This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
12150 HWY 17 BYPASS STE A, Murrells Inlet, SC, 29576, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 08:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. | |
| Tue | 08:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. | |
| Wed | 08:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. | |
| Thu | 07:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. | |
| Fri | 08:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | Closed | |
| Sun | Closed |
I DO NO NOT recommend Aspen Dental In Murrells Inlet SC! I am mentally disabled and was treated terrible by Javoni the receptionist! First off I had an emergency visit with extreme tooth pain and I needed my tooth extracted asap! But oh no, I had to get just an evaluation on that visit along with very painful X-rays! Then that dentist said yes you need your tooth extracted. So had to wait several days without eating again because it was just too painful to. Finally I saw another dentist that I never even met(Dr. Gantry) on J... read more
Business response:
We’re disappointed to hear this, Kathryn. Please reach out to our Customer Service team at 844-296-0187, so we can work to find a resolution.
Beware of this place. They are out for your money, not for your dental health. I went because i no longer have dental insurance and received a discount offer for Aspen Dental. After my free exam and very uncomfortable X-rays, the hygienist "checked" my teeth and said I had gum disease and would need a special cleaning. The dentist came in and told me that I needed 3 crown replacements and a cavity filled. I was sent to the front desk where I was told the total cost would be over $6000. The special cleaning alone was $... read more
Business response:
I am very sorry to hear this. I wanted to let you know that I did pass your feedback along to our Customer Service team so that they could address concerns with the team. If you would like to speak with them in the future, please let us know. Thank you. - Garlen, ADMI
Really not impressed with my experiences here. I'm new to the area and wanted to find a convenient option for dentistry on my way to work. There were a ton of Aspen locations available within my insurance plan, so I went ahead and chose a location. On multiple occasions I have had Aspen calling to reschedule me with less than 24hrs prior to my appointment for various reasons. Since it happened repeatedly I considered it not a fluke and rather a continuous pattern for them. Also, I had 2 teeth cleanings here and I never saw a... read more
Business response:
I'm sorry for any trouble you're having, Hope. Thanks for taking a moment to let us know about your experience and sharing your feedback with us. We will share your thoughts with our teams with an eye to always doing what we can to improve the patient experience. - Heather, ADMI
I am becoming very concerned. My 93 y/o mother lost her bottom denture. So, I made an appointment at the Murrells Inlet location where she had originally had the denture made. Upon arrival we were informed that their nationwide computer network had been hacked and the practice could not access patient history records. All clients were considered new patients. We proceeded with the appointment and were treated well, with the exception of the doctor who was impatient and condescending to my Mother, but I assumed this was due t... read more
Business response:
I'm sorry that your experience didn't live up to expectations, Nancy. We value your feedback, and I will pass your message along to the team, so they can address concerns. - Heather, ADMI
Thank you Aspen Dental for responding, but unfortunately the phone number you posted puts me in the endless "VRU" circle. Sends me back to Murrells Inlet and of course they are busy and and had to leave another message with the 2 hand written the office took personally and the other one on the"VRU". I was always taught in customer service... if you promise to call somebody back, aways return their call even if you don't have a resolution. All I ask for is courtesy response...it would be nice if you had a resolution but I wou... read more
Business response:
Hello John, I am very sorry your experience did not live up to expectations. We’ve experienced a cybersecurity incident that has temporarily impacted our ability to access scheduling systems, phone systems and other business applications for Aspen Dental. We are still working to resolve issues related to our Aspen Offices so please know that we have limited access to contact patients at this point. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you are needing to speak with a live agent for assistance, please ca... read more
The Murrells Inlet office has a receptionist named Alysa. When I made a complaint that she was rude, they called me to the Drs office and cancelled my appoi tment. He thinks this is good business practice. I think the pl
Business response:
I'm sorry that your experience didn't live up to expectations. Thanks for taking a moment to let us know about your experience and sharing your feedback with us. We will share your thoughts with our teams with an eye to always doing what we can to improve the patient experience. - Heather, ADMI
I'm from out of town and I scheduled a cleaning since I'm a perio patient and get my teeth cleaning 4 times a year ... I called in December so I could get a March appt ( which I did) and explained that I'm a perio patient ( I have CURRENT X-rays , probing and treatment plan done and with me ) and have my teeth ( gums) cleaned and probed 4 times a year and I called in Dec to make sure I could get an appt in March. ... Well the other day I received a confirmation call stating that I would NOT be getting my teeth cleaned b... read more
Business response:
I'm sorry it wasn't the experience you anticipated, Beverly. The Customer Service Team would appreciate the opportunity to learn more and address your concerns directly with the office: 1-866-767-0890. – Mitch, ADMI
False advertising. Not concerned enough with patient being in pain. Completely contradicts what it clearly says on website. A whole lot of confusing double talk. Will not honor advertised special even after it being confirmed through chat on website. One example: $299 for a replacement plate to current denture wearers. Manager at Murrells Inlet SC has NEVER heard of it. Another example: FREE exam AND 20% off of other services for the uninsured. This manager says "NO its one or the other" Well I'm sorry but that is NOT what i... read more
Business response:
I am so sorry Robert; this was not the experience we want for our patients. If you haven't called the Customer Service team yet, they would appreciate the opportunity to talk to you: 1-866-767-0890. - Mitch, ADMI
Aspen Dental - Murrells Inlet, SC has a 4.2 star rating with 659 reviews.
Aspen Dental - Murrells Inlet, SC is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.