Townsquare Interactive's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Townsquare Interactive

4.3
  • Internet Marketing
  • Charlotte, NC

About this business

Advertising / Media / AgencyInternet Marketing

Location details

200 S Tryon St #400, Charlotte, NC, 28202, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.35,296 reviews
Select a rating
JENNIFER P's profile image
JENNIFER P 
3 years ago

HELLO TSI.I HAVE CALLED TO NOONE EVER ANSWERING, LEFT VOICEMAILS THAT NOONE RETURNS, SENT EMAILS WITH NO REPLYS. I AM GIVING YOU AN OPPORTUNITY TO CANCEL MY ACCOUNT BEFORE I START A FRAUDULANT CLAIM. 

Business response:

Hi ********,Thanks for reaching out. Our records show that you spoke to an associate yesterday. That associate put a ticket into our system for you to get a call. You should be receiving a call today from an account manager. If for some reason you don't receive a call please reach out to ********************************************* Also just so we're on the same page you should be calling this number ************** 

Tyler M's profile image
Tyler M 
3 years ago

Been try to cancel for 3 months now and you cant get ahold of the manager to cancel the rep just comes up with new excuses every time you call him to get a hold of some one that can help. 

Business response:

Hi Tyler,We have looked up your account and see that you only started with us 3 months ago. We don't see anything about a request to cancel services. ********************************* is your account rep and she can help you. We see in our records she reached out to you on June 8th and Juse 24th. Her contact info is ******************************************** If you do have a cancel request through email that is time stamped please forward the email to ********************************************* or if it was a phone call ... read more

BOBBIE E's profile image
BOBBIE E 
3 years ago

Initially it started out great. My website was set up and I started seeing my business at the top listing for ****** and others. However, all my hits were from distant areas, hundreds of miles away. When I ask about this, I had no response. I stop service and have been waiting 2 weeks to get my domain transferred back to me with no luck. I keep being told a couple more days but with no success. Do not waste your money with this company. 

Business response:

Hi ******,SEO is tricky sometimes. There might be other businesses in those areas hundreds of miles away with a similar business name so you may be seen from other areas besides your local area. Our recommendation is that you keep getting positive reviews from your local area which will certainly help. It appears you are in a pending cancellation status. We extended a free month to you for July so it would be a smooth transition with no downtime for your website. We also see that your domain transfer is in process right now.... read more

Jose I's profile image
Jose I 
3 years ago

They charged me for several months. Totaling several thousand dollars for services not performed. And weeks after asking to no longer perform business with them they took out 2 transactions, $400 each. This company is a scam. Please choose any other company but this one. 

Business response:

Hi ****,I'm sorry this service did not meet your expectations. In looking through your campaign notes, I can see that your ***************** Specialist reached out to you several times throughout the campaign, but did not receive a response. Despite that, they were able to make adjustments to improve your campaign. If you believe you requested to cancel prior to your **** date, please forward your time-stamped cancellation request to ********************************************** 

Kenneth K.'s profile image
Kenneth K. 
3 years ago

I started with this business about a year and a half ago in hopes it would help boost my newly incorporated business through my website. They contacted me and promised me great things with great results, well that couldnt have further from the truth. My experience with them was completely unproductive, unsatisfactory and really just a waste of money for my business. There were constant issues with my website to it showing my business listed all over the country not my real location of ********** and part of ********, website... read more

Business response:

Hi *******. Thank you for reaching out. I am sorry this didn't work out. In looking through your campaign, I can see that we did optimize your website for your exact location. We would be happy to forward your last report showing the locations and key terms your site was optimized for. While your site did receive views from different parts of the country, that does not mean we optimized your site for any of those locations. That can happen when your site is on the internet. I also see that the manager you spoke with processe... read more

CO A's profile image
CO A 
3 years ago

I called few companies to request advertising and SEO optimization. A sales rep contacted me and had heavenly miracles to promise about the services they render. I told her that I am a new business and I do not have that much money to part with as of yet but I will call back once am ready. She advised me to go ahead and sign up. I did sign up and she transferred me to another guy who talked to me about the services they would render and I asked what the turn around rate is, if their leads become customers for other people. H... read more

Business response:

Hello Comfort,Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately the initial fee is non-refundable as stated in our Terms of Service. We have record that you were told it was non-refundable but you did get that money refunded through your bank. It's all automated in our finance system that any funds we were not able to collect from the client is sent to our collection attorney. It's completely up to you if you want to pay them. Once it's sent to collections it's out of our hands. Thank you and we hope you have a good rest of the week! 

S. E's profile image
S. E 
3 years ago

I am very disappointed with Townsquare interactive. A young woman by the name of ********* spoke with me and told me Townsquare was able to create a website for my business. A website was created, but it was nothing that I wanted. I had told Townsquare via cell phone call, email and text that I did not want to pursue the website because too many negative things were happening and I wish to decline creating any website with their company and I wanted a refund WAY BEFORE THE COMPLETION OF THE WEBSITE. They heard my request but... read more

Business response:

Hi ******,Per our Terms of Service your initial payment is non-refundable. We did create a website and used many resources including our website design team, content team, Search Engine Optimization team, and our QA team. I know you said you asked to cancel before we were done with your website. However we had the intro call May 5th and immediately started building your site soon after that while using the resources stated earlier. On May 11th you sent an email stating you weren't happy and wanted to a full refund. We are so... read more

Lavoris M.'s profile image
Lavoris M. 
3 years ago

There guys lured their sales person into having us think this marketing coming would grow our business. Nonetheless they took their time Lied made us think it took weeks for indexing our site whe I spoke to ****** it was lies in NM order for them to gather more funds from us. Beware of this coming they over charged and they are scammer!! 

Business response:

Hi *******,We focus on local Search Engine Optimization. Organic rankings take months to see improvement. However one big part of the *** component is optimizing the top 50 online directories. This part can take only a week or so and is very important to your business overall online reputation and *** rankings. This type of marketing does grow your business however this is more of a long term investment. The directories optimization is more of a quick fix. 

N S's profile image
N S 
3 years ago

I am the webmaster for one of Townsquare Interactive's former clients. My client signed up for an SEO package whereas they would update the website with better organic search terms and meta-tags to increase traffic. Five months later there was no increase in visitors (as indicated by examining ****** Analytics). Most importantly, when I looked at the logins on the back end of the website, Townsquare Interactive logged in only once at the beginning of their contract and made one or two insignificant changes to the design, but... read more

Business response:

Hi *****,Since you are not a direct client of ours I am not able to look up the client you are referring to here. Some of your review doesn't make sense because if your client was only an SEO client we are not able to make any changes to the design as we only have back end capability. We have been in business for over 10 years and certainly would not be where we are today cheating our clients. We take pride in helping our customers grow their online presence. 

Frequently asked questions about Townsquare Interactive

How is Townsquare Interactive rated?

Townsquare Interactive has a 4.3 star rating with 5,296 reviews. 

When is Townsquare Interactive open?

Townsquare Interactive is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.