Beachside Getaway review summary

5  156
4  6
3  4
2  
1  
3 reviews with no rating
4.9
169 reviews
5on Google, Aug 16, 2019
more »
5on Google, Aug 12, 2019
more »
3on Google, Aug 03, 2019
First the positives: condo was clean and as pictured. Linens were already on the bed which was fantastic! There was plenty of room for 6 of us. I really liked TVs in each room, so there was no arguing over what to watch. Beachside Getaway was very easy to work with throughout the entire process. I was tickled they provided little soaps, shampoo, dish detergent, TP and a roll of paper towels. Also available to us was the use of several bikes and floats for the pool. The pool was literally steps away!
Constructive criticism: in the condo description there was mention that the condo was “short walk to shops and beach”- granted the walk was not terribly long, it wasn’t what I expected “short” would be. It was 0.4 miles to both the beach and the shops- a good 6 blocks or so- probably a 13-15 minute walk. We definitely got our steps in this week! Another area of improvement would be the kitchen supplies. We really wanted to cook seafood- particularly crab legs or a frogmire stew, but there was no big pot. The can opener was really old and rusted a little. It really was difficult to cook much there. A griddle or large fry pan would have been nice for pancakes in the morning- there was one fry pan to use, though you would have had to cook one pancake at a time.
All in all it was a wonderful week and we very much enjoyed our stay.
more »
5on Google, Jul 28, 2019
Beachside was great. Excellent communication before we got there. We had a possible safety issue with the deck railing and they sent someone out to repair it within an hour. It was great service! Definitely will rent through them again. more »
5on Google, Jul 26, 2019
Great house. Everything is here for a wonderful time! From beach towels to a well supplied kitchen! The cabana room down by the pool is an extra bonus. The nearby bathroom and the mini fridge are great to have for pool time.
The beach was great this week easy access to the beach path made the walk quick and easy.
Clean and welcoming home with ample parking!
more »
5on Google, Jul 22, 2019
Everything was wonderful, check in was smooth and check out, they call to make sure everything was going well and it was. For sure to use them in the future more »
5on Google, Jul 19, 2019
more »
4on Google, Jul 19, 2019
Beachside Getaways is great to work with. Customer service is great and helpful. Anything we needed, they communicated and acted quickly. As of July 5, 2019, our place (6 Quail) had some outdated appliances and furniture in need of replacement. A fresh coat of paint wouldn’t hurt either. But overall it was a great place to be and we are grateful. more »
5on Google, Jul 02, 2019
more »
5on Google, Jun 30, 2019
This was our second year using Beachside Getaway for our Hilton head vacation. They are very easy to work with. Great communication with the staff. Our rental villa was beautiful and well kept. We stayed on Sailmaster. We would like to complement how well the Sailmaster pool was kept. The man, Mark, who takes care of the pool does an amazing job. He spent hours on it every day. more »
Business Response:
We are so thrilled you had such a great stay at 17 Sailmaster! We will be sure to pass along the thanks to Mark! We hope to see you again next year! - Beachside Getaway
5on Google, Jun 30, 2019
more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Sherri! Come visit us again soon! - Beachside Getaway
5on Google, Jun 30, 2019
We rented 17 Sailmaster Commons from Beachside Getaway. Very easy company to work with. Our unit was perfect. Very neat, clean and just the way it was described in the ad. They had all our check-in information to us before we left. Called during our stay to make sure everything was ok. Would highly recommend renting through Beachside Getaway. We will use them again on our next trip to Hilton Head. more »
3on Google, Jun 27, 2019
more »
Business Response:
Marti - I hope our service did not lack during your stay. Feel free to reach out to us via email if there were any issues whatsoever. info@beachsidegetaway.com Thank you! Beachside Getaway
5on Google, Jun 24, 2019
Beachside Getaway is a great company to use for vacation rentals. The rental that we had was above our expectations. The company's staff was very friendly and cooperative. They tried to make our vacation stay comfortable and easy. We would recommend the use of Beachside Getaway for vacation rentals, we plan on using them in the future. more »
Business Response:
David - Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the five star review! Hope to host you again in the future! - Beachside Getaway
5on Google, Jun 24, 2019
Perfect week in a very nice, updated condo! We will be back next year and hopefully staying in the same unit:) more »
Business Response:
Jamie - We hope you stay with us again, too! Thanks for the kind review. - Beachside Getaway
5on Google, Jun 20, 2019
Amazing property and so easy to book! Will rent from them again next year! more »
Business Response:
We are thrilled to hear you had a great vacation. Please come stay again soon! - Beachside Getaway
5on Google, Jun 13, 2019
Everything is as advertised. The staff has been great. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so very much, Mr. Harden! We love hosting you and your family. We will see you again next year! - Beachside Getaway
5on Google, Jun 12, 2019
more »
Business Response:
Thanks, Ron! - Beachside Getaway
5on Google, Jun 12, 2019
The home we rented was better than the pictures and description. Neat, clean, well furnished and supplied. Great value in June. Our whole family loved it.
Checkin process was painless.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Tom! 1 Baynard Park is truly a gorgeous home. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed it! Hope to see you in the future. - Beachside Getaway
5on Google, Jun 12, 2019
Beautiful place. Close to the ocean. Spotless! We loved our stay. more »
Business Response:
Dayna - we are so pleased to hear your stay at 219 Cordillo was amazing! Please come back and visit us! - Beachside Getaway
5on Google, Jun 12, 2019
Great location. Great house. Great pool. We had so much fun. Kitchen and bedrooms are large. Large bathrooms. Great parking. Would definitely rent again more »
Business Response:
John - Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear 14 Heron was perfect for your group! Come again soon! - Beachside Getaway
5on Google, Jun 11, 2019
We have rented from Beachside Getaway many times. We have always been pleased with the staff and our accommodations. more »
Business Response:
Ms. Davis - We love hosting you! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. - Beachside Getaway
5on Google, Jun 05, 2019
We have used Beachside Getaway as our vacation rental agency for the past several years and did so for our 2020 rental
They are professional, knowledgeable and very helpful in helping us find th
e right rental at Hilton Head for our annual family vacation - my brother in law also uses them for the same reasons
Highly recommend them to help you with your Hilton Head rental needs
Dick Sargent
more »
5on Google, Jun 05, 2019
We have rented from Beachside 4 times. This was our first time at this house. The pool was fantastic! We enjoyed the house with 2 masters and Queen beds in the other 2 rooms. The house was just as described. Beachside sent us the door code so we went straight to the house. Kitchen was well equipped and there were plenty of towels as well as beach towels for our use. Furniture was comfortable as well as all the beds. Looking forward already to next year. more »
Business Response:
We are so excited you re-booked with us again, Melissa! Thank you for the kind words. 12 Jacana is a wonderful home! - Beachside Getaway
5on Google, Jun 05, 2019
more »