Milk & Honey Bar Kitchen | Restaurants in Denver CO - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Milk & Honey Bar Kitchen

4.6
266 reviews
(Restaurants)
 1414 Larimer St, Denver, CO 80202US

Write a review

(303) 997-7590

Write a review

4on Trip Advisor, Oct 15, 2017
We had a very relaxing, informal dinner here on a Thursday night in Sep - small group of 6 ladies. Server had good wine and beer recommendations and menu descriptions. We enjoyed the stuffed squash blossoms and fried brussels sprouts. The miso cod was well received and I enjoyed the halibut. Just the right portion size and very tasty. A little pricey. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 08, 2017
We had a few rounds of cocktails in the lounge area. What a beautiful place. Great music, staff, and vibe. more »
4on Google, Sep 16, 2017
Good food and atmosphere. A little pricey for what you get. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 30, 2017
Awesome service! Awesome vibe! Awesome company. And most importantly awesome food and drink! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 27, 2017
Notably we were here on a tour and only had a smattering of appetizers...but they were very tasty and well prepared...if the rest of the menu is like the appetizers it is sure to be great I can't wait to go back and try the full menu more »
5on Facebook, Aug 24, 2017
Awesome, eclectic little spot. A must when in Denver. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 22, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 21, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 21, 2017
I just love this place!
Thank you Michael and his excellent staff.
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 20, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 20, 2017
After reading some of the reviews; I thought about going somewhere else for dinner my last night in Denver. I am So very happy that I ignored the slow service comments and went. If you want excellent service, sit at the bar. All of the food (especially the Brussels sprouts) was excellent. The heirloom tomatoes and prosciutto was so fresh and yummy.
Don't pass this dining establishment up!
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 20, 2017
We had trouble finding a table for 6 at some of the other restaurants we tried on Larimer St. Milk & Honey had room so we decided to eat there for dinner. We were a little concerned because the restaurant was completely empty--we were the only family sitting inside while other nearby restaurants had half hour waiting lists. We were pleasantly surprised as the food was pretty good! However the prices were pretty expensive for what we got. more »
5on Google, Aug 10, 2017
more »
5on BirdEye, Aug 03, 2017
You Always serve great food. We love the atmosphere and the staff is wonderful. Amanda is a great bartender and serves great drinks more »
5on Facebook, Aug 02, 2017
Phenomenal food and service! Popped in for lunch and can't wait to go back at the weekend for brunch! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Veronica!
4on Google, Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful spot for a delicious meal for two! more »
5on Google, Jul 31, 2017
Went here as part of a food tour at taste of Denver, intimate dining space, fantastic short ribs, the shishito peppers with Bonita flakes were interesting! Happy hour is a killer deal! more »
5on Google, Jul 29, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 27, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 26, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 16, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 11, 2017
more »
5on OpenTable, Jun 24, 2017
Our second visit enjoy the atmosphere I ordered small plate ravioli and it was not enough for main course but very good I need to pay more attention next time more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 21, 2017
We just had glasses of wine, but it was lovely to sit on the shaded patio on a hot day with a delicious chardonnay! I'd come back here! more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jun 19, 2017
I went to this restaurant with some colleagues during a business trip and wow, what slow service. We were there on Wednesday night and there was only one other table of 4 people there and we could not believe how slow the service was. From being seated to getting drinks to being served dinner, very slow.
The food was fine, portion size a little small, but tasted very good.
All in all, I gave a 3 but would not recommend.
more »
Page 1 of 11

About

Edit
Now open for lunch. Chef Michael Shiell's concept brings his fine dining cuisine into a "spirited" and approachable setting within Historic Larimer Square.more »

Review summary

5  191
4  51
3  24
2  
1  
4.6
266 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :