Bradford Pointe | Apartments in 11701 Metric Blvd. - Austin TX - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Bradford Pointe

4.3
103 reviews
(Apartments)
 11701 Metric Blvd., Austin, TX 78758US

Write a review

(855) 885-3383

Write a review

5on Google, Jul 08, 2017
I can't attest to most of these negative comments here so I can only speak from my experience. I have been at this complex for about 2.5 years. I live in a 3rd floor unit so I have a high ceiling. In the time i have been here , the laundry facilities have been renovated and a gym has been added. Car ports for parking and a paint job of the entire complex. The complex is really quiet. The most noise I get is from the cars since i live close to the street side , but that's really during rush hour if i have my windows open. I rarely go into the office , but when I do everyone is nice. My A/C works in the summer & Heat works in the winter. Maintenance came and gave me a plunger & a new mechanism for my toilet at 9pm at night. Grounds are always kept clean..And I haven't stepped in any dog poop either. They are really conscious about people sharing the laundry facilities as they place a notice about people leaving their clothing in washer/dryers for extended periods of times. There is 2 pools on grounds. One was closed for a while which was the snaller one but i rarely see people hanging out over there since it has reopened except maybe a few kids. All in all its a cool place close to everything you need. Only downside for me is that it seems to be a lot of family's here at not young professional women for a bachor such as myself. more »
Business Response:
Tristan, we strive to keep our residents and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear how much you like your home. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to continue having you as a happy resident.
5on Google, Jan 22, 2017
Me and my wife visited this place we were looking for a single bedroom apartment, we met Alexis the leasing consultant she was so helpful and friendly she explained every thing so well, Over all I had a very good experience of visiting this place and meeting Alexis . this place has a very good price in that area more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your feedback, Ghamai! I'm thrilled that our team was able to help you in your search for an apartment home. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help you in your search!
5on Facebook, Dec 12, 2016
I am very happy with the BPA staff and leasing office ! Very professional and friendly! They have achieved very high marks in various methods of service above and beyond my expectations. Best move i made all year was to Bradford Pointe Apartments!! more »
Business Response:
Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We are so glad you are happy with your apartment home, please let us know if there's ever a need you have in the future.
4on Google, Aug 15, 2016
more »
5on Google, Jul 21, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, May 14, 2016
more »
5on Google, Nov 08, 2015
more »
3on Apartments, Sep 29, 2015
Great First Year
I've lived here at bradford pointe apartment for going on 4yrs. The apartment is a great size, maintenance is pretty reliable, parking is rare, but the new office staff hav
e been less than helpful. And at times hard to get anyone on the phone to answer a couple of questions. And the rent has continuously gone up. more »
5on Apartment Ratings, Jun 20, 2015
I have lived here for two years and I love this place.
The new management is fine. My maintenance requests are still promptly addressed and I have no problems with the apartment. Though the mana
gement has changed and they don't know my name like the previous owners did (as is understandable, they are new), they are friendly enough and they get the job done. From my experience, they do not ignore maintenance requests, but they get to them almost immediately. ------- has been extremely helpful and nice each time I've spoken to her.
This is probably the best place I've lived at to be honest. I live on the 3rd floor and have only seen 1 roach in the apartment since being there for 2 years (I live in building 1, maybe some of the other buildings have roaches from the reviews I've read, but building one is awesome! No roaches at all). You can hear through the vents on the floor if the neighbors are watching tv, hopefully you do not have loud neighbors but I am fortunate to just hear the tv sometimes in the evening. I am very quiet so, as long as you don't have loud neighbors... I think this is a great place. It's everything I need :) Anytime I read apartment reviews, I have to assume anything above 50% recommendation is probably pretty darn good! This is a good and moderately priced apartment in my book.
more »
4on Apartment Ratings, Dec 19, 2014
I've read the first few reviews here and could not believe what I read. I've lived here for two years now and can say that I've never had a more courteous and kind management staff. Between Jessica, Veronica, and Justin and the maintenance staff (Rudy) they saw to it that I was made comfortable. If I had a situation that needed attention they were prompt to act, and around my schedule. I have had some diffuculties that Jessica was able to work with me to situate them out all the while with a smile and a great attitude. I'm not sure if those few people were trying to trash the apartments with those reviews, my experience here was great and I will tell friends when they plan a move all about Bradford Pointe. more »
Business Response:
Hi Duane, Thank you expressing your appreciation with our team at Bradford Pointe. It's excellent to hear that your experience has been great living here. If you need anything at all, now or in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Justin Callahan
3on Apartment Ratings, Nov 28, 2014
We have had recurring problems with maintenance staff entering our apartment for non-emergency repairs, without giving us notice ahead of time, per our request. We only find out afterwards, and while we're at work, so it's extremely stressful.
This is our home - we would like our privacy respected. We need to be treated with respect, and did not waive that right to privacy when we signed our lease.
I don't know what else to do to get the management and maintenance staff to respect our wishes and give us notice ahead of time for non-emergency repairs, per our request.
Also, roaches. We are clean, and still find about 5 every day, in the kitchen and bathroom. We have had the place sprayed, but there is obviously an infestation in the walls. We've been told the best thing would be to have them come in, drill holes in the kitchen wall behind the stove, and put poison in the walls. That's our next step. It's really gross.
more »
Business Response:
Hi Angela and Philip, Thank you for reaching out and expressing your honesty. With the feedback you have provided we will be sure to resolve these issues for you promptly. I have noted your account specifically so that maintenance does not enter your apartment in the future without specifically coordinating a time with you directly for all non-emergency requests for repairs. I do know they installed a brand new washer/dryer stackable last week. Is it in reference to this? Or has it happened before? I know with this specific incident, our team wanted to be sure to get it installed for you so that you had it for the long holiday weekend. Going forward we will be sure to coordinate entry into your apartment. Lastly, we will have pest control in your apartment on Tuesday. We do have an authorization form for you to sign when you have a moment. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will be sure that we exceed your expectations in the future and I appreciate the opportunity to correct these items and I value both of you as a resident of our community. Sincerely, Justin Callahan Property Manager Bradford Pointe Apartments JCallahan@venterraliving.com (512) 835-0914
5on Apartment Ratings, Oct 09, 2014
I have been living at Bradford Pointe for over 1 1/2 years and have found it one of the nicest apartments in the City of Austin. The management staff is first rate. Friendly, neighbor's are everywhere. If you don't like saying "Hello" this is NOT the place for you. The property is well maintained. The pools are always clean. They even have a security service at night in this gated community. more »
Business Response:
Hi Steve, Thank you for voicing your feedback to us! We appreciate having you as a resident and knowing that we're doing a great job is rewarding. We're always open to suggestions, ideas and/or improvements also. Please don't hesitate to reach out at anytime. Have a great weekend. Sincerely, Justin Callahan
5on Apartment Ratings, Oct 07, 2014
This is a very great community. The grounds are always very well kept up, the entire staff is always so generous and nice. They help make you feel more at home. Best place I've lived so far. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for kind words Val! We appreciate you all as part of our community. If you need anything at all, please don't hesitate to ask us! Thank you, Justin Callahan
4on Apartment Ratings, Oct 06, 2014
I have never lived in an apartment complex where I feel so comfertable with the staff. They make me feel like they know me at a personal level. All the neighbors I have met so far and friendly and welcoming. These apartments feels like home. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for compliments to our team here at Bradford. It's exciting to hear that you feel so at home. We definitely are happy to have you as part of our community. If you need anything at anytime, please don't hesitate to reach out to one of us. Have a great day! Sincerely, Justin Callahan
4on Apartment Ratings, Oct 03, 2014
Bradford pointe is a great place to live, The staff that I have encountered; jessica, Monica and Leland are wonderful and go above and beyond expectations to make sure you are comfortable in your apartment home.
The minor issues that have arisen were taken care of quickly and thoroughly. My son and I love it here, highly recommended !
more »
Business Response:
We're thrilled that you both love it here! Thank you for taking the time to show your appreciation. It's great to hear that the staff is wonderful and that any minor issues are addressed quickly. If you both need anything or have any suggestions, comments, questions, improvements in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know! Thank you again! Have a great weekend.
5on Apartment Ratings, Oct 02, 2014
Great staff, any time I have an issue they handle it fast. Nice and a decent price. Also great with animals. My dog loves Jessica, she always had treats for him. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for providing us your feedback and compliments. We strive to exceed expectations and are happy to hear any issues are resolved fast. We definitely love pets and are happy you both are a part of our community. We look forward to having you with us for years to come. Have a great evening!
5on Apartment Ratings, Jul 02, 2014
Excellent customer service satisfaction guaranteed :-) you can't
go wrong with Bradford Point come on in :-) stop by and visit I hear
they have free great chocolaty cookies for thanki
ng you to stop by
and take a look today the office staff is great people service with a
smile :-)
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the feedback! We're glad to hear that you enjoy our freshly baked cookies and that we're meeting your expectations! Please let us know if you need anything at all and we'll be happy to assist. Have a great 4th of July holiday!
5on Apartment Ratings, May 29, 2014
I have lived here for several months now as a grad student ready to escape the noisiness of UT campus area living. I have been pretty happy with how this venture into N. Austin turned out. Bradford Pointe has been a nice home for me. Maintenance is quick and efficient. Jessica H. & staff are always nice and helpful (great communication, responsive, prompt)! I like the running trail that's behind the apartments and occasionally use the pool, which is clean. The building I live in is always quiet and my neighbors are nice. Some minor problems I have seen in the area have been addressed by the property (ie: parking areas now have better lighting, security in place). Sometimes rocks and trash from the children's playground litter the parking area near my building, which can be annoying, and I have heard complaints about pet waste on the property not being picked up by owners, but other than that - no complaints. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the feedback and I'm glad to hear that your move to North Austin turned out in your favor! Also, it's great to know that our maintenance and office team are meeting your expectations! I know you mentioned the better lighting and having security were addressed but if you have any further suggestions, comments or ideas please let us know. In addition, we will try focusing harder on the people not picking up after their pet and also the playground litter as we certainly want to continue to have a clean and welcoming environment at all times. Have a great evening!
4on Apartment Ratings, May 11, 2014
Ok, my daughter and I have been living here for a few months now. This is a great place to live. Its pretty guiet and they have plenty of parking here. I wrote a review on April 4th about this place. I haven't had any more issues about the heating or cooling of my place. But what is starting to get annoying is going through a whole day, then anywhere between 6pm and 8pm, I play the guessing game of do we have hot water. This is the only major complaint I have about this place. I'm tired of putting in maintenance request to have the hot water fixed for my bldg. They use a boiler system here and these boilers are the same age as this property. It would be nice if the owners of this place would shell out some money to either upgrade and replace all of the boilers here or better yet figured out a way to put in water heaters for each unit. I hait having to give my daughter a bird bath in the tub just because the water isn't even luke warm.
The other thing is, how did this place last this long without a gym. I mean it would be nice to have a fitness center here to go do a good workout. This is the only property in the negihborhood without a fitness center on the property.
The management here is very good though. No complaints there. They treat everyone with respect and kindness and I love Jessica and Veronica. They are always nice to me and my lil girl.
Other than the hot water and fitness center issue, this place is by far the best I've been at. I love my big --- apartment. So much space.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest input and feedback. The feedback we receive truly makes a difference in our daily operations by continuing our commitment to exceptional service and our never ending focus on the core elements of your living experience. We're delighted to hear that you enjoy living here despite having some maintenance issues. It's great to hear that you aren't having anymore issues with your heating and cooling. If you do, please let us know and our HVAC certified tech will be out immediately. In reference to the boiler temperature issue, we will have a professional vendor complete an assessment/preventative maintenance to further diagnose and remediate the situation as best as possible. We understand your frustration and don't want you to have to worry about whether or not the water temperature will be adequate. We'll follow up as soon as possible for more concrete solution. The suggestion to have a gym is a great idea and we'll keep it in mind should there be any future plans to add on. In the meantime, we do have the hiking trail, two pools and are in close proximity to Anytime Fitness and Gold's Gym. Both of them offer a free trial membership!! Lastly, thank you for complimenting the management team and staff at Bradford and we're glad it's the best place you've lived at. We look forward to having you both here for years to come. Have a great day.
4on Apartment Ratings, Apr 04, 2014
Despite the bad start my first week living here, the leasing office made sure that my daughter and I were comfortable and worked hard everyday to make my apartment more comfortable and livable. The maintenance team is awesome. They always inform you once your request is complete. more »
Business Response:
Hi Charles, I'm happy that our team was able to overcome the challenges you experienced during the first week of your move in! We're delighted to have you all as residents of the community, please let us know if you need anything at all. Have a great weekend. Sincerely, Justin Callahan
4on Apartment Ratings, Mar 24, 2014
Fast and friendly staff who responds quickly to request. Anytime i find myself with an issue i call
the office up, submit the request and shortly thereafter maintenance knocks on the door ready
to
remedy the situation.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We strive to respond as quickly as possible and we're happy to see that we're meeting your expectations. Please keep us posted if there's anything you need. Sincerely, Justin Callahan
4on Apartment Ratings, Mar 21, 2014
It's an ok apt. to live it. Very slow response time to
finishing a maintenance job. I would be pleased if a major
problem was handled in a timely manner. My carpet has
not been
replaced in almost 2 weeks. more »
Business Response:
Dear Resident, Thank you for giving us your honest feedback and we completely understand your frustration with the carpet. Unfortunately, emergency situations occur that are beyond our control and we do our best to respond immediately. As soon as we found out the toilet was leaking, emergency maintenance responded within 20 minutes. Unfortunately, the leak was not noticed immediately by either resident until excessive water was in the apartment. After our tech arrived we had a professional vendor respond right away to extract the water and utilize blowers and dehumidifiers in both apartment homes. This process takes time to be sure it's thoroughly remediated. This vendor admitted to missing the first appointment to replace the pad as the technician in charge was out sick. However, the tech went back and entry was refused to the apartment home by a guest or occupant. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and most certainly value your input. Please contact me if there are any further outstanding issues as we'll most certainly exceed your expectations. Thank you! Justin Callahan
5on Apartment Ratings, Mar 08, 2014
I have lived here for about 5 years. I would recommend living here to anyone. Great caring office staff. Any maintenance issues fixed immediately. Just an all around top property. more »
Business Response:
Dear Resident, Thank you for such great feedback! While we appreciate the 5 star ratings, there has to be something we're able to improve! We're always striving for unparalleled service excellence and we're happy to hear that we are living up to our core values! Our team is always looking for a Better Way and that pursuit never ends. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or comments no matter how big or small it may seem. You make a difference and we want to know! Have a great evening!
4on Apartment Ratings, Mar 06, 2014
The best apartments I have ever lived in hands down. The staff are friendly and always helpful. They know us by name and genuinely seem to care about our specific needs. Maintenance issues are handled quickly and professionally. Being able to pay rent and put in work orders online is a serious benefit that I can't appreciate enough. They sign for your packages which is a handy amenity as well. My only real complaint is the noise and nuisance from the new children's playground they put in but I suppose parents will love that feature. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We value the input and we're glad you have had a positive experience living here! Please feel free to contact us at anytime. In reference to the playground, please let us know if you have any suggestions on how to reduce the noise. If it's after 10:30 p.m. (noise curfew) at night, please don't hesitate to call Signal 88 security as our courtesy patrol. They handle any noise issues for the community and will be able to assist promptly! Have a great day.
5on Apartment Ratings, Jan 30, 2014
Bradford Pointe is more than my girlfriend and I could've wanted! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, as well as maintenance. The staff responds to my requests that I put on their online website (even on my mobile device) the very next day. What first drew me to Bradford Pointe was that it was a gated community and also the price of rent! We even went with the generous 1 bedroom 1 bath! It was well in our means and with all the other commodities that Veronica pointed out to me and my girlfriend, I knew immediately this was going to be the place that made us happy. Bradford Pointe has 2 pools, included washer/dryer, snack machines, friendly neighbors, monthly community festivities, and also a upscale lobby, with free wi-fi, a HD television, DVD movies to rent, and multiple computers to browse on! I definitely would recommend this to all my friends and anyone who wants a reliable, respectable and awesome place to live! more »
Business Response:
Hi Guys! Thank you for the awesome feedback. We're happy that you both speak highly of your apartment, community and staff here. Your feedback furthers our development and growth to deliver excellence and it's very much appreciated. Also, we'd love for you to provide us suggestions on resident events or ideas that you'd like to have here at Bradford? Please let us know if there is anything you need whether it be now or in the future. Have a great evening! Sincerely, Justin Callahan
Page 1 of 5

Contact

Edit

About

Edit
Welcome to Bradford Pointe

Bradford Pointe is home to those that live, work, and play in Austin. Whether you’re looking to be within walking distance of Austin Community College or within 3 miles of over 100 upscale stores and restaurants at The Domain Shopping Center, living at Bradford Pointe puts you in the center of it all. Enjoy easy access to the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, Downtown Austin, Round Rock, and more via Interstate 35, Mopac Expressway, and Route 183.

Bradford Pointe offers spacious one and two bedroom homes with stellar amenities such as our brand new iMac computer lab, coffee bar, resort-style swimming pools and more.

Did we exceed your expectations? Please let us know if a Mission Rock team member brought this value to life by emailing more details regarding your superior customer service experience to pillaraward@missionrockres.com!
more »

Review summary

5  50
4  32
3  21
2  
1  
4.3
103 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :