River Oaks's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

River Oaks

3.8

About this business

Location details

9035 S 1075 W, West Jordan, UT, 84088, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
3.8232 reviews
Select a rating
Realpage A.'s profile image
Realpage A. 
a year ago

Verified Renter It's been a hectic summer so far. Some unexpected noise from the community area located on the east gathering facility. Also, the pool closed due to a chemical unbalance. I see babies in diapers, tree leaves, bugs, and beer bottles/cans left around the pool. I don't think the signs posted by the pool area are observed. Also, some tenants still leave their garbage bags outside their doors leaving drips on the floor from the contents. Besides this, I enjoy the complex. 

Business response:

Hello - we really appreciate the feedback! We will look to address these concerns immediately and we are sorry for inconvenience. Thank you for being a member of our community! :) 

Alison T.'s profile image
Alison T. 
9 years ago

Terrible management My husband and I lived in these apartments for 5 years. When we first moved in, the management team was very helpful and the apartment was a comfortable place to live. However, the management team changed about halfway through our stay and the new management was terrible. Every summer we lived there, the air conditioning went out, the apartment flooded, or both. In each of these scenarios, working with the management team was unbearable. They were unresponsive to our complaints and failed to provide accur... read more

Mary M.'s profile image
Mary M. 
9 years ago

Horrible Parking is a joke there is never any spots Because some apartments have 8 and more grown men sharing one 2bedroom all of which have there own trucks and if you complain they say yeah parking is terrible but don't seem to care or try to do anything you will be lied to about everything they say whatever to get you in and then are rude maitnence is a joke you can ask but 3 months later nothing will be done and over by the corparates everynight there is 4 guys on the balcony smoking weed I heard someone say it was being... read more

Business response:

I can assure you that nothing in this review is the truth. Perhaps, you have posted your review in the wrong place? Our furnished 1 and 2 bedroom suites have a maximum occupancy rule. We do not allow this rule to ever be broken. Our maintenance staff is very thorough. Our guest's satisfaction is their top priority. Smoking is prohibited in all of our enclosed areas within the facility without exception. This includes all Suites and Apartments, balconies, common areas, conference room, private offices, hallways, elevators, st... read more

123Main S.'s profile image
123Main S. 
9 years ago

Police activity on 4/27/2016 don't feel safe. Police were at E307 last Wednesday for hours. watched after dinner until like midnight. They have crime watch signs posted, I don't understand this for what my duty is knowing this happened and informing. police were in there a long time, 2 cars came. am doing my due diligence to inform anonymously as property managers may not even know about it. please keep me safe for informing, our community safe and please! family friendly. 

Business response:

The safety and comfort of our residents and guests are very important to us, and we work very closely with the local authorities to maintain a crime free property and appreciate knowing our residents are working together to do the same. We can assure you that the incident referred to here is not crime related and does not put the safety of our residents into question whatsoever. 

jack j.'s profile image
jack j. 
9 years ago

Backgrounnd Check? Anyonymous watch When I singed lease there a section on background check. I read review below at work because fears and suspicous thing and now know why I constantly smelling weird smells and activity there. My neighbor wrote that and I are scary. Keep us anyonymoyus. What is point of anonymyous signs in complex to report it? I am doing what signs said. We don't feel safe on we still see going on. It's sad we forced to leave. Police came. no change. I am good tenant so is my friend. Backgound check are for... read more

Business response:

We are not exactly sure what your review means as there have not been any issues at River Oaks. Please call us at 801-545-4600 to privately discuss your message. Thank you. 

K F.'s profile image
K F. 
9 years ago

Horrible Land-Lords in a just OK location While it is an OK place to live, the managers are horrible. The grounds are regularly filthy in the fall and winter months! Neighbors seem decent, but the management is horrible to deal with. They tried to increase my rent without proper notice, then threatened to evict me if I didn't comply. I ended up just leaving, and they tried to sue us for the exact amount they were trying to get extra. Coincidence? I think not. (They didn't win the suit of course, but that didn't stop them fro... read more

Business response:

This review must have been posted to the wrong Company. We always encourage feedback from our current/past tenants. However, we've not had any unhappy tenants recently move out, been involved in a law suite, or are familiar with anything even similar to this. The experience stated is not an accurate view of how we do business. Please feel free to contact us if needed for confirmation and assistance in posting the review to the correct Company. Sincerely, River Oaks Suites & Apartments 801-545-4600 riveroaksutah@comcast.net 

Frequently asked questions about River Oaks

How is River Oaks rated?

River Oaks has a 3.8 star rating with 232 reviews. 

When is River Oaks open?

River Oaks is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m.