This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
500 Kings Hwy Cutoff, Fairfield, CT, 06824, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 4:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 4:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 4:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 4:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 4:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. |
I've been going for years to this location. Lately, it's insanely crowded at 5:30 am. It feels like 4 in the afternoon. Yet I look at the "personal training" area, usually empty and off limits to the regulars. And then look at all the personal trainers taking up space with their clients in the regular area. If you are going to have restricted areas for personal trainers, have your trainers stay there. If not, give that space to the rest of us, the gym needs it. The weight room needs to be expanded. It's the most crowde... read more
Business response:
Hi David, thank you for your feedback and suggestion. We appreciate you making us aware of your experience and will be sure to make all teams aware of your suggestions. Thank you for being a member!
Awful customer service and super crowded. I went with my friends and they harassed us at the door for being college students. #NotMyGym
Business response:
Connor, we are sorry to hear of your experience. We would love to help and make things right. Would you like to come in for a complimentary work out?
I saw a recent review about management not caring about thefts taking place so I thought I'd share the experience I had over a year ago. My coat was taken out of the ladies locker room. Oh sure, they said, "you have to lock everything up." So why do they have a coat rack right there? Their overall reaction was not one of great concern. I was very angry and upset when at 10 at night I had to go out without my coat. The staff on duty did not react well at all. When I called management the next day they didn't seem to know abo... read more
Business response:
Dede, we are so sorry to hear of your experience. We appreciate the feedback and want to thank you for being a member. Please let us know if there is anything we can do. You can contact us at Edgecares@theedgefitnessclubs.com.
Do not believe their response to my Yelp. They couldn't care less. It took months after repeated requests to return my license. Do not use this club. I stand by what I wrote.
Business response:
Susan, we appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience. We have mailed out your license and apologize for your frustrations. It is our policy that we hold the license for security reasons since you aren't a member and there is no picture or information on file for you. Thank you!
BEWARE!!! THIS PLACE IS A RIP-OFF!!! Once you join, you'll be stuck paying them forever! I signed a one-year contract in January 2016, and renewed it a year later. I tried to cancel my membership in January 2018, and they insist that I keep paying. They have been harassing me and dunning me for weeks. I reported them to the Better Business Bureau, and learned that they have an "F" rating with 101 complaints against them. I cannot continue as arthritis has made exercising painful. If I could give them no stars, I would, ... read more
Business response:
Hi Babette, please send us your full name to Edgecares@theedgefitnessclubs.com so we can better assist you!
I'm going to start by recognizing that this used to be a great fitness club. I was a member at the Fairfield location from 1998 to 2018. In recent years, however, with more competitive membership rates and promotions, the services, equipment, clientele, safety, and atmosphere has greatly deteriorated. Numerous thefts in and out (parking lot) of the premises have occurred in recent months, out of order equipment does not get serviced in a timely fashion, overall lack of cleanliness, poor customer service, and the list goes on... read more
Business response:
Luciana, we are sorry for your experience and would love to make things right. Please email Edgecares@theedgefitnessclubs.com for further assistance!
The reason for my one-star rating? -- Edge's billing policy. I feel the gym deserves this rating because of the billing contract itself and the lack of competence and concern shown by employees in response to my billing needs. The facility itself is actually quite spacious and has an upbeat environment. My membership cancellation took four months to complete, and I was charged for each one of those months AFTER repeatedly trying to cancel. I had moved across the country and was unable to even use the gym within that time... read more
The edge... What an opportunity for this fitness center to truly get an edge on the competition and live up to it's name. How? By creating a customer first, friendly, helpful, inviting environment that inspires all that enter. I've been a member for over 2 years now, if it wasn't for my self motivation and hard work this gym would have failed me. They offer no help, no encouragement, no advice... Heck, they don't even have the decency to say "hello" or " goodbye, thanks for coming" " or a "how was your work out today"........ read more
This is the worst Fitness club that I ever join I canceled my membership but they are still charging me, they use ABC financing company to collect the monthly charges so I emailed them saying that I would not renewing my contract so cancel me but they still charging me and then I called Edge Fitness they said they can't help me so be careful when you sign the contract with Edge Fitness. You'll be sorry check all the negative feedbacks on ABC Financial.
Business response:
Manny, I apologize for your frustrations and that you are experiencing this difficulty. If no one has reached out to resolve this can you please message me the best number and time to reach you.
The Edge Fitness Clubs has a 3.5 star rating with 964 reviews.
The Edge Fitness Clubs is closed now. It will open at 7:00 a.m.