LearningRx Reviews | Tutoring Centers at 5085 List Dr - Colorado Springs CO - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

LearningRx Reviews

4.9
2154 reviews
Tutoring Centers
 5085 List Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(719) 264-8808

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.9
2154 reviews
52025
  
4105
  
37
  
2 
  
11
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 1463 reviews4.9
  • 389 reviews5.0
  • 267 reviews4.9
  • Show All
5on BirdEye, May 12, 2018
Our daughter was struggling in school. We couldn't figure out how to help her until we found Learning Rx. She now loves to read, test scores are up and is doing excellent in all her classes. Thank you Kerry and the other trainers who worked with her! more »
5on BirdEye, May 10, 2018
We are half way through our program here at Learning RX, and the results are amazing! I thought for sure that my daughter would struggle with finding the energy needed to get through an hour and a half session, especially after a 7 hour school day, but she has done exceptional! She is excited everyday to get to Learning RX, and her instructor reports that she always has the energy needed to get through the session! We are beyond pleased with the confidence she is showing in school, and in life on a daily basis. more »
5on BirdEye, Apr 24, 2018
Cody & I have both noticed his long division work has become easier, or not so "labor intensive." Possibly his memory - short term - has shown an increase in remembering the steps in long division, remembering instructions on assignments or chores. Seems able to focus on the math problems better and focus on a task at hand. Also,neater handwriting than before! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 17, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 12, 2018
Learnt Rx Santa Rosa is an amazing facility! On March 20, 2018 I became a member of “the Presidents Club”. When my trainers mentioned it a few days before, I responded “Not me, I can’t do that.” They encouraged and taught me new ways to improve my focus and my memory. It was a great and enjoyable experience.
I’ve acquired a huge increase in my self confidence and am continuing to practice with the techniques they showed me. I am so much happier with myself now and am excited to learn more. Thank you �
more »
Business Response:
You did awesome Penny Haseltine, we were happy to have you.
5on Facebook, Apr 12, 2018
We have been so grateful for the folks at LearningRX, Our daughter has grown so much in her cognitive abilities since starting the program. Nicole, our trainer was fantastic, she and our daughter clicked from the very beginning. I am so thankful for her time and the care she showed us. She understood that our daughter is very smart, but had difficulty connecting the dots most of the time. Thank you LearningRX, Julie, Amber, and Nicole for being there for us in the journey. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 11, 2018
Its been awhile since I have been in LearngRx, I started when I was 9 and finished the program, I am now almost 20 and I still use the skills they taught me to help me get through school. The time spent there was tough, and took a lot of patience, but I have never been more grateful for something. LearningRx changed my whole life and I owe my success to them! more »
4on BirdEye, Apr 11, 2018
Our son has shown improvements in a majority of the goals we had set for him on day one. We are about 2/3 though the program and feel that once he has completed all of his sessions, ALL of his goals will be met. The only reason we didn’t rank this a 5 is because we are hopeful that Learning RX will help him to master ALL of his goals, and not just a majority. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 11, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 11, 2018
more »
4on BirdEye, Apr 07, 2018
We appreciated the time and energy the trainer put into helping our daughter improve. The trainer understood our daughter's limitations and helped her work at her level and yet challenged her to improve. more »
5on BirdEye, Apr 05, 2018
We are grateful to LearningRx for all they have done for our family. They were able to catch our daughter's visual processing disorder and provide her the right resources. They have helped our son to focus and be able to remember information for his school work and everyday life. Most of all, the caring loving hearts that our son has encountered here have helped heal him in so many ways and he will always remember how loved he was at LearningRx. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 03, 2018
Learning RX has friendly staff who believed in my child and a solid program that pushed her to become the best she can be. The sky is the limit for her, and she believes that! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 03, 2018
Ella is progressing by leaps and bounds. Each report card since starting the program has gotten better and better. Her short-term memory has improved so much and that is reflected at home with studying. She remembers material for tests much easier. Hours of homework and studying has been dramatically reduced. Reading comprehension and reasoning are improving as well. I can't say enough great things about Learning Rx. #LRXShreve more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 29, 2018
I love LearningRx more »
5on Facebook, Mar 29, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 28, 2018
After years of trying to figure out how to get my daughter to read, LearningRX was able to figure out the cause and give us a solution. Our trainer, Sarah, is AMAZING. She knows how to push our daughter in just the right way to focus and "learn". In the 7 months we have been "brain training", we have gone from not being able to read or remember anything to not only remembering more than ever, but also reading chapter books! If that isn't success, I have no idea what is!
LearningRX, You are better than Sliced bread, You have been the life saver we have been looking for and needing! Thank you!
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 22, 2018
My 16 yr old dtr just completed her training. It's true it's not cheap. But I don't regret it. 1) Post testing showed she improved in every area being worked on, particularly in her areas of weaknesses. 2) It was clear she was making improvements in her weekly sessions; there were things she could not possibly do in the beginning, and made huge strides as the weeks progressed. 3) Her trainer helped her tremendously in her confidence level!! She was my daughter's cheerleader. She knew when to move on to another topic when my daughter was starting to feel discouraged--yet always on a positive note! She encouraged her to persevere and push through the difficulties, pointing out the successes that made my dtr see herself in a new way. She chatted with my dtr on how she can apply these things in her daily life at home and in school. My dtr has gained in her cognitive abilities, and in her confidence level. Even my husband has noticed that she is a happier person today. Could the money have been useful elsewhere? Absolutely. But if I could, would I do it again with LearningRx? Absolutely. When I think of other ways we could have spent the money (and there were tons of ways), I realize we can still do those things in the future. But there's such benefit in helping your child, this way at this time, that's harder to achieve later on. We appreciate her trainer, the caring staff and Director. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 16, 2018
Love working for LearningRx.... we get to transform lives for a living! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 16, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 16, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 16, 2018
I worked at LearningRx for a little over a year, and it was one of the best jobs I have ever had. The LearningRx center in Santa Rosa is such a fun and positive environment to work in. All of the staff truly care about helping their clients feel encouraged and empowered to reach their goals. It is so rewarding to work with a student from start to finish and watch as they accomplish tasks they never thought possible before. I loved going to work every day knowing that I would be surrounded by individuals who genuinely care about making a difference in others' lives.
It is rare to find a supervisor as kind and encouraging as the director, Suzi Donovan. Her passion and commitment to her clients shines through day in and day out. She has a big heart and continually gives back to the community in any way she can. She also takes the time to truly get to know all of her employees. She cares about each trainer's aspirations and is dedicated to helping them reach their fullest potentials. I was fortunate to find this position right before starting a graduate program for Marriage and Family Therapy. The skills I learned in working with clients and families through this job are invaluable and will undoubtedly help me in my future work in this field.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the review Jessica Hyles. We miss you and the sunshine you always brought into the center.
5on Facebook, Mar 14, 2018
My daughter has been coming to Learning Rx for 4 months. We recently went to a parent teacher conference at my daughter's school and her teacher told us whatever we were doing was making a big difference. My daughter has improved 4 reading levels already. more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 09, 2018
We have used this service several times, but my son just completed it. And when he started he was multiple level (almost a full grade level) behind on his reading. Now he is almost caught up with his class. His spelling has improved. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 06, 2018
Most amazing experience for my children. My son's focus and attention has improved greatly. more »
Page 1 of 76

Google reviews summary

4.9
267 reviews
5254
  
411
  
31
  
2 
  
11
  

Contact

Edit
5085 List Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Tutoring Centers
Today 11:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
LearningRx can make faster, easier learning a reality for anyone by improving cognitive skills. With power that tutoring doesn’t have, Brain Training gets to the root cause of learning struggles.more »