Van Subaru of North Kansas City's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Van Subaru of North Kansas City

4.5

About this business

Location details

90 NW Vivion Rd., Kansas City, MO, 64118, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Fri8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.53,132 reviews
Select a rating
steve spoon's profile image
steve spoon 
4 years ago

van is short for con they employed the classic "bait & switch... ohhh, you're just a few minutes too late! we just sold that one.... but here is another that's only 6k more!" 

Business response:

Hi Steve, thanks for reaching out to us. We work hard to provide each of our clients with the best automotive experience, but it sounds like we really let you down. If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (816) 558-6882 and we will do our best to make this better. 

Susanw's profile image
Susanw 
4 years ago

Did not like this place at all. Very unprofessional staff (Chris Blum). Felt COERCED to FINANCE a portion of my purchase price.. said the price they quoted me was based on me financing it. Salesman was average, didn't put forth a lot of effort. 

Business response:

Hi Susanw, we always strive to do 100% for all of our customers, so we're extremely disappointed to hear of your negative experience with us. Please reach out at (816) 558-6882 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon. 

Jason R's profile image
Jason R 
5 years ago

Trash. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE! I made an appointment to look at a used car here and drove 35 minutes. I arrive and meet with the salesman who takes my ID and then proceeded to tell me how the price on the car is non negotiable. I've NEVER paid full price for a car in my life. He then proceeds to explain the documentation fee of $199 and then another bogus fee of over $550! We're already up to nearly $800 in fees! Save your time and money and go somewhere else that knows a little something about customer service and won'... read more

Anonymous by choise's profile image
Anonymous by choise 
9 years ago

Car dealers are still jerks Have bought two cars there. Love Subarus, hate the dealer experience. They pressure salesmen to get 10 point reviews on follow up surveys. They up-sell badly priced warranties. They make a big deal of being customer friendly when everything is structured to make themselves look good, not the employee involved. None of the follow up surveys have anything to do with rating the organization itself; it always places the onus on one specific employee. This dealer may not be any worse than the typical c... read more

james's profile image
james 
9 years ago

Not a great experience This was a very good experience until we pulled off the lot. The used vehicle had not been serviced. In my opinion, it took too much back and forth to get them to make that right (to their credit they did in the end). Someone spilled coffee on the passenger seat when they were detailing it for our departure. We missed this as it was dark when we left. They did not try to make that right..........We now have seat covers. 

EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED's profile image
EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED 
12 years ago

Ethical Misconduct Had agreed upon a price for a Impreza with the sales rep and sales manager. I was almost forty miles away and journeyed there on the next day with check on hand and with my trade in with me. The general manager rescinded the orally agreed upon price and when I refused to renegotiate the deal he literally threw my keys to my car at me. I have never been treated in such a manner and have filed a complaint with the national office of Subura of America. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT DOING BIUINESS WITH THIS COMPANY..... read more

Business response:

I am sorry to have to do this. However, the facts have been stretched a bit in this story. Suffice it to say that in my 30+ years in the business, I have NEVER thrown a set of keys at anyone. While attempting to ascertain a value on this customers unique trade (60's base model Mustang), I was Rudely and Angerly informed (by whom I assumed was the customers father) that I have 2 minutes to finish the deal or we are walking out. After being yelled at on the showroom in the whitness of other customers and employees I informed t... read more

Denny's profile image
Denny 
12 years ago

The worst dealer in the U S I was trying to buy a 2014 Subaru Outback that this dealership was selling on their website. I was dealing with Guy Merola. He got a purchase price from his manager and presented it to me. I agreed on his price on the Outback. Since I was an out of state buyer, I gave the dealership a $500.00 credit card deposit. I scheduled time off work, made travel and financial arrangements and prepared to come get my car. When I called Mr Merola with my travel plans he told me his General Manager Joe Antal ha... read more

Business response:

This consuner did find our Dealership on the internet. The vehicle in question was mis-priced on the web. I did tell the customer that we would honor the selling price as advertised. However he then state that we had to give him an over rated amount for his trade (sight unseen). The story gets a bit embellished from there. We had refunded his deposit(as requested) and he even stated that he has no access to his account to verify. I don't believe that by law we can even retain a customers deposit without performing the servic... read more

High-Test's profile image
High-Test 
12 years ago

Biggest racket in town. So the turbo on my car quit, and it was covered under warranty. The head of service said that he would take off the turbo to see if it was working. If it wasn't, he would take off the oil pan to see if my engine was blown. He said I was good, I had a warranty. He said he would cal by the end of business. That didn't happen. The next day, I find out that they found something broken that was NOT covered, and hadn't even bothered to see whether or not I had bigger problems JUST LIKE THEY SAID THEY WOULD.... read more

2013 Fusion's profile image
2013 Fusion 
13 years ago

Worst customer service experience I should have known this would be an awful experience when I purchased our 2011 Outback at the old North Kansas City location and the salesperson repeatedly screwed up the invoicing over the course of a month. I nearly returned the car because the temp tags had nearly expired and I still had no title information or a proper invoice. The service experience has been absolutely wretched even in the new location. Even a simple oil change results in an attempted up-sell for this filter and that f... read more

Frequently asked questions about Van Subaru of North Kansas City

How is Van Subaru of North Kansas City rated?

Van Subaru of North Kansas City has a 4.5 star rating with 3,132 reviews. 

When is Van Subaru of North Kansas City open?

Van Subaru of North Kansas City is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.