LearningRx Reviews | Tutoring Centers in 5085 List Dr - Colorado Springs CO - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

LearningRx Reviews

5.0
1683 reviews
()
 5085 List Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(719) 264-8808

Write a review

5on BirdEye, May 24, 2017
We've put two kids through LearningRx and have gotten terrific results with both. more »
5on BirdEye, May 24, 2017
I watched my daughter hit the ground running once she learned the skills needed to read. more »
5on BirdEye, May 23, 2017
When I came to LearningRx I was frustrated with math and not able to remember facts within other subjects. Sometimes LearningRx was really hard. Miss Whitney helped me to do math better and gave me ideas on how to remember things better. Because of LearningRx I was able to finish my AWANA book, and can do multiplication and division. more »
5on Google, May 23, 2017
Great Instructors!! They really take the time to help you with your struggling area of your memory. more »
4on BirdEye, May 22, 2017
My favorite part of working here is being able to help my students realize their full potential. I love seeing the look of accomplishment on a student's face after overcoming a tough activity. more »
5on BirdEye, May 18, 2017
My first grader began "brain training" at the beginning of the year. She came in with very low confidence in her ability to keep up with her math facts, she would come home with very low scores on her weekly quizzes, like 4 out of 25. Now, only halfway through our session plan, she beams with pride when she brings her quizzes home that are almost 100%, 25 out of 25 is not an unusual score! Her report card used to consist of 2's and even 1's on various subjects and I am thrilled to report that her last TWO report cards had all 3's, across the board! Accordingly, her self esteem and confidence have significantly improved! Not only has our time at Learning Rx helped our daughter with her school work and confidence, she LOVES to come! She has such a great time training with Amber and looks forward to every session! more »
5on BirdEye, May 18, 2017
Working at Learning RX has been such a fun and rewarding experience. It's great to see kids come in and accomplish tasks they did not think they could do! Their self-esteem goes up and they realize they can achieve anything they put their mind to. more »
5on Google, May 16, 2017
more »
5on BirdEye, May 12, 2017
Hunter was having difficulty remembering and focusing. He did a 6-month training which included home training as well. We dedicated 3 hours weekly and saw improvements in many areas. He has had a wonderful training at LearningRx. She has always been very supportive and accommodating. She worked very hard with him and always helped us come up with solutions to any problems that arose. Hunter enjoyed the training sessions and activities. One major improvement is the fact that Hunter takes more time on his assignments instead of rushing through just to get things finished. more »
5on BirdEye, May 12, 2017
Hunter was having difficulty remembering and focusing. He did a 6 month training which included home training as well. We dedicated 3 hours weekly and saw improvements in many areas. He has had a wonderful trainer at LearningRx. She has always been very supportive and accommodating. She worked very hard with him and always helped us come up with solutions to any problems that arose. Hunter enjoyed the training sessions and activities. One major improvement is the fact that Hunter takes more time on his assignments instead of rushing through just to get things finished . more »
5on BirdEye, May 12, 2017
ease of program and the results it gave at the end more »
5on BirdEye, May 11, 2017
Because this program helped my son learn to read and focus better. more »
5on BirdEye, May 11, 2017
I came to LearningRx to help my brain with math and reading. LearningRx was a lot more fun than I expected. My trainer, Sara, was patient in dealing with me. My favorite game was Logic Links and it helped me get better at my reasoning and problem solving skills. Even though it was hard work, it benefited me to come. Before I started, there were a few things that were hard for me, but now my school subjects are a lot easier. One last good thing is I am getting frustrated a lot less! more »
5on BirdEye, May 11, 2017
Logan was struggling with memorizing his multiplication facts and he seemed to have a hard time remembering things that had be told to him over and over. One of his friend’s mothers told us about LearningRx, and how it was helping her son with connections he was missing. We went through the assessment process and discovered that Logan had a couple of weak areas that were keeping him from making the connections he needed to make. His trainer, Sara, worked with him 3 times a week for about 6 months. At first, he we resistant to go because he didn’t want to have to put the effort into thinking. But Sara kept working with him to make it fun AND challenging. One of the first impressive things he managed to do was to memorize all the presidents in order. He was so proud of himself, and suddenly, he realized that he COULD do things that he didn’t think he would be able to. As he continued with his sessions, we could see an improvement in his ability to think more logically and in his ability to attempt the hard stuff. His grades improved over this last year and his teacher has even commented on how much more focused he has been in class. I’m glad we found brain training, I think it has unlocked his potential and has given him the confidence he needs to be successful. more »
5on BirdEye, May 10, 2017
Great Staff and great place to bring your child. more »
5on Facebook, May 09, 2017
My daughter has only been with LearningRx for about a month, but I am already seeing her make progress in her reading and processing speeds! Her trainer Kay is so fun, she loves going to see her during the week, and the owner Dana is always kind and it's obvious she genuinely cares about her clients. It's a great place! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Jenni! Your daughter is amazing and Kay looks forward to working with her each time. She is very motivated and a hard worker. These mental exercises are very mentally challenging and she never gives up!
5on BirdEye, May 06, 2017
The success we experienced was beyond our expectations. This really works! more »
5on BirdEye, May 05, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Learning Rx in Santa Rosa. Suzi is a great director and clearly explained the program and options to us. Our trainer, Madison, was very motivating with our son and provided him with excellent training. more »
5on Facebook, May 04, 2017
My 15 year old son just completed the 32 week program and it was definitely worth the time commitment and the cost. It is amazing to see how his skills have improved, not only for school but for life in general. His confidence has greatly improved and he has been very successful with his first year of high school classes (without my daily assistance)!! He would still rather run around outside than sit down and read a book, but now he has the ability to visualize and comprehend when he does read. Brad and Kelsey were very professional and wonderful to work with! I am so thankful that I found out about LearningRX as it has made a major positive impact on our family life. Thank you Learning RX!! more »
5on Google, May 04, 2017
My sons simply think faster and sharper and score improved at schools. It is slightly expensive, but it's worth it. more »
5on Facebook, May 04, 2017
more »
5on BirdEye, May 04, 2017
Excellent director, Cindy Zhou! Excellent training program. more »
5on Facebook, May 04, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 04, 2017
I was impressed with company even before my daughter was a client. Then after she did so well and now that I have experienced it personally I see how it can help anyone. Whatever stage they could be in, I tell them to check out LRX. more »
5on Facebook, May 04, 2017
These people are caring and awesome!! They can get you where you want to go. more »

Contact

Edit
5085 List Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Tutoring Centers
Today 11:00 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
LearningRx can make faster, easier learning a reality for anyone by improving cognitive skills. With power that tutoring doesn’t have, Brain Training gets to the root cause of learning struggles.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  1599
4  68
3  7
2  
1  
9 reviews with no rating
5.0
1683 reviews