Glo Tanning's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Glo Tanning

4.3

About this business

Location details

5646 Allen Way, Castle Rock, CO, 80108, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
4.3138 reviews
Select a rating
L L.'s profile image
L L. 
rating
11 years ago

Very relaxing atmosphere. The employees were always friendly and I never had to wait to get into a room. Got a middle-of-the-road tanning package and the price was competitive. Nice location for me. The hours open are good, too. I had a question for the owner once & he was very helpful. 

Kristen W.'s profile image
Kristen W. 
rating
12 years ago

When I want a beautiful glow without the skin damage I get a gorgeous spray tan called the "mystic tan". You can select light ,medium or dark and I have to admit the dark is very cool. It makes you appear like you have been vacationing in the Hawaiian islands for a month. The only reason that it is a 4 star experience is the fact that you get the feeling you stepped into a carwash when you get the tan. The nozzles sweep up and down spraying a wet tanning shower allover. The end result justifies the slightly uncomfortabl... read more

Kristin S.'s profile image
Kristin S. 
rating
12 years ago

Got my first mystic tan here. Very nice and clean facility. Love the atmosphere. Staff is also very friendly. 

Anna B.'s profile image
Anna B. 
rating
13 years ago

Love the atmosphere looks tropical just like the others. Beds and rooms are nice and clean and in good shape. Dont use the vanilla cupcake body spray unless you like a weird sweet fragrance Don't like promos can't transfer among locations. Girl with the dark hair that works the front desk is super rude. I would.give it a higher ranking because they run great Facebook promos and texts but it is hard to get over that front desk girl. 

Lori A.'s profile image
Lori A. 
rating
a year ago

The girls here are extremely rude and did not help me whatsoever. It was my first time tanning and i got burnt, They were laughing when i asked questions and belittling me for not knowing anything about bed tanning. I'm NEVER coming here again. 

Selena K.'s profile image
Selena K. 
rating
2 years ago

Poor customer service! All employees have a stuck up attitude. No welcome greeting or even bother to look up from the desk. My tan felt completely rushed and uncomfortable. It's a beautiful facility too bad employees are rude. 

Kelly H.'s profile image
Kelly H. 
rating
2 years ago

Beautiful salon, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Unless you want to be rushed and forced to start tanning after 5 minutes, don't go here. Your bed will automatically turn on after 5 minutes. Sounds like a lot of time, but when you have winter clothes layers to remove, bronzing lotion to apply, then wipe your hands off so they don't stain, then apply your sunscreen to your tattoos, then get in the bed, 5 minutes goes by fast. I requested info from Glo corp as to why they feel the need for the delay to begin with and the reply I go... read more

Tia M.'s profile image
Tia M. 
rating
3 years ago

didnt cancel my membership when I told them to and I liked the palms way better. not worth the price. 

Carolyn M.'s profile image
Carolyn M. 
rating
4 years ago

Worst customer service and way to run a business. I am a nurse and religiously go here and they have me a nurse discount through the pandemic, which I thought was great. Tonight I went in ( as I do almost weekly) and they told me their employee had been wrongly giving me the discount and I retroactively owed my discount . I was appalled. Why should I pay for their employee mistake and this is the way you honor nurses? I am fine paying full price going forward , but not paying because you have poorly trained young staff. They... read more

Business response:

Hi Carolyn, thank you for your message and please know that we are very sorry for the miscommunication with your account during your last visit with us. We were offering 50% off tanning for all healthcare workers for the past year to show our support for dealing with this horrible COVID 19 pandemic. We did stop this discount after the year was up, and thus, I apologize that our employees did not let you know that we stopped this discount. When you came in this last time to tan, our employees were never supposed to make you p... read more

Frequently asked questions about Glo Tanning

How is Glo Tanning rated?

Glo Tanning has a 4.3 star rating with 138 reviews. 

When is Glo Tanning open?

Glo Tanning is open now. It will close at 9:00 p.m.