Commonwealth Senior Living at East Paris's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Commonwealth Senior Living at East Paris

4.2

About this business

Location details

3956 Whispering Way SE, Grand Rapids, MI, 49546, United States

Get directions
4.2346 reviews
Select a rating
Connie's profile image
Connie 
2 years ago

Stay as far away from it as you can. I picked it because I wasn't able to come and check it out myself and I was not told the truth about it it was nothing like I was told. It does not have the elders care, as number one 

Business response:

Dear Connie, thank you for sharing your feedback and your ratings. I’m sorry to hear your experience did not fulfill your expectations and that our community was not a good fit for you at this time. Please reach out to us anytime should you have any questions or if there is anything we can do to support you. Sincerely, Mackenzie Ferguson Executive Director 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
3 years ago

We picked this community, because they allowed dogs and were in our price range. But also the renovations looked nice and promising I haven't been impressed. They don't have good communication or follow through. Trasportation was offered but not provided as promised. 

Business response:

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m sorry to hear your experience has not fulfilled our expectations. Because improving the lives of seniors is the foundation of what we do, I would like the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail about your concerns. Please reach out to me at your convenience at 616-949-9500. Sincerely, Mackenzie Ferguson Executive Director 

Cheryl Smith's profile image
Cheryl Smith 
6 years ago

Please don’t take your family here! 

Jaime Williams's profile image
Jaime Williams 
6 years ago

Do not put your loved one here if they are not meek and complacent. This place kicked out my aunt for while I am guardian and kept her money. She was illegally evicted, sent to the emergency room via ambulance in Feb with no coat in slippers, then abandoned there. The administration and corporate office refused to communicate with us afterwards about returning the remainder of her monthly payment. A state investigation found them in violation of wrongly discharging her (read report here [removed] Limited income allows no way... read more

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your aunts stay at Addington Place at East Paris. We were under the impression this issue had already been resolved between the two parties, if you have any more information you would like to discuss please feel free to give our Executive Director a call. Thank you! 

Msa's profile image
Msa 
8 years ago

This place is awful. My sister was under their care and it wasn’t until she passed that we found out how ingored she was. Received very little care. Incontanence was handled by making her wear 2 depends to hold her urine longer, so they weren’t bother with changing her. She was given the. Does to the doors so she could go to other units without assistance. She was found fallen down a hill on East Paris with her face smashed into an iron sewer grate. The home didn’t even know she was missing u til they were notified by the pe... read more

Jane's profile image
Jane 
8 years ago

The Assistive Living for our daughter has gone from very nice, four years ago to horrible. The aids use vulgar language. Have earbuds in their ears while "attending" to our daughter. They can't hear her and have a don't care attitude. When she complains to the management it comes back to her and the aids threaten that they won't help her or work with her etc. There are employees who refuse to care for her. I call it bullying. It's difficult for me to see our loved one go through this. The stress she is going through is affec... read more

Business response:

Hello Jane, We deeply apologize for your recent experience with Whispering Woods. Our goal is to hire staff that is compassionate and caring so each of our residents gets the quality of care they deserve. We would love for you to stop by Whispering Woods to speak with our Executive Director so we can discuss this situation further. Thank you 

Tom C's profile image
Tom C 
8 years ago

DO NOT PLACE ANYONE YOU LOVE HERE !!! Bed bugs, rotating staff, no one cares, just keep the money coming that all they care about. 

Business response:

Hello Tom, Thank you for letting us know your concerns, were sorry to hear that this has been your experience. Bed bugs are a difficult issue and unfortunately have become common in highly populated communities. We want to assure you that we take every precaution to prevent these situations and when they do arise we are very proactive in addressing them. All of our staff is trained on containment and prevention. We utilize all of the appropriate treatments until the issue is fully resolved. Whispering Woods has recently unde... read more

Kim Johnson's profile image
Kim Johnson 
9 years ago

My father is a resident at Whispering Woods, having moved in just prior to Christmas 2016. Initially, things seemed to be going good. Unfortunately, it didn't take long for concerns and areas in need of change to become apparent. We were told at the time that we toured Whispering Woods, that the facility had a lift chair available for my Dad to have in his room. The chair that was in his room, was not a lift chair and had a pretty large piece of metal protruding out the back. My Dad is a Diabetic, so he is at greater risk o... read more

Business response:

Kim we are so sorry to hear about your poor experience with us and the other Meridian properties. I am happy to say that we have recently had a change of management companies and are seeing wonderful improvements. Our staff has undergone extensive training and our management team is taking a very active roll in the oversight of the day to day activities of the community. We are committed to the safety, well being and happiness of our residents. I would love for you to stop by and see the improvements. Thank you for your feed... read more

Jan Brown's profile image
Jan Brown 
10 years ago

I regret to admit that I have had a loved one in this facility for over nine years. The cost and location drove this decision. But....I can no longer ignore the deterioration of the quality of services. The place has become increasingly shabbie and unwelcoming. It is dirty and cluttered. Care Giver Staff is constantly changing and rude to my face..that is when they are not running the other way when I enter the building. It is impossible to get accurate information from them regarding status of my loved one. I can't get to k... read more

Business response:

We are very sorry to hear that you had unfavorable experience during your loved one's stay at Whispering Woods. We continually strive to provide our residents and families the best quality service possible and is appears we did not accomplish this goal. If you would like to discuss your particular incident, please feel free to contact us to discuss your concerns in greater detail. 

Frequently asked questions about Commonwealth Senior Living at East Paris

How is Commonwealth Senior Living at East Paris rated?

Commonwealth Senior Living at East Paris has a 4.2 star rating with 346 reviews. 

When is Commonwealth Senior Living at East Paris open?

Commonwealth Senior Living at East Paris is open now. It is open 24/7.