Estates at Perimeter | Apartments at 50 St. Andrews Dr. - Augusta GA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Estates at Perimeter

4.8
114 reviews
(Apartments)
 50 St. Andrews Dr., Augusta, GA 30909US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(706) 854-0708

Write a review

on BirdEye, Mar 06, 2018
Nothing is being done about individuals just sitting their trash outside their door in bags. This is very unsightly, unsanitary, and will lead to problems with bugs, rodents, other animals getting into the trash.

Why is the trash policy not being enforced?
more »
Business Response:
Joseph, Thank you for the review and we would really like to discuss your concerns. The Estates at Perimeter team completely agree that trash outside of residents doors is unsightly and unsanitary. Please stop by the leasing office or call our office at your convenience. 706.854.0708
on BirdEye, Mar 05, 2018
Need more parking spots. I’m sick and tired of having to park far away at other people building. It stupid and takes away more spots from other people. If you have a handicap sign, park in the handicap spot. If you have a garage park in front of the garage. I don’t know make several visitors parking lot!! more »
Business Response:
We appreciate that you took the time to give a review, Elizabeth. We would like to discuss the problems that you are having with parking. Please feel free to call or email our team in the leasing office or stop by the office. 706.854.0708
on BirdEye, Mar 04, 2018
Washer still makes loud noises while being used. Thin walls because I can hear people above me. Had the hardest time with the move in process. Bolt on door won't lock.Not not worth the money in paying to live here more »
Business Response:
Hi Casey, We are sorry to hear that you are having problems with your washing machine. I have created a maintenance request to see what is happening with your washing machine and to check the bolt on your door. Please come by our leasing office or call us. 706.854.0708 We would like to discuss the noise so that it can be properly addressed.
on BirdEye, Mar 04, 2018
Our entry into Estates was apparently during a managerial transition and caused a lot of hiccups in the paperwork process for us. Forms were lost or misplaced that we had to reproduce. Instructions on rent paying options were never reviewed nor was there any mention of a drop box for rent payment. A $30 dollar charge for an online payment is a little steep forcing the only bill that we pay by check to be rent. Now that we have been made aware of the drop box option, our rent should not be late anymore.

In terms of actual residence concerns, enforcement of policies is not consistent. Several neighbors in our building do not pick up after their pets nor do they have them on a leash at all times. This is not according to policy and also unsafe for other residents who may be fearful of dogs, especially young children. Parking is an issue and numerous vehicles park along areas that are designated as no parking at any time. I believe that designated spots per apartment would be a great addition to the atmosphere at estates to avoid misuse and abuse of parking.

Ferrell cats are also a concern, as some of these supposed stray cats are being welcomed into various apartments. Inadequate preventive care of these pets poses safety and health risks to other pets in the complex.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our community, Jason. We are sorry to hear that your experience at The Estates at Perimeter has not been as you expected. We would really like to talk with you about your concerns and problems about our community. Please call and/or stop by our office so that we can address your concerns. 706.854.0708
on BirdEye, Mar 04, 2018
Many things not explained fully or at all more »
Business Response:
Sean, We apologize if we have not clearly explained the policies of our community. And, we most definitely would like to correct and clarify anything that we have not made clear. Please come by or contact our office to discuss any question that you may have or are not fully explained. Thank you. 706.854.0708
on BirdEye, Mar 03, 2018
Equipment in the exercise room is broken - the treadmill since October! There is no excuse for this. more »
Business Response:
David, We apologize for the problems with exercise equipment in the fitness center at The Estates at Perimeter. Please call or stop by our office so that we can update you on the status of the repairs. Thank you. 706.854.0708
on BirdEye, Mar 03, 2018
Maintenance staff can be rude and tends to make assumptions about residents that are inappropriate. All residents are not treated the same way. I have noticed that alot of people move out at the end of their lease. more »
Business Response:
Hi Jamie, We are sorry to hear that you have had any problems while living at the Estates. Please stop by our office or call us so that we can discuss the problems and concerns that you have expressed in your review. Thank you. 706.854.0708
on BirdEye, Mar 02, 2018
Experience was great until the last 6 months. Examples: I put in a work order 2 weeks in advance to be done while out of town... it was done 5 days after I returned, vinyl ceiling in breezeway has be buckling since October and ready to fall (safety issue) a piece of vinyl siding has been missing off the building, those with pets do not pick up after them, there are tenants that leave their garbage out all day, night and entire weekend (smells). more »
Business Response:
Hi Jacolyn, We appreciate that you took the time to review our community. You and I have spoken since the date of this review but please feel free to come by the Estates office again or call us if you would like to further discuss any concerns with our community. 706.854.0708
on BirdEye, Mar 02, 2018
Based on previous offers I expected similar options. Thanh’s you. more »
Business Response:
Hello Bill, Thank you for the message and review. We have discussed your renewal but please feel free to stop by our leasing office or call us if you would like to talk about it further. Thank you, 706.854.0708
5on Facebook, Dec 19, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate you!
5on Facebook, Nov 23, 2017
While I don't have my own apartment at The Estates, I do dog sit and house sit for a couple clients here. And I gotta say, I've fallen in love with this place. The apartments are laid out smart, the common areas are well maintained, everyone I've met has been warm and polite, and it's gated, too. If I could manage it, I would LOVE to get my own 1 bedroom apartment here and be like their residential dog sitter. TenOuttaTen 10/10 Would definitely recommend! more »
Business Response:
We agree that The Estates is a great community! Our team really appreciates your wonderful review of our community. Please stop in and let us find an apartment for you!
5on Facebook, Oct 10, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Kenyonna, thank you for taking the time to review The Estates at perimeter. And, we love and appreciate the 5 stars!
5on Facebook, Oct 09, 2017
Me n my family love it out here.���very friendly staff. more »
Business Response:
We really appreciate the 5 stars!! And, we appreciate that you and your family chose to live at The Estates at Perimeter!
5on Facebook, Sep 20, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 02, 2017
I love the community....it's peaceful and nice.... more »
5on Facebook, Dec 10, 2016
Its very peaceful and the staff is friendly n lovely more »
5on Apartment Ratings, Jul 30, 2016
This place is amazing!!! The staff is absolutely incredible and always helpful! I work 80hours a week and ordered a bulky new bed frame that I wasn't able to pick up from the office. The staff took the time out of their busy day and put it in my apartment for me! They were even considerate about me working night shift. Best staff ever! You won't regret living here. They always respond to all questions and maintenance requests in a timely manner.
-one happy resident
more »
5on Apartment Ratings, Jun 09, 2016
After two years of calling Estates at Perimeter home it sadden me to have to leave such a wonderful staff of people. The three friendly and caring ladies, including the two maintenance gents was always fun to talk to and very helpful people. From my experience they made coming home, feel like home! Thanks so much, God bless! 513. more »
5on Apartment Ratings, Jun 06, 2016
I've been living at the Estates for three months and I must say I'm extremely happy. My apartment has the perfect space and square footage I was looking for. The location is very convenient to shopping and dining. My dog Frenchie enjoys the dog park and all of his doggie friends. The staff has been amazing with helping me with all of my needs. more »
5on Apartment Ratings, Feb 16, 2016
I am extremely glad my husband and I decided to live here! It's perfect and meets all of our needs! We highly recommend this apartment community and all it has to offer! more »
5on Apartment Ratings, Feb 11, 2016
I have lived at the Estates since May of 2015 and have had a wonderful experience since. The leasing and maintenance staff was extremely helpful during my move in, working to quickly get all maintenance issues and concerns resolved in a timely manner. I will admit that I was not overly impressed with the initial management and had my concerns when I first moved in. However, within two months of me living here I have seen a new management team come in and they are nothing but dedicated to helping residents and improving the community. The current staff is doing a excellent job and with out a doubt moving in a positive direction.
The community is extremely quiet and well maintained. I honestly haven't even seen or heard any of the other residents in my building the entire time I have lived at the Estates. I only know that I have neighbors because I see their cars parked out front when I get home from work. I have had absolutely no issues of any kind with the community. I loved that it is a gated community and how centrally located the it is to everything. It is less than a mile from all necessary shopping and has easy access to the interstate. It is a convenient distance from both downtown Augusta and Fort Gordon making it ideal for both military and students.
more »
5on Apartment Ratings, Jan 29, 2016
I have enjoyed residing at Estates at Perimeter. I especially like that it is a gated community and the apartments have a security alarm. The staff is very friendly and are efficient in getting any repairs fixed quickly or other concerns resolved.
It is convenient to the shopping malls, grocery stores, banks, fast food and nice restaurants.
My family thoroughly enjoys coming up during the summer to visit and take advantage of the pool, exercise room and the nearby shopping and restaurants.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad that you found our staff helpful! Please do not hesitate to call or email the office if you should ever need anything. We strive to provide each of our residents with best-in-class customer service and we appreciate you choosing The Estates at Perimeter as your home. Sincerely, your management team.
5on Apartment Ratings, Jan 25, 2016
I would like to take this time to thank all the staff at the Estates at Perimeter for the amazing job they have done! I moved in a couple months ago and I can truly say it has been a wonderful experience thus far. They show a great amount of professionalism and kindness towards me and my family. While looking for apartments in the Augusta area we could not find one that felt like home until we arrived at the Estates. The Estates at Perimeter felt like home from the moment we were greeted at the front door. This has been a great decision for me and my family and I would like to thank the staff for everything they have provided!
Respectfully,
Richard
more »
5on Apartment Ratings, Jan 04, 2016
I have lived here going on 2 years on the 10th of this month...
The staff has made my stay and transition to moving to another state rather easily.
I Love my apartment, it is perfect for m
y husband and our 2 dogs! Whenever I have an issue maintenance fixes the problem in a correct and timely manner!
The staff here goes above and beyond every single time we have a concern!
The property is always well manicured and looks presentable. I never have an issue with parking or space.. I would definitely recommend this property!
more »
5on Apartment Ratings, Jan 04, 2016
I've been here for 2 years and I love it. The dog park is a nice addition as well as the new grills by the pool. It's really clean and landscaping is always here doing something. This is the quietest complex I have ever lived in probably due to the fact that I rarely see children. Both the management staff and maintenance staff are superb. more »
Page 1 of 4

Contact

Edit
50 St. Andrews Dr., Augusta, GA 30909
Apartments
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
Luxury is just around the Perimeter. The Estates at Perimeter offers luxury apartment living in Augusta, GA, convenient to shopping, dining, and major highways. Residents come home to our exclusive gated community, award-winning landscaping, resort-style pool, clubhouse, fitness center, gourmet coffee bar, business center and so much more! Our one, two and three-bedroom pet-friendly apartment homes feature great views, nine-foot ceilings, crown molding, garden tubs, patios and balconies. Find your perfect floorplan today – call to schedule a tour!more »

Review summary

5  88
4  11
3  4
2  2
1  
9 reviews with no rating
4.8
114 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :