Wesley Hampstead Apartments at Douglasville's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Wesley Hampstead Apartments at Douglasville

4.0

About this business

Location details

2770 Skyview Dr, Lithia Springs, GA, 30122, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sun1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
4.0376 reviews
Select a rating
James B.'s profile image
James B. 
rating
8 years ago

I have lived here since December 2012 it's a great location easy to get to downtown and airport great community very good office manager and staff very good maintenance department. 

Gabrielle R.'s profile image
Gabrielle R. 
rating
11 months ago

Pros: lots of space, lots of parking, in a relatively good area for entertainment and shopping. Price point not terrible. ($1610's for 1500 sqft 3bd-2ba) Cons: Michelle, the office manager. Unprofessional, rude, generally disinterested in helping residents. Also, lack of maintenance staff. "Base" level apartments are very aged, no ceiling lights in living room or bedrooms. Cabinets ghastly. Pest control service they use barely sprays for insects and seems like they could care less about their job. I moved here a couple mo... read more

Business response:

Hi Gabrielle, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. While we're glad to hear you've found positives in your new home-such as space, parking, and location - we're truly sorry that your overall experience has fallen short of expectations, especially compared to your previous stay within the Wesley community. We take all concerns seriously, especially those regarding maintenance response, move-in conditions, and the way our team interacts with residents. What you've described is certainly not the standa... read more

Nina L.'s profile image
Nina L. 
rating
a year ago

Very unprofessional. I applied to see a tour of a 1 bedroom apartment. They contacted me to set up a tour. I come, for the tour of course, to be told that there is no 1 bedroom to tour. I don't understand why they would contact me just to be met with "there's no 1 bedroom to tour until next month". 

Business response:

Hi Nina, our sincerest apologies for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we're truly sorry for the inconvenience and confusion you encountered during your visit. We completely understand how frustrating it must have been to come in expecting a tour, only to find out that the floor plan you were interested in wasn't available. This isn't the experience we want for anyone visiting our community, and we apologize for the miscommunication. If yu're ever willing to get us another chan... read more

Michael H.'s profile image
Michael H. 
rating
2 years ago

I've owned many houses in my life but due to my age, I've decided to rent for the last 4 years at Wesley Hampstead in Lithia Springs. Every year they've raised the rent close to $100/month. My lease is up early next year and I just received an EARLY BIRD notice asking me to renew now for ONLY $75 more per month all the while they are advertising vacancies that are my same floor plan for $1200/month plus specials which is $200/month less than I'm paying before their new proposed monthly rent all the while when things are goi... read more

Business response:

Hi Michael, thank you for being a valued resident of Wesley Hampstead over the past four years. We truly appreciate your long term residency and are grateful you chose our community as your home. We understand rent increases can be frustrating, and we hear your concerns. Our goal is always to be fair and transparent as possible while balancing the costs of maintaining a quality living environment for all residents. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope you have a great day. 

Louise T.'s profile image
Louise T. 
rating
2 years ago

My AC is out. I have put in 7 work orders to have it repaired. Maintenance has come in and patched it up many times. It lasts for about 10 minutes at the most. I called today (8/14) after calling on Saturday about the same thing. Nothing happened. I encountered the wrath of some MAD leasing agent who proceeded to tell me that this is not an emergency and the heat index is 110. I have not been able to sleep in my apartment for the last three nights. They brought a window AC in today and it is still registering 87 d... read more

Business response:

Hi Louise! Our sincerest apologies for the delayed response! We're truly sorry to hear about your experience and the discomfort you endured, especially during extreme heat. This is not the experience we strive to provide at Wesley Hampstead. While this review is from some time ago, we still want to acknowledge your frustration and apologize for any delays or miscommunication you may have encountered. Please know we've taken steps to improve both our maintenace response times and customer service experience since then. Your f... read more

Lawrence D.'s profile image
Lawrence D. 
rating
2 years ago

I wouldn't recommend this property. 1. The rent is high and it goes up every year. When I moved in I explained that the new cabinets I was promised are still not installed. Also, other issues with the apartment were never corrected. They finally just said I can move to another unit. 2. I never agreed with the amenity fee. I play tennis and when I went out to the tennis courts I noticed that they were never kept up to useable standards. When I pointed this out to management they locked the courts and raised the amenity fee... read more

Business response:

Hi Lawrence, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Reviews give us motivation to do better. Unfortunately, our pricing has to maintain with the current housing market. If you'd like to contact the corporate office you can do so at customerservice@wesleyapartments.com. Give us a second chance! We look forward to hearing from you! Thank you, Wesley Hampstead Team 

Riian M.'s profile image
Riian M. 
rating
4 years ago

DONT MOVE HERE! Michelle is the worse employee Wesley Hampstead has. This complex is full of roaches, loud music, overflowing trash and a inconsiderate employees. Michelle thinks it's okay to live with roaches even if you're allergic to them. They make you pay for pest control but never send them out. I was harassed through email because I wasn't sure if I was resigning my lease but was told I could change my mind at the last minute! 

Whitney C.'s profile image
Whitney C. 
rating
4 years ago

Let me save you time and tell you, keep looking for an apartment. If noise bothers you then this isnt the complex for you. If trash bothers you then this isnt the complex for you. If kids running around all over bothers you then this complex is not for you. Amongst many other things such as bugs, cheaply cleaned/remodeled before tenants move-in, rude neighbors, no parking, and many many other negatives. The only reason I would give the place 1 STAR is because the location is convenient. It is within 5 minutes of I-20 which... read more

Mary L.'s profile image
Mary L. 
rating
4 years ago

If you like peace and quiet then don't move here!! Residents are extremely annoying! They have absolutely no courtesy of others. The people above me let their kids run around all day long like wild animals and the person below me plays his music too loud! You can forget management trying to do anything about either other than them saying they will reach out which does absolutely nothing to solve the problem! I shouldn't be paying this much in rent every month and can't even have peace in my own residence. Not to mention, the... read more

Frequently asked questions about Wesley Hampstead Apartments at Douglasville

How is Wesley Hampstead Apartments at Douglasville rated?

Wesley Hampstead Apartments at Douglasville has a 4 star rating with 376 reviews. 

When is Wesley Hampstead Apartments at Douglasville open?

Wesley Hampstead Apartments at Douglasville is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 1:00 p.m.