Sterling Home Inspections | Home Inspectors at 4 Arrowhead Lane - Armonk NY - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Sterling Home Inspections

5.0
74 reviews
Home Inspectors
 4 Arrowhead Lane, Armonk, NY 10504US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(914) 413-7781

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
74 reviews
573
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
1 review has no rating
  • 56 reviews5.0
  • 8 reviews5.0
  • 5 reviews5.0
  • 5 reviews5.0
5on Zillow, May 16, 2018
Alan was honest and meticulous. He took his time throughout the inspection to explain his findings. He was very thorough during the inspection. We appreciate his honesty and his down to earth personality. He was a pleasure to work with! more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 06, 2018
Excellent work. Very detailed. Highly knowledgeable. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 27, 2017
more »
5on Zillow, Oct 25, 2017
Punctual and detail oriented. Alan found things previous inspector did not. he even took his time to explain inner workings of the house and make so many great recommendations. He was not afraid to crawl into tiniest of parts and was very skilled in evaluating this 100 year old property more »
5on Facebook, Oct 14, 2017
more »
on BirdEye, Aug 07, 2017
Thank you very much for the inspection. You did a thorough job and I will recommend you to my friends and colleagues! All the best, Ken and Daisy more »
5on Facebook, Jul 26, 2017
Professional and very thorough, answered all questions and report provided quickly. more »
5on Zillow, Jun 29, 2017
I am a first time home buyer and cautious by nature. Alan's approach not only gave me incredible peace of mind by providing a thorough inspection and incredibly detailed report, he also took the time to educate me about the what, when and how of what could be improved with the potential house. That level of customer service gave me so much confidence in buying my first house.
The report he provided is incredibly detailed and well-organized, and he turned it around in just a few hours. I am beyond impressed with the service I received from Alan and could not recommend him more.
more »
5on Facebook, May 27, 2017
Alan came recommended from our realtor. What a great recommendation. He was pleasant, personable and thorough. The report was delivered within 24 hours and was great. Full of photographs and valuable suggestions. Would definitely use him again. more »
5on Facebook, May 11, 2017
You can really tell that Alan loves what he does. This was the most thorough home inspection I've ever seen, and he found so many things I never would have known about. A very detailed report was provided as well. Sterling Inspections will be the first place I call when I need this next! more »
5on Zillow, May 11, 2017
You can really tell how much Alan loves what he does. This was the most thorough home inspection I've ever seen and all bases were covered. We looked at the house for hours before we had Alan do an official inspection, but he still found tons of things we never would have noticed! Very detailed report.
Alan will be the first person I call if I ever need another one!
more »
5on Zillow, Mar 20, 2017
Alan was professional, thorough, knowledgeable and patient with all my questions as I embark on the purchase of my first home. A detailed report followed with pictures to help document all the areas of the home inspected with recommendations for repair.
I would recommend Alan to anyone looking for a home inspection with no reservations.
more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 14, 2017
Alan was on time, knowledable and extremely thorough! Had a great experience and highly recommend his services. more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 13, 2017
Thorough and Personable. Nervous about the fixer-upper we were about to commit to and Alan put our mind at ease. I am someone who does my own background research and assumed I would have a huge list of questions that I wanted to ask. Alan did such a great job, he was so in-depth and informative that I was stumped to come up with a single question that he did not already address. He also provided quite a few tips for us to manage the house once we took possession. Would highly recommend using Alan and the Sterling service. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 03, 2017
Very professional, would recommend it. more »
5on Zillow, Feb 03, 2017
very professional and knowledeable. Help me understand the issues with the house I was buying and help me understand if they were minor or major issues. more »
5on Zillow, Feb 03, 2017
very professional and knowledeable. Help me understand the issues with the house I was buying and help me understand if they were minor or major issues. more »
5on Zillow, Dec 30, 2014
We used Sterling home inspections recently in Scarsdale. Alan showed up promptly despite the timing around Christmas. The work was through and we were very happy with all the aspects of the inspection. The report was ready with all pictures and details the same night. more »
Page 1 of 1

Contact

Edit
4 Arrowhead Lane, Armonk, NY 10504
Home Inspectors
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
AS A HOME INSPECTOR I AM IMPARTIAL AND WORK ONLY FOR YOU

I am impartial and work only for you. My job is to provide you with a comprehensive, fair, independent, objective evaluation so that you can understand and take care of your valuable investment. Your interests are my interests before, during, and after the inspection.

WHAT TO EXPECT

The inspection process provides an invaluable learning and discovery experience during which your questions can be answered on the spot. You will gain insight into maintenance and energy conservation tailored specifically to your home. I wholeheartedly encourage you to accompany me during the inspection. In addition, all of my clients are offered free telephone consultation after the inspection.

WHY I BECAME AN INSPECTOR

I have been a builder for almost three decades. My whole professional life has been centered in my commitment to delivering a quality product and excellent service to my clients. And, I began to realize that too many individuals who were providing inspections for my clients that had purchased homes from me did not share this same dedication to quality. These inspectors had little or no experience about construction and basically lacked any real qualifications to perform these inspections and provide the homeowner with the fair and accurate inspection report that they paid for, deserve and need. I believe and recognize that there are certainly some qualified inspectors out there but it is not always easy to pick them out of the crowd. You need to do a lot of homework to find them.

I take great pride in my hard-earned reputation for excellence, which comes from both my education and decades of construction experience and my relationship with my clients. I became a Home Inspector because I knew that I could bring this same level of professional excellence to home inspections. Our inspection services offer both the experience and the necessary qualifications to a service that I saw was lacking in these areas.
more »

Request appointment

Date
Time :