Townsquare Interactive's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Townsquare Interactive

4.3
  • Internet Marketing
  • Charlotte, NC

About this business

Advertising / Media / AgencyInternet Marketing

Location details

200 S Tryon St #400, Charlotte, NC, 28202, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.35,296 reviews
Select a rating
Diane M's profile image
Diane M 
2 years ago

I worked for this company and their motto is, Give Sh*t. Are they honestly giving a sh*t or is all business? I gave my 2 week notice and my last day shouldve been the 30th, but they let me go yesterday. I was on the campaign support team and we had a total of 5 people. **** told me they were full in said department that is why they letting me go early. I was okay with that until he said they will not going to pay me until my last day, plus I dont get my commission that I rightfully earned. I asked ****, if I was looking at t... read more

Business response:

As previously stated in reply to your Yelp review, we are sorry you feel this way. However, TSI is not required to give their employees two weeks after resignation. This is a case-by-case situation. We wish you the best of luck moving forward. 

Nathaniel S's profile image
Nathaniel S 
2 years ago

All the reviews are correct. This is a scam! $649 and I have nothing. I was told by the resolution team a member of management would reach out to discuss my case. I have not been contacted. I would like to speak with ********************* or ***************************** about my experience and find a resolution. 

Business response:

We are sorry if you did not enjoy your experience. We would love the chance to discuss a resolution moving forward. 

Kevin T's profile image
Kevin T 
2 years ago

After 2 weeks and $300 they gave me a website that looks like a 14 year old made it to impress his parents in 2 hours with toddler level grammar. I am not a computer genius in the slightest and made a much better looking website, fully functional for my roadside business in 2 days, not 2 weeks, 2 days. And the account resolutions specialists were nothing but rude, demeaning, and condescending during the entire conversation. They refused to give me a refund and kept delusionally comparing themselves to ******* for some reason... read more

Business response:

Hello ***********************, We are sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your experience so far. Our content and design experts are very tedious when creating websites, following the specific guidelines that perform best for SEO. Townsquare Interactive prides themselves in offering unlimited edits to allow any changes that need to be made to ensure you are happy with the end result. After looking into your account, it looks like your campaign is under review with the Account Resolution specialists. If you need further assist... read more

GARY B's profile image
GARY B 
2 years ago

The individuals that worked on my campaign were inept and caused my business harm. They lied to me over and over again and had the audacity of blaming me for the slip in my ****** rankings. Recently their customer account resolution agent told me he would call me I'm an jour with potential resolution to their failure. No phone call. Lots of promises but no results. 

Business response:

Hello ****,As stated before in your BBB complaint you filed we were able to lower your price to below our floor price for your fully functioning website as an agreed upon solution, and also as agreed upon we gave you a free month during your transition. 

Vali's profile image
Vali 
2 years ago

I worked 4 months with this company, no results, they just take my money and when i stop working with them,they never give me back my website, they cause just problems for my business. I send them emails so many times and now they block me.This company is a scam.I need my website back and i have no idea how i can proceed 

Business response:

Hello ********,Your domain transfer was initiated 3 weeks ago. We see that the domain still points to our TSI landing page. Did you get your domain? If not please reach out to ********************************************* We see that you did launch a website with us on Oct 5th and cancelled about 90 days later. A Search Engine Optimization strategy is a long term strategy. We see you had a couple page one rankings which is progress but the investment needs to be longer to gain ******** trust. We're sorry but 3 months it just... read more

Kyle C's profile image
Kyle C 
2 years ago

I was paying $600 a month, for 6 months with this company. This company in my opinion is a scam. I was told when I started using them to do my social media and SEO for ****** that they will recreate my website for me and if I ever decide to cancel and get it back from them, then they will give me it back when i cancel. But listen very carefully because they only give the "CONTENTS" of the website back and then u are expected to hire another company to rebuild your website. My representative said they do this because we are n... read more

Business response:

<p>Hi ****,</p><p>I'm sorry you did not see value in your services. While you do own your domain (even if we purchase it for you) and the contents of your website, we do have in the contract that the website design itself is not transferrable. The reason is because it is built on our proprietary platform, which allows us to make mass updates as needed. The coding for the site would not work outside of our platform, so if you are moving to a new website provider, you do need to rebuild your site on the new platform. We follow... read more

Steve Y's profile image
Steve Y 
2 years ago

If I could rate zero stars I would case they even care they ripped me off big time stole **** dollars from me 600 dollars a month great seo work and website development h*** I got a hole whopping -0 customers interested in giving a f&&&&@) they call a hole never not one time it also made me sic after all same review problems identical to the t I have posed a major threat to my sucess I almost lost my 60 thousand dollar truck and very nice place to stay over their bs fake carefree dont care about sucess 1 time in fact u pay p... read more

Business response:

Hi *****,We have looked over your account. It appears you have a past due balance for services rendered on July 7th and August 7th for $349 a piece which would be $698 total. We do not see a cancellation on file until after you August 7th bill date. If you have proof with phone call or email that you in fact did cancel services before July 7th please reach out to ********************************************* 

Jonathan C's profile image
Jonathan C 
2 years ago

Most unprofessional company I have ever worked with. Over promise, under deliver is the simplest way to describe this company. The lack of communication, lack of follow through, and lack of professionalism is absurd. Be warned! 

Business response:

Hi ********,We're sorry you're upset. Search Engine Optimization is definitely a process. You should start seeing progress in the first few months but it can take much longer to achieve page one rankings depending on the local competition. We wish you nothing but the best in the future. 

April B's profile image
April B 
2 years ago

Townsquare interactive does nothing but bill you, that is the only consistency they have, it will continue even after you cancel "services" with them. They are horrible, promise they will "take care of it" and they "see the stop billing request" and "you shouldn't have been charged" and yet the debits keep coming out! Beware they are nothing more than thieves. Zero increase in business and the only ones viewing our website was us! 

Business response:

Hello April,Thanks for brining this to our attention. We have escalated this to a manager to call about a the refund request. 

Frequently asked questions about Townsquare Interactive

How is Townsquare Interactive rated?

Townsquare Interactive has a 4.3 star rating with 5,296 reviews. 

When is Townsquare Interactive open?

Townsquare Interactive is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.