Son's Geronimo's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Son's Geronimo

4.8

About this business

Son's Geronimo is a unique oasis nestled in the serene landscapes of Seguin, TX. We offer a variety of glamping cabins, vacation rentals, and outdoor activities, including kayaking, paddleboarding, and fishing. Our Birdhouse Cabins are carefully designed to provide you with an immersive nature experience without sacrificing comfort. Each cabin is fully equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay, including queen-sized beds, twin beds, kitchenettes, and more. Wake up to the gentle sounds of nature, and end your d... read more

Location details

2111 Laubach Rd, Seguin, TX, 78155, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Sun8:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
4.8305 reviews
Select a rating
Daniel T.'s profile image
Daniel T. 
on Birdeye

a week ago

Clean cabins on well maintained property. 

Lucia O.'s profile image
Lucia O. 
on Birdeye

3 weeks ago

The cabin was great. Kayaking was ok. It was cut very short due to a dead end. A little disappointed with the river. Found the water to be a little disgusting for swimming. There were No picnic tables behind the cabins near the river like the map displayed. I feel it’s a little over priced as well as misleading information provided on the website and social media. 

Business response:

We regret to learn about your experience and apologize for any misleading information provided. We will address the issues with the river and amenities to ensure a better stay for future guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. 

Melissa S.'s profile image
Melissa S. 
on Birdeye

4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay, although the online photos were not reality. Our cabin was dirty, it didn't look like it was swept or the restroom cleaned. Found a roach under the pillow in the bed. The kids enjoyed the paddle boards but wished there they were able to go further up/down the creek. Loved the volleyball and basketball court along with the pool. 

Business response:

We apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. We will address this with our cleaning staff to ensure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. 

Lizette P.'s profile image
Lizette P. 
on Birdeye

4 weeks ago

We stayed there for almost a week, and it was nice and peaceful, we had the last cabin and the field next to it is a birders dream so many bird you could listen to and see if you have your binoculars with. Looks like they're prepping next to it a pond which will be a great addition to the amenities they already have. The manager was super nice and helpful. The pool and hot tub were mostly well kept, the creek was beautiful. I would definitely plan to stay here again 

Business response:

We're grateful for your kind words and thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Son's Geronimo. We're glad you appreciated the peaceful surroundings and the variety of birds in the area. Thank you for mentioning our helpful manager and the amenities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. 

Chinda K.'s profile image
Chinda K. 
on Birdeye

a month ago

We enjoyed staying at unit # 1 is close to the creek where we can kayak and canoe, I think the best to go there is spring or fall season. 

Business response:

We are honored to hear that you enjoyed your stay at unit #1 and had a great time kayaking and canoeing by the creek. Thank you for your wonderful feedback! 

Jennifer T.'s profile image
Jennifer T. 
on Birdeye

a month ago

Great accommodations. This is our second year to stay with this company and their properties. Great place for glamping. 

Business response:

Thanks for the positive feedback, Jennifer! We are honored to have you stay with us for the second year in a row. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. 

Denise S.'s profile image
Denise S. 
on Birdeye

a month ago

We had internet and tv problems and air conditioning but they came and work on it in reasonable time and were very friendly. We had a good time and its price was reasonable. Thank you 

Business response:

Your review is appreciated. We're glad we could help with your internet, TV, and air conditioning issues in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing Son's Geronimo. 

Benjamin Andrew B.'s profile image
Benjamin Andrew B. 
on Birdeye

a month ago

Overall good experience. Item of note: the shower, the area around the pool and the pools were very slick and I almost fell down in each place. Other than that it was a wonderful stay and look forward to doing it again 

Business response:

We are disappointed to hear about the slippery areas around the pool and shower. We will address this issue promptly to ensure a safer experience for our guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. 

Amy L.'s profile image
Amy L. 
on Birdeye

a month ago

The cabin was beautiful Air conditioning worked better than expected and bathroom was wonderful. Cabin location was in the heart of the entire resort. Pool, volleyball, game room and landscape was meticulously kept and everything was touch notch. Had a wonderfully relaxing and fun time. 

Business response:

Your review is appreciated! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Son's Geronimo. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. 

Frequently asked questions about Son's Geronimo

How is Son's Geronimo rated?

Son's Geronimo has a 4.8 star rating with 305 reviews. 

When is Son's Geronimo open?

Son's Geronimo is open now. It will close at 11:00 p.m.