Townsquare Interactive's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Townsquare Interactive

4.3
  • Internet Marketing
  • Charlotte, NC

About this business

Advertising / Media / AgencyInternet Marketing

Location details

200 S Tryon St #400, Charlotte, NC, 28202, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.35,296 reviews
Select a rating
norman H's profile image
norman H 
2 years ago

They have to be way better at what they do!! And there prices are to high!!! 

Business response:

******************, We are sorry to hear this feedback, and would love to discuss how we can improve in the future! If you have further concerns, please email ********************************************* to speak with a representative that can better assist you. 

Johnny T's profile image
Johnny T 
2 years ago

Not really sure what is going on with my web page. Everytime I want to discuss something to do with changes or updates it is someone new. I only what 1 person to help me and it is always changing. 

Business response:

Hello ******, With our business model, we have specific departments for every aspect of a campaign. For example, if you were looking to get your website updated or make changes, you would be able to speak with a representative in our edits department. We made these internal changes to ensure our employees were able to provide the best service possible to our clients. We are sorry to hear you have not been enjoying your experience, but we would love to discuss this matter further. 

carolyn c's profile image
carolyn c 
2 years ago

Started advertising with Townsquare Interactive in January, 2023.Had problems from the start with incorrect information on website. Seven months later, with a 4.6 star review on ****** and we are no where to be found on ******.Facebook sight has photos and descriptions that do not pertain to our business at all.Very disappointed. 

Business response:

Hello *******, We are sorry to hear you have not been enjoying your experience. After doing a deep dive into your account, I see your campaign officially went live 02/14/2023. Meaning, that is the date the website officially was launched online, however, it can take some time before you are ranking for your services. At this point, your website is ranking top 10 on the 1st page of ****** for the services your business provides. A lot of businesses who have the tendency to search themselves online will not see their own busin... read more

krista m's profile image
krista m 
2 years ago

I was in contact with ********************* for months before I decided to move forward, and I should've trusted my gut feeling not to move forward. This place is a SCAM! I have reached out to ********************* multiple times because I never received a call from one of his team members that was supposed to do the *** on my website, it's been 3 weeks and still nothing. This is a month-to-month fee so if nothing has been done in the first month, why am I expected to pay the second month. Being a small business owner, this ... read more

Business response:

Hello ******, We apologize if you have not enjoyed your experience. At Townsquare, we have departments that cover each aspect of your campaign. This allows you to reach out to someone regarding a specific issue. We would love to discuss how we can improve your experience. Please contact ********************************************* to speak with a representative. 

Nathan G's profile image
Nathan G 
2 years ago

I signed with this company to have a website made. After reading all the negative reviews like ones below and those on ******* Less than 24 hours later before my initial on boarding meeting I decided not to move forward. I spoke with accounting department and was told I didn't have to do anything on my end. I wouldn't be charged. I didn't even go through with the initial on boarding meeting, I canceled the meeting. 4 days later I received a charge on my credit card with no receipt. I reached out to their accounting departmen... read more

Business response:

Hello ******, As previously stated in our response to the complaint left on 7/14:After reviewing your account - we see it was placed into cancellation, meaning you will NOT be charged moving forward. A refund is being processed for the initial charge made. Refunds can take between 2-3 weeks in order for our billing department to process this transaction, then allow your bank to approve the return. If you have further questions about the refund, or your account, feel free to email *********************************************... read more

Kenny T's profile image
Kenny T 
2 years ago

Was the worst company I've ever worked for I bought my website from them then when I stop using them they took my website that was supposed to be my domain I didn't get one lead and 8 months I paid them they said 90 days 6 months total waste of money do not give this company your money 

Business response:

Hello *****, We are sorry to hear you feel this way. SEO services can take time, especially if there is a large population or competition in your surrounding areas. Our websites do come down with a cancellation because we create our sites on a custom platform that is non-transferrable. However, we can send you the content and domain to make the transfer smooth. 

Ryan B's profile image
Ryan B 
2 years ago

SCAM. Refuse to cancel my subscription. Being charged every month and have yet to be refunded. Calling my lawyer today. 

Business response:

Hello ****, Our company does not refuse to cancel services. We are a no-contract company, and our customers are free to cancel their account at any point in time. We just ask it is at least 24-hours prior to the next billing cycle to avoid you getting billed. 

Dave Knecht's profile image
Dave Knecht 
2 years ago

This entire industry is loaded with charlatans and money grubbing dirt clods. I have been at this since October of 2021 with zero success. I have been with Townsquare since April 4, 2023. 

Business response:

Hello ****, As we understand you may have been investing money into your business since October 2021, you have only been working with Townsquare since April 2023. These online marketing campaigns, especially SEO (Search Engine Optimization) takes more time than 2 months to start gaining traction and leads for your business. We are working on getting you to the top page of ****** for your services, considering you are in a competitive industry and in a population of over half a million residents, it does take time you get you... read more

Chris L's profile image
Chris L 
2 years ago

This company did more to degrade my business than build it I was sold a package that was going to put me to the forefront for $400 per month compared to the $40 I originally paid I moved from first to 14th on ****** (was told I would be in top 3 with free updates and service. Found out there's no one to take your call and no return calls on issues to be resolved. This company has been a huge degrade to my business I've lost sales that I can't even calculate. I strongly recommend staying away. 

Business response:

Hello *****, We are sorry to hear this is how you feel your experience went. SEO services can take time before getting you to the top of ******* We would love the chance to better explain our services. Please email ********************************************* to hear more. 

Frequently asked questions about Townsquare Interactive

How is Townsquare Interactive rated?

Townsquare Interactive has a 4.3 star rating with 5,296 reviews. 

When is Townsquare Interactive open?

Townsquare Interactive is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.