Sienna at Cherry Creek | Apartments at 1939 S Quebec Way - Denver CO - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Sienna at Cherry Creek

4.3
36 reviews
Apartments
 1939 S Quebec Way, Denver, CO 80231US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(866) 657-8793

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.3
36 reviews
515
  
417
  
34
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 18 reviews4.4
  • 17 reviews4.1
  • 1 review5.0
4on Apartment Ratings, May 23, 2018
I have been a resident at Sienna at Cherry Creek for just over a year now, apt F632, and I have to say since I moved in the maintenance guy Alfredo has really helped me out, not only fixing and assessing the problem quickly but also does it with a friendly face and is very genuine. Since Ive been a resident I have noticed a dramatic difference in how the grounds looks. I always see Alfredo out there zipping around on his golf cart, just knowing that he's making our apartment complex a much cleaner and nicer place to live, so thank you Alfredo, your the man! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and experience with us! We value your residency very much and are so happy to hear how much you are enjoying this community. Thank you for calling Sienna at Cherry Creek home; Our residents are what makes this community special.
5on Apartment Ratings, Dec 22, 2017
Although there has been some inconvenient maintenance on the water pipes, our overall experience at Sienna has been great! Just renewed our lease for a second year. The maintenance team is always prompt and extremely polite. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so happy to see that you're enjoying your stay here at Sienna at Cherry Creek and hope you'll reach out to our team if there's ever anything we can do to improve your experience!
5on Facebook, Nov 17, 2017
Loving my time living here! Affordable and no problems so far. I really enjoy the shrubbery and trees! They are repainting right now; I'm excited to see the finished product. more »
5on Apartment Ratings, Jul 28, 2016
First of all great staff! Latoya is such a sweetheart we just love her! And Stephanie as well! They always take time out of their day to see how yours is going. The maintenance staff is also great and always friendly! If you have a problem they get right on it! Thank you guys for everything you do(: more »
4on Apartment Ratings, Apr 10, 2016
I do have to say the mantence here is the best,everytime I call in a service order it's fixed the very next day! And the crew Richerd and Dominac have to be the nicest and hard workers I know. They always have a smile on there face and always nice! And second what's best about these apartments is the leasing agents. Expecially Shannon she has to be to most friendly person! She always had the best atidude towards work and to everyone that walks in the door. And we have a great new manager! Rent here more »
5on Apartment Ratings, Feb 22, 2014
I am in the midst of my second year at Sienna. I love my apartment! It's spacious, clean, well maintained and it has a balcony. The amount of space and amenities cannot be beat for the price. There's a ton of free parking for you and your guests. The staff are amazing and always nice and helpful. The maintenance staff are always willing to go above and beyond (really they've helped me a million times and they leave you a bag of popcorn with a cute note that says they just "popped in" when they come by to do repairs). A family lives above me so yes there is the occasional pitter, patter of little feet but never late in the evening and the neighborhood is really pretty quiet (most noise comes from families/kids). I have been a renter for almost ten years and would love to move downtown but my experience at Sienna has been so great that I've put off moving and I'm buying a bike to ride along the highline canal instead. Did I mention that the highline canal is less than a block away? If you're living on a budget, you won't find a more comfortable, clean, and friendly apartment complex. more »
Business Response:
Hi There, My name is Kristie Littleton and I am the Property Manager of Sienna at Cherry Creek. I wanted to personally thank you for your review, it is always great to hear the positive feedback! Our staff's goal is to leave every resident completely satisfied so I love to see when our tenants are happy. We value your residency so please, as always, should anything come up that you need assistance with let us know! Thank you again for the feedback! :) Kristie Littleton Sienna at Cherry Creek
4on Apartment Ratings, Jan 16, 2014
I love it here at Sienna at cherry creek! The staff has been ABSOLUTELY wonderful!! They are always helpful. It is a very Quiet community and the neighbors are all very nice. The property is very clean and maintained. I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice quiet community with reliable staff! As for the Apartment I love the layout and my room and bathroom is perfect size. One of the best places I have lived. more »
Business Response:
Hi There, My name is Kristie Littleton, I am the property manager here at Sienna at Cherry Creek. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience at Sienna! We strive to leave every resident completely satisfied, so we love to see this type of feedback! If you ever need to contact me please feel free to do so at (303) 671-9331 or klittleton@hollandresidential.com. Thank you for your feedback! Kristie Littleton - Property Manager
4on Apartment Ratings, Jan 13, 2014
Lets face it if you rent anywhere there will always be something wrong like noise etc. Apartments are not sound proof. I have lived here since 2008. Yes there has been some noise issues in my building. Contact the managment and they will do what they can to fix the issue or contact the police. They will get here fast since they are close by.
Yes through out the years there are times when you will find trash in the parking lot. Once again let management know if you see this they will send out notices for it to stop.
Yes there are times when there is ice and snow on sidewalks etc. It's winter. There are a lot of sidewalks and stairs to clear and it takes time to get around to all of them. The guys do a great job. Yes there are some areas where the snow doesn't melt or ice builds up. Like in front of my building. If you see it use caution and contact the office.
I would continue living here, but when my lease is up in March I will be moving out of state.
Yes the buildings are older, expect some sort of problem. If you want new then go live in a new complex. I will tell you though new complexes have issues as well.
You will find the turnover of office staff is high, but that is because this location is a training location. Once trained they can and do move on to other company properties. In all the time I have been here there has only been one employee who had a rotten attitude and didn't care, rude etc. All others have been really nice to talk to and deal with.
Overall I have been very happy here and like I said I would continue to live here if I weren't moving to another state. If the time comes when or if I move back to Denver I will look into renting here again.
Thank you office and maintenance staff for everything.
more »
Business Response:
It is always great to get feedback from our residents who have been here for several years, so thank you! I am very happy to see that you have had a positive experience living here and that you have been a loyal resident for so long. I appreciate that you recognize that we are here to help and when we do get complaints we do everything that we can to help. Sometimes it is harder than other times, but all in all I think the property runs smoothly and our residents are happy overall! Thank you again for your feedback, we will miss you when you move in March! :)
4on Apartment Ratings, Aug 29, 2013
My apartment was very quiet. Anytime I had a maintenance request they were quick to come out and usually got it fixed in one visit. The office staff were always very nice and helpful. It's a great location to get to downtown, DTC, etc. I wish I didn't have to move. more »
Business Response:
Good afternoon and thank you for your support and feedback. My name is Ryan Sims, the manager for your community. We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience with us and that you are satisfied with our team's response times and location of the community. We are sad to see you leave. If there is anything we can do to make the remainder of your stay the best, please let me know. You may contact me at rsims@hollandresidential.com or 303.671.9331. Thank you!
4on Apartment Ratings, Aug 21, 2013
So far quiet and generally trouble free, comfortable. Early on a few small maintenance needs, that unfortunately took a long time to get addressed. Had an initial issue with the floor plan I was promised where administrative staff was a little slow and not super-helpful with the problem, but regional manager promptly provided an acceptable solution. Haven't used the pool yet, but looks good. Staff is friendly. Most neighbors are friendly. A few odd folks who think the general parking area is an 'assigned' space lot (practically guard their 'special' parking spot). Utility bills have been reasonable to date. I intend to continue living here if the rent isn't increased to a crazy degree upon renewal. more »
Business Response:
Good Afternoon. Thank you for your support and feedback. My name is Ryan Sims. I am the manager of your community and am excited for all of the recent feedback! I am sorry you had an issue with your floor plan on move in and we want to make sure these issues are taken care of promptly in the future. We hope you had a chance to use our pool yesterday afternoon for out last BBQ of the summer! Once again, thank you for the support and we look forward to you living here from many years to come! Please contact me directly at rsims@hollandresidential.com or 303.671.9331 for any other concerns or feedback as we strive to make your home the best!
4on Apartment Ratings, Jul 25, 2013
I am an unsatisfied satisfied renter. This will likely be long as I want to be honest on all the bad and all the good. First, let me say I LOVE this apartment, but for various reasons I will be handing in my Intent notice tomorrow. I will have lived here about 2 years when I move out.
I love the buildings. For apartments, the walls and floor are thicker than most I have come across (I'm on the top floor, so I cannot attest to people overhead). My unit was lived in, but maintained and clean when I arrived. My biggest complaint with my unit is that one of the windows cannot be opened and has moisture trapped inside which they were sure to point out to me when we did the walk-through. Yes, when I toured this place, I actually walked through what would become my home. The carpet is a short shag that has made my toes happy, the deck's been wonderful, the walls had fresh paint, and everything was in working order. The dryer died shortly after move in, but they came back until it's quirks from use that happened to pile up all at once were conquered. In the past two-ish years they have shut off the hot water a handful of times for maintenance, but it's always been completed in a day before I get home from work so it's only impact has been re-priming the sinks and washer.
Ah, parking. Before I got a carport, I was always able to park in front of my building save a handful of times. When that happened, it only added another twelve to fifteen feet to my walk. I love my carport. It's amazing how much it cuts time getting on the road in the morning during winter. I've never had or seen issues with parking, even with guests coming over or when people have lots of helpers to move in/out.
The noise level is tricky. In Sienna, it's actually pretty quiet. I don't hear much from my neighbors, especially during the quiet hours set by the city. Whenever there has been a noise problem, I've promptly gotten a notice on my door that they put on all the doors of the affected building from the management politely asking for being considerate of neighbors as well as listing what further steps will be taken if necessary. However, my unit is as close to the west perimeter fence it can get, and the noise coming from the other apartment complex (Not Sienna) has not been enjoyable. Children out past midnight screaming, laughing, and playing is common in warm months, as well as teens and adults who are out all hours loudly talking, laughing, cussing, and sometimes fighting. The car radios are my personal peeve, especially when I can feel them making my floor vibrate. If you are able to tune out the car radios, foul language, and fights then you will be fine on this side of the fence. That said, anywhere that isn't along the west fence should be a lot quieter. The other complex on the east side has always seemed rather quiet itself.
I love the grounds here about as much as I love the buildings. Everything is well groomed. There's great grassy spots all over for children and dogs to play. I've never used the pool (I hate swimming) but I see it almost daily and the pool is always clean with the pool area kept neat and well tended. I have a giant tree outside my 3rd story deck that offers great shade and privacy in the summer. Who can complain about a mature landscape?
Safety is the other tricky spot for me. Where Sienna is concerned? Completely safe. There is good lighting at night, and this complex is filled with good people who I think are far more likely to help you at random than to cause trouble. Again, my concern is the complex 'over the fence' where I've seen some of those fights get more serious than just screaming and cussing. I am a highly conscientious person who feels duty bound to call the police for dangerous situations, so I have called them for things over the fence. However, I have never seen the issues bleed to Sienna's side of the fence, and with the police station less than a minute away the response time in case of emergencies is fantastic! I feel safe in my apartment, despite what I have seen and called in.
The maintenance is one area I wish was a little better here at Sienna. They have always been quick to respond to my requests, and ALWAYS ask permission to enter my apartment and leave notes of what they've done and if they need to return. They have also been very conscientious about keeping my place clean during their work and picking/cleaning up when they leave. A couple times they have told me they had a long list of 'chores' and would I mind waiting until a designated day for work. They have always been respectful in this area. I just wish that they would try for something more than what I see as 'quick fix.' Example, the sink in my bathroom plugged up. They poured down some drain cleaner and called it good. When I went digging I found out it was actually my hair collecting and creating a dam that was the culprit (ew! but I shed a lot... it happens). This issue required a little more attention than a drain cleaner. However, I will add this: even when a 'quick fix' has not been enough, they have never judged me or been rude when I've asked them back to fix it again. They have been timely and will keep at it until we agree it's done.
I think you'll like the office staff. Yes, there is a high turnover rate, but that is because they train them well and move them on, bringing in fresh faces to learn their job well. The managers seem to stick around longer (I have met only two), which helps with consistency. Every last one I've worked with has been courteous, professional, and eager to please. As with anyone in life, be reasonable. Their job can be busy, too, and sometimes they need to ask you to wait, but never inappropriately so, and never for long. For those who want the negatives: DO make sure you pay your rent on time. You will get that notice 3 days after rent is due if you miss the payment. In my case, my check went missing which has led to a long string of issues. However, this is not a normal thing at all, and the office staff has bent over backwards trying to assist me with every new hurdle. Given everything I've seen in the many months since that happened I believe the chances of it happening to others is extremely low. For my part, I am grateful to the staff who genuinely have cared and done what they can to help, even when I've been in tears. I do wish they knew a little more about how their financial programs worked, but overall they are amazing people who - in my experience - will do whatever they can to make things right.
Why am I moving? Firstly, I'm tired of the 'over the fence' situation. Second, when I had renewed the price went up to the edge of what my budget could allow. Sadly, this is not just a Sienna thing, as prices are going up like crazy all over Denver Metro, so I am having to look for a place that fits my budget a little better.
Maintenance has some room for improvement, but they do keep trying until it is right. I am sorry about the mess with my check and the headache it's been for me, but the staff of Sienna rallied and has done everything they can to make it right and I really have very little to complain about on that score. I trust them to work with me on whatever issue may arise. There is a wide variety of tenants here, in terms of ages, familial status, country of origin, etc., and I've never had a problem. Good grounds, the buildings are in good shape and look pretty nice. It's also very pet friendly here. I have great furry neighbors, and the cats rule this roost. If you like the area and the price is in your budget, Sienna is worth keeping in mind.
more »
Business Response:
Good afternoon and we greatly appreciate your detailed feedback. We are excited to improve your experience and our community! First, we are happy to hear that you are pleased with the building construction and our response time on all issues, especially with recent water line repairs, as we want to make sure that your home is in excellent, working condition. We are also happy to hear that our carports have been beneficial to your experience, especially during the winter. As far as noise, we strive to create the most comfortable environment for all residents and will continue to provide quick response to all noise issues and work with neighboring communities to hopefully improve on these issues. We also take our community's cleanliness very seriously and are excited to announce we will be adding additional pet stations and receptacles around all courtyards to make sure our green areas stay clean for you! We are proud to be a part of Arapahoe County Sherriff's neighborhood watch program, and you are welcome to all upcoming community events sponsored by the Sheriff's department. As far as maintenance, we want to make sure we have prompt service and have your issues fixed the first time as consistently as possible. Do you have any current issues in your home that need taken care of? We are glad you have enjoyed our community team and welcome anymore feedback on improving our service to you. We are sorry to hear that you will be leaving us with increases in your rent. Please contact me at rsims@hollandresidential.com or 303.671.9331 to discuss further as we want to do everything to make your experience with us excellent and keep you around for years to come! Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and please let us know if you need anything!
4on Apartment Ratings, Jan 01, 2013
One of my New Years resolutions is remember to give praise when earned. We don t like the constant changes in office people here. The past summer was an exercise in disaster and chaos. We almost moved out. BUT then management sent Ellen. 1 She really and truely cares about the tenants. She even knows their dogs. 2 She checks up when maintenance does something and to know if all is OK. 3 She follows up on complaints and even had an abandoned car towed that nobody else wanted to deal with. 4 - She is a nice person. She came to our neighbor at night on her own time to change batteries in the carbon monitor. 5 - Her love of her job shows up all the time. Now we like going in to the office.
PS Ryan the Manager is back and he s great. We also like what we see of the new Business Manager Jenna. She is friendly and helpful.
more »
4on Apartment Ratings, Jun 13, 2012
i've lived here 4 years and have had no significant problems. the admin. staff is very friendly and courteous. maintenance staff is currently the best they've had in the time i've been here. rent increases have been a bit high the last 2 years but that is in large part due to rent reductions in the aftermath of the financial crash of 2008/2009, so on balance i feel they've been fair. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your review of Sienna at Cherry Creek! Your continued support and residency is important to us. We continually strive to make you and all others welcome and comfortable in our community and your home. Please contact us for anymore feedback that would be useful for us to continue to improve our service to you. Michelle Andrew Property Manager #303-671-9331
5on Apartment Ratings, Aug 03, 2011
I love it here at Sienna at cherry creek! since i have moved in the staff has been ABSOLUTLY wonderful!! They are always so helful if i ever have any questions or need anything fixed. It is a very Quiet community and the neighbors are all very nice. The property is very clean and maintained. I would recomend to anyone looking for a nice quiet community with reliable staff! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for such support! We are glad you are satisfied in your home here at Sienna. This is Ryan Sims, and we continually strive to make you and all others welcome and comfortable in our community and your home. We look forward to your continued support and residency, and as always, feel free to contact us for anymore feedback that would be useful for us to continue to improve our service to you. Ryan Sims Property Manager 303.671.9331 rsims@hollandresidential.com
3on Apartment Ratings, Aug 12, 2009
I RESIDED AT SIENNA AT CHERRY CREEK FOR A LITTLE OVER A YEAR AND HERE IS WHAT I KNOW FOR SURE: MY TWO BEDROOM APARTMENT WAS SPACIOUS,ANY TIME SOMETHING NEEDED TO BE FIXED IN THE APARTMENT, IT WAS FIXED EITHER THE SAME DAY I CALLED OR THE NEXT DAY. THE OFFICE STAFF AND OTHER EMPLOYEES WERE COURTEOUS.NOW THAT I GAVE THE SWEET HERE COMES THE BITTER: PARKING WAS A BATTLE IF YOU ARRIVED AFTER 5 P.M. AND FORGET ABOUT IT IF YOU HAVE TWO OR MORE VEHICLES. THEY OFFER CARPORTS FOR $25.00 A MONTH WHICH WOULD BE GREAT IF YOUR APARTMENT WAS NEAR ONE. MINE WAS NOT. FINALLY, THE NOISY INCONSIDERATE NEIGHBORS THAT I HAD IS WHAT PROMPTED MY DECISION TO MOVE. OUT OF EVERYTHING THAT I MENTIONED HERE,THE NOISY GHETTO NEIGHBORS IS WHY I LEFT. I UNDERSTAND THAT WHEN YOU RENT ,THAT IS ONE OF THE MANY RISKS YOU TAKE DEPENDING ON THE AREA AND COMPLEX IN WHICH YOU LIVE. I KNOW THAT WE ALL HAVE DIFFERENT SCHEDULES AND SOME OF US A CHILD OR CHILDREN BUT, JUST BECAUSE YOU ARE UP AND FEEL LIKE PARTYING DOES NOT MEAN THAT EVERYONE ELSE IS.I HOPE THIS REVEIW HELPS SOMEONE BEFORE THEY CONSIDER MOVING THERE.IF YOU ARE A QUIET INDIVIDUAL OR FAMILY, THINK AND THEN THINK AGAIN ! I KNOW WHAT I WROTE HERE IS THE TRUTH AND IS FAIR. SIENNA JUST WAS NOT FOR ME ANYMORE. more »
4on Apartment Ratings, Aug 10, 2009
My family and I have been living here for almost 5 months, and I love it!!! I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to move into an apartment!!!! The only downside I would have to say is that there is no playground for the kids!!!! Also it is a kid friendly place to live, but that I mean if you don't want to hear kids all the time this might not be the place for you, as I have 2 little ones so it does not bother me at all!! As long as you do what is expected when sighning the lease and following through with the terms, the management is great I have never had any problems with them!!!! more »
4on Apartment Ratings, Nov 09, 2008
Sienna at Cherry Creek is one of the best places in Denver to live. It is close to highways so I can get anywhere in 30 minutes even in bad traffic. The Leasing Office really tries hard to accomodate our needs. The apartments are a little older so somethings like plumbing and the appliances are up and down. The maintenance team works well with each other and they are very friendly and efficient. I had an oven go out and they replaced it in the time it takes to order one. In the mean time, I was able to have them transfer one from another apartment until my new one arrived.
It is great living here, and unless an unforseen circumstance comes up I will be here for awhile.
more »
3on Apartment Ratings, Aug 19, 2008
I moved out in July of this year. I had lived at Sienna at Cherry Creek for a year and I LOVED it! I only moved out because of a job transfer, otherwise I would've renewed. My apartment was in a great location and there was never any noise. My full deposit was refunded. As I read the other reviews of Sienna it reminds me how hard it is for people to have empathy. As far as the last review mentioning the condoms they could have been left from anyone. The office probably had no way to find out who they were left by. It could've been guests of a resident or just someone using the parking lot. I am a single person who lived on the first floor and I NEVER once felt unsafe. My hot water was also out for a couple of days in the winter but I had a long conversation with the manager about it. She explained they had multiple breaks at different times. They fixed each break as it happened but with each break the water would be shut off to fix it, which makes TOTAL sense. Management cannot control when things like that happen, all they can do is resond in a timely manner, which they did. Don't let the 2 negative reviews of this property keep you from leasing here. I believe MOST of the residents have had a good living experience there- I know I did! more »
Page 1 of 1

Google reviews summary

4.4
18 reviews
510
  
46
  
32
  
2 
  
1 
  

About

Edit
Denver, Colorado Apartments

Nestled directly in central Denver, Colorado, Sienna at Cherry Creek offers spacious apartments, wonderful amenities, and a great location for the city dweller. Find the perfect fit in a one- or two-bedroom apartment home with thoughtful features such as a gas fireplace, a full-size washer and dryer included, walk-in closets, and a fully-equipped kitchen! Just a few steps away, utilize amazing amenities such as the swimming pool, fitness center, clubhouse, and business center for a full life balance. Centrally located in Denver, Sienna at Cherry Creek makes getting around the city simple and convenient with quick access to downtown Denver and Cherry Creek! Discover the well-rounded lifestyle while living at Sienna at Cherry Creek Apartments!more »

Request appointment

Date
Time :