Townsquare Interactive's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Townsquare Interactive

4.3
  • Internet Marketing
  • Charlotte, NC

About this business

Advertising / Media / AgencyInternet Marketing

Location details

200 S Tryon St #400, Charlotte, NC, 28202, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.35,296 reviews
Select a rating
Jennifer W's profile image
Jennifer W 
a year ago

**** BE ****!!! Snakes!! I have been with them for over 2 years. They made changes to my website over a year ago and did not have ****** index the changes causing my listing to fall way behind. When I finally caught it they were slow to respond. No real skin off their back they just blamed ****** for the issue. Lies all lies. I don't believe a word that they say. There have been so many other issues but not worth the rant. Trust me I have been through it with them. My listing is still not where it should be and we are loosin... read more

Alonso V's profile image
Alonso V 
a year ago

I paid for one month and they did nothing my representative did not answer my calls after they sold me and every time I wanted to try get in contact I needed to go through customer service and they emailed her to call me back. My website was not up my first month as I was told it would be up and I called to cancel and the person on the other side tried to sell me and tell me to stay with town square they would only charge me $200 for the next month since they already created the website they just never launched it I said no ... read more

Business response:

Hello ******, We are sorry to hear you feel this way. We would be more than happy to discuss your account and determine a solution. A representative will be reaching out to discuss further. 

Suprem K's profile image
Suprem K 
a year ago

They stole money from my business. We called ahead and canceled our subscription, but they still charged us for next month. I called them 1 day later after it was charged I had to go to customer service and bunch of hastle for the guy to tell me he will get back with me and never did. I called them again and now they dont want to refund our money and they havent worked on our website because they know we canceled . 

Business response:

Hello, We are sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your experience. We would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns, however, we could not find an account associated with this name. Our policy for cancellation requests requires 24 hour notice prior to your next billing cycle in order to avoid you getting billed. Please email ********************************************* to speak with a representative and discuss your campaign. 

Ryan N's profile image
Ryan N 
a year ago

just now NEW I wish i could give 0 star to this scammers,once you decide not to use their services they keep on charging you for services and they change from **** to rude when you call to have the problem resolved.Stay away from them. 

Business response:

Hi ****, We are so sorry this has been your experience and we would love to hear more and determine a proper resolution. 

Mike M's profile image
Mike M 
a year ago

If you want quality service youre asking the wrong company. Townsquare was to shut 1 website down and start another with a different name. They closed the original and somehow both names ended up in a Domain Name brokers hands. This DN broker now wants $700 for the new name and $300 for the old name. Townsquare says they had nothing to do with that. Really, how did the broker come up with the same words for the new name? Their solution for me was instead of Trees by ***********************, we can use Tree by ***************... read more

Business response:

Hi ****, We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience. It sounds like there has been some miscommunication and we would love to determine how we can assist you! 

Paul Z's profile image
Paul Z 
a year ago

After some eight years of service and after a company reorganization, they became adept at what they couldn't do.They failed to proofread their own work.They couldn't make the payment portal work.What they couldn't do was take responsibility for disappearing client entries.What they couldn't do was continue to service my business. 

Business response:

Hello ****, I am sorry to hear this was your experience. A representative has reached out to discuss how we can resolve this situation! 

Lesa D's profile image
Lesa D 
a year ago

Run do not walk away, They give poor results and after canceling with them. They still try to bill me and say that I owe them when I was told that our contract was canceled and in fact, needed a refund which I have not received.I wish I could give a negative star 

Business response:

Hi ****, We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience and would love to discuss your concerns further. Please give us a call and we would be more than happy to look into your account and make sure everything is resolved. 

Steven P's profile image
Steven P 
2 years ago

I am their client for 3 months. Paying $3500 per month . They promised me minimum 7 leads per month for this money. After 3 months NO one lead.. They are absolutely not provide what they promise. They knew that you will cancel with them after 2-3 months and ready for it. They use very good and professional representative to get you pay them and thats it.Avoid them. 

Jacob S's profile image
Jacob S 
2 years ago

I hired this company out to do their full package; website design and updates, social and SEO and almost got baited into radio ads.. Which they charge thousands for. I decided against the radio and tv ads but paid them ******* a month depending on how much I complained to them about my dissatisfaction. After 8 months I cut them off, they repeatedly lied to me about my SEO results and getting ahold of anyone that can actually do something. The sales guy I originally did the deal with constantly assured me I was or would soon ... read more

Business response:

Hello *****, We are sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience with us, and we would love the opportunity to change that. I see you account is in a cancellation status and a representative will be reaching out to address all of your concerns. 

Frequently asked questions about Townsquare Interactive

How is Townsquare Interactive rated?

Townsquare Interactive has a 4.3 star rating with 5,296 reviews. 

When is Townsquare Interactive open?

Townsquare Interactive is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.