This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
709 NE WoodsChapel Rd, Lees Summit, MO, 64064, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | Closed | |
| Sun | Closed |
I appreciate their follow up because living in another state as your rental home is nerve racking.
CJ Real Estate Inc took over my properties due to a merger / acquisition with the company that use to manage my properties. I feel the first few months were a little rough. Overtime, they have gotten quicker with their responses and once I understood their processes better and how to read their reports, I was able to manage my expectations accordingly.
Response time has greatly improved
They are very responsive. We are having a good experience
You can buy reviews. So read the 1 star reviews and heed your warning.
Business response:
Thank you for the review, we are not able to "buy" reviews but would be happy to discuss your review! Give us a call 816 224 7911.
Do NOT rent i or work with this company. Worst in Missouri. Moved i to a place, filthy in winter 2022. Shower looked like it had been spray painted white instead of cleaned. Actually watched the maintenance guy spray paint mold coming out of vents. Squirrels in walls 1st 2 summers. Brown recluse first 2 years, i myself treated the hard to solve that problem. Mouse shared with neighbor. Holes in drywall in garage they wont fix because theyve had a plumbing issue so mouse roams freely between neighbors. Fastest mouse u ever s... read more
Business response:
Thank you for your review, Shanda. We have a move-out date of October 1, 2025 on file. We're sorry to hear your experience with us hasn't been ideal. Our records show that you moved in 2022, and participated in a move-in walkthrough at that time. We have resent the completed walkthrough form for your records. Regarding the $75 fee, this was for the clogged drain, which was due to hair. As per your lease agreement, tenants are responsible for maintaining their drains and clearing them of hair or other debris. The lease al... read more
These are evil, manipulative, and narcissistic people in this company.
Business response:
Rudy, thank you for your review. We're a bit puzzled, as we don't have any open work orders or recorded calls from you. If you'd like to help us understand the issue, please call us at 816-224-7911.
, I highly recommend reading this carefully—my experience might save you from the frustration I went through. This is my second and final review now that my lease is up, and I can confidently say I would not recommend renting from CJ Properties. If you expect to be heard, acknowledged, or treated like a tenant who matters, this is not the company for you. When I got my keys on July 29, 2024, I quickly realized the home was far from move-in ready. There were hair and cotton balls coming out of the shower, dead roaches in th... read more
Business response:
We've noted your maintenance concerns. Please be aware that some owners choose to handle maintenance independently. Concerning your move-out on March 14, 2025, we've reviewed the move-in inspection. The inspection documented pre-existing wear and tear, acknowledging the age of the property (built in 1964). We wish you the best!
If I could do -negative stars I would. This company STOLE MY MONEY and have committed CONSUMER FRAUD. I applied for 3 different properties and was approved but after I paid their “reservation fee” the houses were taken off the market. Instead of just doing the right thing HEATHER LEE the division manager decided to not only be extremely dismissive but was extremely condescending to my girlfriend. We came in calm to just get documentation stating a refund was from The management company was granted but instead she tried to ma... read more
Business response:
Update to your previous reviews again 01/16/2025 As noted in our previous correspondence and your other 5 reviews, you viewed a property for which you did not submit an application. You subsequently applied for another property that was a pre-listing and that you did not view. You were previously informed that you would need to contact Zego regarding a refund. Records indicate you received a refund of $425 on December 3rd for a property you paid for without viewing, and a refund of $179 on December 11th, both paid via Visa.... read more
CJ Real Estate Inc. has a 3.3 star rating with 1,819 reviews.
CJ Real Estate Inc. is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.