Townsquare Interactive's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Townsquare Interactive

4.3
  • Internet Marketing
  • Charlotte, NC

About this business

Advertising / Media / AgencyInternet Marketing

Location details

200 S Tryon St #400, Charlotte, NC, 28202, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.35,296 reviews
Select a rating
April M's profile image
April M 
3 years ago

Without permission, they transferred my website to their platform and changed the hosting. I asked them to transfer back and they refuse claiming they dont have the backup files. Where my website was on wordpressall files are deleted and irretrievable per wordpress support. They even rerouted the admin login from wordpress to their platform and act like they dont know! When I cancelled is when I could no longer access my wordpress. 

Business response:

Hello April,It's customary for Townsquare to transfer the domain into our hosting account for two reasons. One reason is we take care of any domain renewal fees and the other reason is to make sure we can add the *** certificate so that your domain is secure. We use a proprietary website platform. With that being said your wordpress files would not work on our website. Therefore we wouldn't have any old files. When we transfer information from a previous website, it is a manual process of migrating the content from one platf... read more

Manny C.'s profile image
Manny C. 
3 years ago

We are a start up business and wanted this company to do a website for us. My wife did some research on this company and found out that they had a lot of complaint with the Better Business Bureau in a lot of customers were complaining about them taking their money. So the following Business day we asked for a refund and told them our concerns explain to them we did not feel comfortable going through and using them. Weve emailed them and call numerous times on getting a refund and we just got the complete runaround from them ... read more

Business response:

Hello Manny,We certainly wouldn't be in business if we stole our client's hard earned money. Please reach out to our Client Relations team for further assistance at **************************************************** thank you 

Ellyor A's profile image
Ellyor A 
3 years ago

Townsquare's SEO is total SCAM.seems to me all the good reviews they have was purchased or they working with ppl who do not care about SEO.do not fall for this c*** go and read-only bad reviews. I have been working with Townsquare for 5 months, all this time they were working on non-searchable keywords meaning keywords no one searches, and there are no competitors on nonsearchable keywords. The content they put on my website was copied from different websites. DON'T SPEND YOUR MONEY AND TIME. 

Business response:

Hi Ellyor,Search engine optimization is challenging for sure. There is certainly a method to the madness. Our expert SEO team uses the keyword search tool to obtain search volume for the keywords. Usually within the team's efforts they go after a combination of high searched words and the ones that aren't as highly searched. The highly searched terms are much more competitive so it's beneficial to go after the low hanging fruit to show ****** the site is ranking in some terms. As for the content...We have a full team of cont... read more

Raul H's profile image
Raul H 
3 years ago

I been client to this company for a year I havent had good experience with them, the guy who should take care of the website do not do what I want he write what ever he wants on it. Now I want to change the domain to another company and they do not answer my calls and dont want to give me my domain back, I get this domain by myself on ********** I wont recommend Townsquare I am tired of this problem. 

Business response:

Hi ****,Please reach out to ********************************************* if you still need help with your domain. 

chase b's profile image
chase b 
3 years ago

Threw together a shoddy website without making all the necessary edits, made simple repeated errors on the edits, took almost 2 months to finally get website to a point that I could live with. After 4 months raised my rates 30$ without consulting me, when I emailed to request cancellation had a account specialist call them Text me, she was incredibly rude and then sarcastic. I was also mislead into thinking the website was mine but after I cancelled they notified that it would be taken down, so I dont know what I was paying ... read more

Business response:

Hello Chase,We are sorry that we could never get your website to where you wanted it. We take pride in our websites and make sure they look professional on a desktop and mobile device. We understand that websites are sometimes like a work of art. Someone could look at the same website and one person would have a totally different opinion that the other. Honestly we build websites for one customer in mind and that's ******* It takes time to build respect and a web presence with ******* As for the extra $30 in charges that was... read more

Jose A's profile image
Jose A 
3 years ago

They couldn't build my website as I directed. Eventually they just simply stopped working on my website and also stop returning my phone calls. It is really frustrating to deal with these people. 

Business response:

Hi ****,We have read your account history. It appears that we had a few limitations that we weren't able to execute and we apologize for that. We also see that your trying to get your domain back and that your account rep has sent the *** code for you to initiate the transfer. If this is not complete or you need something else feel free to reach out to tsiclientrelations@townsquareinteractive 

Rafael A's profile image
Rafael A 
3 years ago

Terrible company hired them to do advertising for my business they got access to all my info and when I cancel their service I can't get access to my business info online... don't use them they just take your money and never finish what they were hired for..makes extravagant promises that are unlikely to be fulfilled..already contact 4 ppl there and they just give you the run around.. just one star because can't give 0 

Business response:

Hello ******,Sorry to hear about your experience. We're not sure what you mean by not be able to access your info when you cancel. Please reach out to ********************************************** Thank you 

Mason L's profile image
Mason L 
3 years ago

STAY CLEAR! After weeks of requesting project updates with their over-used excuse and lie of were working on it, we had enough and finally requested a cancellation and refund. However, even with concrete internal and external proof that literally NOTHING was updated as promised, they still refused to refund us because we didnt request cancellation in time. We were forced to issue chargebacks against the company. Dont fall for their tricks! 

Business response:

Hello *****,We definitely don't try and trick our customers into paying and not getting service. Please reach out to ********************************************* for further help. 

Jamar R's profile image
Jamar R 
3 years ago

I recently purchase service from this company, they prepare a professional upfront package and then don't even respond to emails. They will get you with a revolving ach payment. They did nothing that they promised avoid this company at all cost !!! 

Business response:

Hello *****,Thanks for your review. We strive to be the best digital marketing provider for our clients. Please reach out to ******************************************************** if you need further help. 

Frequently asked questions about Townsquare Interactive

How is Townsquare Interactive rated?

Townsquare Interactive has a 4.3 star rating with 5,296 reviews. 

When is Townsquare Interactive open?

Townsquare Interactive is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.