Haven New Providence's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Haven New Providence

3.3

About this business

Location details

23 Gales Drive, 3, New Providence, NJ, 07974, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
3.3102 reviews
Select a rating
Lindenborn17 A.'s profile image
Lindenborn17 A. 
3 years ago

No heat. No hot water. No power. No kitchen. This place is awful. No true amenities.( grills in NJ where it’s cold 8 months of the year). Thanks. My apartment has no heat yet as they refuse to turn on radiators for us. I have no hot water right now. Power goes out in half the apartment daily with the outlets in kitchen going out all the time. (Had to throw out food). Kept putting in maintenance orders and nothing was solved. I had to sleep out most of the month of October ‘22 due to freezing temperatures, no hot water, no ab... read more

Business response:

We are very disheartened to see that your experience has not been what you or our staff would have wanted it to be. Our ultimate goal is to provide the best possible living experience to our residents each day, and we regret that you feel this standard was not met and we truly apologize for any inconvenience or frustrations you encountered. We never want our residents to experience such issues, and we will be sure to look into this further. We hope to have another opportunity to change your perspective and would like to spea... read more

Alexander B.'s profile image
Alexander B. 
3 years ago

Failed to Return Security Deposit I put down a security deposit on a 1 bedroom apartment, not knowing if I would end up moving there. I explained the situation to their leasing agent and she confirmed I would get the full security deposit back if I couldn’t move in. I couldn’t move in and now it’s been almost 4 months! They stopped answering the phone at their office and when I do get a hold of them, they said they would mail it but then nothing comes. Be careful of this place 

Business response:

Hi Alexander, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication given on our end and inconvenience caused. We attempted to reach out to you but we don't show your contact information in our system. We would like to handle this matter for you immediately. Please send an email to zack.katowitz@cushwake.com with your contact info and we hope to get this resolved soon. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Zack K., Community Manager HavenNewProvidenceMGR@cushwake.com 

Debbie R.'s profile image
Debbie R. 
4 years ago

A joke They mislead new tenants. They say water is included. It is not. You pay $5 a month for water, $15 a month for garbage disposal, and $5 a month for a sewer charge. None of the apartments have a "walk in" closet. The smaller one bedrooms don't even have a closet in the bedroom. There is NOT ample space to store things. To put in a washer and dryer, they convert the closet in the living room. So, now you are short one closet. Everything you see on the outside, is only for show. Management does not really care anything a... read more

Business response:

Hello, and thank you for sharing your review and feedback with us. Our location has been undergoing several changes regarding utilities and parking in order to provide an even better experience for our residents. If you have any specific questions or concerns that we can address, please stop by our office and we'd be happy to assist you. Sincerely, Zack K., Community Manager havennewprovidencemgr@cushwake.com 

Sarika D.'s profile image
Sarika D. 
4 years ago

STOP ??????STOP????STOP????STOP ???? DONT MOVE IN HERE This place SUCKS since the new management Cushman and Wakefield has taken over. We were asked to vacate our apartment and stay in a hotel for a month because there were major leakage issues in kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen wall and the bathroom ceiling had to be taken down. After a month when we turned, the apartment is in complete mess, the leakage problem has aggravated to the extend that I have to keep a bin under the sink. The manager Zack is not responding to ca... read more

Business response:

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. When addressing the leak, we provided the option of temporarily transferring to another home while the work was being completed. We were also happy to cover hotel expenses as an alternate option. I understand either decision was an inconvenience and we do apologize for that. Our team successfully resolved the initial leak in the wall; however, it appears the leak under the sink is a separate matter that needs to be addressed as well. We work to respond to all... read more

Paul R.'s profile image
Paul R. 
5 years ago

Paul R As a current tenant of Haven in New Providence, I’m shock of the way the run their operation, no wonder there’s so many vacant apartments. I rent a garage from them as well which I kept lots of tools among other items totaling a substantial amount of money and for my shock I went there yesterday to get something and it was completely empty!! Let me rephrase that ( that was an unknown car there instead) while I’m paying for the garage rental. I called the police a report was done which management asked me to do yesterd... read more

Business response:

Hi Paul, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We’re sorry to hear your living experience has been less than optimal, and we’d love to be able to resolve some of the things mentioned in your review. It is our goal at Haven New Providence to provide professional service to our residents and guests at all times. We would like to personally address with you any outstanding issues you are still having. Please contact us at HavenNewProvidenceMGR@PinnacleLiving.com to address your concerns. 

Frequently asked questions about Haven New Providence

How is Haven New Providence rated?

Haven New Providence has a 3.3 star rating with 102 reviews. 

When is Haven New Providence open?

Haven New Providence is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.