LearningRx Reviews | Tutoring Centers in 5085 List Dr - Colorado Springs CO - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

LearningRx Reviews

4.9
1583 reviews
()
 5085 List Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a Review

(719) 264-8808

Write a Review

5on BirdEye, Feb 23, 2017
My daughter's confidence level and attitude have improved. Her grades have greatly improved. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 22, 2017
Seeing how far Konnor has come in his reading, the patience and time put into working with him from Nick. Everyone has been positive everytime we came in and made me feel confident that Konnor was at the best place to help him. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 21, 2017
Our daughter Riley (age 9) was gradually struggling more and more in school. Her confidence and ability to learn was lacking steadily and it became obvious to us that she was very unhappy and feeling very stupid. She no longer wanted to learn or try new things because she expected failure. We tried tutoring and quickly saw no positive results, but actually more frustration on her part. She even asked us why we would tourture her when she could not do what was being asked. She especially hated math. We became concerned that this was affecting her whole outlook on life and her ability to succeed. A teacher suggested we look into LearningRx. After some research we were very impressed with the results RX was getting, although we were frightened by the price. But knowing in our hearts Riley needed help we chose to have the evaluation done by LearningRx. She enjoyed the evaluation and even saw it as fun. After the results were in we sat down with the professionals at LearningRx and saw clearly what Riley's issues were in great detail, and explaining everything to us clearly. They showed us what she was going through when she tried to learn new things. Simply put, Riley's processing speed was approximately 2 years behind. They explained that tutoring was similar to hold a firehose to her face, everything coming at her fast and she couldn't get a breath. The program they explained to us specifically designed for Riley is certainly not a "one program fixes all" but just what she needs. At that point we felt we had no choice but to help Riley succeed. Within a couple of weeks we saw her confidence climbing as well as her general happiness and outlook was much more positive. To sum it up, she has gained the 2 years of processing speed back and is firmly performing at grade level, not to mention trying many new things in and out of school. We knew that this was the most important money we could have spent for Riley and her future success. We are very thankful for this program as she could have so easily fallen through the cracks. We would encourage any parent to not focus on the price (as there is financing) but on the astonishing results as well as a child's life changed. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 21, 2017
We are very happy with the results. Our daughter completed the Einstein program and we saw our daughter's confidence and abilities grow. Her reading scores increased by three grade levels. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 21, 2017
What a difference Learning RX has made in the life of my son! The team provided intensive brain training exercises that focused on activating my son's short term memory - a problem he started to experience after 3 concussions. He now feels sharp again in school and is so thankful we made the investment into "braces for his brain"! more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 20, 2017
Learning RX has given my daughter the tools and confidence to succeed in life. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 17, 2017
Very helpful program! Great improvements and Dramatic results! more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 17, 2017
RX was a game changer for our son. I highly recommend this program. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 16, 2017
Our experience at Learning Rx has been a great one. From start to finish everyone was knowledgeable and helpful. My son loved their rewards program. Earning points for rewards motivated him to work hard during his sessions and at home. We are very pleased to see the changes in him at home and school! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 15, 2017
I love working at LearningRx. I love hearing from current and former parents and students how LearningRx made their lives so much easier. I can't wait for my children to be old enough to go through the program and improve their skills and have the absolute best advantage in school and life! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 15, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 14, 2017
more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 13, 2017
Everyone is friendly and professional. My son was always excited and never complained about coming to a session. Caleb loved his trainer and really enjoyed the program more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 11, 2017
The staff was always accessible, supportive and friendly. They sincerely wanted to help. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 10, 2017
Our experience at LearningRx Woodbury was exceptional. The staff is personable as well as knowledgeable. My daughter never complained and was committed to the program to help with reading comprehension. It was well worth the time and effort resulting in test scores that improved beyond our expectations. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 10, 2017
Amazing program, amazing people! This program is life changing for the students who go through it. It changes school, it changes social life, it changes self esteem, and it saved our family from a lot of strife! Thank you LearningRx!! more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 10, 2017
It is not just one reason that is the most important for me, it is a combination. The staff all worked very hard with us and all involved to help our Grandson. From time schedules, teachers, finances and CARING for the success of the out come for him. They are now special friends for life. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 09, 2017
Keelan saw great results from his initial assessment to his final assessment through the focus and dedication he made to the program and the dedication of his trainer, Luke. Thank you Luke and congratulations Keelan. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 09, 2017
It was important to me to find a place that did not primarily help students that have diagnosed issues like ADHD or dyslexia, a place that focused on the student's improvements rather than how to overcome the issue. The staff and trainers are fantastic, warm, helpful, and care about connecting with the students and building a rapport with the families. more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 08, 2017
Tegan was having a lot of difficulties in school. We were trying everything but nothing was working. Tegan's doctor recommended Learning Rx and we decided to give it a try. During the program Tegan has grown in his reading and confidence in his schoolwork. The staff at Learning Rx has been wonderful and accommodating. I would recommend Learning Rx to anyone who
is struggling and needs to strengthen their brain.
more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 08, 2017
We came to LearningRx after seeing a demonstration at the 2016 Highland Creek Elementary Math and Science Night. We loved the “Brain training” techniques they used to sharpen skills- the energetic trainers and how fun they made the learning experience. We were impressed with the curriculum and that it wasn’t school tutoring on the subjects he was already studying. We loved how Elliott was pushed to focus and had to give answers “on beat” to a metronome, even when the training room was full of students training (distractions). Elliott’s trainer was very patient with him, when he struggled, but still pushed him to work through it. more »
5on Google, Feb 08, 2017
It works! Brain training for 60 hours increased my son’s scores significantly across the board. We have seen the results at school and at home. There have been great improvements in school work and behavior. Our son is more attentive, self-controlled and he has a higher level of confidence. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 08, 2017
I have 2 extremely happy LearningRX grads. We put our focus on brain training for 6 months and the results for my oldest are still evident 5 years later, with zero follow up or other programs. LearningRX is so worth the time to get permanent change. The difference has been LIFE-CHANGING - from struggling to finishing homework to a completely independent student getting great grades. The people at LearningRX are wonderful and work hard to give each kid what they need. I am so very happy this service was available when we needed it! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 07, 2017
Our 12-year-old daughter has just finished about three months of her training at LearningRx - and we are blown away by the changes and improvements we have seen in her. She sees so many improvements in herself - she understands what her teachers are telling her, she is comprehending reading much better, she can follow tasks more easily, and she is catching up with her class. LearningRx is a commitment - but is incredibly worth it. This training is not only for our daughter now, in school, but for her future. I could not recommend the program and this center more! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Deb Phelps. We feel honored to be working with your daughter.
5on BirdEye, Feb 07, 2017
The staff at LearningRX are extremely knowledgeable, helpful, informative, flexible, and kind. They are truly concerned with my child's success. Most importantly, my child has made HUGE improvements in problem solving, processing speed, and memory. These life skills have had a direct impact on my child's success in school and at home more »

Contact

Edit
5085 List Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Tutoring Centers
Today 11:00 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
LearningRx can make faster, easier learning a reality for anyone by improving cognitive skills. With power that tutoring doesn’t have, Brain Training gets to the root cause of learning struggles.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Services

Brain training, cognitive skills testing, cognitive skills training, learning disability treatment, educational help, special education

Review summary

5  1501
4  67
3  6
2  
1  
9 reviews with no rating
4.9
1583 reviews