The Horizons at Fossil Creek | Apartments in 5800 Sandshell Drive - Fort Worth TX - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

The Horizons at Fossil Creek

4.6
117 reviews
(Apartments)
 5800 Sandshell Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137US

Write a review

(817) 439-8555

Write a review

5on Google, Sep 27, 2017
I was very nervous about renting here after reading all the negative reviews but in the 5 months I've lived here, I really don't have anything negative to say. My neighbors have a dog that likes to bark but I can barely hear him because the walls are well insulated. Of course there's road noise but that's to be expected when you rent an apartment next to a major highway. I love how responsive the office is to any problem. Any maintenance request is completed the day I mention it or the next. Definitely one of the better apartments I've lived in for this price. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for our 5 Star review. We are happy to hear your interactions with our team have been positive. We strive daily to give each and every one of our residents a grand experience !
4on Google, Aug 21, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Quentin for your 4 star review. We appreciate your positive review !
5on Facebook, Aug 17, 2017
I have just renewed my lease for the third year. My son and me both love the place! The only complaint I have ever had is the length of time maintenance gets done. However, today I was completely impressed. My air went out and within a couple hours of calling it was fixed! I love the spaciuos apartments, location and amenities. I would like it if we had monthly community events to meet the neighbors. All in all a great place to live! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Theresa for the great review. I promise you that we have some great community events coming up now that all of the renovation work is done. Keep watching for an email !
5on Facebook, Jul 30, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Christine for the five star review!
5on Google, Jul 23, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for our 5 star review Alfredo. We appreciate your positive review
5on Google, Jul 20, 2017
Great place to live. Everyone is friendly. It is very clean and the staff is amazing! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Paige for our 5 star review and taking the time to share your positive voice. We are happy to hear that your interactions with our team have been enjoyable.
3on Google, Jul 16, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Danny for your 3 star review. We continue to strive to provide grand service to all of our residents. We greatly appreciate the time you took to provide feedback.
5on Google, Jul 15, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the 5 star review Joshua. We are pleased to hear you are happy with your home and service. We try very hard to deliver great service to our residents !
5on Google, Jun 14, 2017
Awesome view and really cool apartment. Haley was great and made my experience even better! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Tabitha for your 5 star rating. It is great to hear that you are enjoying living here at Horizons. I will pass your positive comments onto Haley and I'm sure it will make her day !
5on Facebook, Jun 08, 2017
I've lived here for 5 months & haven't had any issues what so ever.
The only thing I don't like is having a gas bill & the fact that the big pool closed so that leaves us with the
little pool which gets packed quickly.
Other than that, beautiful apartment homes. Worth every penny.

Melissa is awesome!!!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Breanna for our five star rating and positive review. The front pool will be open shortly and I'm sure you will be very pleased with it's new updated look along with the new fitness and business area. I will pass your positive comments onto the staff . We are delighted that your are enjoying living at Horizons @ Fossil Creek.
5on Google, May 01, 2017
i have been here since Oct.15 but so things seem to be okay. more »
Business Response:
We are so glad you chose our community. Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you and for taking the time to share your positive voice about our property !
5on Facebook, Apr 27, 2017
The property is kept clean. The staff are great and very helpful. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your 5 star review ! We love reading happy notes from our happy residents !
5on Google, Apr 24, 2017
Excellent!!!! Super!!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Hector for our 5 star rating ! We are happy to hear you found your interactions with our team to be enjoyable.
5on Google, Apr 23, 2017
Service tickets have been prompt more »
Business Response:
Thank you Traci for your positive review ! We appreciate the opportunity to let our future residents know that our goal is to provide you with wonderful service.
5on Google, Apr 22, 2017
I recently just moved to the horizons at fossil creek and I LOVE my apartment home. The staff is so polite and very helpful with anything that I need. Melissa helped me apply for my apartment over the phone. Arina the property manager was very helpful in the process as well. Not only is the office staff amazing but maintenance is as well. Jerry has been fantastic! more »
Business Response:
We are so glad you chose our community. Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you and for taking time to share your positive voice about our property. Thank you for making your home with us !
3on Google, Apr 22, 2017
The good: maintenance is good and they do their best to fix whenever we request for it as soon as they can. It's fairly quiet, when there's no construction/renovation going on.
The bad
: security, is not reliable. 1st week of moving in, one of our vehicle was stolen. No security cameras around, even though the surroundings are well lit. The gate closes but when you open it, both the gates open as well. Parking is hard when you get home late.

Notes: wish they had covered parking not just garages.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your positive feedback on our maintenance team ! We do strive to make Horizons @ Fossil Creek a wonderful place to live. Although crime can happen anywhere, we do have a low crime rate in North Fort Worth. We hope you understand that we try to provide a safe and secure home to our residents.
5on Apartment Ratings, Apr 22, 2017
I love my apartment! I have lived here 10 months. I just signed another lease. The office staff is always very nice and helpful. I have had some problems with noisy neighbors but the problems was addressed by the office and taken care of. The only issue is the walls between apts are very thin, you can hear neighbors talking especially in bedroom. However, that is a part of apartment living in most places. The apartment was very clean when I received my keys. Maintence staff iare really good and grounds are excellent. I would recommend this place to anyone. Love it here. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your feedback ! We are delighted to see that you are enjoying living at Horizons @ Fossil Creek. It made our day to hear that you found our office and maintenance teams to be helpful, professional and responsive to all of your needs. We have passed your comments along to the team to enjoy !
5on Google, Apr 20, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Kimberly for our 5 star review!
5on Google, Apr 20, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Alisa for our 5 star review!
5on Google, Apr 20, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for our 5 star review!
5on Google, Apr 20, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you De'Shane for the 5 star rating. We are so glad you chose our community !
5on Google, Apr 19, 2017
Very quiet and you feel so safe here. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your feedback ! We are so happy you are enjoying living at the Horizons @ Fossil Creek.
5on Google, Apr 19, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Hello Mike. Thank you for taking the time to give us 5 stars ! We appreciate your residency.
5on Google, Apr 19, 2017
My roommate and I love living here at the Horizons at Fossil Creek. Very open and spacious floor plans with great views to the golf course! Love maintenance and office staff. Definitely would recommend! more »
Business Response:
Thank for your 5 star review. We try everyday to give everyone stellar service.
5on Google, Apr 19, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Kriston for our 5 star review!
Page 1 of 5

Contact

Edit

About

Edit
New Interiors! Schedule Your Tour Today!

Custom home living is now for rent! With today's busy lifestyles, you can appreciate the conveniences of luxury 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments for rent in North Fort Worth at The Horizons at Fossil Creek! In this pet-friendly community you will find comforts usually found in single-family homes which will pamper you...including gas fireplaces, full-size washer and dryer connections, built in bookshelves and dry bars, 24 hr. fitness center, jogging trails, two sparkling outdoor pools, and golf course views to name just a few. We even provide curb-side trash pick up three days a week!!

You'll fall in love with the Fossil Creek Golf Course location with the convenience of being close to the area's finest recreation, dining and shopping. Our apartments are close to Downtown Fort Worth, the famous Fort Worth Stockyards as well as major businesses such as BNSF, Bank of America, Haggar Clothing, Coke and Motorla.... who knew apartment living could be so nice?? Convenience and comfort--find the best of both at The Horizons at Fossil Creek!!
more »

Review summary

5  79
4  25
3  13
2  
1  
4.6
117 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :