This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
322 W. El Camino Real, #300, Sunnyvale, CA, 94087, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Tue | 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Wed | 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Thu | 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Fri | 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Sat | 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
| Sun | 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. |
I am extremely disappointed with Madison Reed's rigid policies and lack of customer support. As a paying member, I rescheduled my October 10th root touch up appointment to October 3rd so I wouldn't have to celebrate my birthday on October 7th with gray hair. Because October 3rd was just two days short of the 6-week membership window, they refused to apply my member benefit and charged me full price. Expecting a loyal customer to celebrate their birthday with grown-out grays over a 48-hour policy rule is totally unreasonable.... read more
Business response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Shahla! We'll pass your kind words along to Angel. We look forward to seeing you again soon- and we’d love to have you bring a friend along! Get $15 off your next order when you refer a friend, visit madison-reed.com/refer to get started.
Theyre still employing racist personnel in this building. My mother heard Tianna Arias talk about how she hates people with Indian ethnic background because of how little they tip. This is disgusting to hear especially from a company that prouds themselves of being inclusive.
Business response:
Dear Mr Johnson, thank you for your previous outreach to us. As we confirmed with you, to ensure confidentiality and uphold the privacy of all parties involved, we are unable to share specific details regarding any personnel matters, investigations, or disciplinary actions.
Color was good! However, hair wash was terrible. My shirt is ruined because my hair was not properly washed. This is the 3rd time I have not had a good wash. I like the colorists and the how easy it is to get a color - but really hire people that know how to wash hair!
Business response:
Hi Anita, we're so sorry to hear about your experience at the Hair Color Bar and we want to make it right. Based on the information provided here, we are unable to locate your account with us. Please reach out to us directly at colorcrew@madison-reed.com so that we may assist. We look forward to hearing from you.
This business supports racism and it's disgusting. Their hairstylist, Tianna has had multiple incidents where she talks down on certain ethnicities and yet the company is still allowing her to work at this location. This is disappointing especially after multiple attempts have been made to report this person. It seems that Madison Reed do not care about their goal after all.
Business response:
Dear Mr Johnson, thank you for your previous outreach to us. As we confirmed with you, to ensure confidentiality and uphold the privacy of all parties involved, we are unable to share specific details regarding any personnel matters, investigations, or disciplinary actions.
My mother had a terrible customer service experience at this location. She overheard one of the employees, Tianna, saying some racist nasty stuff against people from India. She also overheard the same employee boast about her salary compared to others and steals company products!! The staff here displayed very unprofessional and disturbing behavior. It's even more disappointing that after a few complaints, Madison Reed still has not addressed the situation with the employees that were involved in the incident. We will neve... read more
Business response:
Dear Mr Johnson, thank you for your previous outreach to us. As we confirmed with you, to ensure confidentiality and uphold the privacy of all parties involved, we are unable to share specific details regarding any personnel matters, investigations, or disciplinary actions.
I had a really disappointing experience at this location. The color bar itself is cute, and the colorist did an okay job, but the overall service was very unfriendly. The person washing my hair was yelling at me, splashing water on my face, and did not properly wash my thick hair. When I asked for a second wash, she barely used any shampoo, so I eventually asked for someone else to finish washing my hair. The next person who came over immediately defended her and said she had done a great job, which felt dismissive. As the... read more
Business response:
Hi Sumana, thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback. Based on the information provided here, we are unable to locate your account with us. Please reach out to us directly at colorcrew@madison-reed.com so that we may discuss your concerns.
I booked a color service with a blow-dry because I needed to get ready for an event. After my coloring and wash were completed, they assigned someone to do my blow-dry. However, when I spoke with her, she admitted she had never had a blow-dry. I requested a different stylist, but they reluctantly said no one else was available. This was very disappointing. If they don't have trained staff, they shouldn't accept appointments for blow-dry services in the first place. Assigning someone with no experience is unacceptable. Overal... read more
Business response:
Hi Sunitha, we're so sorry to hear about your experience at the Hair Color Bar and we want to make it right. Based on the information provided here, we are unable to locate your account with us. Please reach out to us directly at colorcrew@madison-reed.com so that we may assist. We look forward to hearing from you.
I have been a client at Madison Reed for nearly 5 years and their phone service Sucks‼. Get rid of the AI attendant - it just talks over you - and Does NOT allow you to speak with someone at the location you want! Instead you get some foreign or in another location. I lost a ring (with sentimental value) and called several times and NO ONE RETURNED MY CALL! I am so ANGRY AND FRUSTRATED by their EXTREMELY POOR Customer Service. To date, I still have not received a call back!
Business response:
Hi Sylvia, we're so sorry to hear about your experience at the Hair Color Bar and we want to make it right. Based on the information provided here, we are unable to locate your account with us. Please reach out to us directly at colorcrew@madison-reed.com so that we may assist. We look forward to hearing from you.
Had my roots done at 5:30pm today and I was told there was no hot water available since all four wash basin's can't handle hot water at the same time. The tone-deaf lady offered no solutions just kept washing my hair with freezing cold water until I told her to stop. I left with soaking wet hair that still had shampoo in there, in this cold weather. She mustered up a weak "sorry".
Business response:
Hi Anila, we're so sorry to hear about your experience at the Hair Color Bar and we want to make it right. Based on the information provided here, we are unable to locate your account with us. Please reach out to us directly at colorcrew@madison-reed.com so that we may assist. We look forward to hearing from you.
Madison Reed Hair Color Bar Sunnyvale has a 3.8 star rating with 173 reviews.
Madison Reed Hair Color Bar Sunnyvale is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 10:00 a.m.