Williamson Foundation Repair | Contractors in 747 Sherman St - Richardson TX - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Williamson Foundation Repair

4.9
131 reviews
(Contractors)
 747 Sherman St, Richardson, TX 75081US

Write a review

(469) 698-8332

Write a review

5on Google, Sep 21, 2017
I've worked through several foundation companies over the years in my roll as a landlord of many homes, and have used Williamson exclusively over the last six years. They provide everything you should expect in a quality contractor - including accurate proposals, great communication for scheduling, professional work crews, and attentive follow up. I always recommend Williamson to my friends, family, neighbors and business partners. They never disappoint. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 07, 2017
The front porch cover over the front door had come almost 80% off their supporting pillars. Not a repair that could wait for a better time. Called Williamson Foundation and within 10 days the initial visit and repair was complete and now the porch cover is back where it belongs and my stress level reduced… Thank you more »
5on Google, Sep 07, 2017
Phil and all the office staff were great. Phil was very professional when he came out to visit. He explained everything and was patient with all of my questions. The work crew was fast and efficient. They cleaned up and were very professional. Our garage door and 3 interior doors and closing much better now. If we ever need work done again (gotta love Texas soil) we would definitely use them again. more »
5on BBB, Sep 07, 2017
Phil and the office crew were all great! Phil came out for the initial inspection. He was very kind, professional, and explained everything clearly. He was very patient with all of my questions. The work crew was fast and efficient. They cleaned everything up and were professional. Our garage door and 3 interior doors and closing perfectly now. If we ever need work again in the future (gotta love Texas soil) we will definitely be calling them. We had 4 different companies out. ********** had the best price and I trusted Phil and felt he was being completely honest with me. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so very much for your kind words! We're glad we could help.
5on Facebook, Aug 29, 2017
Great company! Goes above and beyond to do the best by their clients. Been in the business a long time and their positive reputation precedes them. more »
5on BirdEye, Aug 29, 2017
Contacted Williamson Foundation because I wanted interior piers installed. Roger, the owner, took time to discuss pier options and the trade-offs as well as give his experience of pier installation in my area. This helped answer questions that I had and made me feel comfortable that I selected the right company. They scheduled the work to fit into a time frame I had available since I was having other work done on my house at the same time. Phil Miesner was very accommodating and always very responsive to e-mails, texts and phone calls. He helped the process go very smoothly. I am very hopeful that moving forward, my previous issues are resolved. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 23, 2017
Went to class for real estate agents. Not only was the class informative and relevant, but it was also fun. I will definitely be using their services! more »
Business Response:
Thank you William Rosebrock. Education is one of the KEYS to success!
5on Google, Aug 18, 2017
more »
5on Google, Aug 11, 2017
Phil Meisner evaluated our home and gave recommendations and pricing. Phil could not have be more professional and courteous. We accepted the contract and scheduled the work. The work crew completed the work as promised and cleaned up the area. Williamson followed up with getting my feedback on any concerns and completed them as promised. The pricing was fair and the service was excellent. Thank you for making this a good experience although my wife would have preferred to spend the funds on new furniture ! more »
5on Google, Aug 07, 2017
I found some hairline cracks in the kitchen tile. I called Williamson and they had a guy out the next Monday. He did a lot of measurements and said the foundation was fine but to keep an eye on the tiles. If the cracks got bigger or wider to give them a call. They did not try to sell me services I didn't need.
No charges for coming out.
If the need arises, they will be the first one to call.
Very courteous and professional.
I'd recommend them.
more »
5on BBB, Aug 07, 2017
***** ********** Foundation Repair was prompt, very helpful, and willing to work around my schedule.
They told me everything was still in tolerance and to invite them to come back out in the fal
l to see if anything has changed.
I appreciate them not trying to up-sell me on needing a repair prematurely.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind comments. Happy we could help!
5on Google, Aug 07, 2017
Very honest inspector. Told me the foundation was ok don't have to do any work. Hard to find these days more »
5on Google, Aug 07, 2017
If you don't need the work they wont try and sell it to you! Honest and friendly! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 07, 2017
I found some hairline cracks in the kitchen tile. I called Williamson and they had a guy out the next Monday. He did a lot of measurements and said the foundation was fine but to keep an eye on the tiles. If the cracks got bigger or wider to give them a call. They did not try to sell me services I didn't need.
If the need arises, they will be the first one to call.
Very courteous and professional.
I'd recommend them.
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 02, 2017
The crack between my garage and the house is now fully closed. Did a great job for a fair price. I would recommend them to anyone. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Jan! We appreciate your business and review.
5on Angies List, Aug 02, 2017
It went well. Everything as promised.
Foundation repair
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 26, 2017
WHAT AN EXCELLENT COMPANY RECOMMENDED BY OUR EXCELLENT STRUCTURAL ENGINEER, DAVID ISBON. THIS IS ONE OF TWO FOUNDATION COMPANIES WE WERE GIVEN BY MR. ISBON AS WE HAD COMPLETE TRUST IN HIS EVALUATION. WE PICKED WILLIAMSON BECAUSE THEY REQUIRED A LEAK TEST. WE HAD 5 MAJOR LEAKED IN OUR SEWER LINES. HAD WE NOT DONE THE LEAK TEST, WE WOULD HAVE HAD MAJOR MAJOR WATER DAMAGE. WELL ALL WENT WELL AND WILLIAMSON CAME IN WITH NO DISRUPTION AND COMPLETED THE WORK IN 2 DAYS. MAJOR CRACKS AROUND THE SEAMS OF WHERE THE WALL INTERSECTS MENDED AS DID THE WINDOW AREA WHICH WERE COMING AWAY FROM THE OUTSIDE BRICKS. MOST IMPRESSIVE IS EVERYONE I SPOKE TO OVER PAST 3 YEARS TOLD ME FOUNDATION REPAIR WOULD COST ME $1000 PER STEEL PEER AND I WOULD NEED 40-60 PEERS. DAVID ISBON TOLD ME ALL I NEEDED WAS 16 PEERS AND WILLIAMSON WAS WAY BELOW $1,000 PER STEEL PEER.
I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT WILLIAMSON AND DAVID ISBON.
more »
Business Response:
David thank you for your review. We truly value your kind words and have enjoyed working on your home.
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2017
Williamson did a great job. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing foundation work done. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Leticia for your recommendation!
On NextDoor, Jul 20, 2017
Williamson Foundation Repair is amazing! They are very friendly and knowledgeable, had a great price, and have a 4.9 star rating. Their number is 469-698-8332. They are on Facebook if you want to check into them a bit. They were very patient with my many questions and never seemed annoyed ~ I cannot say enough good things about them. I was so impressed because good, friendly customer service and honest business practice is a rare find these days. more »
5on BBB, Jul 11, 2017
I was very impressed with the honesty of this foundation company. In this day and age with most company's trying to make money on us. Its unusual when you find one that doesnt tell you, you need work when you dont. If I ever need work or know someone that does I will go to them more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words! We pride ourselves on treating others the way we would want to be treated. God bless!
5on Facebook, Jul 11, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Jul 09, 2017
more »
On NextDoor, Jul 07, 2017
We used Williamson Foundation Repair at our house in Plano. They were recommended by a friend in Richardson who had used them. They placed 14 piers and adjusted some existing piers that had been placed by another company who was out of business.
The work was done quickly and they did a good job cleaning up after themselves. We did have to get them to come back and fix some sprinkler lines but they did so without any grief.
They give a lifetime warranty hat stays with the house so there are no transfer fees if you sell the place later on. The new owners of our house have had them out to make some adjustments and they didn't have any problems.
http://williamsonfoundation.com
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Donna, we appreciate your business!
5on BBB, Jul 05, 2017
The folks at ********** were great from start to finish! **** was so kind and answered all of our questions. It was such a fast turnaround with scheduling, and the work was all completed just as planned. They're professional, yet very personable. We had dreaded getting this work done, but it wasn't at all the inconvenience we had imagined, and it was really a pleasure working with the ********** folks! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so very much for your kind words, and for placing your trust in ********** Foundation Repair in the first place!
5on Google, Jun 29, 2017
Good and fast services from Phil, Laura and the service crew. Thanks more »
Page 1 of 6

Contact

Edit
747 Sherman St, Richardson, TX 75081
Contractors
Today 8:30 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Roger Williamson founded Williamson Foundation Repair in June 1985 as a summer job. Recognizing the need for local expertise in countering the expansive nature of the soils in the Dallas area, Roger went into business full-time after graduating from Baylor University. Since then, Williamson Foundation Repair and On the Level Foundation Repair have been recognized among the leading foundation repair specialists in the Dallas / Fort Worth area.
In 1999 Roger changed the name to On The Level Foundation Repair, but changed back to Williamson Foundation Repair in 2010 due to a similarly-named competitor garnering BBB complaints. Both company names are still in use and all warranties under either name are still honored. This name change was made in an effort to more closely guard our reputation.

Today, Roger Williamson continues to personally supervise most jobs. With almost 30 years of experience, you may never find a more qualified foundation repair specialist working on your home! Williamson Foundation Repair installs all 3 primary types of piers: Concrete Pressed Pilings, Drilled Concrete Piers, and Double- Walled Steel Piers. We only recommend the type of pier that will provide a long-term solution to your unique foundation problems, but we also try to provide the adequate solution at a reasonable price – we never “up-sell” the most expensive pier! In addition, we pride ourselves on our non-destructive approach to your yard. We strive to leave your home looking the same as when we arrived…except that your problems are fixed.
more »

Review summary

5  118
4  2
3  3
2  
1  
8 reviews with no rating
4.9
131 reviews

REQUEST APPOINTMENT

Date
Time :