This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
709 NE WoodsChapel Rd, Lees Summit, MO, 64064, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | Closed | |
| Sun | Closed |
By far and without a doubt, the most worthless company I have ever dealt with. The ONLY thing they will help you with is paying your rent. Maintenance man puts a rock through your window while weed-eating? Too bad! Power goes out in multiple apartments and both laundry rooms? Too bad! That's YOUR responsibility! Power goes out AGAIN when the construction company THEY hired flips a breaker? Too bad! They'll keep passing the buck until they're closed for the weekend! This company is a blatant display of everything wrong with t... read more
Business response:
Shannon, Maintenance man puts a rock through your window while weed-eating? Too bad!-No one stated to bad, Earl contacted you in September regarding this. You also keep calling it in but do not want this replaced. Power goes out in multiple apartments and both laundry rooms? Too bad! That's YOUR responsibility!-Again we did not state this to you, We had Ervin come check this out. This is from when they breaker was flipped when they were replacing the roof. Power goes out AGAIN when the construction company THEY hired flips ... read more
Worst experience ever paid the application fee got canceled on not once but twice finally the day before we're going to go see it and decide to move in we got canceled on again due to it got taken off the market after being told if we paid that fee it would secure it for us. Save yourself don't deal with this company and don't deal with Dori or Heather. They will take your money and run and good luck getting them to answer a phone call it's all through text that's very professional apparently.
Business response:
Ashley, You did not like the answer we gave you, You then proceeded to curse your agent out, and Myself. We do not conduct business with anyone that does this, also it would be best if you review your adverse action letter that was emailed to you regarding the reasoning for denial of your application. This may help you better understand why you did not meet our rental criteria. We wish you the best in your future.
Lol lmao This very high star & rating for CJ Real Estate is definitely BEYOND FALSE, UNREAL, & FAKE !!!!!! They definitely have bought $ and or had family friends try to boost they’re online reputation as they’ve emailed myself & asked to help do so this company deserves 0 stars maintenance men don’t know much, very unprofessional, rude, don’t return calls, they lie soo much, hate repairing anything the correct way as for the last five years of our eight years in our home PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM CJ REAL (FAKE) ESTATE you will... read more
Business response:
We appreciate your feedback, Melissa. Do not hesitate to reach out to us at (816) 224-7911. If you have additional details regarding your experience, we would love to hear more.
Dori is the absolute worst real estate agent I've ever dealt with. My partner and I lost our chance for a place we really wanted because she is impossible to contact and cancelled appointments with no notice. We also are going to lose application fees because we tried to get the apartment site unseens since she could be bothered to contact us. I'm sure there are good agents here, I would just avoid her at all costs.
Business response:
Hi, Alex. We are sorry your expectations were not met. We do always confirm appointments, if the appointment is not confirmed we do not have our agents drive to the property. We do apologize if any confusion had happened on the application fee. Please get in touch with us at (816) 224-7911 Ext 143 if you need further assistance. Heather Lee-Executive Assistant
Renter's beware! These guys are not a reputable company that operates on integrity. We went through their approval process of having us fill out their online application and submit their fees. We have pets and their requirement on their paperwork was not to accept dogs over 40 pounds. We met the guidelines and we were approved for the home. Then, we go online and secure the property by paying $757.50 for 9418 N. Robinhood Ave, KC,MO. The next day we get numerous messages that we were declined because the owner decided that h... read more
Business response:
Mitzi, We work on behalf of the owners, Unfortunately if the owner does not want animals in the property we have to honor that, we did try and find a new property that does allow pets, Your leasing agent also apologized and tried to resolve the issue. We also did refund all fees that had been paid, The process of refund depends on your bank, You may want to call them on the length of business days you receive your refund. Please give me a call if you wish to discuss further. ... read more
Absentee management. Very aware of month old high grass at their vacant rental property in Independence, MO, but not taking action. Reviews of CJ Real Estate as rental managers/landlors found anywhere else on the web other than this site call them out as scammers and slumlords.
Business response:
Thank you for the review Terri, We work on behalf of the owners, If you wish to give me a call with the address I can check on this to confirm it is ours, and to confirm that we mow, the owner mows, or the HOA mows. Thank you Heather Lee-Executive Assistant 816 224 7911 Ext 143
I have lived in this building as of February, '21, and have seen four property owners within that year. My rent from the previous year was $770+extra bills, which I was interested in renewing for the year. I live in a 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, living room, small kitchen, and office apartment on the first floor (1D). I also work from home, and I am able to pay my monthly rent. I do not make any noise after 10 PM, and try to maintain the property safe and comfortable. On 02/16/22, I signed my new lease for the months of 04/01... read more
Business response:
CJ Real Estate, Inc. Does not own the property, we work on behalf of the owner. The owner request the rent for a 1bd with Den to be $950. As soon as we sent the lease we sent the lease addendum for rent to be $950. No lease was voided, all terms of the lease remain in effect except for the month rental rate. This is why an amendment to the lease agreement was published and signed by you. Please call with any questions. Jackie Bills-816 224 791... read more
Terrible communication, especially when it came to questions around financials. Negligence when it came to handling critical work orders, security deposits, and ensuring delivery of maintenance. Go here if you want to lose money and spend time trying to figure out why.
Business response:
Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issues you had working with us. We always want your feedback whether it is good or bad. Sincerely, Heather Lee Executive Assistant 816-224-7911*143 Hlee@cjproperties.org
This management company only cares for themselves.
Business response:
We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Sincerely, CJ Real Estate, Inc.
CJ Real Estate Inc. has a 3.3 star rating with 1,819 reviews.
CJ Real Estate Inc. is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.