This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
2867 Douglas St, Victoria, BC, V8T 4M7, Canada
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | Closed |
They have a problem with theft from vehicles left in their care for servicing and do not offer any recourse for their customers. Pretty much a tough luck, not their problem attitude. Will not be back ever to one of their dealerships. We know that we are not the only ones that had something stolen from a vehicle left in trust in their care.
Business response:
Susan, Our sincere apologies for the situation you ran into at the dealership. We aim for 100% Customer satisfaction, and it seems like we missed our mark here. We take your feedback seriously, and would welcome an opportunity to try and "make it right" with you. Please contact our General Manager at the store, we would appreciate the chance to speak with you. Again, thank you for your feedback. It helps us to learn, grow, and get better.
I am glad they took me in as a drive in without an appointment. wipers stopped working in a substantial rain. The wiper transmission was broken and they fixed it under a recall.
Business response:
Bob, thank you for the great feedback! So glad we were able to help in all that rain we were having. See you again soon!
GM refuses to fix our 2014 Cadillac SRX’s Cue system which has now killed the battery and made the vehicle a safety hazard, locked in vehicle and numerous false messages. Until they properly resolve our cars issue, my almost invalid wife has no vehicle to get to hospital appointments and more.
Business response:
Hi Tony, I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience. I have passed your feedback on to management so that they can follow up with you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Well, I was not pleased. I attended to have a recall notice dealt with and asked the attendant to have the body shop give me an estimate for some minor body repairs. I was called a couple of hours later that the job was complete. I returned to pick up my vehicle only to find that the body shop had not done the estimate. The attendant was not able to locate John the body shop manager. She advised me to bring my vehicle to the front and wait for John to do the estimate. I waited 10 minutes and as I had other appointments I lef... read more
Business response:
Kimberlee, We are truly sorry about the mix up with your estimate in our Body Shop. We strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction, and we have obviously missed our goal here. We would appreciate the opportunity to make things right with you. If you would please reach out to John or our General Manager, Brant we may be able to find a solution that works for you together. Again, please accept our apologies, and we really do appreciate your feedback. It helps us to learn, grow, and get better. We hope to hear from you soon.
My 7th vehicle and I will continue with DW because or the service and the people!
Business response:
Rocky, your 7th vehicle! Thank you so much. We appreciate your loyalty! Look forward to seeing you again soon :D
I purchased a CTS Sport Wagon that had a serious issue from another dealer they couldn't fix. The car went to Wheaton's for diagnosis and repair. The fault was found and parts were ordered one piece coming from the US and forecast to take 10 days for delivery. Neither the original dealer or Wheaton's thought to have it expedited until I requested it. The issue I have is that there was almost no communication with me the owner. If I hadn't taken it upon myself to investigate the CTS would have been sitting idle at one se... read more
Business response:
Hi Barry, Thanks for your feedback and review, and thank you for letting us know about the lack of communication. Hearing where we fell short really does help us to improve our service to our Customers and continually get better. I'll let our Service Department know, and we will strive to be more proactive in the future. We definitely take your comments seriously and will take corrective action. The whole Team looks forward to seeing you again soon.
Dropped in to see if I could get some info about repair of Corrosion on the hood of my 2013 Cadillac SRX. Service agent (Kathy)was abrupt and said I would have to talk with the service manager about it. Was not too concerned about my issue I tried to explain that I went to the GM dealer in my and told I could only deal with an authorized Cadillac dealer. She basically said I was wrong. Might want to get some pointers from Island GM Duncan great customer service there. Will have to drive to Nanaimo and try my luck with Laird... read more
Business response:
Lenard, we are so sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction at the Dealership in all Departments. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what went wrong. It helps us together better! I will let our entire management team know, and we will be in touch with you directly to try and make things right for you. Look forward to speaking with you soon.
Booked a wheel alignment for my car as it had not been done for a while. After over THREE AND A HALF HOURS (the time quote was for an hour) we left with a very scary wheel alignment report and a LARGE quote for some fixing that needed to be done. The quote was over $350.00 and sounded serious. we took the quote into another shop and got another quote done. Our cars wheel alignment came back with flying colours from another shop in town. An example from the quote we received from Wheaton was that our right rear camber was -3.... read more
Business response:
Hello Alisha, We are very sorry with the feeling you left our shop with. Our alignment machine is the newest cutting edge computerized alignment machine. The tolerances the machine will pick up are as precise as you can get. We would love for the opportunity to invite you back in to the store at your convenience, and we can re scan you vehicle and compare with your other quotes results.
Not too pleased with the service we received today. Have been taking my truck there for service ever since I bought it. Even had them replace the battery about 18 months ago. Started having problems with the battery and dash display again so had it tested (somewhere else) - was told that the battery needed replacing. Took it to Wheaton this morning with the receipt for the battery - they tested it, confirmed that the battery needed replacing - for about $270 - and wouldn't be covered under the warranty because it was 18 ... read more
Wheaton Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC has a 4.5 star rating with 2,223 reviews.
Wheaton Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:30 a.m.