Sundance Vacations | Travel Services at 264 Highland Park Blvd - Wilkes-Barre PA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Sundance Vacations

4.7
6911 reviews
(Travel Services)
 264 Highland Park Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702US

Write a review

(570) 820-0900

Write a review

5on BirdEye, Nov 21, 2016
The room and hotel was very nice and clean. It is my fourth time coming here and I love it😍 more »
Business Response:
Hi Carolyn, thanks for the review! I’m sure the Sundance Vacations King of Prussia Office will be glad to hear you’re enjoying your trips! Myrtle Beach is a beautiful place!
5on BirdEye, Jan 23, 2018
The Historic Powhatan Resort in Williamsburg, VA where we stayed was very, very nice. We would definitely go there again. The "townhouse" we stayed in was newly remodeled. Everything they said was included was. (Hair dryer, W/D, CD player, TVs, internet, towels, blankets, nice bedding. furnished kitchen.) We especially loved the gas fireplace since when we were there it had just snowed and the temps were in the teens.
When I booked with Sundance, I was told I had to take all kinds of amenities, including toilet paper, soap, etc. And I would be charged $200 if I left a dish in the sink. Better check on your properties. We were well supplied at the resort. (Laundry Detergent, dish soap, soap, shampoo, lotion, tissues, tp, paper towels, trash bags, etc.) Even told us there were towels at the pool. And they told us we didn't have to clean up anything...just like at a hotel. (There was no room service but neither did we expect it.) We did need our own toothpaste and brushes!
The check in was slow and we were really pressured to listen to another sales meeting. Why try to sell us another vacation plan when we were already using a vacation plan to stay there?
more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 23, 2018
I feel coming out of the shower there was nothing to grab on to and no slip control on the floor Security and 911 was called taken to the emergency Room diagnosed with a concussion and there was no follow up from the hotel end up staying in the Room most of the week With no follow up from the hotel Until I was checking out I felt they dropped the ball and wondered if there was some type of compensation to be made or to be helped with my medical bills Await your reply Thanking you in advance everything was wonderful on Sundance's part Proud to be a member even though they tried to sway me to their timeshare you should be aware more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 23, 2018
pros: well maintained condo, very comfortable, good location, nice well kept grounds.
Cons: poor lighting. lamps had low wattage bulbs which was difficult for reading and the bathroom did n
ot have enough light for putting on make up. Also, it took a really long time to get hot water. more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 23, 2018
Everything was great more »
Business Response:
Hey Susan! Thanks for the review! We at Sundance Vacations Pittsburgh are jealous! I’m sure the weather was way nicer in South Carolina!
5on BirdEye, Jan 23, 2018
Had a grand time!! Only disappointment was that you no longer provided firewood for the fireplaces like you did years ago when we visited. Believe me - a beautiful real fire in the fireplace in December in Williamsburg is priceless!! more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 22, 2018
I still have strong feelings of getting convinced to spend approximately $9500 for the VIP package—I feel strongly that I will not benefit from that commitment. I am certain I will not cave to another offer of a 3 night four day package in Orlando or anywhere else that was offered over the phone indicating that it was offered to me because I am ‘special’. I would request that no one telephone me offering another ‘special’ pacakage.

As you’re aware of my displeasure with the approach of getting me to meet with the sales crew, I don’t know what more I can say. I recently returned from two weeks in Nevis and I’m aware someone has reached out to me regarding my feelings yet I have not spoken to anyone affiliated with Sundance or TAN.
more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 22, 2018
Your staff was very understanding when my daughter couldn't leave on Monday 1/15. She couldn't get up the hill. Your staff told her that when she did leave not to worry about hitting the keypad. When she was able to leave on Tuesday she called and everything was taken care of. They were concerned that she was ok. more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 22, 2018
excellent, more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 22, 2018
We spent two weeks in Kissimmee at a Sundance facility in Royal Palms. The place was clean, roomy and located close to everything. If we come back to Kissimmee, we will stay in this location. more »
Business Response:
Hi Dennise! Thank you for the review! We at Sundance vacations Harrisburg are happy you enjoyed your stay! Royal Palms is such a beautiful place to stay!
5on BirdEye, Jan 22, 2018
It was all great! more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 22, 2018
We loved the convince of our condo, we walked to the beach, Piggly Wiggly, the movie theater and restaurants.
The Condo was furnished with ALL our basic needs, and we would return again.
more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 22, 2018
Your service was awesome. Hilton Head is a beautiful place. Although it was not hot, the weather was perfect compared to Chicago and many other cities. more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 22, 2018
Everything was perfect more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 21, 2018
Keep up the good work more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 21, 2018
I highly recommend Sundance Vacation. It was very easy to book and the customer service is exceptional. I’m looking forward to my next vacation. more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 21, 2018
24/7 concierge service.. Best stay yet! more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 21, 2018
It’s fine everyone had a good time more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 21, 2018
Nothing you guys are doing a great job more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 20, 2018
folks at bass pro did
great
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 20, 2018
Nice comfy place and great location
Great location as there is so much to do nearby, but you feel you are in a secluded area. Customer service is excellent. General manager actually came to our
cottage and shoveled snow and assisted in cleaning off our car of snow. Everyone is so friendly there. more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 19, 2018
The Condo was great, there were only a few minor issues such as broken buttons on the dish washer and most of the blinds had minor damage. The dial for the shower is in slight disrepair as well which made it hard to work. We also had an inconvenience when our passcode stopped working on our front door half way through the week so we couldn't lock it anymore. Other than those minor things. 4 stars more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 19, 2018
Our family had a great time in Costa Rica and stayed at one of the Tan condos in Playas Del Coco. It was a great place to stay. Beautiful condo, nice pools, a bar at pool and a gated community. Definitely will be coming back. more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 19, 2018
Everything was great. no issues to note more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 19, 2018
Great !!!!!!!!!@!!@!!!!!!!@ more »
Page 1 of 277

Contact

Edit
264 Highland Park Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Travel Services
Today 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Sundance Vacations is a travel company dedicated to making affordable vacations available to everyone. With a wide variety of destinations in the U.S., Mexico and the Caribbean, you can be sure that traveling with Sundance Vacations will allow you to save time and money as well as create some lasting vacation memories for years to come.

Sundance Vacations traveler’s needs are of the utmost importance to us and we seek to create a culture where vacationing and fun go hand-in-hand. Say “so-long” to all of the headaches and hassles that can go with travel and say “hello” to more fun, more hikes, more sunsets, more sand castles, more family togetherness and most importantly, more vacations.

Sundance Vacations ever-changing inventory of destinations is entirely driven by the requests of our travelers. As a travel company, we actively seek out accommodations in the most desirable locations and then pass the savings on to our travelers. At Sundance Vacations we are firmly committed to creating the best possible experience for our clients and seek to help them with their vacation needs any way we can.
more »

Review summary

5  5398
4  1231
3  255
2  1
1  
26 reviews with no rating
4.7
6911 reviews

REQUEST APPOINTMENT

Date
Time :