This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
1520 Willow Rd, Menlo Park, CA, 94025, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. |
I have been with this storage place for many years now and have had to deal with unsavory management, which I felt highly reflected the sterile company ideal itself. Nearly every place has security cameras and the like but it's the service that makes the difference. However now that the Moyas are managing it everything has changed. These two have brought back the old time know your customers, treat them with respect and always be there if they need you. All Aboard is SO lucky to have them. I was ready to move and plan on sta... read more
For a good storage space at an excellent rate, and with a great staff, this place's it. Always has been the best deal in town!
Can't tell you to stay away from this place enough. Went in with a unit for $250, a year later went up to $350 and a year later we are now at $450. Called the manager because this was outrageous and he told me that's how they make money and it's a backwards business.. talked to me about how it's what their investors care about... all of which is totally irrelevant to me as a consumer. Went to start moving stuff out and there are SO many empty units.. more than I've ever seen. Excited to move out and be done with this nightm... read more
Business response:
We apologize for your experience at Extra Space Storage. Thank you for sharing your concerns. We understand your frustration regarding the pricing increases you've experienced over the years, and we recognize that going from $250 to $450 represents a significant change that has impacted your budget. We also acknowledge that the conversation you had with the manager did not meet your expectations in terms of addressing your concerns as a valued customer. Your feedback about the communication regarding our business model and i... read more
Seems like a decent place, but I had some friends get their unit broken into so I can't recommend this place anymore.
Business response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Niel. We would love to speak with you directly so that we can make things right. Can you give us a call at (650) 327-6006?
This review is for Jenica specifically (not the company itself) - Jenica provided great customer service for me on several occasions. The first, she informed me that I had forgotten something regarding my unit, and I appreciate her pointing that to my attention as my items would have been potentially jeopardized. Another time she helped me with a lock issue when I could not find my keys. Each interaction she was pleasant, kind, and helpful. My only complaint with Extra Space is that after only two months in, I was inform... read more
Business response:
Hi Judy, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Jenica! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.
my friend had an unit in Menlo park ca, he is disabled also has congestive heart failure. so during this time there was a heatwave and my dad said he could die with this heat... my dad spent three days in a abusive hospital and owes the $15.000.00 dollar's. plus san Jose was having riot's , they broke in to his van and stole everything. the employee claimed her and my father were good friend's she work's two day's a week. the district manager doesn't want to replace anything or say sorry the cooperate office is doing th... read more
Stay away!!! Our personal belongings had RAT dropping and rat piss all over our storage furniture, boxes and even a dead RAT carcass in our unit. Our personal items are ruined. Im so upset as i type this . We stored no food just furniture and belongings that did not fit in our home. Im heartbroken , sad angry and gutted .
Mouse/rat infestation! Beware Ps I had no food in my storage unit whatsoever. Be prepared for droppings all over your stuff If you rent a unit from this place
This place is absolutely HORRIBLE!!! The place is infested with rats and the staff will not do anything about it! We have spoken with staff and informed them of the situation and informed them of how much stuff was damaged. They will not reimburse or pay for professional cleaning. Beware!!! Do not use them unless you want your belongings ruined by rat droppings, urine and nesting in your furniture! Terrible customer service!! We used three different storage rooms and all three have had rat droppings!!
Extra Space Storage has a 4.6 star rating with 889 reviews.
Extra Space Storage is open now. It will close at 10:00 p.m.