Aspen Dental - Bolingbrook, IL's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Aspen Dental - Bolingbrook, IL

4.1
  • Bolingbrook, IL

About this business

Location details

221 N. Weber Rd., Bolingbrook, IL, 60490, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon08:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue08:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed08:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu08:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri08:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Sat1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.1555 reviews
Boo B.'s profile image
Boo B. 
rating
8 months ago

Horrible facility. I had an appointment & STILL had to wait in the waiting room for 20 minutes to be called back - UNACCEPTABLE ! I then made my next appointment a MONTH IN ADVANCE & the day before the actual appointment they changed it to 45 minutes later than my original appointment - UNACCEPTABLE! While I was there, I received conflicting information from different personal on my follow up care & they did not call in my after surgery meds in a timely manner so that I had to wait until the following day to get MY MUCH NEED... read more

Business response:

This is not the experience we want for patients and we really appreciate you for taking a moment to share your feedback. We have read your review and will address your concerns with the team in Bolingbrook, with an eye to improving patient experiences. Should you have any questions or need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out to the team. 

George D.'s profile image
George D. 
rating
9 months ago

I had a very bad experience at the Bolingbrook office in Illinois. I received an email by the Aspend Dental manager that I will be contacted for resolving the issues, I haven't received any call. I will provide an update tomorrow 

Business response:

We're very disappointed to hear this, George. Our team would appreciate the opportunity to look into your experience further. Please give us a call at 1-844-296-0187, so we can work to find a resolution. 

J C.'s profile image
J C. 
rating
a year ago

My family had been patients for over 2 years. The level of service went from 4 stars to 0 stars. They would cancel appointments without notification. Imagine taking a whole day off work to go to a dentist appt and when you arrive they say oh we can't see you. Imagine driving to an appt and as you turn into the lot they call and say oh we can't see you today. We have now had to take our business elsewhere. The service we had there was good but the office staff, scheduling, or whomever dropped the ball so many times we can no ... read more

Business response:

We are really sorry to hear that and can understand your frustrations, J C. We really appreciate you for taking a moment to share your feedback. We are sorry that you didn't have a positive experience. We wanted to let you know that We have read your review and will address concerns with the team in Bolingbrook with an eye to improving experiences for others. Thank you! 

Annette G.'s profile image
Annette G. 
rating
a year ago

Type of care and quality of care. Poor service. Hard to get through to make or cancel an appointments. My husband went for a visit teeth hurting back molars top and bottom, they did lots of X-rays took so long to come and talk to him, did more X-rays waited again, just to say his about 1 year root canal was infected and needed to be redone. Barely 1 year passed. If they would have answered me 3 months ago for my follow up maybe this would have not happened, now they want him to pay again! The Dr. Zi Jian Wu, he did not send ... read more

Business response:

I am very sorry to hear this, Annette. I wanted to let you know that I did pass your feedback along to our Customer Service team so that they could address concerns with the team in Bolingbrook. If you would like to speak with them in the future, please let us know. - Garlen 

Johanna K.'s profile image
Johanna K. 
rating
a year ago

If I could give zero stars I would. They are just horrible. They always want you to sign up for their financial services. I learned now that I had the horrible experience with them. That when you are looking for a new dentist you don't ask them to take my insurance. You ask them are you in network with my insurance. I that I was scammed by Aspen dental. I have seen so many videos on Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, and even TikTok. The last time I went to them was 2 years ago in December. I had my appointment scheduled for a ro... read more

Business response:

I'm sorry that your experience didn't live up to expectations, Johanna. We value your feedback, and I will pass your message along to the team, so they can address concerns. - Sophia  

Maria G.'s profile image
Maria G. 
rating
a year ago

I made an appointment for my daughter, took her and then they tell me that for afternoon appointments they only do x-rays and exams!!! For a cleaning I have to go in the morning or wait a month for an afternoon appointment!! What a waste of time!!! I suggest they let patients know ahead of time this information. 

Business response:

I am very sorry to hear this, Maria. I wanted to let you know that I did pass your feedback along to our Customer Service team so that they could address concerns with the team. If you would like to speak with them in the future, please let us know. - Garlen 

Dewayne T.'s profile image
Dewayne T. 
rating
a year ago

This review is devoid of any evaluation of physical services provided. I just left the Aspen Dental in Bolingbrook, Il. The facility looks GREAT and the folks who greeted me were AWESOME!!!!! HOWEVER..... When I walked in I noticed and advertisement that stated " $19.99 for exam and x-rays." Initially, this didn't register because I am insured. So I ONLY wanted to get a cleaning, my normal dentist is booked out to October. But per Apsen policies, I had to an exam and x-rays. The x-ray process was smooth and took 5 min. T... read more

Business response:

I'm sorry that your experience didn't live up to expectations, Dewayne. Thanks for taking a moment to let us know about your experience and sharing your feedback with us. We will share your thoughts with our teams with an eye to always doing what we can to improve the patient experience. -Dawn 

Crystal F.'s profile image
Crystal F. 
rating
a year ago

I had a lower molar with a a very big old silver filling that was starting to cause me pain and an upper molar on the same side that was not in pain but had a chip. The dentist recommended TOOK x-rays and said there was no deep decay in either tooth, but they need to be crowned. It cost almost $3,000 after my insurance. I didn't have any money to pay for that (like most Americans) because I am disabled and on a fixed income. I was very emotional and in pain and I felt somewhat pressured into applying for dental credit to pa... read more

Business response:

I'm sorry for any trouble you're having, Crystal. I will pass your message along to the team, so they can address concerns. - Heather  

Fatima L.'s profile image
Fatima L. 
rating
a year ago

These people are scammers. Don't go here. They will take your money for services not even completed and never give it back. Management and corporate are extremely incompetent and keep changing. 

Business response:

I'm sorry that you didn't have a positive experience, Fatima. Thanks for taking a moment to let us know about your experience and sharing your feedback with us. We will share your thoughts with our teams with an eye to always doing what we can to improve the patient experience. - Heather  

Frequently asked questions about Aspen Dental - Bolingbrook, IL

How is Aspen Dental - Bolingbrook, IL rated?

Aspen Dental - Bolingbrook, IL has a 4.1 star rating with 555 reviews. 

When is Aspen Dental - Bolingbrook, IL open?

Aspen Dental - Bolingbrook, IL is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.