Detroit Dover Animal Hospital 's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Detroit Dover Animal Hospital

4.7

About this business

Location details

27366 Detroit Road, Westlake, OH, 44145, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.71,176 reviews
Select a rating
Jeff Hoyt's profile image
Jeff Hoyt 
12 years ago
Lori Pilny-Harbison's profile image
Lori Pilny-Harbison 
13 years ago

I have two cats and a bulldog. They are amazing. They take really good care of my zoo and I never have to wait to get in. The girls at the desk are friendly and helpful and the techs love my guys up!!! Thanks for being there when we need you. Mya Buddy and Toby Harbison 

Carolyn Cullins's profile image
Carolyn Cullins 
a year ago

OUTRAGEOUS FEES !!! HAD TO TRANSFER SAVINGS FROM HERE IN ORDER TO HAVE ENOUGH TO PAY FOR MY BILL !!! 

Prudence Purisima's profile image
Prudence Purisima 
a year ago

Hay lắm ạ xịn lắm nhaaa 

Josi Bralek's profile image
Josi Bralek 
3 years ago

My 3 pets have been under Dr. Cunningham’s care since I moved here 4 years ago. My little dog has a mass on her neck that Dr. Cunningham said is OK and we can consider surgery when it’s bothering her. 3 years later I made the hard decision make that appointment. I had no issue with curbside pandemic care even when my dogs were sick multiple times. This is different. This a risky surgery on my 10 year old dog. As soon as I requested to be there for the surgical consult (she has many other new masses too I want to make sure he... read more

Alexis Lewis's profile image
Alexis Lewis 
4 years ago

I was never called back after paying and dropping off a fecal sample for my sick puppy to find out if he had any parasites. He was POSITIVE for parasites. I called 12 days later to check in why I never heard back and although I knew what was going on (had to seek care elsewhere), I did pay for a service and never got a call back with results. Why didn’t Detroit Dover Animal Hospital call me with the results? I was told that if anything came back positive they could not treat my puppy until he was seen, which I understood, ... read more

Business response:

Hi Alexis, we are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your pet's visit. We aim to provide the highest quality of care to your furry friend and are saddened that you felt otherwise. Someone from our team will be contacting you shortly.  

Kathleen Hogan Kern's profile image
Kathleen Hogan Kern 
4 years ago

Dover Animal Hospital failed to call in my dog’s anti-seizure meds. When we called during business hours we learned that the vet who wrote for the meds was not available an no one else could help. When we called back to see if they had reached the vet who could call the meds in- on call services said there is no vet on call. We were directed to take our dog to an actual animal hospital (with available vets) in Cleveland. Six hours and $156 dollars later, we had the meds. Unfortunately as a result of the delay of dog se... read more

Business response:

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please call us at (440) 871-5220 and ask for the manager so that we can better assist you. Thank you, Detroit Dover Animal Hospital  

Otilia Horvath's profile image
Otilia Horvath 
5 years ago

I just got price gauged today. Anal gland express is $80 bc they are forcing me to pay for an exam with it. On a separate incident my dog was misdiagnosed with possible cancer when it was her anal gland which eventually ruptured since they waited to express it. So they identified fecal matter as a tumor. And I had to pay for their mistake because my dog was in pain. Don’t go here. Find somewhere else. I tried to overlook these problems but today when I got billed for $80 for a service that normally runs $10 at the groomers... read more

Business response:

Otilia, we understand that veterinary care can be costly, which is why we always try to accommodate our clients to the best of our ability. Our doctors provide all of our patients with a comprehensive physical examination during your pet's appointment. We offer a variety of treatment options so that you may select a less costly alternative, if possible, so please don’t hesitate to voice your concerns to your veterinarian during your next visit. We aim to provide you with the information and educational resources to make the... read more

Hannah Arney's profile image
Hannah Arney 
6 years ago

We unfortunately were transferred to the service of Dr. Skebe after our vet transitioned out of his practice from there. We have spent close to thousands of dollars with a golden retriever who has had multiple seizures/syncopal episodes, bacteria in his stool and most recently, recurrent ear infections. She offers no form of education while we are there on our pet’s condition and possible causes/treatments/advice, etc., but rather performs a sloppy physical assessment and orders the same pharmacological treatment; while also... read more

Business response:

Hannah, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to speak with us and for allowing us to address your concerns. We understand your frustration and will use this feedback to work hard to improve the service we provide our clients and their pets. 

Frequently asked questions about Detroit Dover Animal Hospital

How is Detroit Dover Animal Hospital rated?

Detroit Dover Animal Hospital has a 4.7 star rating with 1,176 reviews. 

When is Detroit Dover Animal Hospital open?

Detroit Dover Animal Hospital is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.