Thom Thom Steak & Seafood's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Thom Thom Steak & Seafood

4.1

About this business

Location details

3340 Park Ave, Wantagh, NY, 11793, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon4:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tue4:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wed4:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thu4:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Fri4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Sat4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Sun4:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
4.13,096 reviews
Select a rating
Philip's profile image
Philip 
6 months ago

Service was slow Had to return food twice because it was undercooked 

Salome's profile image
Salome 
9 months ago

The food was mediocre and the service lacked in all departments. Overall a 4/10 experience wouldn’t come back 

Business response:

Dear Salome, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet expectations. We strive to provide great food and service, and it seems we missed the mark during your visit. We truly value your input and will be addressing your concerns with our team. We’d love the opportunity to make things right if you decide to give us another try. Warm Regards, Danny Wu Owner and Manager Thom Thom Steak and Seafood Restaurant 

Suzanne's profile image
Suzanne 
9 months ago

Had a resv. for 7:30pm wasn't seated till 8:15pm. Had to be seated upstairs because everyone was packed on top of each other with a person singing and it was too loud. Upstairs your like forgotten. We ordered the prefix meal and my husband order the lobster bisq. and I order the sushi appetizer. The lobster was raw and the waiter said 5 other people complained as well it was replaced with the salad. My sushi was good. Then it took 45 mins later for our entrée to be served my husband and I both ordered the 10oz/6oz filet mign... read more

Business response:

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the delays and the overall experience not meeting your expectations, especially on such a special occasion. We understand how frustrating it must have been to wait for your table and meal, and we regret that the evening did not feel as enjoyable as you had hoped. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into account when planning for future evenings. This is certainly not the quality we strive for, and we will be reviewing this... read more

jess's profile image
jess 
9 months ago

I’m giving this review one star ONLY because the food was amazing, but unfortunately, this was the worst restaurant experience I’ve ever had. My boyfriend and I came here for Valentine’s Day. I made an 8:00 PM reservation about a week in advance. In hindsight, it should’ve been a red flag that every time slot was still available on OpenTable. Given that it was Valentine’s Day, I fully expected the restaurant to be busy—but this was next level. I arrived at 7:54 PM, and there were already at least 20 people ahead of me, all w... read more

Business response:

Dear Jess, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the long wait times and any lack of timely service you encountered on Valentine’s Day. It was an exceptionally busy evening, and while we did our best, some tables took longer than expected, causing delays. Unfortunately, in the rush, we also overlooked certain aspects of service, and for that, we truly regret any inconvenience caused. Please know that we take your feedback seriously. We have already addressed these issues with our team and ... read more

Evan's profile image
Evan 
9 months ago

We've have good meals both times we've been there, but they don't have the staff to accommodate the numbers of people they seat. If you're ok with waiting it may be ok, but it took over an hour for our entree's to come out, and we were seated 15 minutes late for a reservation. 

Business response:

Dear Evan Thank you for your feedback and for dining with us multiple times. We’re glad you’ve enjoyed your meals, but we sincerely apologize for the delays in seating and service. We understand how frustrating long wait times can be, and we’re working on improving our staffing to better accommodate our guests. We truly appreciate your patience and hope to provide you with a smoother experience next time. Warm Regards, Danny Wu Owner and Manager Thom Thom Steak and Seafood Restaurant 

Kevin's profile image
Kevin 
10 months ago

Last time I was at Tom Tom was probably 5 years ago . We Ordered the dumplings as an appetizer that was good along with the sunset martinis which was also good. I ordered the paella. The muscles smelled horrible as I dug out the muscles but didn’t eat them and the rest was tasteless. My wife got the jumbo shrimp dish with a pumpkin spice risotto . That was horrible because the shrimp whatever they cooked it in Tasted terrible. I’ll never go back again, waste of money. 

Rosemarie's profile image
Rosemarie 
10 months ago

We’ve been there twice. First time was excellent. Second time, which was last night the food wasn’t as good and the service was very slow. 

Alicja's profile image
Alicja 
10 months ago

Waitress did not put my dinner order in. She put it 3 other people at our table besides mine. 

Janet's profile image
Janet 
10 months ago

We went to Thom Thom in Wantagh on NYE w/ friends. Been meaning to try this place for awhile. Our waiter was very nice but the service was disorganized. I will blame it on NYE but a really good restaurant would not have been this bad. Our cocktails took too long a time to arrive. We all ordered steaks which were brought out before our appetizers and they had to bring them back. Our waiter assured us we’d get freshly made steaks when later served. When we did get our steaks they were all extremely salty. Tasted like half a sa... read more

Frequently asked questions about Thom Thom Steak & Seafood

How is Thom Thom Steak & Seafood rated?

Thom Thom Steak & Seafood has a 4.1 star rating with 3,096 reviews. 

When is Thom Thom Steak & Seafood open?

Thom Thom Steak & Seafood is closed now. It will open at 4:00 p.m.