All About Plumbing & Septic | Plumbing in 90 Old Shoals Rd - Arden NC - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

All About Plumbing & Septic

5.0
629 reviews
(Plumbing)
 90 Old Shoals Rd, Unit 103, Arden, NC 28704US

Write a review

(828) 778-2425

Write a review

5on Google, Jan 30, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Mr. Belmore, Thank you for taking your time to review our service. Your feedback is crucial to our growth as a company. It seems like your service technician, Josh Hollingsworth, made a lasting impression. If you ever need our services again don't hesitate to give us a call at anytime. I really appreciate your business and review!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Jan 28, 2017
Timely and courteous response to our need. I found Chris extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the quality of his/their work. Would definitely recommend All About Plumbing & will call upon them any time I need plumbing services. more »
Business Response:
Mr. Stokes, Thank you for taking the time to review Chris' recent service. As our field manager he is always passionate about making sure each homeowner is taken care of in the best way possible. We pride ourselves in never being stumped by a plumbing issue and Chris is a big part of that. I know your water test results were a little tricky but I am glad that Chris and Josh were able to come together to get everything figured out for you. Just let me know when you are ready for your water filtration system and thank you for your business. I appreciate your kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Jan 24, 2017
Knowledgeable, quick, overall excellent experience. more »
Business Response:
Wow! Thank you. I appreciate you writing about your experience with our company. We always strive to offer the most professional services we can. Thank you for letting me know that we are accomplishing just that. Our homeowners feedback is invaluable to us. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Jan 23, 2017
Great company. We will be contacting them again soon to do more work here. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for reviewing Joe's recent service. I look forward to working with you in the future and I know you will not be disappointed with any of our services. Thank you for your business and your kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Jan 16, 2017
Plumber arrived bery promptly. He immediately diagnosed problem, gave us a firm price and made the tepair...snd left no mess! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Josh's recent service. We always offer upfront pricing that never changes. We pride ourselves in only having the best technicians in our area and they can make the hardest jobs look simple. I really appreciate your business and kind words. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Jan 16, 2017
Very professional service done quick...had my hot water back in no time...thanks! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Eric's service. You don't think about your hot water heater until it goes out. Taking a cold shower might be a good way to wake up, but it is not the preferred way. I live in a home with 3 women and I know I would have to have my hot water heater replaced immediately when it goes out. I am glad that you trusted us enough to call us this Saturday. Not only do we work on the weekend, but we never charge overtime. We feel that you didn't plan to have your water heater go out on a weekend so why should I charge you more. I am so glad to hear that Eric was able to get your hot water the same day. If you need anything else don't hesitate to give us a call at anytime. I greatly appreciate your business and review!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Jan 14, 2017
Professional, prompt and friendly. I highly recommend them. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Your review only betters us as a company and lets me know we are serving our community the way we should. Our mission is to better our community through our plumbing and septic services. We are always available to help. I really appreciate your kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, Jan 13, 2017
Josh and Oscar did a great job at our home in Waynesville. We had two different leaks and a stopped up master bath and they tackled them all. Thanks guys! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Josh and Oscar's recent service. There is no job to big or small for our professionally trained team members. We are experts in all things plumbing and pride ourselves in always being willing to tackle the simplest of jobs right along with the largest of jobs. I know there were multiple issues at your home, but I am glad to hear that everything was taking care of professionally and in a timely manner. I really hope you don't have any more issues with your home but if you do, don't hesitate to call us at anytime. I greatly appreciate your kind words and business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, Jan 05, 2017
I've owned four homes over the years and All About Plumbing are the best plumbers and septic technicians I've ever contacted. Can't recommend them enough, they replaced an old septic tank with a septic line to the metro sewer system in very little time. Really friendly personnel and very reasonable prices. Great company all around. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Tim's recent service. I am glad we were able to connect your home to the metro sewer system and do away with your old septic system. Septic systems eventually fail and connecting to the metro sewer system is a permanent solution. Completing a job of this size does require a septic and a plumbing license. Luckily we have both. There is no job too big or too small for our trained professionals to help you with. I will be sure to let Tim and all the other technicians know about your kind words. I appreciate your continued business and review!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Jan 05, 2017
Great. They were timely, professional, courteous. Everything was done as requested and done well. Very impressed. Will definitely use again.
The completed a large number of various things that n
eeded to be done in a home we just purchased. Washer hook up installation. Water heater removal. Multiple gas lines capped off and unnecessary water lines removed. Old pipes replaced. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Nate's recent service. I know there was a good bit of work to be completed at your new home, but I am glad that everything was taken care of in a professional manner. Nate is a true professional and has been plumbing most of his life. When you have an experienced technician like him on the job you know everything will be taken care of in the best way possible. If there is anything else we can do for you don't hesitate to call the office at anytime. I really appreciate your kind words and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, Jan 02, 2017
With a water heater leaking at a pretty good clip and it being so near the holidays, we were concerned about getting a plumber in to either fix or replace the unit. However, Evan came out, sized up the situation, and got a new one installed to save the day. Good work, timely, and efficient. This is our second experience with this group and have been satisfied with the quality of the advice and the work. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Evan's recent service. I really appreciate your continued business and am glad to hear that Evan was able to get your hot water back on the same day that you called. Evan is a true professional and you will find that there isn't a plumbing job that he can't do. No matter the plumbing technician that comes out I know you will never be dissatisfied. I hope the next time you call you don't have a plumbing issue but we are always here to help not matter the time or day. I really appreciate your business and reviews!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Facebook, Dec 31, 2016
Our plumber recommended All About Plumbing for a blockage that was beyond her 15 foot rooter. We gulped at the price but called anyway because she said they would be out that day and the issue fixed. So we called and are glad that we did. Josh was at our house within 2 hours and got the blockage cleared that afternoon. Thanks! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Josh's recent service. A mainline stoppage isn't a small plumbing issue and it takes a professional rooter machines to ensure that you clear the blockage the first time. We like to take that a step further, with every drain cleaning we camera the drain line for free to ensure we inspect the line and make sure the blockage was cleared properly. The sewer camera will not fit in every drain line but where it can, we feel this is the only true way to ensure the problem is resolved the first time. The last thing we want is to clear a blockage for a homeowner and have them call us back later with the same issue. No one needs that kind of headache. I really appreciate your business and kind words!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Dec 31, 2016
Had a leak under my sink and found AAP&S through Angie's List. Called them and they were here within an hour. Service was great and Evan was very professional.
Leak under kitchen sink
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Evan's recent service. We always offer professional services at great pricing. You will find that Evan is always professional and there isn't a job he can't do. I really hope you don't have another plumbing issue but if you do, don't hesitate to call us day or night. We are always here to answer your phone call. I really appreciate your business and review!! Don't forget to ask for Evan next time you call. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Dec 30, 2016
A very good experience. We were totally satisfied. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Josh's service and your continued business. I know we will be checking in with you regularly to check on your filtration system and I hope every visit is a pleasant one. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to call us at anytime. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Dec 30, 2016
Our water heater went out three days before Christmas, with family home for the holiday -- not the best timing! After an unsuccessful attempt to contact one plumber and another's long delay (in fairness, because of a lengthy job ahead of us), we called All About Plumbing. They responded quickly and had someone on site within an hour; It was now 4:30 pm on the Friday before Christmas weekend. Carl from All About Plumbing acted quickly to make sure he could get a new water heater before the supply house closed at 5:00. He returned with the new unit, removed our old heater and installed our new one -- we had hot water (and were able to take badly needed showers) within an hour and a half. Carl was prompt, courteous, and very professional. We definitely will call All About Plumbing again. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review Carl's recent service. When I got your call I knew we needed to get someone out there quickly to make sure we could get your hot water back on before Christmas. I am glad to know that Carl made it just in time to get the water heater he needed and get your hot water back on just in the nick of time. The supply houses were closed all weekend and Monday so it would have been a Christmas to remember if we hadn't of gotten there just in time. I hope you had a Merry Christmas. I really appreciate your kind words and your business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on BBB, Dec 30, 2016
We had a new septic line installed and couldn't be happier with the work and outcome. Everything was handled in a very professional manner and the job was done completely and expertly. The technicians who completed the work couldn't have been more qualified. We highly recommend this company. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 28, 2016
I would like to say a big thank you to Nate Rice, he did an amazing job he's top class in his field, totally awesome,nice,helpful, and he was here so quick! So polite and positive just so helpful in our time of crisis!! The pricing was affordable and they worked with us!! Totally a huge thank you to this amazing company, you will be recommended again and again! A big thank you from the Centola family more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Nate's recent service. Nate has been with our company since the doors opened and we could not agree with you more. He is a master at his craft and there is not much he hasn't seen in the plumbing/ septic industry. I am glad that his great attitude and workmanship left a lasting impression on you. I really hope you don't have another issue but don't hesitate to call us any time if you do. You can always ask for Nate. I really appreciate your business and your time!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Dec 20, 2016
Friendly service available when we needed it. We called at 6:00 AM and a contractor arrived within 4 hours. He explained everything I needed to know and even came right back and assisted us for free when we had an additional issue with sediment. This is who I will call next time I need help with well issues. more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Carl's recent service. We always strive to offer the best service in our area and it sounds like we did just that. We are always here to answer your call, even at 6 am. We always offer free estimates and don't feel its right to charge for simple repairs. I am glad to hear that you will be calling in the future but I hope you never have another plumbing or septic issue. I really appreciate your business and kind words!! Merry Christmas Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Dec 20, 2016
Received a call from Russell within hours of our request. My wife worked with Tim during the project work. Tim worked with the city to obtain permits for the work required and kept us informed throughout the process. Quotes were provided, and work was completed ahead of schedule. Very pleased with the work, the communications with the city inspectors, and the completed project. Would definitely recommend All About Plumbing to anyone needing plumbing and septic work. I was very impressed with how the team communicated expectations. It reduced a lot of stress and anxiety having all of the information provided during that initial visit. Thank you!
Septic System - Line crushed, causing yard to be swampy and soggy.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Russell and Tim's service. We are always here to answer your phone call. All plumbing and septic work has to be completed by a licensed professional and we are always glad to work with the local permitting office to ensure our homeowners get their job completed right. Communication is key in any service agreement and we feel that the only stupid questions are the ones that don't get asked. Septic systems are a very under appreciated system in your home. Most people don't think about their septic system until there is an issue. I am glad we were able to pin point your issue and get everything taken care of in a timely manner. Your review just lets me know we are serving our community right. I really appreciate your business and review!! Merry Christmas Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Dec 19, 2016
I highly recommend All About Plumbing. I had a service call as a new customer. It was a simple fix. They fixed the problem quickly and professionally. What impressed me the most was that they did not charge me. Obviously this free service can not be expected, but their professional service and demeanor would be what they provide more »
Business Response:
Mr. Nygaard, Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service call. We always offer free estimates with no trip charges. Sometimes we arrive at a home and there is a very simple fix that we just can't justify charging for. In those instances we prefer to just waive any charges and ask you to call in the future for any other plumbing or septic needs that you may have in the future. I feel this is the only fair way to do business. I really hope you don't have any future plumbing issues but if you do I know you will let us know. We are here 24/7 to help you with any issue. I really appreciate your review. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
2on Angies List, Dec 13, 2016
We had our water heater totally replaced - labor and all - for $1300 from a different company . . Practical Plumbing.
Requested a quote for a leaking hot water heater. Technician was timely in v
isiting. However the estimate received was extremely high. We received several other quotes and this one was at least $1000 higher than the others. The All About quote for heater alone was $1979 to $2240. The $49 expansion tank was quoted at $194. All before labor. My chosen plumber called this a "scam". more »
Business Response:
I am very discouraged to hear this. It seems that there was a great miss communication. Our estimates are all inclusive. We never charge parts and labor. The estimate you received did include all labor that was required to install a professional quality water heater that is purchased from a plumbing supply house. We also stand behind our warranty for 6 years and the other price was for the 10 year warranty. There are no tricks or scams here. We stand behind all parts and labor. I will be glad to review this estimate to make sure that everything was priced appropriately but I can assure you that the estimate you received and chose was not an apples to apples comparison. I know this because there is not that much profit in that job to make a $1,000 different. I am very sorry for the poor explanation that my technician gave you. I really appreciate your review. Your review helps us to be the best service company we can. Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Dec 09, 2016
I just have to share how deeply impressed we are with your team. Bud, Kris and Jordan couldn't have possibly been any more friendly and courteous throughout the septic maintenance process. It was as if we were all old friends standing on the front lawn swapping stories. Great service backed by great people with expert know-how at a reasonable price. Thank you All About Plumbing! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking your time to review Bud, Kris and Jordan's recent service. I am glad to hear that your service call went better than expected. We only employ the best technicians that are experts in their fields. No matter if you have a question or just want to trade old war stories we are always willing to talk to our homeowners. We are here to serve our community and is seems like we did just that. I really appreciate your kind words and business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Dec 06, 2016
Their team was on time and punctual. They provided a free quote and were ready to install quickly after i hired them for the job. Their prices were in line with competition and they offered a much better warranty than any other competitor, along with a professional line of water heater, rather than what you'll find at your average department store. I decided to get a 10 year water heater because it comes with a magnesium anode rod rather than aluminum, and they offer full warranty (parts and labor) for the entire ten years. Couldn't be happier so far!
My water heater was 15 years old. It was still working fine, but it was time for a new one because I didn't want to risk it any further.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about Richard's service. You did purchase a great water heater and I know you will not have any issues with it. If you do have any issues we do stand behind our work 100%. We feel that if the water heater manufacturer will stand behind their product for 10 years we definitely can as well. We make sure we install all of our products in the most professional way possible. We don't cut any corners. Thank you again for your business and great review! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Google, Dec 03, 2016
On a Sunday our water heater failed and flooded the basement storage area where it was installed. We spent the day cleaning up and drying out. Early Monday I called All About Plumbing before they opened, but the call was answered with the promise of a follow up call, which came within the hour. Evan Rhinehart was dispatched to our home by 10 am. He assessed the situation (a replacement was obviously needed) and quoted us the cost for installing a new 75 gallon power vented natural gas water heater. These oversized water heaters come at a sticker shock price, but we need that size for our large home. Evan explained that recently legislated improvements to water heater design have increased the prices. We gave Evan the go ahead, and he obtain the needed replacement items and returned by noon to install the new water heater and a new thermal expansion tank. The work was done very professionally and was completed by 4 pm. Evan took care to put down plastic sheeting over the finished flooring in the basement recreation room to catch the drips from the old water heater as it was taken outside. Evan scheduled a follow up visit by one of the company owners who came Wednesday morning to inspect the installation to be sure everything was up to code. Both the office staff and the plumbing staff have their act together and pride themselves on their quality of work. more »
Business Response:
Mr Keleher, Thank you for your very detailed review of Evan's service. A water heater is not just a luxury plumbing fixture and when it goes out we need to jump on it quickly. The government did step in and force the efficiency rating on all water heaters to be increased. That is a great thing and new water heaters are much more energy efficient but of course that causes the products pricing to go up. Even though our installation pricing didn't increase it still comes as a sticker shock to most homeowners when they are forced to replace their leaking water heater. You do have a great water heater installed that is backed 100% by the manufacturer and us. If ever you have any issue at all don't hesitate to call us anytime. We stand behind our work 100%. I really appreciate your review and business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
5on Angies List, Dec 03, 2016
The work was done very professionally and was completed by 4 pm.Evan took care to put down plastic sheeting over the finished flooring in the basement recreation room to catch the drips from the old water heater as it was taken outside.Evan scheduled a follow up visit by one of the company owners who came Wednesday morning to inspect the installation to be sure everything was up to code. Both the office staff and the plumbing staff have their act together and pride themselves on their quality of work.
On a Sunday our water heater failed and flooded the basement storage area where it was installed. We spent the day cleaning up and drying out. Early Monday I called All About Plumbing before they opened, but the call was answered with the promise of a follow up call, which came within the hour. Evan Rhinehart was dispatched to our home by 10 am. He assessed the situation (a replacement was obviously needed) and quoted us the cost for installing a new 75 gallon power vented natural gas water heater. These oversized water heaters come at a sticker shock price, but we need that size for our large home. Evan explained that recently legislated improvements to water heater design have increased the prices. We gave Evan the go ahead, and he obtain the needed replacement items and returned by noon to install the new water heater and a new thermal expansion tank.
more »
Business Response:
Mr [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your very detailed review of Evan's service. A water heater is not just a luxury plumbing fixture and when it goes out we need to jump on it quickly. The government did step in and force the efficiency rating on all water heaters to be increased. That is a great thing and new water heaters are much more energy efficient but of course that causes the products pricing to go up. Even though our installation pricing didn't increase it still comes as a sticker shock to most homeowners when they are forced to replace their leaking water heater. You do have a great water heater installed that is backed 100% by the manufacturer and us. If ever you have any issue at all don't hesitate to call us anytime. We stand behind our work 100%. I really appreciate your review and business!! Caleb Wilson, Operations Manager
Page 5 of 26

Contact

Edit

About

Edit
All About Plumbing & Septic is a local, family owned business that helps you solve all of your plumbing issues by providing clean, professional and friendly technicians with state-of-the-art equipment. We offer services in both residential plumbing and commercial plumbing in Hendersonville, NC and surrounding areas! Whether you need plumbing services, water heater repair, sewer lines services or more, All About Plumbing & Septic can help!
As a company you can rely on, we complete plumbing services jobs on time and offer work you can trust. We work with efficiency paired with good old-fashioned honest service. Our state-of-the-art equipment, such as our video inspection camera and locator, takes the guesswork out of finding your plumbing problem and allows us to pinpoint the exact location of your drain problems, eliminating extra work and cost in the process.

We are licensed professionals who are trained to respect you and your home. We offer 24/7 service at no extra charge. Your call will always be answered by an All About Plumbing & Septic employee and not an answering service or voicemail.

We serve residential and commercial clients in Western NC including Buncombe, Henderson, Transylvania, Haywood and Polk Counties with local technicians living in these areas. We also offer free estimates and upfront pricing to avoid any unpleasant surprises when your job is complete. For your residential plumbing and commercial plumbing needs in the greater Hendersonville, NC area, contact All About Plumbing & Septic today!
more »

Review summary

5  565
4  15
3  1
2  1
1  
47 reviews with no rating
5.0
629 reviews

REQUEST APPOINTMENT

Date
Time :