This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
4025 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, St Peters, MO, 63376, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 4:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 4:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 4:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 4:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 4:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. |
I've been a member since August 2021, and overall, I’ve really loved it. The facility is clean, the equipment is great, and the community has always been a big plus for me. However, over the years, the quality of their childcare has declined significantly, which has become a huge disappointment. My kids used to enjoy going, but now they dread it. The staff in the childcare area seem inexperienced and uninterested in actually engaging with the kids. It doesn’t feel like a safe or positive environment for little ones anymore,... read more
Business response:
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about your recent experience with our childcare services. We take your concerns seriously, and our corporate director for Edge Kids has reached out to you directly to address. We always strive to provide a safe and enjoyable environment for all members and their families. Your comments have been shared with our team as we continually work to improve our services.
I canceled my Edge membership almost 3 years ago. It has never gone away. Most recently I was notified that Edge sent my account to collections. I called Edge St Peters immediately and was informed that I didn't owe them any money. The GM explained that this wasn't his problem as he was new and this happened before he started. He did nothing to help. I contacted the corporate offices which is hard to do because Edge does its very best to make sure you can't contact them. They confirmed that I didn't owe them any money... read more
Business response:
Hello Joe we are sorry to hear you have had a frustrating experience. However, our member experience team who can be reached at edgecares@theedgefitnessclubs.com, has been in touch with you. Your account was cancelled out and removed from collections.
The gym itself is fine, but they need more equipment to meet demand. It's a fight to use any weights. People will steal your bench when you're up changing out dumbbells, and others will spend 40 mins on a cable machine doing a set and resting for 15 mins. They're really bad about billing too. I've gone in to updated my debit card with them twice and both times they took my info but failed to update it in the system, causing late payments and even an overdraft to an old account that was set to close.
Business response:
Hi there! Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We understand how frustrating it can be when the gym is overcrowded and equipment is not readily available. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and we assure you that we are constantly working on improving our facilities to meet the high demand. We value our customers and their financial well-being is important to us. Please reach out to us with your account details so we can look deeper into your billing account. Thank you for being a loyal... read more
I had an experience where I had to cancel my membership due to medical reasons, and I find out that they forge my signature because they only canceled my personal training, and when they forge my signature, I later find out because I got a copy of the document because they were still charging me for my membership. I asked to speak to a supervisor for over a month to no avail and finally we have a gentleman named Dan Hatfield call us and he starts mocking us on the phone and continues to deny even though we have a copy of the... read more
I have no issue with the club, the child care is usually great but I had an experience that now causes me to question even driving the 20 minutes if I can’t count on their child care. My son usually does very well at drop offs most of the child care staff is friendly and engages my son if he is having a hard time separating from me. Today there were two workers in there who did absolutely nothing to engage my son while he was screaming for someone to play with him. I even told them that he just needs someone to take him back... read more
Business response:
Hi Breanna- we appreciate your recommendation but are so sorry to hear of the recent experience you had in Edge Kids. We will be contacting you shortly to further discuss in detail. Thank you for being an Edge member!
This gym is terrible. They are no longer 24 hr with COVID (This was a major part of why we chose this gym). We requested to suspend our membership until 24hr access resumes and were told no. I tried to cancel my contract and they are refusing. The only way they say I can cancel is with a doctors note or if I move and have proof of moving.
Business response:
Hi Tiffanie- we understand your concerns have been addressed by management. If there is anything else you need from us, please reach out. Thank you!
I don’t want to say I do or don’t recommend Edge, because it’s a nice gym. However I do want to warn people to make sure you are careful about what you sign up for. I signed up as part of the “grand opening special”, which I remembered being very rushed and crowded so I don’t remember what exactly I signed up for, and I never got a copy of my membership contract. I had to request a copy via email after I attempted to cancel my membership since I never use the gym (covid hit, money is tight, gym hours changed, I feel more com... read more
Business response:
Hi Jamie- your concerns are important to us and we apologize this happened. Please contact us edgecares@theedgefitnessclubs.com and we can take a look into this for you. Thank you
Horrible service they lie about what they offer would not recommend this gym to anyone
Business response:
Hi Patricia, we apologize for any negative experience. Please feel free to reach out to us at edgecares@theedgefitnessclubs.com with your review.
The Edge Fitness Clubs has a 3.7 star rating with 662 reviews.
The Edge Fitness Clubs is closed now. It will open at 7:00 a.m.