This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
1629 Owen Drive, Fayetteville, NC, 28304, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | Closed | |
| Sun | Closed |
You dilated my 3 week old baby’s eyes for no reason, and made us wait for 2 hours past our appointment time in the waiting room. Good thing I spent all that time at home filling out the information packet you sent me before I came in, huh? Wouldn’t want to waste any of your valuable time! If you’re thinking about coming here, don’t. They don’t care about patients. Next time we’ll just go to UNC.
Business response:
Thank you Mrs. Riggs for your feedback. We take each review very seriously (positive or negative) and apologize your recent experience was not to the level of service we strive to provide our patients. Wait-time is something our practice continuously strives to improve upon. We always encourage our patients to contact our administrative staff if you have any additional questions or comments at 910-484-2284 ext 246.
The wait time is unacceptable. On two separate occasions, I have waited over a thirty minutes for my child to be seen.
Business response:
We always appreciate our patients taking the time to share their feedback. I am very sorry that your experience was not exceptional due to your wait-time. This is not the characteristics or level of service we strive to provide. Our practice continually works to improve patient wait-time and this is a priority as our practice continues to grow. We look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact our office at 910-484-2284 if you have any additional questions or conc... read more
Business response:
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We take each review very seriously. Patient feedback (positive or negative) can provide us an opportunity to learn where and what we need to improve upon so we can better serve our patients. We always encourage our patients to contact us immediately if they have any questions or concerns during their visit.
Not only did we feel like the information on my sons diagnosis was thrown at us, the Dr coudln't get out to the room fast enough. While I appreciate his "expertise" in adopted children who were born into drugs and the effects it has on their vision the bedside manner is HORRIBLE. We left with my sons diagnosis of nystagmus with absolutely no guidance. Everything was an open ended answer from him. If it weren't for google and faceboook groups I would have never known that his condition is a serious visual impairment that can ... read more
Business response:
Thank you Mrs. Wilhelm for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed that we could not meet your expectations and we sincerely extend our apologies for any perceived lack of care or empathy on our part. One of our primary practice goal is to provide the very best care and experience we can for all our patients. We are sorry that your recent experience fell short of our expectations. As wait time is an area we continuously strive to improve, there are situations when emergency work-ins or necessary additiona... read more
Why have an appointment if your not seen until 3 hours later. My appointment w/Dr. Patel for 2:25p and sitting in a packed waiting room w/the other patients waiting for hours to be seen by someone. Our time is just as important as yours and the outrageous wait times are RIDICULOUS!!!! Please be considerate of your patients’ time.
Business response:
We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. Our goal is the total satisfaction of our patients and to provide a positive experience. We would like to get more details about your visit, as we were unable to find any record of your recent visit with the provided information above. You can contact our office at (910) 484-2284 ext 245 or email us at cworrell@capefeareye.com. We always encourage our patients to contact us immediately if they have any questions or concerns.
I have absolutely been blown away at how unprofessional my visit was with this clinic. I went for a consult for PRK/LASIK. Had a great experience with staff except to have to take 4 1/2 hours for a consult. I tried to ignore that time frame as I felt pretty confident in all the different tests and exams and speaking with the doctor. However, I was escorted to the waiting room at the end of the visit to wait for the financial staff. Upon waiting for maybe 5-10 min the staff that took me to the waiting room proceeded to come b... read more
Business response:
Thank you Mrs. Jackson for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent visit. We take each review very seriously and your complaint has been discussed within the quality review process of our clinic. Patient feedback (positive or negative) can provide us an opportunity to learn where and what we need to improve upon so we can better serve our patients. Our goal is the total satisfaction of our patients and we have taken steps to ensure appropriate and timely patient scheduling in the future. We always encourage... read more
This office is a joke. Took them over a week to call my daughter back to come in and be checked. She has a lot going on with her eyes and have been dealing with this for over a year. Now new problems. When she saw the doctor today he just said sorry but Dr Patel is very busy. I think we will be finding a new ophthalmologist. If you are too busy to call back and check on a patient with in 24 hours obviously you are seeing to many patients.
Business response:
Thank you Mrs. Carnahan Nelson for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your daughter’s recent visit. We take each review very seriously and your complaint has been discussed within the quality review process of our clinic. We strive to provide each patient the most recent available appointment with their eye care provider and the option to be worked into one of our other providers schedule for immediate appointments. Our goal is the total satisfaction of our patients and to provide a positive experience and alwa... read more
Cape Fear Eye Associates Owen Drive has a 4.4 star rating with 455 reviews.
Cape Fear Eye Associates Owen Drive is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.