This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
339 South Delaware St, Indianapolis, IN, 46204, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | 4:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. |
Make sure you have 2-3 hours for your meal, when choosing this restaurant....and know that it is PRICY! We arrived at our 7pm reservation time, the restaurant was about 1/3 full. They sat us at a high top table in the bar area. Our waitress waited a long time to take our order (about 30 minutes). Since it took so long, we ordered appetizers and meals at the same time. The appetizers came fairly promptly, by the way, the focaccia bread was the best part of the entire meal! The meals didn't come out until a little after 8:30pm... read more
Business response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your honest feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the focaccia bread—it is indeed a guest favorite! However, we sincerely apologize for the extended wait times and the mix-up regarding your meal service and timing. This does not reflect the high standards we strive to maintain, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Your feedback is invaluable and has been addressed with our team to improve our service. We hope to have the chance to serve you ... read more
3 courses, two people: Salad: one house and one beet. The latter was generous but bland, as if it hadn't been dressed. Primi: Gnocchi. Outstanding. Should have quit there. Secundi: one chicken, one pork loin. The former had an odd and distastful side sauce that left a metallic aftertaste that distorted next bites. The chicken was ok. The pork was so mild that it had only the taste of the seasoning on the outside of the loin. The mushrooms were unflavorful and with a texture of animal fat. In all cases the presentation was fi... read more
Business response:
Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize that your dining experience at Nesso did not meet your expectations. We have sent a personal email to see if we can make this right. Hope to hear from you soon.
I observed the manager walking to the tables of other guests as well as those at the bar. He smiled, engaged them and inquired about their dining experience . My husband and I were the only people of color there. It was insulting . The wait staff was excellent. The food was outstanding .
Menu limiting. Was over a three hour dinner with entrees’s mediocre at best. Slow! Disappointing as I was entertaining client.
Business response:
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Nesso Italian Kitchen. We're sorry to hear that your dining experience was not up to par. We strive to provide an enjoyable and well-curated menu, and we apologize if it fell short during your visit. We're also sorry to hear that you felt the pace was slow. We'll take your feedback into consideration as we continually work to improve our guests' experiences. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide a better dining experience. Best, Nesso Mana... read more
This was my second time dining at Nesso. The food was excellent. We tried the spritzes for drinks and they were terrible; the flavor descriptions were completely overwhelmed by the alcohol flavor. Way too alcohol forward, to the point the alcohol number your tastebuds. We noticed that many of the cleared drinks from other tables included spritzes that were barely touched, so it wasn’t just the three we tried. Mine marginally improved as the ice melted but I still consumed less than 10% of it. The server even swapped one of t... read more
Business response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent dining experience at Nesso. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the pasta dishes and appreciate your acknowledgment of the excellent food quality. However, we're sorry to learn that the spritzes didn’t meet your expectations and that the server's approach to menu recommendations felt unsatisfactory. Your comments about the drinks and service are valuable, and we will address them with our team to ensure improvements are made. Your experience ... read more
Have been there before but a little disappointed this time. I don’t know if it was because of Valentine’s Day and they were busy. Food was just not as as normal.
Business response:
Stacy, We're sorry to hear that your Valentine's Day visit didn't meet your expectations. We always aim to deliver a top-notch experience, and it's clear we missed the mark this time. We appreciate your feedback on the food and we'll definitely take it into consideration as we continuously strive to improve our offerings. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
I was dismissed from being seated because 4 white people came in after me. (I am not white). Next my entree was awful. This is 2/2 for vegetarian dinners there. We’ve been loyal to nesso since before the pandemic. But it’s truly taken a turn for the worse in food and service. Our server was very bad. Took 30m for her to bring us a second bottle of the same wine. When brought to management only excuses not apologies. We’re not coming back.
Business response:
Hello Mrs. Nevin, I tried emailing you before you posted this, but the email we have in Open Table did not through. There were a variety of challenges tonight, including a medical emergency, which is why fire trucks and ambulances arrived during your dinner. I'm sure you saw someone getting wheeled away in an ambulance. I would love to invite you back in as tonight was not a normal evening here at Nesso. If you can provide us with a better email, I'd like to invite you back in a more formal manner. Thank you.
My daughter and myself both had pasta dishes. The pasta was sticky and had no flavor. Neither of us finished our dishes.
Food was bland. Service (Miles) was sub par (auctioned off meals for party of 10). We have been CRG VIP member since 1994 and probably our worst experience we’ve ever had at a CRG restaurant.
Nesso has a 4.6 star rating with 1,228 reviews.
Nesso is closed now. It will open at 5:00 p.m.