Falls on Bull Creek Apartments | Apartments in 8527 N Capital of Texas Hwy - Austin TX - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Falls on Bull Creek Apartments

4.1
71 reviews
(Apartments)
 8527 N Capital of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78759US

Write a review

(877) 384-4527

Write a review

5on Google, Sep 01, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 27, 2017
Extremely spacious one bedroom apartments, staff is great, maintenance is very responsive, and great location off 360 with competitive rates!
Edit: I just read through the rest of these comments
, and see quite a few people have complaints to get off their chest. I want to add to this review board, I've lived at this complex for 3 years and have had a great experience all 3 years. I would recommend to people with issues...go visit your leasing office, talk to property manager in person, and come up with on the spot solutions together! I have introduced myself to our new property manager personally and she very nice and approachable and willing to help. They've made dozens of improvements around the property that made a great apartment even BETTER, like upgrading new exterior paint on all buildings and balconies, remodeling gym (with everything you need!), pool (with built-in stainless steel grill and outdoor kitchen) business center with free wifi, coffee and chilled drinks and added a game room. And maintenance is quicker than ever - responsive and to your apartment THAT DAY any time I've called since Mission Rock Residential bought the property over a year ago. I'd recommend this complex! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 15, 2017
Excellent location on Capital of Texas Highway! With excellent Hill Country views and easy access to beautiful Bull Creek, Great Hills, and the Arboretum! more »
5on Google, May 09, 2017
So before I begin I just want to say I gave the appt. complex 5 stars because the ratings should be higher now so I figured this would help. Not ever appt. complex is a perfect 5 stars in my opinion but The Falls sure is trying to get there. Let's begin shall we......
Wow! Since the appt. complex has come under new management they have really turned this place around. Im in a One Bedroom and theyve renovated some of it which is nice. I say some of it because my wife and I moved in a little earlier than most. There are other appts. that are more so renovated. All of the two bedrooms are renovated. They are a lot more proficient in everything that they do now.
I had 5 maintenance issues and requested for it to be fixed on a Saturday evening. Monday morning I get a knock on the door and guess who it was?!... The maintenance guy! He not only fixed one of the issues and left but made sure that he checked off all 5! Everything works perfectly now. The old management would have taken forever but with the new management you really get a sense that they care for you and want to make you happy and at home.
I would totally recommend living here to someone else!

P.S.
This is just a tiny thing but it would be nice if the weight room had a little more. Maybe something to consider
more »
3on Google, Feb 16, 2017
more »
Business Response:
I'm so sorry our community has been disappointing. Please reach out to me directly at pm.fallsbullcreek@missionrockres.com so I can learn more about your experience.
5on Google, Feb 13, 2017
We have lived here for years though decided last year we were ready to move at the end of our current lease. Just was not happy with the level of service, or lack thereof, as well as grounds maintenance, etc.
BUT THEN, a bright light shone though and MISSION ROCK management came in and the old out. WOW! What a stark difference. Literally, there is NO WAY we want to leave now. The management is incredibly AWESOME, the maintenance management is high quality and efficient, the remodeling inside and out is BEAUTIFUL, buildings also about to get painted from that brown that has been there for decade or longer, great resident events and incentives....just all in all a complete night and day change from what it was. No way we are leaving now! Excited to see what comes next. Thanks Isabel, Krystal, Abigail, & Joe - YOU GUYS ROCK!!!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words about our team here at The Falls on Bull Creek! As a company we pride ourselves on providing great customer service and are so glad to hear that has been your experience. If you ever need anything, don't hesitate to reach out to us!
5on Facebook, Jan 31, 2017
Obviously it's not the newest and most lavish apartments... but if you want to live on 360 and actually afford the rent this is where you need to go. The rates are ridiculously competitive probably because they ARE older apartments. But as a third generation Austinite I can tell you that it's really hard to find affordable places to live in this particular area. I've seen a couple of complaints about the property on here... well duh it's old. So keep that in mind! But management is aware of this. So if you are patient with them, they genuinely do care and try to make your living situation as best as it can be. I've lived here 2 years, going on 3 and can't see myself anywhere else :) more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your feedback Chelsea! We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay at The Falls on Bull Creek. Please reach out to us if we can assist you in any way!
4on Google, Jan 01, 2017
The apartments are older and are in the process of revival. The views are wonderful and I love living so close to Bull Creek. It feels like we are far from the city yet we can get anywhere in 10 minutes. I love the amenities and it feels like a smaller community because of the hills. We enjoy it here! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the feedback Dee! We're so glad you've enjoyed the unique location and amenities of The Falls on Bull Creek!
4on Google, Nov 28, 2016
I lived here for about two years. For me, far and away, it was the best place I have lived in Austin. It is not without it's problems, as the other reviewers have noted here, but the location and cost more than made up for it. If you do decide to live here, and are prepared for what lies ahead, you should be alright.
PROS
- First of all, it's cheap for a very spacious. The views are beautiful. The inside of the apartment was furnished very cheaply of course, which some will view as a downside, but I believe that is how they offer low prices, which was a lifesaver for me. Our appliances always functioned correctly, and we never had problems with cold or hot water or anything of the sort.
- Balcony was a plus
- Never had problems with management whatsoever. In fact, I always found the management to be extremely helpful.
CONS
- Raccoons lived there when I was there. If you leave your balcony door open, raccoons are going to get in your apartment. Be very careful if you have small animals, as raccoons can be quite deadly and carry diseases. Highly recommend taking steps to protect against raccoons if you have a balcony.
- There's cockroaches. You've gotta buy some stuff for that too.
- Pools probably going to have leaves/be a little dirty
sometimes, but when it's not it's an extremely pretty. That being said, I just go to barton springs because it's so close.
NEIGHBORS
- All of my neighbors were extremely nice EXCEPT one set of young kids who were obviously into a lot of drugs. They got evicted within a few months of living there. The police were called several times during that time.
SOOOOooooooooo, if I've listed all this bad stuff I'm sure you're wondering why I'm giving such a good review.
Well, for the most part it is extremely quiet, the stream is lovely, the nature is beautiful, your apartment will be cheap for how big it is, and it's location is great - you have easy access to theaters, whole foods, sprouts, trader joes, tons of restaurants, you're like 20 minutes from DT, it's secluded, there's a running/hiking trail right down the road (Bull Creek), etc. etc.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, Anthony! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Falls on Bull Creek and the benefits of the surrounding area. If you are ever in need of another apartment, we hope you'll consider us again.
4on Google, Oct 04, 2016
so I wanted to wait to write a review. I moved in on the 30th of Sept. first let me say I love my apartment it's large and spacious, has a curved wall, a fireplace, a balcony, washer and dryer hookups, huge windows with beautiful views of trees . I feel it's a upgrade from my previous apartment, which was only a 400sq studio, in a not so great area... so I find the office staff to be actually very pleasant and friendly(remember the golden rule!). also came and fixed all the small things not right.. now on to the negative on day of move, the crew was still finishing small things, around the apartment. to me they where rushing to get things ready so little things where still not completely put together right. but very small things.. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Trey! I'm so happy you've been enjoying your new home and hope you'll reach out if there's ever anything we can do to improve your experience.
4on Google, Sep 26, 2016
I've had a couple maintenance situations in the time living here, and all have been resolved very fast. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your feedback about our maintenance staff, Cristina! We will be sure to share this recognition with them. Let us know if we can help with any future maintenance or other issues!
3on Google, Jun 02, 2016
Joe answered all of my questions quickly. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Emily, I'm so glad to hear Joe was helpful!
4on Google, Mar 21, 2016
more »
4on Google, Mar 17, 2016
Lived here for several years, at that time rent was a decent price but had problems with raccoons in the ceiling. Besides that, nice place more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your feedback, Ryan! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at The Falls at Bull Creek.
4on Google, Oct 18, 2015
I live there now and it's great. I live in an area where it's like being in the woods. The views are incredible out of every window. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words, Jim! We're so happy to hear that you love your home at The Falls on Bull Creek.
4on Apartments, Sep 06, 2015
Quiet little place
Moved here in May, nice and clean. They tend to have a small bug problem due to all the awesome trees, but nothing intolerable. Ok maintenance repair time, but needs a way to
let tenants know how long before someone addresses the problem. Roomy apartments, and nice balconies. more »
3on Apartments, Aug 11, 2015
Great location!!!
The location of this complex is awesome! Super convenient to the greenbelt as well as all kinds of shopping and many restaurants. Overall awesome.
more »
4on Google, Oct 24, 2014
I currently live at the Falls and I truly love my apartment complex. The staff is friendly and attentive. The complex is always clean and well maintained. I know that this complex will be my last complex, as I plan to purchase in the next year or so. more »
5on Google, Sep 07, 2014
Beautiful views, lots of space and great customer service. more »
5on Apartment Ratings, Apr 22, 2014
I have had alot of tragedy and the courtesy given to me is appreciated. It is a relaxing community away from all the congestion in Austin. It is peaceful, the neighbors are great and my pets love it also. My brother with his wife lived her 25 years ago and they like living here. I love the bay window, the fireplace and the spacious closets. . more »
Business Response:
Dear Resident, Your review is appreciated. I am glad to hear that you like your apartment and like living at the Falls. Thank you, Keri Mohler, Community Director
3on Apartment Ratings, Apr 18, 2014
I love the location because it is near work, school, and groceries. The apartments are affordable. A drawback is the units are old. I have made a request to replace the water heater because my electric bill is high and the neighbor across my hall had her's replaced and her electric bill went way down. Also, I have made a request to repair the heater because it wasn't heating properly. Nothing was done about it. more »
Business Response:
Dear Resident, I am happy to hear that you like our location and affordability! I hope to be able to help with your other requests as well. We replace appliances on an as needed basis and would love to take a look at your water heater if you feel that there is a problem with it. I would like to speak with you in regards to your heater as well so that we can get that working properly. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss a resolution. Thank you, Keri Mohler, Community Director
4on Google, Apr 10, 2014
Studio #1135 is the Best.
We stayed in studio apartment #1135 for about 3 months until our new house was finished. The size was more than adequate, which was a pleasant surprise. There is not an
apartment above or below, and #1135 shares only one wall with another unit. So it was very private and quiet. It has a single flight of stairs which are private, along with a private front porch (in addition to the balcony). The windows face into the courtyard for a nice 'green' view, so there are no lights or noise from the parking lot. There are good security lights leading to the front door, so its safe. This unit appears to have been built after the main buildings, so it's newer, contains a sprinkler system, and is in generally good condition. more »
4on Apartment Ratings, Apr 03, 2014
It honestly boggles my mind to have read so many negative reviews about this complex. I lived here from 2009-2012 and had a great time. I lived in two different units during my stay there (the third story unit was my favorite--the skylight made a huge difference). In my experience, every single person in the management office was friendly and professional. Neighbors were also typically friendly. Always had a parking spot somewhere, and so did any friends who I invited over for dinner (one advantage to open parking). Loved living by Whole Foods, Torchy's Tacos, the Arboretum, etc etc. Loved the easy access to 183 and Mopac. To be certain, not everything was perfect. But for the rent price, the responsiveness of management, the location, parking, and neighbors, there really is very little to complain about. --Nathan more »
Business Response:
Nathan, Thank you for your kind compliments! I am happy that you have had a great experience with us! Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do here to continue to make Falls on Bull Creek a great place to call home! Keri Mohler Falls on Bull Creek Community Director
3on Apartment Ratings, Jul 24, 2012
I have lived here since Nov of 2011. I was very happy when we first moved in. The units are spacious and the price is great. It is quiet and I LOVE the location. However, the abuse my car has taken has been very upsetting. The second DAY my boyfriend and I lived there, BOTH of our cars were broken into. The back driver window on both the cars were broken and they took his 2000.00 stereo system and my laptop. We dont usually leave our belongings in our vehicles but we were still moving some stuff in and it was raining when we arrived home. We had planned on going down in the morning to get the rest of our stuff. When I went down stairs it was all over the parking lot and all of the valuables from both vehicles were gone. There were four other cars in the area of our building that had unfortunately had the same fate. Then about two months ago someone got into my car again and took my stereo ipod wire from my dash and dug through my stuff. The last straw is last night for NO REASON someone stabbed the hood of my boyfriends car. I have seen many vehicles in the complex with taped up windows and there is broken glass in certain places that leads me to believe we are not the only victims of this situation. Its really upsetting to me and I dont feel like our cars are safe. The repairs for this stuff really adds up and in my opinion the great price of the apt doesnt make up for insurance claims. We will be moving in Nov. I am expecting a child and these types of things make me really nervous. more »
Business Response:
I am sorry to hear that you had this problem here with your vehicles. We try to prevent these types of things as much as possible and would love any suggestions or comments that you may have. Please feel free to contact me at any time to discuss any issues that you may have. Thank you, Keri Mohler Community Director
5on Google, Jul 21, 2012
more »
Page 1 of 3

Contact

Edit
8527 N Capital of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78759
Apartments
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
Apartments in Austin

Falls on Bull Creek Apartments is a 344-unit garden community conveniently located in the Arboretum area of Austin, Texas, and within minutes of entertainment, shopping, restaurants, major employers such as Apple, and public transportation. Remodeled in 2000, The Falls at Bull Creek offer Studio, 1 & 2 bedroom apartments for rent with upgraded kitchens, high ceilings, neutral color schemes, wood-burning fireplaces, large storage areas, and more.

The selection of floor plans and resident amenities make The Falls the best choice in the area. Other services that set Falls on Bull Creek apart include online bill pay, online service requests, and 24 hour emergency maintenance. Make your appointment today to view any one of the available apartment homes or reserve yours online today!

Did we exceed your expectations? Please let us know if a Mission Rock team member brought this value to life by emailing more details regarding your superior customer service experience to pillaraward@missionrockres.com!
more »

Review summary

5  26
4  25
3  20
2  
1  
4.1
71 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :