This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
9601 Slauson Ave, Pico Rivera, CA, 90660, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | 06:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. |
I've had my stuff there over 1 year and half well my unit got broken into my full down hill mountain bike stolen , 3 sets of Princess house , 2 boxes of China they ram saked my unit they have plenty of time to go through almost every box ! I notified manager she said they have NO CAMERAS ON INSIDE !!! WTF REALLY. Had to wait 2 hours for sheriff to come and fill out a police report. I personally don't recommend this place its leave your belongings at your own risk.
This place stinks! Thankfully, my unit was not broken into and I had no problem with security. Rather, my main complaint is about the staff. I was in a hurry the day I was emptying my unit and ended up not seeing a piece of my bed frame that was tucked into a dark corner of the locker. I called a few days later to see if they had found it and if I could come and pick it up. They told me that they had found it but discarded it. They made no attempt to help me whatsoever by even calling me to let me know it had been foun... read more
That is so irrelevant and off base. People that rent out properties also need to occasionally up the prices of their apartments to cover costs. What do they do? They increase the prices between move outs so that the next rent accurately covers their added expenses. They DO NOT rent out an apartment already secretly planning times (very quick times, at that) to increase without telling the renter at move in. You have dozens of turn overs each month and instead of pricing your units how you feel is appropriate for your costs, ... read more
Business response:
Kate, we do need to raise our rent from time to time in order to keep up with maintenance costs associated to the cleanliness and security of the facility. We are sorry for any inconvenience.
Everything price wise sounds good at the beginning, but what they don't tell you upfront is that the price will go up every so couple of months, $10/12 dollars!! So beware! I have a 10 ×10 and I started at $119 and I am now paying nearly $200 for a 10×10! Rip offs! Do your research, ask questions and find out how much they will raise the rent, how often etc (if at all) they're a bunch of crooks!
Business response:
Cynthia, we do occasionally raise our rent in order to keep up with costs related to the security and cleanliness of the facility. We are sorry for any inconvenience and will make sure to pass your feedback along to our team.
I'll keep it simple. Do Not Rent here. Prices are low, security is not a priority at this facility. All you need is your code for entry to the grounds, the buildings have easy access to anyone entering, including jumping fences.
Business response:
Yelena, we are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the security at the East Slauson Ave. location. We assure you that safety is our top priority, so we definitely appreciate your feedback. We will address your concerns with the facility so improvements are made.
Where do I begin? It was such a horrible experience that they actually called the cops because this was their only method they were using in hope to scare me away when all I wanted to do was rent a storage with the terms they promised me over the phone. I originally reserved a extra space storage in Whittier for $20 for a 5X5 in Whittier but these people called me telling me they would honor the same terms and since they were closer to me I gave them a chance but the end result is they threaten me and then called the co... read more
DO NOT RENT HERE!!!! They offer great prices to get you in and that's why I rented. After 1 month my unit was broken into and I lost over 4 thousand in electronics. Management did absolutely nothing, you are all on your own! After having the police out to do the report the deputy said she has been to this particular extra space 14 times in the last 6 months. There is a investigation going on with the management at this facility. You have been warned!!!
My storage unit was broken into twice. Management and staff did nothing about it. There is no security monitoring the inner units. I will never rent or recommend this storage facility.
DECEPTIVE PRICING Expect a 15% increase in your monthly bill after 6 _and_ 12 months to "keep up with the rising costs associated with providing top-notch service and a clean, secure facility." (see uploaded photos). My 5x10 started at $32, then got jacked up to $37 after 6 months, and then again up to $42 after 12 months. Cmon guys, you're not fooling anyone...stop pretending it's "from time to time" and be upfront about your pricing and maybe your customers won't be so bitter about it. I mean, if your operating expense... read more
Extra Space Storage has a 4.7 star rating with 957 reviews.
Extra Space Storage is closed now. It will open at 6:00 a.m.