspectors are always on time. The inspections are thorough and the reports are detailed plus they have all the latest tools. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 29, 2017
Michael was so friendly but professional.
Gave us a heads up on potential appraisal issues so we could jump on it to avoid costly reinspections.
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 29, 2017
Simply the most thorough and meticulous inspection company in Las Vegas! more »
on BirdEye, Sep 25, 2017
Very good. I would have you again on my next one.
Thank you.
Vince
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2017
Paul and crew have always been there for my clients. Never fail. TY more »
Business Response:
Coming from someone as inspirational as you.. we're humbled Bobby. Thank you!
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2017
Paul and crew have always been there for my clients. Never fail. TY more »
Business Response:
Coming from someone as inspirational as you.. we're humbled Bobby. Thank you!
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2017
more »
5on Zillow, Jun 13, 2017
We needed a home inspection for our due diligence and was referred to Caveat Emptor LV. we scheduled an appointment through our realtor. Our inspector was Paul Donohue, he showed up on time and was very detailed in his inspection and report. He brought out the right equipment with the latest technology to perform the inspection.
I met Paul at the inspection site and was pleasantly surprised with his demeanor and attitude. This guy genuinely loves his job. He was professional and a down right nice guy. we reviewed some of the issues before I left him with confidence to finish his inspection.
I highly recommend this company, particularly Paul and am 100% satisfied with the inspection and experience.
more »
5on Zillow, Feb 23, 2017
These guys are amazing.. Caveat Emptor was professional from the minute I called to the time they came out and gave me my inspection information. It was such an easy process to go through them, the appointment was booked immediately. Ralph the inspector was wonderful he was so knowledgeable and gave us so much detail immediately. I would definately recommend them to everyone. more »
5on Zillow, Feb 15, 2017
Tim was our inspector. He did a very thorough job. He took the time to go over each item he inspected in detail and he answered all our questions. I had another question the next day and Tim quickly called me back to answer my question and encouraged me to call if there were any more questions. Very professional. more »
5on Zillow, Feb 10, 2017
We sought their help to inspect homes we were trying to purchase. I thought I could see issues in a home but I always seek professionals guidance. I was amazed at what their inspector (Carmen [male] ) discovered. No amazed is to gentle of a word, I was floored but this observations and findings. He found issues that were hidden from the untrained eye. There was not one area that he did not cover. What we thought was an ideal place, we ran from as issue after issue was discovered. The detail of his pics and report were worth every penny. I heard from my real estate that some folks don't do inspections, that is crazy.
I used them again for another home and once again they did a fantastic job of identifying issues seen by a trained eye. I cannot thank them enough.
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 22, 2017
Had home inspection before and this was the best experience. They were on time, thorough. Courteous, and just really genuinely nice guys. I felt very comfortable with them. They explained what would pass and what wouldn't.What was important and what wasn't. Explained how things worked like water softener hookups. Really great experience! Would reccomend! :) more »
Business Response:
Thank you Sarah! It's an honor to be of service!
5on Facebook, Jan 22, 2017
Had home inspection before and this was the best experience. They were on time, thorough. Courteous, and just really genuinely nice guys. I felt very comfortable with them. They explained what would pass and what wouldn't.What was important and what wasn't. Explained how things worked like water softener hookups. Really great experience! Would reccomend! :) more »
Business Response:
Thank you Sarah! It's an honor to be of service!
Page 1 of 3

Caveat Emptor Fee Schedule

Edit
Custom Card
We are not a discount inspection service. We provide the highest quality inspections available! We are the innovators & first home inspection firm in Southern Nevada to offer a "Concierge All Inclusive" home inspection. That means you are not hit with any hidden "junk" fees but still receive our Five 5) Star Service! You are backed by the owner's 18+ years of Las Vegas home inspection experience. Hire a good home inspector now and avoid an expensive contractor later.more »

Contact

Edit
6967 Flowering Willow St, Las Vegas, NV 89148
Home Inspectors
Today 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Innovators of the "All Inclusive Concierge" home inspection in southern Nevada. We offer high value all in one price!

Included Extras That Others May Charge For:
Drone Aerial Roof Review
Infrared Thermal Imaging
Low-E Window Orientation Review
2 FREE Reinspections Post Seller Repair
Defective Kitec Plumbing Review
No Extra Charge for Homes Over 10 Years Old

Our reports are delivered within 24 hours of physical inspection in an "engineer style" format. These reports are in depth with photographs and not your typical home inspection "checklist" style reports.

We perform various types of inspections:
Condominium Resale
Townhome Resale
Single Family Resale
New Construction
Pre-Warranty Builder Expiration
Luxury Resale
Pre-List
Multiple Unit Dwellings (Duplex, 4-plex, Apartment, etc)
Commercial

The owner, Paul Donohue, trains and oversees each of his inspectors in "boot camp fashion" to deliver consistent reports that our clients and customers expect. We call this "CELV Certified" Inspectors.

Paul is a retired United State Navy engineering Chief Petty Officer (21 years of service) where he spent the majority of his career as an engineeringPaul Donohue Las Vegas Home Inspector inspector and instructor. He has been a licensed Nevada Inspector of Structures for over 16 years. He is well known in our industry as one of the longest licensed, competent, and thorough inspectors in our industry.

Paul is the former founder and owner of Spectrum Inspection Group, one of the oldest inspection firms in Southern Nevada. On July 15, 2014 he turned the reigns of Spectrum over to the mother of his children as a condition of their divorce decree. (28 years)

Paul opened Caveat Emptor LV to concentrate on his passion- performing high quality inspections in the Las Vegas Area.

Paul Donohue has a great deal of experience inspecting complicated, high-end homes but he is equally detailed on median and smaller homes. Paul has performed inspections on homes of many celebrities such as entertainers Wayne Newton and Smokey Robinson, Hawaiian artist Christen Reise Lassen, Disney’s CEO Michael Eisner, heavy weight boxers Chris Byrd and Hasim Rahman, the Sacramento Kings and Palms owners the Maloof family, former UNLV football coach John Robinson, former UNLV basketball coach Lon Kruger, Las Vegas Sun columnist John Katsilometes, and many people of local fame such as the Harmons, Piccoles, Woodbury’s, and Tarkanians.

Paul taught water chemistry, engineering damage control, and fire fighting in the Navy. Paul was also the field trainer for the Inspector of Structures pre-licensing course given at the Community College of Southern Nevada (now called the College of Southern Nevada).

You should know that Paul has 16 years of actual hands-on experience inspecting Las Vegas Valley homes and home inspections are his passion! Paul Donohue is fervent in protecting his clients and he practices the old adage, “under promise and over deliver.”
more »

Request appointment

Date
Time :