JM Property Inspections LLC | Home Inspectors at 1468 Blackwood Clementon Rd - Laurel Springs NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

JM Property Inspections LLC

4.9
112 reviews
Home Inspectors
 1468 Blackwood Clementon Rd, Suite 650 Box 1697, Laurel Springs, NJ 08021US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(609) 841-9507

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.9
112 reviews
5106
  
45
  
31
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 44 reviews5.0
  • 28 reviews5.0
  • 28 reviews4.8
  • Show All
5on Angies List, Oct 21, 2014
John arrived on time-did a thorough inspection of property-full report, arrived via email the next day. Included were photos of all areas needing attention! Very pleased with his work.
House ins
pection more »
5on Angies List, Sep 16, 2014
John was professional though expedition we difficulties in easy to understand landlocked.
Home inspection.
more »
4.5on Home Advisor, Aug 28, 2014
He was on time and very professional and thorouh more »
5on Angies List, Aug 28, 2014
Great!! Very informative and easy to work with
Total home inspection
more »
5on Angies List, Aug 26, 2014
John showed up early. Got started right away and took the time to explain problems and provided ideas for solutions.
Home inspection, Termite inspection, Radon tests.
more »
5on Angies List, Jul 30, 2014
We are first-time homebuyers and we hired John to do a complete inspection. Communication was a breeze. On the day of our appointment, he arrived early and was very professional. He was patient, methodical, and very detail-oriented. He sent us a very thorough report in about a day, filled with photos and his suggestions. We would definitely recommend him.
Condo/Townhouse Home Inspection
more »
5on Angies List, Jul 14, 2014
Joan was fantastic & very thorough. he was pleasant knowledgeable & spent considerable time explaining everything he found.
Home inspection.
more »
5on Angies List, Jul 14, 2014
Very thorough. Pleasant punctual & professional!
Home inspection.
more »
5on Angies List, Jul 11, 2014
John was punctual and thorough. At the end of inspection. John walked me through the property and explained everything.
Home inspection. Raved Test.
more »
5on Angies List, Jul 11, 2014
Very good! very courteous the service from john! thanks!
Home inspection.
more »
5on Home Advisor, Jun 19, 2014
Very professional person. Listened to and addressed all concerns. more »
5on Home Advisor, Jun 06, 2014
He was on time and professional. He was thorough in his inspection and found many issues with the home. No issue was too small for him to document. He will save you money down the line, if the house is not in good condition. more »
5on Angies List, Jun 03, 2014
John was excellent. He was on time, and very nice. The inspection report was extensive and very detailed.
Termite, Radon and Home Inspection
more »
5on Our Website, Jun 01, 2014
John was totally professional and treated my buyer with courtesy & respect to my Buyer. I will recommend him forever.  more »
5on Our Website, Jun 01, 2014
A pleasure to work with a consummate professional. Will use again and will recommend! more »
4on Home Advisor, May 09, 2014
Very thorough inspection more »
5on Angies List, Apr 12, 2014
John was on time, reasonable price and a very good inspector.
Home inspection, termite and radon.
more »
5on Angies List, Mar 27, 2014
Very good!
Home inspection
Radon test
Termite inspection
more »
5on Angies List, Mar 24, 2014
John was great and provided excellent customer service for our inspection purposes. He was extremely helpful and provided very detailed, timely feedback for us to review in time for our deadline with our home purchase. I would certainly recommend to anyone looking to utilize JM for home inspection needs!
Home inspection, termite inspection, & radon inspection
more »
5on Angies List, Feb 20, 2014
I have used a couple of home inspectors in the past decades, but nothing compares to the thorough, professional and complete inspection that was provided. John showed up early and was doing and exterior inspection of the house taking photographs. Importantly, use inspecting the property while the ground was frozen and ice and snow were evident around the house. He inspected the exterior condition of the house, and also discovered underfloor soffits (the property used to have Bay Windows) were not sealed. He noted the direction and depth of ponding water in the back of the house, and made a suggestion that this would be ongoing and a swale might have to be installed. With the snow and falling that subsequently followed, this prediction and observation turned out to be 100% true. he also observed roof shingles that had peeled back in the direction of the prevailing wind, and recommended that this be fixed. Mr. Muffi also noted that the porch railings were loose and suggested that they were a safety hazard and ought to be prepared and tightened. Upon entering the house, basic and small issues such as loose towel racks etc. were quickly noted. In the kitchen, he also inspected each appliance and tested operation of each appliance. He opened every faucet and sink tap and check the hot water. Because we had been provided before and after pictures of the renovation by the builder, John was able to see that behind the drywall all the insulation had been done. Before we saw the photographs, he was clear that we wouldn't know about the insulation and how good it was until a snowstorm. In the basement, he noted that the walls were sound as far as cracks etc., noted some missing parts on the main electric box, and also noted previous work on the joists on the floor and recommended a formal in query to the builder as to why the joist had been replaced. In my mind's eye, by using JM Property Inspections, we went into purchasing this house knowing all the facts ahead of time, and making sure the problems were remedied. I was particularly impressed that with out seeing water come into the house, he predicted that it might happen ? which it did ? two weeks later. I have never seen a home inspection performed by somebody as professional and thorough as Mr. Muffi. the big picture and the smallest details were not neglected. I have already recommended him to somebody else that I know is looking for a home inspector. I cannot recommend him enough. Thank you John!
John, who is the proprietor of JM Property Inspections. He included a complete roof to basement inspection prior to our purchase of our new house.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's great to see that someone cares enough to spend the time with such a conclusive and intricate description of our work.
5on Our Website, Feb 01, 2014
Located jmpropertyinspections.com via a google search. impressive website highlighting John Muffi's credentials. spoke with Mr. Muffi and was further impressed. I was looking for someone to go over the property with a fine tooth comb and someone who was easy to work with. Will use Mr. Muffi again and will recommend his service to others. more »
5on Our Website, Jan 01, 2014
John was prompt and attentive to every detail of the inspection process. He was courteous and professional in investigating and sharing all information. more »
5on Angies List, Dec 10, 2013
They arrived on time - actually beat me there, did a thorough inspection with verbal explanations of the problems that they uncovered, followed by an in-depth written report. They also came back on the day before my settlement to reinspect the areas that the seller and I agreed that she would repair. They were very professional in every sense of the word.
J&M did an inspection on a 30 year old home prior to my purchase.
more »
5on Home Advisor, Dec 05, 2013
A great job. Very thorough. Nice guy who goes the extra mile to make sure you get the information you need to make your crucial decisions about a potential property purchase. Very Helpful. Would recommend highly. more »
5on Angies List, Nov 17, 2013
I used JM Property Inspections LLC
Property Inspection
more »
Page 3 of 5

Contact

Edit
1468 Blackwood Clementon Rd, Suite 650 Box 1697, Laurel Springs, NJ 08021
Home Inspectors
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
WELCOME

Dont chance the most expensive purchase of your lifetime on an inexperienced home inspector. We take pride in our work and at a crucial stage in your contractual period you should know the condition of your home. Please call us to discuss our price and availability anytime with John Muffi at (609) 841-9507 or click the link below to send us a message. Thank you for stopping by and considering JM Property Inspections LLCmore »

Request appointment

Date
Time :