Milk & Honey Bar Kitchen | Restaurants in Denver CO - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Milk & Honey Bar Kitchen

4.6
254 reviews
(Restaurants)
 1414 Larimer St, Denver, CO 80202

Write a review

(303) 997-7590

Write a review

5on Google, Aug 10, 2017
more »
5on BirdEye, Aug 03, 2017
You Always serve great food. We love the atmosphere and the staff is wonderful. Amanda is a great bartender and serves great drinks more »
5on Facebook, Aug 02, 2017
Phenomenal food and service! Popped in for lunch and can't wait to go back at the weekend for brunch! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Veronica!
4on Google, Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful spot for a delicious meal for two! more »
5on Google, Jul 31, 2017
Went here as part of a food tour at taste of Denver, intimate dining space, fantastic short ribs, the shishito peppers with Bonita flakes were interesting! Happy hour is a killer deal! more »
5on Google, Jul 29, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 27, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 26, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 16, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 11, 2017
more »
5on OpenTable, Jun 24, 2017
Our second visit enjoy the atmosphere I ordered small plate ravioli and it was not enough for main course but very good I need to pay more attention next time more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 21, 2017
We just had glasses of wine, but it was lovely to sit on the shaded patio on a hot day with a delicious chardonnay! I'd come back here! more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jun 19, 2017
I went to this restaurant with some colleagues during a business trip and wow, what slow service. We were there on Wednesday night and there was only one other table of 4 people there and we could not believe how slow the service was. From being seated to getting drinks to being served dinner, very slow.
The food was fine, portion size a little small, but tasted very good.
All in all, I gave a 3 but would not recommend.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 16, 2017
Interesting menu, great cellar, attentive and friendly staff with great atmosphere.
Went here with several customers during a conference and recommended it to others whilst in Denver.
Coul
dn't get enough of the flash fried brussel sprouts with goats cheese and pine nuts. Make sure you order the salmon medium or it will come out over done.
Plenty of choice on Larimer street but this was a standout.
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 12, 2017
Delicious food and awesome friendly service!
Eggs Benedict and home fries were perfect and the chocolate croissant was amazing!
more »
3on OpenTable, Jun 09, 2017
We went to Milk & Honey before going to see a play. We told our server that we needed to make a show, and she promptly disappeared. Our drinks were fabulous, but the food left something to be desired. The chicken entree (which you would think would be a larger portion) was laughably small. And certainly not worth the price! I'd go back here for leisurely drinks, but probably not for a meal. Not worth the price! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 01, 2017
My husband and I found Milk and Honey within the first 10 minutes of arriving at downtown Denver. This was the first stop of our intended restaurant hop. We arrived shortly after it opened and was served by Amber. She went far and beyond expected by giving us a sample of the sweet pea guacamole that we weren't quite sure about. We ended up getting the crab and avocado tatine, which was superb. Even though it wasn't happy hour, she gave us a happy hour price to go with our snack. more »
5on OpenTable, May 25, 2017
Josh was awesome more »
5on OpenTable, May 21, 2017
Rich dark textures in the decor. I was there for brunch, and everything was good but the antebellum grits were out of this world. They were earthy and hearty, with loads of texture. So amazing. Friendly, low key service was very appreciated. more »
3on OpenTable, May 20, 2017
Got there early (due to theatre time) and as a result, service initially was very good unlike many posted negatives here and on T.A. However, as more covers came, I could easily see that those negatives were valid. Nice atmosphere but that applies to lots of places, the entire block for instance. Food was good, not a good value-for-money however (I hate paying a lot and leaving hungry). Several items on the new menu were unavailable with nothing replacing them. Limited choices to begin with, made worse including an entree one of us would have ordered. Wine glass had strange odor, needed to be replaced. I do, however, value the sustainable, healthy local food choices and that's why I'd recommend it, but only slightly. As to us, going back? Don't see why. more »
3on Trip Advisor, May 20, 2017
The location is very nice - and hidden in the courtyard off Larimer Square - the decor and setting of the restaurant is well done. For the caliber and price level of this type of restaurant we had bad service. The outdoor courtyard tables were busy and the inside restaurant did pick up more table service after we were seated. Might have been a short staffed night....as we waited to long between the times to see server...from being seated...to drink orders to dinner and the final move to increase my frustration level - was waiting for dessert order - at least 20 minutes. The hostess cleared our plates finally and still no waiter or bus person. Needless to say dessert was not ordered. Moved on out to bustle of Larimer Street where every other restaurant was completely full - inside and out. Dessert was found elsewhere. more »
5on Facebook, May 14, 2017
Amazing menu, service and atmosphere! A must dinning experience in Denver and also a great little dance party on Saturday nights! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Kenton Schawe!
5on OpenTable, May 07, 2017
We enjoyed the food and drinks. Both were refreshingly unique. Our server knew the menu well and we appreciate that. more »
5on OpenTable, Apr 30, 2017
Delightful evening. Outstanding service, food and wine. more »
5on OpenTable, Apr 30, 2017
We had a wonderful meal and the service was very friendly. Cool atmosphere. more »
Page 1 of 11

Contact

Edit

About

Edit
Now open for lunch. Chef Michael Shiell's concept brings his fine dining cuisine into a "spirited" and approachable setting within Historic Larimer Square.more »

Review summary

5  182
4  48
3  24
2  
1  
4.6
254 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :