Atlantica Resort's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Atlantica Resort

4.2

About this business

Set in a multi-story tower, this oceanfront resort hotel is a 5-minute walk from Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, a 7-minute walk from the Skywheel Myrtle Beach and 1.6 miles from Broadway at the Beach shopping center. Amenities include an oceanfront pool, an indoor pool with a waterfall, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, a kids' pool and a lazy river. 

Location details

1700 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC, 29577, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Sun9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
4.22,031 reviews
Select a rating
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
5 years ago

Best view from my room Would stay here again on my next visit. The rooms were clean and cozy , beautiful view from the room (oceanview room) . The front desk and the room attendants were very nice and helpful... The only thing I could say I didn't like about this hotel was at the time of my stay they had only 1 elevator working In a hotel of over 250 guess and it took forever for you to get from your room to the beach ... Over all wonderful place to stay.. 

Business response:

I wanted to take the time to Thank you for your review. We greatly value your feedback and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced from only 1 operating elevator. If you need any assistance with booking a future stay please give us a call here at Atlantica. We will be happy to assist! 

Michelle's profile image
Michelle 
5 years ago

Not what expected Atlantica Resort has two towers. However, the pictures that are on hotels.com are all of the big, main tower. I wasn't aware that the smaller tower is what I was booking and that it's basically a cheap, halfway rundown motel. The rooms are at least half the size of what is shown when booking. It was nothing like I expected. I did enjoy my vacation with my family but it was still a disappointment to pay for something just to show up to a room so different than advertised. 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience during your stay. We do apologize for any misleading information regarding your reservation. We do recommend when booking through 3rd party to always call the Resort directly for any questions or information needed for your vacation. 

Abigail's profile image
Abigail 
5 years ago

When we arrived it was 3:30 we were told to wait till 4 because check in was at 4 but the room wasn’t Ready by 4 so we had to wait for more than 3 hours We were so exhausted we drove 10 hours for them To say there’s nothing they can do...... we didn’t get The room we booked we got a different room because The one we booked want even ready after all that waiting The room was not that bad but the carpet smells 

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize if there was any misunderstanding of the check in process. I know it can be frustrating after driving long distances. Our check in policy is that check begins after 4pm we make every attempt to have our guest checked in as close to 4pm as possible according to occupancy. 

Maeble's profile image
Maeble 
5 years ago

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience during your stay. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your vacation with Atlantica! 

Bebesita's profile image
Bebesita 
5 years ago

Me gusta porque en bonitosi lo recomientmdo para ir de vacas 

Business response:

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
5 years ago

House keeping was right on top of my needs thank you 

Business response:

Thank you as well for taking the time to submit a survey. We are happy to hear our housekeeping team did an awesome job and will share this with them!! 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
5 years ago
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
5 years ago

Stayed in room 855 on the 8th floor. This property is not very clean in the hallway but the condo was clean and comfy. View is everything. Over all wonderful trip. Would stay again. 

Business response:

Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation with Atlantica. Would like to extend apologies for the exterior conditions and can ensure you this information has been passed along to the proper department handling the exterior. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey! 

Carmen M's profile image
Carmen M 
5 years ago

Business response:

Thank you for your rating! Happy to see you enjoyed your stay at Atlantica! 

Frequently asked questions about Atlantica Resort

How is Atlantica Resort rated?

Atlantica Resort has a 4.2 star rating with 2,031 reviews. 

When is Atlantica Resort open?

Atlantica Resort is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m.