LearningRx Reviews | Tutoring Centers at 5085 List Dr - Colorado Springs CO - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

LearningRx Reviews

4.9
2192 reviews
(Tutoring Centers)
 5085 List Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919US

Write a review

(719) 264-8808

Write a review

5on Google, Nov 21, 2017
Our daughter just finished the Einstein program, including Think, Read and Math. We are so happy with the confidence she has gained all the way around. Her memory has improved and we have seen an overall improvement in her school work. The team at the Shoreview LRX is encouraging and fun. Our daughter enjoyed going ! We would highly recommend. more »
5on BirdEye, Nov 21, 2017
Isaac struggled with reading - he didn't want to ever sit down and read. The initial assessment helped clarify and put into words exactly what Isaac was struggling with. To be able to verbalize it was helpful. We appreciated his teacher who was always encouraging and so positive with him. Kelly made the 90 minutes enjoyable and go by quickly with lots of different engaging activities. Since completing the program, we have seen some improvement in his reading. He is more willing to read on his own now. more »
5on Google, Nov 21, 2017
more »
5on BirdEye, Nov 21, 2017
Amazing. Incredible. Life changing. These are just a few of the words that I can think of to describe this program. My grandson was in the program for 24 weeks. He went from being behind 2 years to being ahead 1 or more years in many areas of cognitive processing. He went from needing teacher help to completing assignments on his own and making A's. He has so much more confidence and a higher self-esteem now. It has been amazing to watch his transformation. This is a program that truly changes lives. It is well worth every penny. more »
5on Google, Nov 21, 2017
Staff is friendly, highly professional and concerned about your child. They tailored their program to help my child. We were pleased with the results and how her school performance improved markedly. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 19, 2017
Has helped my son tremendously with his memory, reading and learning skills. He is actually excited about learning at school now. more »
5on Google, Nov 18, 2017
Everone always went above and beyond to work w my schedule and me. My son got skills and training that i know will benefit him all his life. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 16, 2017
What an amazing place! I cannot begin to say how happy and relieved I was to find their services. We are a homeschooling family. I noticed for a while my youngest son was having trouble with his school work.

He just turned 8 in June and there were certain things which didn’t “self correct” as I was told by his teachers for the 1.5 years he did go to school in our district.

I was watching him get frustrated in his own way and struggle with things like spelling, reading comprehension, math, hand writing and just being focused on the task at hand. No concept of phonics, or place value, etc. Information was disjointed. I started to suspect dyslexia and I needed to know more and see what we could do to help him love learning.

The staff at the Red Bank location are phenomenal! They took their time to explain to me the process and get him tested. He is currently enrolled in their program. I am so glad went there.

Imagine my surprise when he tested below average for long term and short term memory. No wonder from one day to the next it seemed like he was not learning what we went over, he honest to goodness could not remember it! So of course more complex reading and math and spelling trip him up. Makes total sense now. Had I taken him anywhere else I am sure they would have jumped to ADD or ADHD diagnosis, which is not the case.

They have been very informative and I have been learning a lot myself. My son enjoys his sessions and even enjoys doing his Learning RX work at home as well.

Thank you so much!
You guys are beyond amazing! ��
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 15, 2017
more »
5on BirdEye, Nov 15, 2017
Very Pleasant staff that were lovely to be around more »
5on Facebook, Nov 15, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 15, 2017
more »
5on BirdEye, Nov 15, 2017
Great experience more »
5on Facebook, Nov 15, 2017
This is an extremely beneficial program for people of any age. It is important to work out your brain just like any other part of your body, and Learning RX is the place to do it! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 15, 2017
more »
5on BirdEye, Nov 14, 2017
Earlier this year, before LearningRx, my attitude was sour, especially towards the school I went to. I would often get confused with my schoolwork, and get frustrated. I'd tune out my teachers�39; lectures and do other work in class. Eventually, I lost my motivation to learn at all, and started developing anxiety from all of the stress, along with stomach pains from said anxiety.

Finally, my family and I got the opportunity to move to San Antonio because of a job opportunity my dad got. We took it and moved a couple months before my senior year. While my mom and I were driving one day, we passed a LearningRx brain training center. My mom explained that a brain training center helps people with mental processing, which is where I was struggling since my concussions and family tragedies that happened during high school. Since it was summer, I wanted to take the opportunity to get my brain back in working condition before college and school started up again.

After about a week or so, I was already feeling the improvements, but as the weeks and months went on, I began to see that the training was helping me in more ways than I thought imaginable! I can now speak and explain things clearly, I finished all my college and federal applications by myself, and I'm driving much more confidently-- even my mom is more comfortable with me being behind the wheel!

Now I am fully graduated from high school with my diploma signed and ready! What's even more surprising is that my dad even noticed that I am steadily becoming more and more aware of my surroundings and solving problems on my own! I'm feeling confident, self-assured, and more like an adult than ever! Even better? I'm feeling ready for the future!
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 13, 2017
They are very professional with thier consultation. They specifically addressed the issues that were of great concern to the family.
I love this place and will recommend it because to me I think
they know and understand what thier clients needs are. They did excellent job. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 13, 2017
A place that does wonderful job in transforming lives of many more »
5on Google, Nov 07, 2017
For students (or adults) struggling with learning, reading, or other "brain" (cognitive) challenges, Kevin Pasqua and his team at LearningRx are awesome! Their assessment will help to determine what is the best way forward to help. Invaluable. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 06, 2017
We made an investment in our grandson’s future with Learning RX! Aaron’s learning, retention, reasoning ability and confidence grew significantly since he began the program.
In 4th Grade,
Math was the most difficult subject for him, and is now in 5th grade is his favorite subject! He has gone from “I️ hate school!” to being up and ready to go without the bad mood.
This leg of Aaron’s journey came to an end today after several months, but thankfully, they will be there to help him if/when he needs a booster in the future.
Thanks, Learning RX! You were the answer to this grandmother’s prayer!
more »
5on Google, Nov 06, 2017
I am so thankful we found LearningRX for my son. He was diagnosed with dyslexia and although the school did everything they could to help him, it just wasn't enough. We had him tutored for a year and there were no improvements. I found LearningRX through surfing the internet for learning strategies.
We are at our half way point with LearningRX and I can already see a huge improvement with my son. His school work has definitely improved, his day to day challenges have gotten easier, his teachers notice his focusing and reading are so much better, he is retaining information that he never use to be able to. He doesn't look at me with that confused look anymore when I ask him things. He feels more confident and that's the best feeling for a parent to feel.
The staff is AMAZING! Everyone there has the child's best interest at heart. They all cheer the children on, whether they work with them or not. After each lesson they explain what they did, where the child improved, what they need a little more work on. The communication is excellent too.
I'm so glad we are doing this for our son. I knew I owed it to him to get him this kind of help, and to have everyone there knowing exactly what you want to see improved and they know how to get them there, is such a relief and a blessing!
more »
5on Google, Nov 03, 2017
The results from Learning Rx exceeded our expectations. They provided focused training specific to the needs of our child. Amazing team and top notch program. Highly recommend! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 03, 2017
more »
5on BirdEye, Nov 01, 2017
Our son was struggling in school and began saying he was stupid. We knew he wasn't stupid, but we didn't know how to help him. We had heard advertisements on the radio for Learning RX so we called to schedule testing for him. We were so happy to learn that there were deficiencies in our son's learning abilities that could be helped by Learning RX. He graduated from Learning RX today and we found that his retesting showed that the areas he needed help with have all improved substantially!! His confidence has gone up drastically and he never says he is stupid anymore! Thank you so much, Calishian and Heather!! His brain has been trained and he is so confident as he looks toward to finishing his last two years of high school and attending college! We would recommend Learning RX to anyone who needs help with brain training! Learning RX was a lifesaver for our son! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 30, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for the feedback! We appreciate it!
Page 1 of 88

Contact

Edit
5085 List Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Tutoring Centers
Today 11:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
LearningRx can make faster, easier learning a reality for anyone by improving cognitive skills. With power that tutoring doesn’t have, Brain Training gets to the root cause of learning struggles.more »

Review summary

5  2071
4  98
3  7
2  
1  
16 reviews with no rating
4.9
2192 reviews