Velo Forest Hills Apartments's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Velo Forest Hills Apartments

4.0

About this business

Location details

3686 Washington St, Boston, MA, 02130, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.0107 reviews
Select a rating
Kseniya O.'s profile image
Kseniya O. 
a year ago

NO Here is a list of reasons you should not move in here: 1. High level of street noise from honking cars and sirens non-stop and feeling unsafe in the streets. 2. The buildings are poorly built and finished. Windows are single glass, so noise isolation. The doors inside the apartment are crooked and don't fit in the frames. The walls are thin. It gets super hot inside in the sun. Even when it's 55F outside, we have 80F inside. 3. The appliances are of seriously poor quality. 4. The common areas in the building are not clean... read more

Business response:

Hi there - thanks so much for taking time to let us know about your experience. We're disappointed to hear you weren't satisfied, and may reach out for some more details so we can do better next time. I'm so sorry this happened - and I'd like to understand it better. Please get in touch at velomgr@greystar.com at your earliest convenience, and we'll do our best to resolve the issue with you. 

Mariee D.'s profile image
Mariee D. 
a year ago

No I wish I had the necessary words to describe the level of distain I have for this property and its “management” The property itself is cheap and the units are made of paper. I can hear and see RATS at all hours of the day, they literally tap dance in the walls. Your mail will always get lost or stolen, your good willl always be left outside because there is no system. 90% of the time no one is even at the front desk to let delivery in. Hate is a strong word but I need one 10000% stronger. First place after moving out and ... read more

Business response:

It is discouraging to learn of your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve and we would like to learn more about how we can make this better. Here at Velo, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager at (617) 227-0788 to discuss ways we can better serve you in the future. 

Divya N.'s profile image
Divya N. 
2 years ago

Absolutely NOT It's a big surprise to find out that you have no control of your AC here. Thought my AC was broken but i found out that the unit controls the temp, no matter if you keep it running all day the temp will not change. Currently melting in my 80 degree unit. Not sure why i'm paying for AC when i have no control over it. Honestly for an "upscale" apartment community this is unacceptable. 

Business response:

Hi Divya thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you for providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We hope to hear from you soon. 

Kayla G.'s profile image
Kayla G. 
3 years ago

Zero Communication I have called, emailed, and messaged this management multiple times over the past three weeks, stating that I was willing to apply for a unit after having one simple floor plan question answered. I still haven’t received a reply. If this is how they treat potential willing residents, I wouldn’t bother moving in. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to turn your experience into a positive one. 

Alli S.'s profile image
Alli S. 
3 years ago

TRIED TO RAISE OUR RENT BY $900 IN ONE YEAR So just a caveat, I love my actual apartment. However, the management has changed multiple times in the years we've lived here. The maintenance team is nice but the current management is pretty close to useless. We got locked out of our apartment after my purse got stolen. Called for HOURS the lines never went through to anyone. We had to spend the night with a friend. Then when I brought this up to the manager she told me that was impossible because it forwarded to her phone... so... read more

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to hear of your lock out experience with the after hour service. We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you for providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We hope to hear from you soon. Velo 

E S.'s profile image
E S. 
3 years ago

Look elsewhere I’ve lived here for one year and it keeps surprising me with new lows. The elevator is constantly breaking, the halls, elevator and now my bedroom smells like weed bc some is smoking so much it infiltrated everything. Some neighbors think the hall is an addition to their apartment and let their kids scream, run and play in the halls for hours. Also, the AC get shut off and doesn’t get turned on until JUNE. You have to bake in your apartment. If you have allergies you’re screwed. They tell you to open your wind... read more

Business response:

Hello, we are disappointed to see your low star rating. If you could provide more information to us, we would be more than happy to try and make this situation better. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you for providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We hope to hear from you soon. 

Abdulhadi J.'s profile image
Abdulhadi J. 
4 years ago

Poor communication! Very poor communication. I emailed them a week ago to check if they accept the Mass Gen guaranty, no response. Then I booked a virtual tour on May 13, 2021 with Aunquilla. After the tour I told her I am interested in the unit and she sent me an email with the details of the unit but no any info on how to start a lease or link. I followed up with her next morning and she responded "someone else applied to the unit". I called May 14, 2021 four times front desk and the she tells the manager will be back in 1... read more

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, User. Our team works hard to provide customers with the best support possible and we apologize that this wasn’t your experience. We will share the feedback with the leasing team and improve our overall communication. 

Alex B.'s profile image
Alex B. 
4 years ago

Not as nice in person I liked this place a lot from what I could see online, but it was not as nice in person. The people there were super rude about it all too, which was a little surprising. Glad I looked elsewhere. 

Business response:

We sincerely regret that your experience at Velo Forest Hills was less than perfect. We care deeply about our residents and want to provide the most comfortable experience possible. We hope you give us another chance soon, so we can share a more positive experience. 

Frequently asked questions about Velo Forest Hills Apartments

How is Velo Forest Hills Apartments rated?

Velo Forest Hills Apartments has a 4 star rating with 107 reviews. 

When is Velo Forest Hills Apartments open?

Velo Forest Hills Apartments is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 10:00 a.m.