This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
200 S Tryon St #400, Charlotte, NC, 28202, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | Closed | |
| Sun | Closed |
I entered an agreement with Townsquare to redesign my website. It was a very frustrating process and while my representative would reach out to me frequently, my requests were not fufilled and the final design was dated and unpolished. I canceled my contract. The domain was supposed to be handed back over to me a week ago but it's still mapped to a Townsquare error page and my representative is telling me that it's my problem. I wish I'd never signed with this company, they are preying on small business owners.
Business response:
Sometimes website designs are quite subjective. One person could love a design and a different person could think it is not good at all. We're very sorry we didn't meet your expectations on the design. We felt like we produced a professional website that looked good on any device and would attract potential customers. We see that you website is now up with a new company so it appears you got that domain issue figured out. We wish you nothing but the best with your business.
I agree with ****************** saw absolutely no change in 3 months after spending $1200. I cancelled on our bill date and they claim we had to cancel the day before, so they charged us another $400. Now we are out $1600 and have not received one call or text from the new website. Zero increase in business! I was also told by a competitor that we weren't even coming through SEO, we came up only on map quest. Like **************** they switched our account manager 3 times. Also, at the beginning, the email response time was ... read more
Business response:
Hi ***,It appears you spoke to a ************** Manager. Per our terms of service you would have to had cancelled the day before your bill date to not be charged. We're very sorry this marketing did not work out for you. Building a web presence and achieving ******** trust can take several months. From your reports it appears the rankings were headed in the right direction. When you started out you only had 4 words on ****** and now you have over 10 keywords ranking on ******* Our team is doing all we can to get these keywor... read more
Their disservice does not even deserve one star. From my experience Townsquare Interactive has been nothing but unreliable, unresponsive, full of empty promises, unrealistic, and have helped me with a ZERO increase in business. Theyre full of excuses and NEVER take responsibility. I do NOT recommend this business and I wish I would have done more research into the company before committing. The reviews speak for themselves. Do not waste your money!
Business response:
Hi *****,We don't see an account under *************************. If you still need assistance please reach out to *********************************************
Please do not use this company! They bait and switched me on running PPC ads and refuse to refund me after agreeing via email. My reps were *************** and Queen ********* and they both used deceptive tactics in order to get me to pay and once I paid, they changed what they could offer. TOTAL SCAM
Business response:
I am sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience with our business. It is never our intention to scam anyone. We have many different solution options and every solution isn't going to be perfect for every business. Please reach out to us at ******************************************************* so we can look further into your refund situation.
Horrible service. In the span of 3 months my account manager was switched out 5 TIMES. Never can get ahold of anyone to edit my website or ask a question. Instant hang **** Like what is this.
If I could give them negative 100 stars I would. They are a joke. They lie to you about their capabilities and keep charging you. They can not do web design to save their lives. They are a complete scam! I am out $700, and the only thing they come up with is a website with contact us everywhere. It's supposed to be a website customers can shop, but it is not! Customer service is nonexistant. Run, run, run to anyone else but them.
Business response:
Hello ******,It appears from the notes you were unhappy with the design of the website but you are working with **** your ***************** Specialist to get the site where you want it. Our team will make sure to escalate this one with ****'s manager and to expedite anything you need. It does appear you do need to start building out your e-commerce store. **** can help get you started but the e-commerce store is 100% managed by you. We're sorry we cannot build out the store as it involves payment information and shipping tha... read more
This company made promises and did not do anything they promised in 3 months. They stole $1,200.00 theft by deception I have all the evidence documented and would like to be reimbursed $1,200.00
Please do not use this company! They over promise and under deliver. They charged me $499 a month and did nothing they promised, after that we cancelled they charged me again today another $499! Be aware this company is a scam!
Business response:
Hi *******, after looking through your account I can see that the most recent charge was an attempt to collect the initial charged back amount. If you feel like you were charged incorrectly or need additional explanation, please reach out to us at **********************************************
Terrible experience. Was lied to by customer associate about cancelation and ended up being billed twice for a service I was told was canceled.Their products also werent the greatest - the whole reason I was canceling in the first place.Now Im stuck in a loop with my bank, and all the evidence on the call log of me being lied to is refused to be provided to me. I would give 0 stars if I could.
Business response:
Hi ******. After reviewing your campaign, I can see that the reason you were billed in September is because you requested to cancel on your bill date 9/19/22. Per our terms and conditions, we would need to receive a cancellation request at least the business day prior to your bill date. If you feel we created an invoice outside of those terms, please reach out to your ***************** Specialist and we will gladly resolve that matter.
Townsquare Interactive has a 4.3 star rating with 5,296 reviews.
Townsquare Interactive is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.