Reviews

4.9
695 reviews
5  634
4  33
3  3
2  
1  
25 reviews with no rating
John R.
5on BirdEye, Dec 08, 2017
John R.
AMAZING OFFICE, WILL ALAWAYS GO BACK !!
Verified Reviewer
5on Capterra, Dec 07, 2017
Verified Reviewer
A very positive experience, overall, so far
Pros: Reliable and functions as it should. competitive with other products. The microsite is a powerful marketing tool for clients.
Cons: Don't really have a problem with the software but sometime the Support team is slow in responding. I'm sure they're all busy but when my client has a problem with the service, then I have a problem and I need you guys to get on it quickly and help me out. Don't need 24 hour response, I need response and help in a matter of minutes for urgent issues. I've already lost 1 client due to slow support response. I was unable to provide a solution on my own. Would be really helpful if you guys would publish and distribute a USER FRIENDLY instruction manual which gives details of how to best use the system with ALL its features and functions.
Abby Kriedberg Lehman
5on Capterra, Dec 07, 2017
Abby Kriedberg Lehman
Admin learning for our team
Pros: Very impressed with this program, idea and easy of the one dashboard. I like that there is a app option as well.
Overall: organization
Erica Landerson
5on Capterra, Dec 07, 2017
Erica Landerson
So glad I found them!
Pros: I love the functionality features and the ease of use. The BirdEye team has been very helpful and knowledgeable of their product. Quite the experts! I'm so glad I am using BirdEye to help grow my company.
Cons: I would love to be able to post to Instagram in addition to Facebook and Twitter on the social feature.
Brett Walker
5on Capterra, Dec 04, 2017
Brett Walker
BirdEye is the best!
Pros: BirdEye is extremely easy to use and has best-in-class, high-end features. The support team is very responsive.
Cons: I wish there was a solution for managing Yelp reviews--I get it that Yelp is hard to work with in this space.
Gerald S Samson
5on Capterra, Nov 28, 2017
Gerald S Samson
Exceptional and essential
Pros: The essential nature of social media is on the top of all modern businesses. BirdEye offers ease of use and effectiveness of product.
Overall: Social media reputation management.
Verified Reviewer
5on Capterra, Nov 28, 2017
Verified Reviewer
I just finished the setup process and it's going well so far!
Pros: There are so many features that we can get rid of a few other programs we are currently using. I love the fact that I can send out a survey with a link to the review at the end so I don't have to send our customers two different requests. Matt, Heather, and Chance have all been great, the customer support is really top notch!
Cons: Takes a while to set it up if you have multiple locations and a premium account, but that's only because there is sooooo much to go over. I think the time spent will be well worth it in the end.
Overall: Streamlining our review and survey processes into one request and allowing us to have an enormous amount of features that meant we could cancel other standalone products that were doing similar things at a higher price. The customer support is absolutely fantastic!
Anonymous
4on G2 Crowd, Nov 27, 2017
Anonymous
Birdeye Allows us to resolve problems
What do you like best?
Birdey helps us to generate feedback from our customer that we just weren't getting before. Our reviews have been overwhelmingly positive and it's great to see those get published on Facebook and to see our star rating show up in Google search results. When we do get negative feedback, Birdeye quarantines the review so we have a chance to address the problem before it goes public.
What do you dislike?
The onsite widgets are too limited. Would like a carousel display that matches our column width.
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A lack of customer reviews in search results and social media was negatively impacting our ranking and customer confidence. We have seen meaningful improvement very quickly since engaging Birdeye to generate reviews.
Timothy T.
5on G2 Crowd, Nov 21, 2017
Timothy T.
Birdseye is a valuable business tool
What do you like best?
For the right Businesses, Social Media Management is becoming as critical as your Accounting Depatment, Human Resource Department, and R & D. I like the simplified structure, and the responses people have to give are automatic which mean more returned responses.
What do you dislike?
I have no dislikes of the product itself. Perhaps the company should consider allowing a company to get the program up and running before incurring any costs.
Recommendations to others considering the product
It is very useful to have a database of contact information ready when you sign up. The better that information is the better the results will be.
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great communications with existing as well as potential customers, and communications are consistent from one potential customer to the next. The product simplifies and produces consistent communications.
Anonymous
4.5on G2 Crowd, Nov 15, 2017
Anonymous
I was very pleased with the experience of updating information about a condo I own.
What do you like best?
Matters were handled right then and there. I watch the action happen on the computer as I watched. AMAZING!
What do you dislike?
Nothing. I like the efficiency things are taken care of and andre.pimentel did a great job!
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Advertisement was solved using BirdEye. Many people read this website.
Danielle C.
5on G2 Crowd, Nov 14, 2017
Danielle C.
Client Relations Director
What do you like best?
I really enjoy that I am able to reach out to my customers who are not pleased with the process and help them before they leave a bad review on any of our sites. I have been able to turn around bad reviews into good ones.
What do you dislike?
We are having a lot of people just responding to text messages who are not leaving reviews.
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our retention side has improved as well as our overall improvement in Yelp, BBB and Google reviews.
Patrick P.
4.5on G2 Crowd, Nov 13, 2017
Patrick P.
Good platform for building a great reputation
What do you like best?
It is very easy for users and a review can be completed very quickly.
What do you dislike?
For my older clients, (and I have many), even the simplest technology can be a problem. Also, if the client does not have a gmail account, the reviews don't show up as stars in a Google search.
Recommendations to others considering the product
Create a way for people without Gmail accounts to have their reviews show up on Google
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We get the lion's share of business from the web. I am sure my competitors feel the pinch. But we have earned this business with exceptional service and superb customer reviews. Our potential clients frequently say the great reviews are what prompted them to call us.
Monica B.
2.5on G2 Crowd, Nov 13, 2017
Monica B.
Excelent and Responsive
What do you like best?
The staff member was very helpful, understanding and willing to do what was necessary to fix the issue at hand.
What do you dislike?
If I need to note something that I disliked it would be that they need to investigate all postings prior to allowing them review.
Recommendations to others considering the product
With the limited experience I had with the staff I would recommend Birdeye to anyone that is looking to this service. They are excellent, willing and caring to work with.
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working to correct a unfortunate issue.
Anonymous
0on G2 Crowd, Nov 12, 2017
Anonymous
One of the worst SaaS experiences ever.
What do you like best?
Conceptually, the work performed would be of a fantastic service to my retail business. Really, I wasn't pleased with anything. After significant pestering I was able to recoup some of the expense of the product.
What do you dislike?
The service itself did not function as advertised. Campaigns did not send properly - several times they were sent, only soliciting for internal (Birdeye) reviews and not review sites . Campaigns were sent at incorrect times. Birdeye's implementation staff would not process our contact database as we had shown. They injected fake reviews to provide the appearance of greater volume of response.
The customer support was awful (I had one individual who had a managerial title lie to me on multiple occasions), the senior management was nearly as incapable. Had the service actually functioned in the manner advertised, I wouldn't have actually had to speak with anyone at the company - I'd have just let it do it's thing.
Recommendations to others considering the product
Avoid at all costs. I've had superior experience and pricing with other vendors in the marketplace.
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Zero.
Verified Reviewer
4on Capterra, Nov 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Good results, not real good customer service
Pros: It drives good reviews to the sites of our choice. Fairly easy to used. Good reviews drives business our way and that the best thing.
Cons: Send them emails for service and they usually never respond. We lost our original inside contact there and that's when the service level decreased.
Overall: More business, we think.
Anonymous
5on G2 Crowd, Nov 08, 2017
Anonymous
Great way to grasp reviews and build reputation
What do you like best?
The program is an efficient way to grasp and monitor reviews among all the different site options. It also allows for you to directly address negative feedback without it negatively effecting your sites. Set up was guided and the follow up customer service team is GREAT!
What do you dislike?
Obviously being a complex system, it takes a little time to learn everything you can do with the system.
Recommendations to others considering the product
Make the initial call to tour the website with a customer service agent. They can show you the benefits to using the program and all the features.
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to get feedback from clients both positive and negative in order to improve and grain business. The biggest benefit is management of negative reviews so that we can address them directly.
Anonymous
5on G2 Crowd, Oct 19, 2017
Anonymous
The results are fantastic!
What do you like best?
I really valued the full-service approach to maximizing BirdEye's platform.
What do you dislike?
Not much at this point, I believe the company I represent is very happy.
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting more visibility to our good reviews and creating a process for us to get more people to leave reviews.
Brandon K.
5on G2 Crowd, Oct 17, 2017
Brandon K.
You're a fool if you don't use Birdeye
What do you like best?
I love having control of my online reputation. Getting reviews is so easy now.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that I lose good reviews, because someone forgot to click on a star rating. It should not allow them to proceed unless they pick a star.
Recommendations to others considering the product
If you want to stand out and get reviews easily, use Birdeye
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am now able to get reviews that were so hard to get before. I now have more reviews than my competitors and I stand out online.
Anonymous
4on G2 Crowd, Oct 17, 2017
Anonymous
Birdeye Allows us to resolve problems
What do you like best?
That negative reviews are quarantined so we can resolve them before they go public.
What do you dislike?
The onsite widgets are too limited. Would like a carousel display that matches our column width.
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had vendor supply issues during our busy season and it caused some dissatisfaction among customers. Birdeye helped us to identify those unhappy customers and soothe them before they went public with negative feedback.
Anonymous
5on G2 Crowd, Oct 17, 2017
Anonymous
We experienced an immediate positive impact on our oline presence.
What do you like best?
The process is very simple with a high return.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at this time. I have had a very good experience thus far.
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Online review and reputation management. The first month with BirdEye brought our overall online rating up nearly a full star, and I anticipate that to continue.
Ehsan Eftekhari
5on Google, Oct 16, 2017
Ehsan Eftekhari
Anonymous
5on G2 Crowd, Oct 16, 2017
Anonymous
Awesome
What do you like best?
These guys deliver results! Best online investment I have made in 14 years in business. Helps us with service recovery for unhappy clients and drives tons of happy clients right where you need them. On the review sites.
What do you dislike?
The company has no down side that I know of as of yet. Been with them for a year.
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Drives clients to review sites efficiently. Also helps me make unhappy clients, happy.
Tim Whitt
5on Google, Oct 16, 2017
Tim Whitt
Anonymous
4.5on G2 Crowd, Oct 16, 2017
Anonymous
Birdeye for Reputation Management
What do you like best?
One benefit of Birdeye is that it alerts me to posts on a number of sites that I wouldn't have otherwise been aware of.
What do you dislike?
There is sometimes a slight delay between the time a post is made and when it shows up in my Birdeye account. I have also had connection issues with Yelp and Senior Advisor that have been corrected when I submitted a help ticket.
Recommendations to others considering the product
Utilize it for assistance with reputation management.
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for reputation management and to monitor what is being posted about our facilities.
Anonymous
5on G2 Crowd, Oct 13, 2017
Anonymous
Great service
What do you like best?
The system is working pretty smoothly, after ironing out a few glitches I did not need to put in any additional effort. Customer service is very responsive too.
What do you dislike?
nothing really, I am happy with everything so far
Recommendations to others considering the product
DO IT!
What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since signing up with BirdEye the number of reviews for my dental practice has increased substantially, which lead to a large increase in new patients.
I track where patients come from, majority of new patients have checked reviews on Google
BirdEye – Reputation Management
Rated 4.9/5.0 based on 695 reviews
exclude (800) 561-3357