The Knolls at Sweetgrass Apartment Homes | Apartments at 1510 Gatehouse Circle - Colorado Springs CO - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

The Knolls at Sweetgrass Apartment Homes

4.4
49 reviews
(Apartments)
 1510 Gatehouse Circle, Colorado Springs, CO 80904US

Write a review

(866) 997-2744

Write a review

5on Apartment Ratings, Jan 22, 2018
We moved in at the end of August and at first, we were a little disappointed by the maintenance staff. We put in work order after work order. Was shown that it was completed. It was not. However, after the staff brought in a new team, we were able to get everything done all within a few days of putting the orders back in. The leasing staff is so friendly and super helpful. We experience some noise, but usually on the weekends and it gets quiet at a decent time. Very convenient plqce to live with grocery stores, gas stations and thr interstate nearby. I feel very safe here, which was a big concern for my husband and me. I definitely recommend this place. more »
Business Response:
Brittany, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback for our community. Your experience with us is very important and we appreciate you letting us know how we're doing. Please contact me at pm.theknolls@missionrockres.com if you have any questions we can assist you with. Have an amazing day!
5on Apartment Ratings, Jan 03, 2018
I want to say thanks to a great place. I moved out recently and wanted to share my experience with ya'll. My last renewal last year I was unhappy and vowed to buy a house. I did purchase a home but the new faces have made me wish I was staying. They are so happy and friendly. Service guys smile and waive at us now. When I walked in they always came to greet me at the door. Brittany was superior though. I had to ask some personal questions with any amounts due and such but she was right there to answer them for me. She emailed me each time right away and when I spoke to her on the phone she just made me feel warm that they all care about us. I never would have even looked at a home if they were here before I made the choise last year to buy. People do need to clean up after their dogs as they can only do so much without holding hands for people. Apartment was great, old but nice and service did make sure things were better this year. I am sad to leave but happy for the new people. It will make this place greater than it was and they are friendly always. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback for our community. Congrats on purchasing a house but we're sad to see you go. We're so glad Brittany was able to assist you during your moving period, we will definitely pass on your kind words to her. Please contact me at pm.theknolls@missionrockres.com if you have any questions we can assist you with. Have an amazing day!
4on Google, Dec 22, 2017
I currently live here. Moved in at the end of August. We had a few things we put a maintenance order in for and they were taken care of except for one minor thing with the screen door but i'm not in a hurry on that. Unit was very well updated and taken care of. Now that it is winter, I have discovered that the AC unit,which is built into the wall, has a weather proof issue and is now building up ice on the inside of the apartment around the unit. I am going to them today to have that taken care of. The office personnel seems perfectly fine when communicating. I always receive emails AND texts when there is a known issue on the property. Yes, there are breakins into cars in the area. My friends car was broken into a month ago. But that can and would happen anywhere. The location is great and I do not feel unsafe at all. I have to walk to my car at 3am for work and the only thing i fear is tripping. They could do with some more community lighting for that reason. I think the rent is a little high. Bringing it down even $100 would keep us here after our lease is up. Everything else is great. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback for our community Jesse. I'm so glad to hear you are enjoying your time here at The Knolls and we value you being here with us. Please feel free to contact me at pm.theknolls@missionrockres.com if you have any questions we can assist you with. Have an amazing day!
4on Apartment Ratings, Nov 09, 2017
Cool place to live. I love the Westside! My apartment had some issues that was not fixed beginning of the year but they have been on it since then trying to fix everything they can to make it right (only reason I gave 3 stars because before I used to have to wait now it is much better). Glad I choose to stay living here. The staff is cool and nice. Too many faces and I wish they could keep staff. Very respectful though always, sure to not disappoint because I never met a nicer bunch of peeps. Not sure if I am going to buy a house next year but really like this location and complex. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback for our community to provide the best service we can for all of our residents. Our valued residents are what makes this a great community. Please contact me at pm.theknolls@missionrockres.com if you have any questions we can assist you with.
5on Google, Oct 23, 2017
These apartments are spacious, clean and cozy. Minutes from the highway, Old Colorado City, Downtown Colorado Springs and Manitou Springs, with a shopping strip right in front of us for grocery convenience, I would have to argue if there is better placement in Colorado Springs. The club house, pool, and grounds are very well kept and are beautiful all year around. Pet friendly and quiet - I have yet to find another complex in the Colorado Springs area that has it all! more »
Business Response:
Sarah, thank you for your feedback. We value this feedback as we work towards providing the very best in customer service. Please feel free to contact me at pm.theknolls@missionrockres.com for anything our team can do to improve your stay.
5on Apartment Ratings, Sep 29, 2017
I really enjoy my time at this community. I do not enjoy seeing so many horrible things being said when I am clearly happy after almost 8 years here. It has increased in price but it has also increased in everything else. It is constantly getting better each month and I love it more recently. The staff here is so extremely friendly to make sure we are taken care of and repairs are being handled faster than before. Grounds are always a struggle but they do always work hard. Maybe other residents should care about their home as much as I do and stop leaving their trash around including after their pet to make someone else clean up. Love it here always. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback for our community. We take pride in providing our residents with an enjoyable living experience at our community through our spacious apartment homes and superior customer service. Please feel free to contact me at pm.theknolls@missionrockres.com for any questions that I can assist with or if I can improve your experience in any way.
5on BirdEye, Jul 20, 2017
I want to to say that I have been long time resident here at the knolls. I have seen a lot of maintenance techs come thru this property BUT this crew we have now (Jason.S, Zach.C and David.D) are the best that we have seen. David the Groundskeeper has done so much for this property. I have never seen this property looking so good. Thank you everyone on the maintenance team for making my apartment an home. more »
5on Google, Nov 06, 2016
Great place to live for dog people. more »
5on Google, Oct 04, 2016
Not sure what everyone's problem is as I have had no problems. Property is kept nice, staff is very friendly. Never had anyone look into my car or apartment let alone any near me. Only issue is my neighbor is an a hole but that's not the apartment complexs fault. So all the people putting bad reviews must be over exaggerating. Price is reasonable and layouts or nice. Buildings just got painted so it looks alot better. Come see the property for yourself. Do NOT take a negative review as truth.have lived here for 7 months without any issues. more »
4on Google, Aug 09, 2016
more »
5on Google, Aug 04, 2016
These are the most awesome apartments my wife and i have ever rented at, its super quiet everybody super friendly and a great view of the peak, people pick up after there pets and the staff are great about maintenance in a timely manner, thank you knolls for a wonderful living environment. -J.A.P. more »
3on Google, Jun 07, 2016
They are ok. Lived here a while back. Parking was a pain and the apartments were super hard to heat in winter and impossible to cool in summer. The window unit didn't cut it. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our community! We greatly appreciate the feedback and want to improve our services for current and future residents. Your feedback will go a long way in accomplishing this goal, so please feel free to contact me at pm.theknolls@missionrockres.com if you have any additional comments or concerns you would like to share.
3on Apartments, Oct 11, 2015
Charming but Outdated
The apartments are rather outdated. There is little to no insulation with original windows. The heating is electric which costs a fortune in the winter. There is a wall uni
t air conditioner but does little to ease the heat, especially if you have vaulted ceilings. The maintenance men are quick to arrive but do little to actually solve the issue and do more of "quick fixes". On the plus side, the grounds are lovely and well kept. The floor plans are open and well planned. They are very pet friendly which is a huge plus. It's a nice part of town with great views. Overall, for the amount of rent paid plus heating and cooling, it's overpriced for what you actually are getting. more »
4on Apartments, Aug 15, 2015
Spacious, updated ammenities
Lots of space, the two bedroom has a great layout for quiet and privacy. Noise doesn't travel too bad from neighbor to neighbor; the carpet floors probably help
with that. Mail and trash are a bit of a walk, or drive, to get to. Pet friendly for a deposit and pet rent (lame, but all of the rentals are doing it now so be prepared to pay that). Maintenance is a little slow to respond though and doesn't always finish the job right. Get covered parking though, it's well worth the expense; otherwise parking will be very hard to find. Overall, enjoying the apartment 8 out of 10! more »
5on Apartments, Jul 26, 2015
The Knolls at Sweetgrass
These apartments are spacious, clean and cozy. Minutes from the highway, Old Colorado City, Downtown Colorado Springs and Manitou Springs, with a shopping strip right in
front of us for grocery convenience, I would have to argue if there is better placement in Colorado Springs. The club house, pool, and grounds are very well kept and are beautiful all year around. Pet friendly and quiet - I have yet to find another complex in the Colorado Springs area that has it all! more »
5on Apartment Ratings, May 30, 2015
The knolls is a great place to reside! I have lived at the knolls for 14 months. My husband and I have enjoyed creating awesome memories at our home. The management team, has been awesome, I am not to mention names, so J & M, we want to Thank you, both of you have gone above and beyond accommodating our request and needs! The maintenance team is always professional , courteous , trustworthy and complete the work order in a timely manner, as a matter of fact, several times , I have requested or have had a maintenance issue, to my surprise, have shown up the same day. The grounds are lovely and colorful, all the amenities are great, especially year round jacuzzi! The knolls have a pool, work out room, gazebo, dog park , awesome upper deck to lay out in , also computer/office room for residents. I would like to comment, please do not believe all the negative statements, give the knolls a chance. I am not staff in any way , shape or form, oh yes and by the way, I have had Comcast , since I have moved in , yet I read in a post, that a resident could only have Direct tv, another untrue statement. In closing, Thanks to all of you, at the knolls for everything! ! more »
5on Apartment Ratings, May 06, 2015
The Knolls is an amazing place to raise a child it is a quiet safe atmosphere staff is amazing and the maintenance is beyond amazing when you need something fixed they usually fix it within 24 to 48 hoursand the apartments are very very spacious you should make your next home The Knolls at sweetgrass more »
5on Google, Dec 09, 2014
Love it more »
3on Google, Jul 09, 2014
I lived at The Knolls for 11 months, and overall I would say that it was a decent experience. For the seven years previous I lived in a small "mom and pop" rental, so moving here to a large "professionally managed" complex took some getting used to. What attracted me was the great location with gorgeous mountain views, the really nice grounds, and the fantastic pool area. Also, the price was right, at least for a two-bedroom, and the apartment itself was spacious and came with a washer and dryer. Really loved the layout too! What I didn't appreciate was that no one, not even Colorado Springs Utilities, would tell me how much utilities were going to be, which is the main reason why I am writing this review. I agree with the previous reviewer completely that these are the most energy-inefficient apartments ever. Electric baseboard heating, super low-quality windows, and no effort made to seal up places where air comes in makes for ridiculously high electric bills in the winter. Seriously, just take a look at all the daylight you can see around the air-conditioner before you move in. Expect to pay 25% of your rent in electric alone in the winter. More if you are not conservative. You will also be paying for water, sewer, and trash. The management neglected to mention I'd also be billed every month for pest control, real estate tax, and a service fee for the convenience of receiving a bill for my rent and all of these things. Sheesh....talk about nickel and diming! You might also want to pay for a carport if you'd like to park anywhere near where you actually live, as there's not enough unreserved parking for everyone. On any given night, most if not all of the unreserved parking is full. So, if you can afford a carport or two, and don't mind the super-high utilities, it's not a bad place to live. I found the maintenance to be above-average, with requests being handled promptly. I didn't have any problems with break-ins, nor with my neighbors. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 17, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 15, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 05, 2013
Great place to live! The office staff make everything so easy to move in and beyond! Great group here! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 01, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 24, 2013
more »
4on Apartment Ratings, Nov 01, 2012
I have lived in these apartments for 7 months and I think they are better than most. There are a lot of negative reviews, but living in an apartment sucks. It doesn't matter where you are, they all suck. People shouldn't have to live so close, and there shouldn't be so many jerks out there. However, there are plenty out there.
The maintenance does a good job keeping up the place, but why do people think it's okay to have a dog stuck in a little apartment all day, just so you can take him out to to watch him poop? Then, if you are responsible enough towork pick up that turd with your plastic bag hand condom through which you feel safe from the foul beastly logmonster? That is sick and pathetic! Who is the master now, huh?
Anyways, my family and I do avoid all grassy areas because of the turd, but also because it still had a turd there recently. I wouldn't run my toes through someone's freshly wiped rump either, especially after only one quick wipe! Yuck!
The apartments are pretty solid and soundproof, it is an apartment, though, so you do have neighbors in the walls. I haven't been able to make out any juicy conversations while pressing my ear to the walls, so since I gave up on that, i would consider them better built than most and rather quiet. I am a human and don't mind making noise myself, so I have no problem with the occasional muffled sound from beyond my world. If they aren't complaining about me, great! I think people in apartments have to accept that they are not relly here by choice, but by circumstance so shut up and deal, or buy a house!
I hate the utility expenses, but when you total the utilities with their very resonable rent (for Colorado Springs)tomorrow it is still cheaper by far than the competition. I have been pleased with the service from maintenance, they were pretty quick every time i have used them. The neighbors are what you get from apartment living, but we have had no crime and feel relatively safe. The gates add a little security. That doesn't mean everyone knows how to use them, but those people probably have a hard time with tying their shoes and doing most things.
Overall, it has been a fine experience for the money, and although I wouldn't recommend living in an apartment to anyone, if you have to, th Knolls is better than most.
more »
Page 1 of 2

Contact

Edit
1510 Gatehouse Circle, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Apartments
Today 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Welcome to The Knolls at Sweetgrass Apartment Homes

Tucked against Pikes Peak and the Rocky Mountains in a park-like setting, our community at the Knolls at Sweetgrass Colorado Springs Apartments provides the many comforts of home. Close to the Garden of the Gods, downtown Colorado Springs and I-25, The Knolls at Sweetgrass is also within walking distance to neighborhood shopping, and just minutes away from incredible outdoor recreation (such as Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, Old Colorado City, and more!), entertainment, and dining in Colorado Springs.

The Knolls at Sweetgrass offers one and two bedroom apartment homes in five unique floor plans, featuring washers and dryers, private patios or balconies, updated kitchens with GE energy-saving appliances, plus new lighting and flooring. Select floor plans feature vaulted ceilings, fireplaces and mountain views. We welcome dogs and cats.

Did we exceed your expectations? Please let us know if a Mission Rock team member brought this value to life by emailing more details regarding your superior customer service experience to pillaraward@missionrockres.com!
more »

Review summary

5  25
4  20
3  4
2  
1  
4.4
49 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :